Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

daydreaming
post Aug 9 2011, 05:36 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Aug 9 2011, 05:33 PM)
haha bro, wait till u reach the crotch area then u will see Bandai's epic fail engineering.. thank god they fixed it for the Infinite Justice
oh ya, i read about that somewhere. i plan to get IJ also, but still cannot find a good price tongue.gif

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 9 2011, 05:33 PM)
painting is optional lah. as long as you're ok with that (and not having anti-pinkish clear parts like Z) then no need lah cool2.gif
i don hv airbrush. i can only try to hand paint which can b super disastrous. hahaha. better stick to the original i guess
daydreaming
post Aug 9 2011, 06:25 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 9 2011, 05:41 PM)
IJ, like most of Seed MGs, normally priced around RM160-180.. any less than that can consider cheap oledi

if you think hard to paint, then I suggest don't do it lah biggrin.gif I never bothered the beam parts whistling.gif
haha, yea, better don paint. later ruin the entire kit tongue.gif

mmm IJ ah...IJ seems to be more expensive than standard destiny n SF lo. saw around 165-180 range.
daydreaming
post Aug 9 2011, 06:52 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:33 PM)
how can you say that if you dont try yet? doh.gif
paint can easily remove with thinner in case you ruin it..
coz i havent figure out how to paint la. don hv airbrush. havent even buy paint.
daydreaming
post Aug 10 2011, 09:52 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 10 2011, 07:40 AM)
Doing something that we enjoy as hobby that get us paid, man, that is living the dream. I personally envy those who design model kits and fix them as a profession. Wonder if they get bored by that idea rolleyes.gif
it's subjective. u may think so now but sometimes hobby is best when it is remained as a hobby smile.gif i love to draw and write stories (even earned some $$ from it), and i also love gundam modeling.

but do i want to make that my job?

not really. i don think i will enjoy it if someone is behind me all the time, forcing me to finish N amount of gundam kits in 1 week, or N amount of drawing in 1 week.

when u r getting paid for something, u need to expect such things. and having someone forcing u to do something even if it's somehting u like, might not b a good thing.

note: the uncle in me has spoken :|

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Aug 10 2011, 09:54 AM
daydreaming
post Aug 10 2011, 10:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 10 2011, 09:57 AM)
for once u acted like ur age  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
if i always sound like that, then it'll be boring right. =_= and a noob in gunpla should behave like a noob tongue.gif

but yes, most of the time the fun will be taken away if u have a demanding boss behind u. but no choice, u still need them to pay u anyway
daydreaming
post Aug 10 2011, 10:28 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:16 AM)
agreed. instead of completing in own leisure we'd have deadlines and expectations and of cos complaints. blergh
boss : "eh, why so many nub marks?! can't u do better job? now go airbrush the 5 kits and finish it by today. And don't forget to take the parts out first before u airbrush"

imagine that. i think i will go gila and throw the gundam kits at him tongue.gif

but having said that, it doesn't mean u can't earn from ur gundam kits. just think of other ways like writing reviews online, blogging, photograph, etc. there are still ways to do it just don expect easy money.
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 09:19 AM

555 posts

arghhh mau rant. the MG Destiny EBM chrome part...the nub marks are so obvious sad.gif don even know how to touch up. argh

ok, finished rant.

but i still like the destiny design esp the head tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 11:37 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
agree...hhehhee

cheap cheap..2 marker only for RM5.50
hehe got it at Popular bookstore
i only have gundam silver panel line marker. not metallic. :| need to find then
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 12:07 PM

555 posts

need to get permanent marker right?
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 04:30 PM

555 posts

eh the MG 00 Raiser TransArm looks nice biggrin.gif

but...rather than focusing on Setsuna gundams so much..................why don come out with MG version of Arios/Kyrios/Seravee?!?!?

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Aug 11 2011, 04:30 PM
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 04:36 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Aug 11 2011, 04:35 PM)
is a damn exclusive suit
so the price will be damning
shocking.gif shocking.gif

*turns back to focus on SEED MG .......

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Aug 11 2011, 04:37 PM
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 05:14 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 11 2011, 05:10 PM)
agree with ur statement...
they need other MG from 00series....so disappoint..huhuh
yalo. 00 raiser, 00 7sword, 00 qan[t], all of them have similarities.
even the color scheme will b enuf to make u feel nausea tongue.gif

pls bring on other suits from 00 movieeeee (except for Raphael which i now feel, is a bit weird).
daydreaming
post Aug 11 2011, 06:15 PM

555 posts

SEED got MG for zaku meh ?!!??!? i like the ZAKUs in SEED wor
daydreaming
post Aug 12 2011, 10:13 AM

555 posts

this is RG?
by the way...ur signature is always...that 'distracting'
daydreaming
post Aug 12 2011, 10:44 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Aug 12 2011, 10:26 AM)
HLJ having sales again but I interested in this  particular model.

looks worth it!!

http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN951244
arrrrrrrrrr i just boughttttttttt
daydreaming
post Aug 12 2011, 01:43 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Aug 12 2011, 12:00 PM)
yeah mono eye mobile suit looks nice.
you can try ask around LYN people maybe they do have the service.
not really if the thing quantity is more than 3 and same thing or the item is hazardous they will tax it kau kau otherwise if they open they seal it back only and send to your house. i bought plenty of item from HLJ and none of them seem to be any problem with kastam so far. smile.gif
normally u use which courier service ah? the MG Destiny EBM is so cheap =_= but bought already, too bad.
daydreaming
post Aug 12 2011, 02:57 PM

555 posts

checked the price. some are cheaper like MG Destiny EBM but some are not, even using SAL. coz our currency rate now stands at 0.038
daydreaming
post Aug 15 2011, 08:51 AM

555 posts

it helps to google on the kit u plan to buy and look at the pictures b4 u actually pay for it smile.gif

sorry was away...actually busy assembling my Destiny la. now done with 1 wing, 1 more wing to go and then weapon.

find that Destiny's grey body color is very hard to clean for nubs. not like white. =_= i think i need few things - a sharper knife, a better side cutter to cut nubs nicely, and a thinner black panel line marker. my gundam panel line tend to spill over...my grey is better somehow.

gonna get MG Infinite Justice soon, and my SEED collection shld b completed then biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
daydreaming
post Aug 15 2011, 09:16 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:03 AM)
try use finger nail rub it see got better or not  hmm.gif
it is a myth that told by general nic.
i used my fingers and tooth pick tongue.gif kinda make things better. but still, it'll be better if i have a proper black panel line marker which doesn't spill over esp in tight places. my finger not that small leh. and toothpick is good for cleaning, but good for panel lining

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 15 2011, 09:04 AM)
not getting the strike noir then? brows.gif

strike noir...i find the 2 pistols a bit weird :T furthermore, noir is not original seed ler. it's stargazer tongue.gif

so don u poison me !
daydreaming
post Aug 15 2011, 09:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 15 2011, 09:34 AM)
laugh.gif just suggesting
how about freedom then? whistling.gif
er...i already have SF..i feel a bit too similar for me to pay the $$$ tongue.gif

somehow i din see any MG Providence or the Zaku :T

force impulse is nice, but a bit similar to Aile Strike in colors, and i already have sword impulse tongue.gif

akatsuki is..... too pricey =_=

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:08 PM