129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

dman
post Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM

540 posts

Hi guys, will this available here?

http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/s-seri...ight-and-strong
Batusai
post Sep 3 2011, 04:17 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

I would suggest a Dell XPS 15 i7-2630qm with GT540m and JBL speakers?

Added on September 3, 2011, 4:20 pmalso note its 2.1 speakers.

Dell has pretty good warranty services but their upgrade is a hefty sum.

This post has been edited by Batusai: Sep 3 2011, 04:20 PM
pandera999
post Sep 3 2011, 04:26 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM)
hmm.gif this one gt SSD,, i think xhv.. unsure.gif

http://www.electronista.com/articles/11/08...up.at.1136.usd/

this one,ultrabook

spec:
The 13-inch ultrabook is powered by an Intel Core i5 or i7 processor. Hard drive options will be either a conventional spinning drive or an SSD up to 128GB. To meet or beat Intel's criteria to be called an ultrabook, it will be no thicker than 0.51 inches and weigh no more than 3.09 pounds.

This post has been edited by pandera999: Sep 3 2011, 04:30 PM
tanjinjack
post Sep 3 2011, 04:37 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Sep 3 2011, 04:17 PM)

I would suggest a Dell XPS 15 i7-2630qm with GT540m and JBL speakers?

Added on September 3, 2011, 4:20 pmalso note its 2.1 speakers.

Dell has pretty good warranty services but their upgrade is a hefty sum.
That's what I have always been looking as well. Not sure if I will be happy with its weight or not. Maybe I'll wait for the 14z and see.
When I try to customise online, FHD with 3 years complete cover. It plummets to 5k already when I just want to spend like 4k only.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 3 2011, 04:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 3 2011, 04:13 PM)

I am looking for a laptop but I seem to be too timid while having an okay budget.

Nothing at the moment haha, at least before the Samsung 7 series is released sad.gif
Closest would be the i5 variant of the Asus N55sf:
N55Sf-S2043v [black], i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

Or Dell XPS 15 with i7 and screen upgrade (which is not matte), but will exceed your budget.

How about Sager? hmm.gif
International warranty can be upgraded for all brands, so no problems there~

tanjinjack
post Sep 3 2011, 05:00 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 3 2011, 04:40 PM)
Nothing at the moment haha, at least before the Samsung 7 series is released sad.gif
Closest would be the i5 variant of the Asus N55sf:
N55Sf-S2043v [black], i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

Or Dell XPS 15 with i7 and screen upgrade (which is not matte), but will exceed your budget.

How about Sager?  hmm.gif
International warranty can be upgraded for all brands, so no problems there~
Matte is mostly a want as it's really hard to find a non-business laptop with that screen, similar thing goes to the smaller footprint as well. Seems like only high end ASUS 14" packs i7.
Is there i7 option for the N55SF you mention (never get to know the way ASUS names their laptop, sounds like secret code to me)?

Also, is Samsung laptop worth the purchase? I know they have been doing well in the mobile section but do they do well also in notebook? It's really new to me, but the Series 7 looks really nice - and fits in my need quite well.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 3 2011, 05:00 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 3 2011, 05:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 3 2011, 05:00 PM)
Matte is mostly a want as it's really hard to find a non-business laptop with that screen, similar thing goes to the smaller footprint as well. Seems like only high end ASUS 14" packs i7.
Is there i7 option for the N55SF you mention (never get to know the way ASUS names their laptop, sounds like secret code to me)?

Also, is Samsung laptop worth the purchase? I know they have been doing well in the mobile section but do they do well also in notebook? It's really new to me, but the Series 7 looks really nice - and fits in my need quite well.
Yeah, matte is often found in business notebooks only haha, but it seems like the trends are changing now nod.gif
The Alienware M14x, Lenovo Y470 also packs a core i7 processor and a decent graphic card nod.gif
Yeah, there's an i7 variant of teh N55sf as well, but weirdly the resolution is only HD and is glossy doh.gif

well, I have to say Samsung has improved quite a lot. And the 7 series is really something, but you'll need to wait for them to come 1st, which might take awhile laugh.gif
I'm not very sure of Samsung's after sales support here in Malaysia, not really a lot of users and feedbacks sad.gif
tanjinjack
post Sep 3 2011, 05:10 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 3 2011, 05:03 PM)
Yeah, matte is often found in business notebooks only haha, but it seems like the trends are changing now nod.gif
The Alienware M14x, Lenovo Y470 also packs a core i7 processor and a decent graphic card nod.gif
Yeah, there's an i7 variant of teh N55sf as well, but weirdly the resolution is only HD and is glossy doh.gif

well, I have to say Samsung has improved quite a lot. And the 7 series is really something, but you'll need to wait for them to come 1st, which might take awhile laugh.gif
I'm not very sure of Samsung's after sales support here in Malaysia, not really a lot of users and feedbacks  sad.gif
I guess Samsung Series 7 is still worth the wait at the moment. My old and sturdy Fujitsu (Japan-made) is still serving me well after 3.5 years, although it has refused on gaming all the time. LOL!

Any words on Sony VAIO S series?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 3 2011, 05:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 3 2011, 05:10 PM)
I guess Samsung Series 7 is still worth the wait at the moment. My old and sturdy Fujitsu (Japan-made) is still serving me well after 3.5 years, although it has refused on gaming all the time. LOL!

Any words on Sony VAIO S series?
The Samsung 7 series is really a big leap from our current tech and should be fine nod.gif
laugh.gif 3.5 years is still very "young" for a Fujitsu laptop, you can expect it to go a good 3 years or more haha

Anyway, Fujitsu and Sony are not really made for gaming sad.gif
Sony Vaio S?
These brows.gif? :
Vaio VPCSA25GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 1600x900@RM4999[1.68kg], colors: Brown/Black; 2 years warranty [promotion ends 4 Sept]
Vaio VPCSA26GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 1600x900 + 256GB SSD (64GB x4 RAID 0)@RM6999[1.61kg], colors: Brown/Black; 2 years warranty [promotion ends 4 Sept]
Vaio VPCSB26FG, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM3299[1.72kg], colors: White/Silver/Pink/Blue/Black
Vaio VPCSB28GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6470@RM3999[1.72kg], colors: White/Silver/Pink/Blue/Black
Vaio VPCSB19GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 256GB SSD (128GB x 2 RAID 0)@RM6399[1.71kg]
s y n c
post Sep 3 2011, 05:36 PM

Sifus, please recommend a laptop or netbook...
1. Brand: nice design and need good afer sales service because user is newbie
2. Budget: less than 2k
3. Usage: watch movie, office work, browse internet, video call...
4. Size: maximun is 14", prefer small and light because user is lady

Can please also know how long battery can last if just use to watch movie?

Interested in Portégé T210 for the design and size but feel a bit small for movie...Thanks.

This post has been edited by s y n c: Sep 3 2011, 05:37 PM
tanjinjack
post Sep 3 2011, 05:40 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 3 2011, 05:27 PM)
The Samsung 7 series is really a big leap from our current tech and should be fine  nod.gif
laugh.gif 3.5 years is still very "young" for a Fujitsu laptop, you can expect it to go a good 3 years or more haha

Anyway, Fujitsu and Sony are not really made for gaming sad.gif
Sony Vaio S?
These brows.gif? :
Vaio VPCSA25GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 1600x900@RM4999[1.68kg], colors: Brown/Black; 2 years warranty [promotion ends 4 Sept]
Vaio VPCSA26GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 1600x900 + 256GB SSD (64GB x4 RAID 0)@RM6999[1.61kg], colors: Brown/Black; 2 years warranty [promotion ends 4 Sept]
Vaio VPCSB26FG, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM3299[1.72kg], colors: White/Silver/Pink/Blue/Black
Vaio VPCSB28GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6470@RM3999[1.72kg], colors: White/Silver/Pink/Blue/Black
Vaio VPCSB19GG, i7-2620M + AMD HD6630 + 256GB SSD (128GB x 2 RAID 0)@RM6399[1.71kg]
But all the Sony doesn't offer a quadcore option. There will be a refresh as far as I know in October that brings FHD screen. Hopefully it benefits the SB series as well and offers quadcore.
EDIT: Current motivation in getting a VAIO is due to its design.

Added on September 3, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(s y n c @ Sep 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
Sifus, please recommend a laptop or netbook...
1. Brand: nice design and need good afer sales service because user is newbie
2. Budget: less than 2k
3. Usage: watch movie, office work, browse internet, video call...
4. Size: maximun is 14", prefer small and light because user is lady

Can please also know how long battery can last if just use to watch movie?

Interested in Portégé T210 for the design and size but feel a bit small for movie...Thanks.
Sounds like a Dell to me.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 3 2011, 05:44 PM
nazir92
post Sep 3 2011, 05:46 PM

Hey guys,how y'all doin?

I'm planning on getting a new lappy.

Here's my requirement.
1. Processors-i'm cool with intel i5/i7-warned by friend to not get a AMD processor(ventilation problem)
2. Looks good ,thats it(most of the laptop on market do right? tongue.gif)
3. A resolution better than 1366x768
4. Warranty~I don't really emphasize on this part but as long the lappy is problem/glitches -free ,I'm happy
5. Budget~Rm3K
6.~BRANDS~Whichever which fits the bill(lenovo or asus is my preference--heard this 2 brands are meant for hard duty/long lasting usage/problem free.)
I'm a college student.Most of the usage will fall for typical stuff(movies,downloading,game)not a hardcore gamer,games that i play(FIFA,C.O.D,). i download,watch movie A-LOT.thats it.
7.USB 3.0,HDMI features would also be welcomed with huge smile biggrin.gif

thanks for y'all's time taken to suggest

fJok3R
post Sep 3 2011, 06:00 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(nazir92 @ Sep 3 2011, 05:46 PM)
Hey guys,how y'all doin?

I'm planning on getting a new lappy.

Here's my requirement.
1. Processors-i'm cool with intel i5/i7-warned by friend to not get a AMD processor(ventilation problem)
2. Looks good ,thats it(most of the laptop on market do right? tongue.gif)
3. A resolution better than 1366x768
4. Warranty~I don't really emphasize on this part but as long the lappy is problem/glitches -free ,I'm happy
5. Budget~Rm3K
6.~BRANDS~Whichever which fits the bill(lenovo or asus is my preference--heard this 2 brands are meant for hard duty/long lasting usage/problem free.)
I'm a college student.Most of the usage will fall for typical stuff(movies,downloading,game)not a hardcore gamer,games that i play(FIFA,C.O.D,). i download,watch movie A-LOT.thats it.
7.USB 3.0,HDMI features would also be welcomed with huge smile  biggrin.gif

thanks for y'all's time taken to suggest
nazir92
post Sep 3 2011, 06:10 PM

thanks dude .can u just pass me the recomendded buying price?
fJok3R
post Sep 3 2011, 06:14 PM

1,419 posts

it was there? 2,799
nazir92
post Sep 3 2011, 06:19 PM

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:35 pmasus and lenovo are good brands right?'sighes' how about the warranty claiming procedure?hassle free?

contrast between these two?

IdeaPad Y570, i5-2410M +Nvidia GT555M@RM2699[JBL]

This post has been edited by nazir92: Sep 3 2011, 06:36 PM
rohit12
post Sep 3 2011, 09:51 PM

135 posts

hp has updated the new g6 and g4 series with i5 2430m and i3 2330m
nebben
post Sep 3 2011, 09:54 PM

23 posts

architecture student
1. dell or apple (which is windows or mac)
2. max. rm5500 (which is macbook pro 2.0ghz)
3. 15inch
4. autocad 3d, sketchup, photoshop
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 3 2011, 10:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nebben @ Sep 3 2011, 09:54 PM)
architecture student
1. dell or apple (which is windows or mac)
2. max. rm5500 (which is macbook pro 2.0ghz)
3. 15inch
4. autocad 3d, sketchup, photoshop
Fully upgraded Dell XPS 15 would be a very good choice nod.gif
IvanWong1989
post Sep 3 2011, 10:50 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 3 2011, 04:13 PM)

I am looking for a laptop but I seem to be too timid while having an okay budget.

lolx.. i rercognize u.. ur active in education thread.. lolx.. i suda quiet down lu.. XD

btw... dell xps.... ur best bet nao... but.. budget may breach abit iirc

129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:18 AM