Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21
sheldonyong
Sep 2 2011, 01:29 AM
Hi guys im going to buy a gundam tmr i think 1/144 scale.. pretty new to this but do i have to buy the colour kits things? if so how would i know which colour i require for my gundam is it stated behind the box ? i know it is in inside but outside...? thanks in advance ! URGENT !
sheldonyong
Sep 2 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 2 2011, 02:33 AM) the gundam model is colored, so you dont need to color it, you can just snap fit painting is part of the modding, some people color the kit to cover the nub mark Oh! but i tot colour it with coating such as gloss thingy makes it more real / cool? so if i dont want to do anything to it also can right..? still looks good rite ? QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 2 2011, 02:34 AM) Hello there. Usually the kit comes in various colours as the plastic itself is molded in colours. Only certain parts will require painting. You ought to look at the side of the box, there should be picture/s of the kit, assembled out of box, without any stickers (if any) attached to it. So correct me if I am wrong guys. Oh okay btw does anyone of you know that xl-shop in Midvalley sells the coating / colour paint accessories kits? Ah any Gundam shops in KL to recommend i don't really know where to find them other then in midvalley.. This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Sep 2 2011, 01:50 AM
sheldonyong
Sep 2 2011, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 2 2011, 03:01 AM) LYN Official Toy Shop ListFor the colouring, it's all up to personal preferences, if you fancy your Mobile Suit to look funky, then by all means go ahead, it is yours BTW As for me, I always scouts around BTS, Sungei Wang, and recently, AF Hobby. Give all of them hobby shop a visit, you might never know what you might find that would poison you over there  Okay ! thanks for the info. Which shop you mostly go to !? just asking haha dont have the time to go to every single shop that sells gundam
sheldonyong
Sep 2 2011, 09:37 PM
Just bought my gundam today  ZAKUM!!! Attached thumbnail(s)
sheldonyong
Sep 3 2011, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(zheyuen @ Sep 3 2011, 02:38 AM) go ahead, mod the Zaku into Zakum. lol.  Hahahaha  2 hands version
sheldonyong
Sep 3 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Sep 3 2011, 10:37 AM) Guys.... There will be a warehouse sales on 09 September at 09:00 - 11 September at 18:00  ... LITTAK is having their sales again... [attachmentid=2416747] Updates in my BlogCheers Guys just wanted to ask ah can i go to Littak to purchase gundams? LITT TAK Sdn Bhd (134706-X) No. 6, Jalan 4/118B, Desa Tun Razak, Cheras, 56000 Kuala Lumpur, West Malaysia. Or they are only selling to shops not consumers...? Still new to this
sheldonyong
Sep 7 2011, 09:52 PM
Eh guys so Litt Tak doesnt sell anything during normal days. Means i can only purchase gundams from Lit tak during warehouse sale ONLY?