kochin
post Apr 21 2013, 09:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

for own stay, i guess they are cursing.
for investment they should be happy.
that's the paradox of own stay versus investment.
kochin
post May 18 2013, 01:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Guys, if you are so worried, go do a stakeout at the project site today. If really no construction in progress,then rally a group to storm the developer and kim realty office lor.
kochin
post May 27 2013, 03:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

nobody visited the site during the 3 days break last weekend?
i wanted to drop by after visiting veo.
but unfortunately i didn't even drop by veo.
sigh!
would appreciate updates if any from anybody.

how's raintree condo doing btw?
from outside, looks classy and nice and tall.
kochin
post May 27 2013, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

no worries.
SPA in aug 2011.
they still have plenty of time to deliver.
kochin
post Jun 7 2013, 06:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

It is a bit odd a developer or contractor would conatruct the drain first as damage or build up of silts in the drains could occur.
If developer is in tight financial sitiation this could be a good move to help ease their cashflow as this 5% is claimable for entire development and not per unit basis like structures.
Hhhhmmmm.....
kochin
post Jun 17 2013, 08:15 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(WLP3234 @ Jun 15 2013, 11:31 PM)
Sorry noob question.

Why block B n C room height looks double volume high compare to block A n D?
what you see in the pics is comparing's A&D's units against car park floors.
for the top floor, you are actually comparing A&D's units against the recreational deck.

block B&C's unit is located behind thus you should be able to sight it from this angle shot only when it reaches substantial height.
kochin
post Jun 18 2013, 09:37 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/--cbAw1ECX9o/ThWM...omIMG_72141.jpg
ok lah...

but i think i prefer this design:
http://images02.olx.com.my/ui/18/48/91/135...layang-Baru.jpg

taller hence more commanding view.
kochin
post Jun 19 2013, 09:05 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ Jun 18 2013, 06:32 PM)
drains serving the said building - done
sewerage works serving the said building -done

may i know how we can verify it? from the site, didn't look likely.
just go to site and verify lor.
drain - very obvious, right? if got means got lor. if you don't see any perimeter drain means no lor.
sewerage - this one very difficult to verify because conceal inside and buried with earth. give a call to both the engineers and architect. at least it will keep them on their toes.

JAYA MEGAH DEVELOPMENT SDN. BHD. (developer)
03-79608888

HEAH CK ARCHITECT
03-80709022

JY CONSULT (M&E)
03-58824278

FABULOUS MOTION SDN. BHD. (Contractor)
03-77882228

as mentioned, it is not usual practise to contruct drain and sewerage first.
so i suspect next would be infrastructure claim for 5% for entire site again?
maybe developer getting ready to elope. shocking.gif
kochin
post Jul 10 2013, 01:42 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(yokehelen @ Jul 9 2013, 08:51 PM)
Anyone receive letter from bank stated need to pay for the latest fire insurance ? I received final reminder for this letter.  I called developer Ms.Theressa last month regarding this matter, she asked me to ignore the matter, but how can i ignore this matter, if i / developer did not pay it, there is a penalty fee right ? I need advice ...
this is a common mistake by banks.
just inform them that this is undercon and that shall suffice.
kochin
post Jul 15 2013, 03:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mashimaro1111 @ Jul 15 2013, 01:49 PM)
photos taken yesterday[attachmentid=3535995]
thanks.
hated the fact that they use sand bricks instead of clay even for external walls.
sigh.
kochin
post Jul 23 2013, 11:39 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

any latest construction updates?
thanks.
kochin
post Jul 24 2013, 09:15 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ebayer @ Jul 23 2013, 04:59 PM)
Just went to see on 21/07
thanks.
structure wise, more than 50% completed.
a bit slow leh but should be alright kua.....
kochin
post Jul 27 2013, 09:40 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 27 2013, 09:36 AM)
Aiyo...no problems for this developer....will most probably delivery on time...
Boss, share share your targets lah. Recently so quiet...... notworthy.gif
kochin
post Jul 30 2013, 11:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Wow.... Impressive. Some more spreading your wings overseas. Do share in pm okay on your new acquisitions.
Congrats and all the best!
kochin
post Aug 15 2013, 11:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

I think dibs is usually subjected to a few scenarios and they will take whichever comes first:
1. Time dependent. Usually dibs will last a maximum of 36 months only. Some more, some less.
2. Upon vp

So do not be fooled that you would not be paying until project is completed. Somehow or rather you would need to start paying after the time is up. If that is the case, maybe non dibs purchaser would benefit more. After all, non dibs got additional discounts and up till now, they are only servicing interest for foundation drawdown. Anybody rcvd billings for structural frame yet?
kochin
post Aug 16 2013, 02:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

of course the bank will go after the borrowers.
after all, the loan is between the bank and the borrower, nothing to do with the developer.
kochin
post Aug 16 2013, 03:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 16 2013, 03:14 PM)
Oooo so if abandoned or delay cases v surely need to pay ourselves loh
drawdown to date would be
10% deposit
10% foundation
5% sewerage
5% drainage

so worst case scenario would be approx 30% of purchase price?

anybody being billed for structural completion yet? 15%?
kochin
post Aug 16 2013, 05:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 16 2013, 04:26 PM)
Yep not much though. any reason why do they billed sewerage and drainage where it supposed to be towrds the end before VP.
Pls read my much earlier thoughts on this matter
kochin
post Aug 19 2013, 10:22 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

they have delivered other developments before.
in setapak although reviews were unfavourable.
both in terms of quality and management after completion.
kochin
post Aug 19 2013, 11:24 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 19 2013, 02:04 PM)
At least they are still launching here n there ... and buying land ...
Means cashflow ok kua ... haha

Kochin boss, do u think possible for completion on schedule one year from now judging from current progress?
honestly, think it's still possible but judging from the lack of experience in their management, it would be unlikely.
guess it's consider lucky if can complete later by no more than 6 months.
hopefully they will be honourable enough to pay LAD.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 AM