QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:15 PM)
piano? lmao
Added on July 20, 2011, 12:51 ami dont laugh at people who own dslr/slr with a normal photo shooting skill, well, i have to admit i do sometimes, but i would most probably laugh at people who is below platinum league and own mechanical keyboards just for starcraft2, because i dont have much ego in photo shooting as im not that interested in photo shooting, but i do admit i have some passion in starcraft2 and giving me this ego to laugh at people even though they are rich and own a mechanical keyboard without a good playing skill, i find myself stupid sometimes.
for people who find your analogy offensive, they are just afraid of people laughing of why they are not being making their hobbies to the next level by improving their photo shooting skill more when they have a good equipment, i find this reaction is very unnecessary because that is what u enjoy doing and some people just wouldnt understand how u feel about it, as i wouldnt ever understand how a bronze player would feel so good in playing sc2 with a mechanical keybaord, that justifies why i admit im stupid sometimes becuz i just cant get rid of my ego of laughing people who own mechanical keyboards even they dont play very good starcraft
that video shows how slayers_alicia can pwn with a membrane keyboard (marauder), u failed to dispatch us from that analogy xD
ONE QUESTION, do all mech keyboards have macro key function??most of them dun have macro keys...
the selling point for mech is the quality of the switches, the feel of it (especially the feedback which u can get with DT-35 membrane as well) and how long they last (superb builds)...
as for mech keyboards, they are not only for gaming...
they are a blast to type on (especially if u are writing papers and doing coding like me)...
those who actually got their ducky/ filco etc dun go sc2 instantly when they get it...
they are looking for things to type on as it feels so good for ur fingers...
Added on July 20, 2011, 2:51 pmQUOTE(mules @ Jul 20 2011, 10:26 AM)
Sorry i admit i am bias. Please come back Quazacolt.
Back to mech, i don't think a keyboard will help you jumping the ladder, i don't see myself flying either. Like a better mouse, the precision indeed helps and seriously a great treat to your fingers. It takes a day or two to get used to the heavier keyboard and the new pressure but once you get used to it, it is a good investment. A mech keyboard life is much longer too. Come on, it is indeed a better keyboard for rts players, why else progamers take the hassle to carry that heavier keyboard all the way to tourney even abroad.
my two cents
mech's switch life is said to last 10x longer than membrane...
a mech = rm 300...
a membrane = rm 20 (basic one)...
if u can afford it upfront, no reason not to =p
pop over to the mech keyboard thread in the hardware subforum and compare with the gaming keyboard thread...
u get ur answer on which is the better keyboard easily...
This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jul 20 2011, 02:51 PM