129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 23 2011, 11:33 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:34 PM)
^^ here they are...

13inch
Acer
TimelineX 3830Tg, i3-2310M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1999[1.9kg]

Dell
Vostro V130, i5-470UM + Intel HD@RM1979[1.59kg]

12.1inch
Asus
Eee PC Lamborghini VX6, Atom D525 + Nvidia Ion2 + (1366x768)@RM1749(Black), RM1799(White) [1.5kg], [Bang & Olufsen],
if u strictly want that size la.... above asus eee lambo ok ah... lolx  brows.gif

do note... they would be in netbook category.... size
wise.. even performance wise...

Hey bro thank for the recommending. Ya the asus lambo looks really good. Is it easy to get in shops & how's the battery life?
devour
post Jul 23 2011, 11:36 AM

2,227 posts

Lambo now limited stock,
but still can get

battery life ?
8 Cell 5200mAH
IvanWong1989
post Jul 23 2011, 11:40 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 23 2011, 11:36 AM)
Lambo now limited stock,
but still can get

battery life ?
8 Cell 5200mAH
translates to how many hours??
Lysze
post Jul 23 2011, 11:48 AM

15 posts

Hi guys. I need recommendation.
Budget: 3K~4K
Brand: doesn't matter, but hopefully not Dell (got phobia already...)
Battery life at least 3 hours and above (very often outdoor doing presentation)
Usage: mainly illustrator, photoshop, power point presentation, very often multi-tasking, will run at least 3-5 software all together.
Size: above 15"
My current laptop (bought by company): Dell Inspiron N4110, I5-2410M with 2GB ram...hang and lag like crazy when I wanna do my work. Saving illustrator file sometimes will caused the software stop responding and I have to open up task manager to terminate it..
lee_what2004
post Jul 23 2011, 11:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Asus N53Sv ?
wilsonphua
post Jul 23 2011, 12:00 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lysze @ Jul 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
Usage: mainly illustrator, photoshop, power point presentation, very often multi-tasking, will run at least 3-5 software all together.
My current laptop (bought by company): Dell Inspiron N4110, I5-2410M with 2GB ram...hang and lag like crazy when I wanna do my work. Saving illustrator file sometimes will caused the software stop responding and I have to open up task manager to terminate it..
I seldom see female uses photoshop wub.gif

Actually Dell XPS15 suits you best, the Dell Inspiron happens to be lag only...Dell XPS15 is awesome.

Give Dell another chance?

or maybe you can try other 15.6" like Asus, Acer, HP.
IvanWong1989
post Jul 23 2011, 12:12 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

15 inch n above.. means portability nt much an issue.. so...

get one with a quaddie.. haha.. helps alot....

n53sv??? or wait nex month get n53sf? yummier gpu..lolx...but nt so sexy looks.. lolx..

others would be dell xps?
acer 5755g?
hp dv6?

haha.. these are ur options..

unless.. u want real bang for buck

sager NP5165, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555M + (1920x1080)@RM3236, FreeDOS
can customize.. but.. need online order..
Lysze
post Jul 23 2011, 12:14 PM

15 posts

i've already killed 2 laptops and 3 pcs in my office within 1 year time...all happened to be 'dell'... phobia phobia...portability is not an issue to me thou...
IvanWong1989
post Jul 23 2011, 12:21 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Lysze @ Jul 23 2011, 12:14 PM)
i've already killed 2 laptops and 3 pcs in my office within 1 year time...all happened to be 'dell'... phobia phobia...portability is not an issue to me thou...
shakehead.gif

killed cz of...?

hmm.gif do note.. comparing aftersales... dell still the best..
melt
post Jul 23 2011, 12:23 PM

974 posts

Did you not purchase the warranty that has been offered by Dell?
fJok3R
post Jul 23 2011, 01:07 PM

1,419 posts

as what sifu lee suggested,
N53Sv, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M(2GB) @RM3299[Bang & Olufsen], USB3.0, Asus Optical mouse

but i do think fullhd would be a nice feature to have when it comes to designing and stuff

XPS 15, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM3699 [JBL], upgradeable to FullHD, backlit keyboard customizable

though it will be slightly over the budget when upgrade to fullhd+extend the warranty tongue.gif
devour
post Jul 23 2011, 01:52 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Lysze @ Jul 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
i would say mac book pro ~will do ~even new mac book air laugh.gif
u know those graphic things, mac book handle nicer than window base laptop~
with very precise color, from actual to printing nod.gif

biggrin.gif some more if u bring this baby out~ present to your customer ,i would + + point~ good , pro

PS : by the way,if u not really need the mobility mac book lappy ~
i suggest u get an I mac will do ~
nice spec with IPS monitor wub.gif
Lysze
post Jul 23 2011, 06:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:21 PM)
shakehead.gif

killed cz of...?
hmm.gif  do note.. comparing aftersales... dell still the best..
I also don't know...it keeps on lag, hang, lag, hang then later on black out and pooofff! sent back to manufacturer. It just happened. The 3 desktops that died under my hand, after reformat and fixed it and this and that, our IT guy don't dare to give it to me no more... sad.gif so now for desktop, they are giving me a new i5-2400 with 4GB ram since yesterday... but the problem is that my current lappy still lag like crazy so I can't do any presentation outdoor at all and I cannot do any graphic work because the application will just freezes there when I try to save the work... icon_question.gif I don't really care about the warranty thou since it was purchased by my company but the worst nightmare is when the PC died before I manage to back up all my files...
aztechx
post Jul 23 2011, 07:00 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

Jz came back from LY to 'see see touch touch' the dell inspiron n4110 and the asus n43sl. My verdict is, the asus wins hands down in terms of design. Really liked the matte surface on the lid and inside. I was considering upgrading to the jay chou edition for the xtra 1gb in gpu and usb 3.0. But i just couldnt stand the glossiness after comparing it with the standard one..Next trip can confirm buy already.. smile.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 23 2011, 07:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jul 23 2011, 07:00 PM)
Jz came back from LY to 'see see touch touch' the dell inspiron n4110 and the asus n43sl. My verdict is, the asus wins hands down in terms of design. Really liked the matte surface on the lid and inside. I was considering upgrading to the jay chou edition for the xtra 1gb in gpu and usb 3.0. But i just couldnt stand the glossiness after comparing it with the standard one..Next trip can confirm buy already.. smile.gif
The material of the Asus N43Sl isn't matte haha laugh.gif
But at least the palm rest is not susceptible to dust and fingerprints laugh.gif
The lid is brushed aluminium iinm... and it still takes up a little bit of fingerprints... although much lesser than those of glossy nature wub.gif

Added on July 23, 2011, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(Lysze @ Jul 23 2011, 06:34 PM)
I also don't know...it keeps on lag, hang, lag, hang then later on black out and pooofff! sent back to manufacturer. It just happened. The 3 desktops that died under my hand, after reformat and fixed it and this and that, our IT guy don't dare to give it to me no more...  sad.gif so now for desktop, they are giving me a new i5-2400 with 4GB ram since yesterday... but the problem is that my current lappy still lag like crazy so I can't do any presentation outdoor at all and I cannot do any graphic work because the application will just freezes there when I try to save the work... icon_question.gif I don't really care about the warranty thou since it was purchased by my company but the worst nightmare is when the PC died before I manage to back up all my files...
Might want to learn some fundamental PC software maintenance, may help abit in preventing lagginess nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 23 2011, 07:05 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jul 23 2011, 07:29 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 23 2011, 07:04 PM)

Added on July 23, 2011, 7:05 pm

Might want to learn some fundamental PC software maintenance, may help abit in preventing lagginess  nod.gif
+1 thumbup.gif

p/s: weird..3 pc and 2 notebook all died wooo.. tongue.gif
noname_lah86
post Jul 23 2011, 07:59 PM

146 posts

After a period of consideration we decided to pick up Asus A53Sv. But i want to ask that where should i get it inside Lowyat ? which shop should i heading to ?

Thx
Lysze
post Jul 23 2011, 08:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jul 23 2011, 07:29 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif

p/s: weird..3 pc and 2 notebook all died wooo.. tongue.gif
i also feel very weird... i didn't do any 'weird' thing to the pc tho.. my IT guy told me that 'it just somehow happened to be yours..coincidentally..' cuz 2 units were having hardware malfunctioned..but my own desktop at home nvr have any problem at all in this 3 years... hmm.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jul 23 2011, 08:46 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Lysze @ Jul 23 2011, 08:14 PM)
i also feel very weird... i didn't do any 'weird' thing to the pc tho.. my IT guy told me that 'it just somehow happened to be yours..coincidentally..' cuz 2 units were having hardware malfunctioned..but my own desktop at home nvr have any problem at all in this 3 years...  hmm.gif
hahhaha...
maybe company you IT guy make "something" to your pc/laptop...
so you have to see him more often.... tongue.gif
one question...are they're all brand new pc/laptop that were given to you???
or they were old pc/laptop were previously have been use by your co-worker???
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 23 2011, 10:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jul 23 2011, 08:46 PM)
hahhaha...
maybe company you IT guy make "something" to your pc/laptop...
so you have to see him more often.... tongue.gif
one question...are they're all brand new pc/laptop that were given to you???
or they were old pc/laptop were previously have been use by your co-worker???
Hehe brows.gif
So the problem might actually be related to the prettiness of the customer haha~

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:54 AM