Amara Service Residence V2, by Jaya Megah

bbinn2008
post Jul 19 2011, 10:39 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(may1126 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:34 PM)
good  :clap:

Added on July 18, 2011, 4:21 pmwho oldy paid loan agreement legal fee to TnC. pls get the proforma invoice for the break down. refer to the invoice, the lawyer charge us 100% of the scale fee ; refer to Solicitors' remuneration order 2005, under 3rd schedule no.C, the lawyer should charge us 70% of the scale fee. which mean the lawyer had overcharged us 30%.

So basically if he gave you a "discount" which was not really a discount because he did not follow the SRO (which only allows him to bill you 70% of the scaled fees).

dear all, do must get the invoice break down or call note of charge. then we can appeal for refund together.
He not even dare to give the quotation to me, not to mention to request invoice break down or note of charge. Anyone try to request before this?
bbinn2008
post Aug 30 2011, 04:34 PM

101 posts

Just taken my stamped copy of S&P from Amara Sales Office last weekend. :)
bbinn2008
post Dec 1 2011, 11:25 PM

101 posts

Abang adik sekalian.. any update for the pilling work?
bbinn2008
post Feb 4 2012, 07:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(esteelauder @ Feb 4 2012, 04:35 PM)
I rcvd the SMS too:
"Amara purchaser, pls b informed that the 2nd progressive billing will be due very soon, kindly settle the differential sum RM10,800 soonest to prevent any delay in your bank loan release/to avoid any late payment interest. TQ Kim Realty"
I called the number n ask for black n white becos nowadays banyak kaki tipu but he said too late to send letter to purchaser n ask me to go direct to Jaya Megah office next to Eastin Hotel PJ next Wednesday =(
Are you guys only loan 80% from bank? I am lending 90% from bank and up until today, I never receive any letter saying that bank has made any disbursement for progressive billing. We suppose to get Ipad2 when bank make the first disbursement on progressive billing. By the way, When was your 1st progressive payment?
bbinn2008
post Jan 1 2014, 06:06 PM

101 posts

Just wondering whether the following news will affect existing developing project such as Amara? Will it happen that development project is done but without water supply? Anyone can share some idea?

The Selangor state government is working closely with the federal government on the terms of Langat 2 water treatment plant to secure a win-win solution for both parties.

Selangor executive councillor Datuk Teng Chang Khim said following the federal government’s urgency in resolving the issue by November, a special team has been formed under the purview of Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim.

“The negotiation is positive for both parties. Very soon we can expect the Langat 2 construction to commence. No more delays and it will be announced officially by Tan Sri soon,” Teng told The Malaysian Reserve yesterday.

However, Teng was not able to divulge more details as he not involved directly with the negotiating team.

Earlier in July, the Selangor government had admitted that the Langat 2 water treatment plant project is necessary, provided it takes into account the economic value to the state government.

The water supply project from Sungai Pahang is 80% completed, but the water treatment plant has not begun even though the tender has been open and the land is already in hand since it is under jurisdiction of the Selangor state government.

The Langat 2 water treatment plant was part of the Pahang-Selangor raw water transfer project that will generate 1.89 billion litres of raw water to be channelled to Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya until 2025.

As a consequence of the delay, the Ministry of Energy, Green Technology and Water had last week informed the Parliament that about 748 projects were not approved based on the advice of the Nat ional Water Services Commission due to lack of water supply.

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/news/c...on-for-langat-2

0.0191sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:20 PM