Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

madmoz
post Jul 17 2011, 01:30 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:39 PM)
when you see MG strike comparison with RG, you will jump to RG  brows.gif
MG Strike came out in 2003 iinm so if the newly released RG isn't better overall, Bandai would be in serious trouble.

I still prefer the proportions of the MG though, and 1/144 scale is too tiny for my tastes.
madmoz
post Jul 17 2011, 01:38 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 17 2011, 11:54 AM)
Gundam Bersih V2.0 in progress  whistling.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1167507/+280 Is the WIP thread. Awesome work in there too nowadays. The WIP thread was opened for precisely that reason, and here at LYN we aren't Zero G, semua work also boleh nod.gif

Also, love the lists in the first post. Honestly, I do not think that there is any need for a major revamp, just need everyone to realise that spamming to get to 2500 and a new thread is ridiculous so let's post only what is necessary, no?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 17 2011, 01:42 PM
madmoz
post Jul 17 2011, 01:52 PM

4,250 posts

Is it really that hard? not necessary = don't post. Things were always nicely paced in the older threads.

just keep the /k/ mentality out and things should be fine.

Are we really flaming anyone for no reason? hmm.gif

Ok, best practise comparison = hot toys thread? very picture heavy but informative as well. Ours is picture and word heavy but resembles a blog more than a discussion forum sad.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 17 2011, 01:54 PM
madmoz
post Jul 18 2011, 12:26 AM

4,250 posts

If you guys really want this to be an extension of the /k/ subforum, then so be it. Sigh.
Won't mention anything anymore cause as usual, the majority wins.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 18 2011, 12:31 AM
madmoz
post Jul 18 2011, 12:32 AM

4,250 posts

GGInfinite a.k.a. gundam guy ships from the US, so might not exactly be cost efficient. Might be cheaper to befriend gaijin online and eventually see if he's willing to tumpang. most of them hang around gundam australia forum and are very helpful.
madmoz
post Jul 18 2011, 02:17 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Jul 18 2011, 01:14 AM)
... I think he is not showing WIP kit, its completed gundam model kit with some nice pose.  rclxms.gif

IMO I would love to see this type of posting. to appreciate the hard work (and maybe poison myself for more gunpla hunting tongue.gif )

...  unless there's a thread which can post the completed kit photo in LYN... do we have it? maybe senior can share share if we did.
We used to do it at the WIP and Mecha Modelling Gallery Thread.

[Off Topic] Also, does implying that people criticise something because they cannot afford it really make you feel better? I am rich therefore I am better syndrome? Honestly I would believe that the majority of the peeps here have quite a fair bit of loose change, gunpla is a hobby afterall.

I wager that someone stepped on your toes when you got the PG SF? That kit really got mixed reactions - some love it, some hate it. Like most things associated with Gundam Seed. Strange.

But you like it don't you? Shouldn't that be all that matters? Maybe getting along isn't so easy after all.

Added on July 18, 2011, 2:34 am
QUOTE(reehdus @ Jul 18 2011, 01:17 AM)
[rant]
Ur right, this forum has changed a lot from a long time ago when I was here...I remember back then arguing with Starghazzer over the looks of Delta Plus vs Delta Gundam...haha. This is a modelling thread though, so I should think that ppl are allowed to post their WIPs and completed models etc. What else would we talk about? Technically talking about Gundam series etc would be inaccurate because this isn't an anime thread, it's a modelling thread. But I don't believe in that, I believe we should be able to talk about anything Gundam related. So I suggest everyone lower their tolerance over what can be posted and what cannot be posted (asides useless spam)
[/rant]

Now that I'm done ranting...what other ms would you guys like to see get the MG treatment? (Or in some cases, the MG 2.0 treatment)
I would prefer that the 2.0 remakes be put on hold until Bandai releases the other robots that have yet received the MG treatment, especially now since they have already stated that MG releases will be rationed due to the poor economic situation.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 18 2011, 02:36 AM
madmoz
post Jul 18 2011, 09:59 AM

4,250 posts

Is there any reason for the shoulders to open up? Maintenance? Or to make the model look cool? hmm.gif

Been wondering if gunpla is moving away from sensibility to a purely 'makes the model kit look good' - i.e. we are not building model kits of robots, but instead watching shows of model kits turned into anime. laugh.gif

A good case in point would be DW:G3 that i mentioned before. If you look properly, the gundams there even have that horizontal bit under their skirt where we attach the leg pegs!
madmoz
post Jul 24 2011, 11:24 PM

4,250 posts

got that koto saber today too, but not gonna assemble for a while.

mini review -

the good:
1) proportions look better than the nendroid super movable version.
2) comes with two swords if i'm not mistaken - the normal one and the transparent one she uses at the beginning of the anime
3) MYR110 is cheap.

the bad:
1) Silver colour is rather dull.
2) Yellow hair is even worse.
3) Prepainted, but needs repainting to look good imho.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 24 2011, 11:25 PM
madmoz
post Jul 31 2011, 12:16 PM

4,250 posts

That cosplay is awesome... and probably very hot to wear!
madmoz
post Aug 4 2011, 11:25 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 4 2011, 09:59 AM)
i searched for gunmetal color in google, in should be like this
btw....if someone mention a gundam with stealth theme, what color will pop out in your mind? hmm.gif
Pink laugh.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Aug 4 2011, 11:26 AM
madmoz
post Aug 9 2011, 09:00 AM

4,250 posts

orang pun cari makan kot.
at any rate, that katana does look like a 'must try and get' item. I want.
madmoz
post Sep 5 2011, 01:33 PM

4,250 posts

i pity those seed vs astray models. always kena discount kow kow one.

0.0194sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:59 AM