QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Jul 19 2011, 07:25 AM)
yes.. full HD, 8gb ram, blue ray, with 750GB 7200RPM HDD... thailand got.. Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!
Jul 19 2011, 09:43 AM
1,528 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Your Home |
Jul 19 2011, 09:45 AM
1,528 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Your Home |
Jul 19 2011, 09:57 AM
4,297 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jul 19 2011, 10:08 AM
719 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi everyone, i come in here since my friend said it is a good place to get advice =)
I would like to ask is it the intel type of computer same with the llano type of computer? I read intel type have hd3000 and another graphic card, llano type also have 2 graphic card but i am not sure is it the same? how is the llano compare to the ivy mentioned in first page? I want to get one around rm2000 for study use, and also play some online game like dragonest, do assignment like using word or excel, better to get what kind of laptop? Thank you, sorry i not good in computer knowledge. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 10:08 AM) Hi everyone, i come in here since my friend said it is a good place to get advice =) haha..I would like to ask is it the intel type of computer same with the llano type of computer? I read intel type have hd3000 and another graphic card, llano type also have 2 graphic card but i am not sure is it the same? how is the llano compare to the ivy mentioned in first page? I want to get one around rm2000 for study use, and also play some online game like dragonest, do assignment like using word or excel, better to get what kind of laptop? Thank you, sorry i not good in computer knowledge. first thing first.. Intel new processors all have integrated graphics. Dedicated graphic card whether you want or not depends on you. for example. i5-2410m, inside gt hd3000 integrated graphics. The graphic card for these things can do most movies and light gaming... but more intensive things like battlefield games and engineering design software sucks on these integrated graphics... thats why most hav dedicated graphics also... like nvidia gt540m. for AMD llano.. it is something like intel... but their concept is more on graphics capability... an AMD Llano A6 apu hav 4 cores cpu, integrated ati radeon 6620m(if i rmb correctly). the graphics compared to intel is way superior, but the cpu is inferior to intel.. If u add in dedicated graphic card like amd radeon 6630m.. u can crossfire both. means dual graphics. AMD Llano is aimed at budget consumers... prices will be around 1.7k-2k+ do note... llano is nt stable yet(drivers problem), but expect it to get fixed in future. so far in malaysia, asus and acer already release their Llano notebooks, price at 1.8k.... |
Jul 19 2011, 10:29 AM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 10:08 AM) Hi everyone, i come in here since my friend said it is a good place to get advice =) Intel Sandy Bridge processors come with integrated IntelHd2000/3000 GPUs (e.g. i3-2310M + Intel HD3000), whereas AMD's APUs are also similar..I would like to ask is it the intel type of computer same with the llano type of computer? I read intel type have hd3000 and another graphic card, llano type also have 2 graphic card but i am not sure is it the same? how is the llano compare to the ivy mentioned in first page? I want to get one around rm2000 for study use, and also play some online game like dragonest, do assignment like using word or excel, better to get what kind of laptop? Thank you, sorry i not good in computer knowledge. But most of the time, a dedicated GPU (nvidia/AMD are also offered in them laptops, hence you'll have 2 GPUs) Generally Intel has more CPU power (for work), whereas AMD has more GPU power (for game)... So it all depends on what you want: For work: Acer Aspire 4750, i5-2410M + Intel HD3000@RM1899[2.3kg] Lenovo G470, i5-2410M + Intel HD3000@RM1999 For game: Toshiba Satellite L745-1050X, i3-2310 + Nvidia GT525M@RM1999, 2nd & 3rd year warranty Asus A43Sj, i3-2310M + Nvidia GT520M@RM1999[2.44kg], Colors:Red/Blue/Pink/Green/Gold/Black Asus A43Sj, i3-2330M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2099, Color: Black All-rounder: Acer Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2199[2.3kg], 3 years local limited warranty Aspire 4755G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(2GB)@RM2299 This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 19 2011, 10:30 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM
oh i see, the toshiba looks like a good price to me and also have long warranty.
is there a pcfair coming soon in around kl? i heard can get cheaper price and many comparison, is it worth to go? i see if llano not stable yet in anytime soon, then i will just go and have a look at the toshiba. thanks again ya. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM) oh i see, the toshiba looks like a good price to me and also have long warranty. Depending on your bargaining skills, the prices of these Toshiba can still be slashed by a bit is there a pcfair coming soon in around kl? i heard can get cheaper price and many comparison, is it worth to go? i see if llano not stable yet in anytime soon, then i will just go and have a look at the toshiba. thanks again ya. PC Fairs are not really worth going, too much hassle, and the prices are not exactly very attractive... sometimes the laptops are sold at even higher prices haha only go to PC Fairs for accessories and looking at girls |
Jul 19 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM) Depending on your bargaining skills, the prices of these Toshiba can still be slashed by a bit ooo, then the toshiba can be my main priority now, thanks thanks.PC Fairs are not really worth going, too much hassle, and the prices are not exactly very attractive... sometimes the laptops are sold at even higher prices haha only go to PC Fairs for accessories and looking at girls i like the last sentence lol. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:52 AM
Jul 19 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 10:50 AM) erm...toshiba rrp is rm1999.... if u are confident on ur bargaining skills get this.. asus A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2349[2.44kg], [6-cell 4400mAH] prices when lowered could be 2k...... my opinion la... buying at pc fair is only recommended if u knw the shop can be trusted.... Added on July 19, 2011, 10:54 am QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM) Depending on your bargaining skills, the prices of these Toshiba can still be slashed by a bit now i likey this sentence very muchy!!!!PC Fairs are not really worth going, too much hassle, and the prices are not exactly very attractive... sometimes the laptops are sold at even higher prices haha only go to PC Fairs for accessories and looking at girls This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 19 2011, 10:58 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:53 AM) erm... RM2349 cannot bargain until RM2k I think? toshiba rrp is rm1999.... if u are confident on ur bargaining skills get this.. asus A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2349[2.44kg], [6-cell 4400mAH] prices when lowered could be 2k...... my opinion la... buying at pc fair is only recommended if u knw the shop can be trusted.... Added on July 19, 2011, 10:54 am now i likey this sentence very muchy!!!! tj sifu naughty.. Oi, later I get banned ar This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 19 2011, 10:56 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2011, 10:55 AM) RM2349 cannot bargain until RM2k I think? haha.... that why i said if his bargaining skills good..... in ipoh yik fung(aka ipoh lowyat) the shops are competing.... so gt a few shops really throw price de.... haha.... i saw acer 4750g at 1899....haha... nex day poeple grabbed liau...Oi, later I get banned ar tatz y depends lo.... lolx.... a little competition is gud for consumers... bwhahahaha btw... ps: fixed... nt so large liau... bwahhaahaa |
Jul 19 2011, 11:02 AM
wah can bargain 300 off, must be really good at talking oh, i only scare buy wrong get the fake or seludup one later can not get warranty when got problem...
Jul 19 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 19 2011, 11:02 AM) wah can bargain 300 off, must be really good at talking oh, i only scare buy wrong get the fake or seludup one later can not get warranty when got problem... though i must say... normal price cut oli rm100+.... see u gt ''cable'' or not lor.. lolx. still... the toshiba is ok arh. hahax..... it suits ur needs.... the one i mentioned could be overkill for ur needs..... lolx ur choice... bwahahaha Added on July 19, 2011, 11:06 ambtw. @ tj... whr is waco>>>??? he gone??? This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 19 2011, 11:06 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:05 AM) though i must say... normal price cut oli rm100+.... Well, we try to recommend based on RRP la, easier and fairer haha XDsee u gt ''cable'' or not lor.. lolx. still... the toshiba is ok arh. hahax..... it suits ur needs.... the one i mentioned could be overkill for ur needs..... lolx ur choice... bwahahaha Added on July 19, 2011, 11:06 ambtw. @ tj... whr is waco>>>??? he gone??? wacomuse appears once in a blue moon haha Maybe his Dell fixed already? |
Jul 19 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2011, 11:09 AM) Well, we try to recommend based on RRP la, easier and fairer haha XD noted.. n i wil rmb... zzz i kept forgetting this....zzzzzzzz wacomuse appears once in a blue moon haha Maybe his Dell fixed already? waco... haha.. i miss his rantings.....(psst... dun let him see this... |
Jul 19 2011, 12:41 PM
6,214 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk |
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:01 AM) haha.... that why i said if his bargaining skills good..... in ipoh yik fung(aka ipoh lowyat) the shops are competing.... so gt a few shops really throw price de.... haha.... i saw acer 4750g at 1899....haha... nex day poeple grabbed liau... tatz y depends lo.... lolx.... a little competition is gud for consumers... bwhahahaha btw... ps: fixed... nt so large liau... bwahhaahaa QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:36 AM) noted.. n i wil rmb... zzz i kept forgetting this....zzzzzzzz waco... haha.. i miss his rantings.....(psst... dun let him see this... |
Jul 19 2011, 12:44 PM
Jul 19 2011, 12:45 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Damn I can't wait for U36SD!
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:30 PM |