9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

calcilis
post Sep 2 2011, 11:13 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 2 2011, 07:17 AM)
fanart lah... not official.

There is no proper lineart for the prototype that AE made which was stolen by Neo Zeon. The closest we've got is the brief display on Nahal Argama's screen when Albert inserted his AE data disk during Sinanju's first attack. That looked pretty similar to the current Sinanju with the exception of the horn, the spikes, and the intricate armour design of the chest and sleeves.
forgot to see the fine printing b4 posting sry notworthy.gif
but heck it looks cool man the head looks like nu gundam head

but in episode 3 during the last minute of the show
the sinanju head get blown off by a rocket launncher
revealing another eye so i imply the sinanju is NOT a mono eye
is just a mono eye in disguise but still not 100 percent sure of it

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 2 2011, 11:17 AM
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 06:36 PM

79 posts

an unexpected haul from my local book store(selling student books and material) a stone throw away cost rm 170
my Turn A is gonna TURN!!!
every gundam shud bow down to it cuz it is the most powerful gundam in the franchise

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 3 2011, 07:14 PM
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 09:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Sep 3 2011, 09:28 PM)
And the most ugly gundam in the franchise....
u don understand turn A ah?
its moonlight butterfly will eat jesus kira strike freedom with no mercy
all it take just one pass there goes SF

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 3 2011, 09:38 PM
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 09:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Aug 30 2011, 08:12 PM)
yah anyone say that this gundam is ugly are either new comer to the series
or one who cannot accept radical design
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 09:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Sep 3 2011, 09:54 PM)
It can easy beat strike freedom.
But it can't beat the awesome of Setsuna gundam. Victory gundam can defeat Turn A by fly pass it.
And no way it can't beat the Shika Love love Tenkyoken of God gundam.

And I can't accept the pig head of Turn A ......... sad.gif
i can kill by just a fly by brows.gif
enemy cant even evade
while it got cool stuff like teleportation

this is why all technologies on earth and near jupiter is gone
thx to turn A
thats mean it got the ways to spread it nano machine madeness without a sweat

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 3 2011, 10:00 PM
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 10:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 3 2011, 10:03 PM)
no matter how powerful/godlike a Gundam is, it will nvr beat a moderator in LYN  whistling.gif
so enuf OOT with Gundams comparison ok? unless comparison between kits la  tongue.gif
yah the mod is better than anything in this site brows.gif
ok enough OT straight the the gunpla

is the turn A MG in rm 170 reasonable?
calcilis
post Sep 3 2011, 10:22 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 3 2011, 10:16 PM)
im not sure, but i tot MG Turn A shud be abt RM120+?
even Gwing's price is RM135 =X
well atleast i got it cuz is no where to be found at my hobby store

use the currency exchange gadget in my pc found the price is about rm 150
the yen is 3800

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 3 2011, 10:24 PM
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 12:06 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Sep 3 2011, 11:53 PM)
Turn A looks awesome. It has a radical design and even though I at first laugh at it's "cock"pit, i realized how beautiful it is after panel lines are added. I mean, just LOOK at all the panel line and details.

and btw, OT abit, while moonlight butterfly's effect seem more destructive than the others, the final Gundam that setsuna pilots can teleport is "stronger". if im not wrong, to teleport, u have to bend time and space. to time travel, u have to bend time and space. therefore if he can harness it properly, he can technically bend time if by logical physics. so yeah, most over powered gundam. QanT.

of course lar, the writers didnt bother about thinking that teleportation will lead to time travel development. =P.
Turn A can also teleport ah
and the moonlight butterfly is not just seems is already a mass destruction wepaon capable of wiping everything off
it even reach jupiter

a bit too much OT here
just wish Turn A gets the respect it deserve truly man

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 4 2011, 12:08 AM
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 05:48 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Sep 4 2011, 01:28 AM)
Ya, need to back in topic.

Seriously, moonlight butterfly is awesome cool but bandai never product any moonlight butterfly effect into Turn A kits....

Even Robot Tamashi, the butterfly wing is sell separate and is a exclusive item.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
cheap skate bandai
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 06:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(james83 @ Sep 4 2011, 04:37 PM)
wow, see that holographic MG logo on that turn-A box? that's the 1st release edition!!(comes with extra turn-A booklet.)
might be an extra 50 bucks, but worth it if u ask me.. tongue.gif
so thats why it cost rm 170 = =

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 4 2011, 06:52 PM
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 08:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 4 2011, 03:20 PM)
nope, separated into 3 kits
so they are not doing it like the MG strike with launcher and sword package
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 10:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 4 2011, 10:13 PM)

simple cuz its already beautiful legs will not look good with transparent parts

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 4 2011, 10:26 PM
calcilis
post Sep 4 2011, 11:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Sep 4 2011, 10:46 PM)
the yellow thingy at the crotch is the cockpit?
more like a crotchpit brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 4 2011, 10:57 PM)
the trans am colours always looks a bit weird to me....seen those display units before and i still cant get used to the colour...at least strike rouge pink colours dont look that bad. or am i just biased ?
maybe becuz of its glossy look

and btw is ur avatar pic from city hunter?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 4 2011, 11:12 PM
calcilis
post Sep 5 2011, 05:47 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Sep 5 2011, 12:13 AM)
doh.gif laugh.gif
kinda okay with the design but the mustache really turn me off sleep.gif
but the legs will turn u on dude

Added on September 5, 2011, 5:48 am
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 4 2011, 11:51 PM)
Yup - my avatar is city hunter. thanks for noticing! not a lot of people know of this OLD anime...

btw - which of you have built the MG RX 78-2 VER 2 , VER KA and OYW version ?

tomsulliven - nice hi nu u have there.....how much and where did you get it ?
i am actually hunting for the other version of MC RX 83 nu gundam......
i onli got the casval custom one for the RX-78

OT: i read city hunter manga b4 and currently reading a spin off call angel heart

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 5 2011, 05:48 AM
calcilis
post Sep 5 2011, 08:20 PM

79 posts

just got me a MG acguy today
and after i finish building it the onli thing its gonna do is just sit there

anyone agreed with my way? tongue.gif
calcilis
post Sep 5 2011, 08:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Sep 5 2011, 08:24 PM)
wow u sure have been buying lots of 'em gunpla lately  tongue.gif
2 onli ah sweat.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 5 2011, 01:33 PM)
i pity those seed vs astray models. always kena discount kow kow one.
cuz they are not popular

This post has been edited by calcilis: Sep 5 2011, 08:57 PM
calcilis
post Sep 5 2011, 10:13 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 5 2011, 10:10 PM)
Somewhat related:

good thing it come pre-assembled
best cospa EVAR!!!!
calcilis
post Sep 5 2011, 10:58 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 5 2011, 10:55 PM)
Well, I guess Bandai won't be making this:

So someone scratch build it laugh.gif

martian zaku!!! biggrin.gif

and i love this one
calcilis
post Sep 6 2011, 05:47 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Sep 6 2011, 02:03 AM)
Maybe is because golden emblem reflection, need to find closeup image.
Well, believe it or not, that Sinanju is papercraft.
thats why i love it
becuz it looks so real
but is a paper craft!!!
calcilis
post Sep 6 2011, 07:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 6 2011, 06:55 PM)
me no likey epyon. me no buy epyon whistling.gif
BF;TL u must *cough*MG Zeta Plus C1*cough*MG Char's Zaku v2.0*cough*
then somebody gonna RG-AAAGEEEEEEE la whistling.gif

the design is quite okay what, although is not up to a must-have level rolleyes.gif

i prefer if they come out RG zeta

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0546sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:40 AM