Mar 10 2015, 11:07 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
indian summers pretty good. its about a bunch of british socialites in 1932 in india.
it said it was shot in penang, but i reckon perak are more likely. do penang have tea plantation? |
Mar 10 2015, 11:58 AM
263 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: MY,Penang |
Yeah it was shot at various locations in Malaysia. A Penangnite friend of mine worked on set for the series with the horses.
IIRC, the tea plantation set was shot at Cameron Highlands. Have not watched the show yet though. Fully focused on Better Call Saul. |
Mar 17 2015, 11:28 AM
Mar 20 2015, 03:36 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(xy2610 @ Mar 8 2015, 09:51 PM) So far it is the best tv show on air for me.Like how they are not pre-judging the characters as each POV stories just superbly written with layers and dimensions. Really surprise to see the treatment of the show very filmic and not tele-drama especially coming from traditional network channel.I would dare say it's even more gratifying than Rectify because there are real progression to unravel the mystery hook. |
Mar 25 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(6so @ Mar 20 2015, 03:36 PM) So far it is the best tv show on air for me.Like how they are not pre-judging the characters as each POV stories just superbly written with layers and dimensions. Really surprise to see the treatment of the show very filmic and not tele-drama especially coming from traditional network channel.I would dare say it's even more gratifying than Rectify because there are real progression to unravel the mystery hook. i like american crime so far. less depress than rectify which i love.dig i was expected a big thing but after 2 episodes im quite disappointed. but i always intrigue with jews jerusalem etc. so i will try few episodes more. allegiance already cancelled and rightly so. bates motel s3 i love it. the last man on earth i dont expect a good thing only because they have limited cast. but thanks january jones in there. |
Mar 27 2015, 10:07 PM
Bloodline the new netflix drama. Another slow burn of heavy family drama that revolves around the black sheep son returning to the family that does not want him. The hook of the show hinges on a flash forward scene showing the murder of the black sheep son committed by the highly regarded son. Ben Mendelsohn the go to guy for any sleazy and shady role is the reason that draws me to the series. Kyle Chandler as the usual good guy or son in this case who is hiding some serious skeleton in the closet. Pretty good so far until episode 3. Weekend downtime to finish off the remainder. |
Mar 31 2015, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(6so @ Mar 27 2015, 10:07 PM) Bloodline the new netflix drama. Another slow burn of heavy family drama that revolves around the black sheep son returning to the family that does not want him. The hook of the show hinges on a flash forward scene showing the murder of the black sheep son committed by the highly regarded son. Ben Mendelsohn the go to guy for any sleazy and shady role is the reason that draws me to the series. Kyle Chandler as the usual good guy or son in this case who is hiding some serious skeleton in the closet. Pretty good so far until episode 3. Weekend downtime to finish off the remainder. This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Mar 31 2015, 08:41 AM |
Mar 31 2015, 10:34 AM
Apr 3 2015, 09:44 AM
the returned us, my pal said, if u havent watched the french one, u'll enjoy this remake.
i watched the french and i guess i'll pass this one. |
Apr 5 2015, 11:14 AM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
![]() Eye Candy (2015) Just watch this most of last night and watched the finale this morning... The meme say it all... Basically all the actors do are S and M (Stand and Model... *Groan*) W.A.S.T.E. of T.I.M.E. My Two Sen |
Apr 13 2015, 10:24 AM
american odyssey good pilot, very past pace and i like it. but i dont hope much of nbc action series. we'll see..
Apr 19 2015, 07:51 PM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 5 2015, 11:14 AM) ![]() Eye Candy (2015) Just watch this most of last night and watched the finale this morning... The meme say it all... Basically all the actors do are S and M (Stand and Model... *Groan*) W.A.S.T.E. of T.I.M.E. My Two Sen you completed the whole season ? after watching a few episodes, don't know why my mind very blurrr.... and headache .... so stop watching find the story very narrow & very difficult for some good story to drag throughout the season, at least stalker is more watchable though a bit meh This post has been edited by 8adele: Apr 19 2015, 08:14 PM |
Apr 20 2015, 03:47 AM
Penny Dreadful season 2 episode 1 Fresh Hell is available at usu source
disappointing pilot, hope it can surpass season 1 This post has been edited by 8adele: Apr 20 2015, 04:55 AM |
Apr 26 2015, 03:17 AM
Wayward Pines episode 1 is available at usu source
the pilot is enjoyable & intrigued |
Apr 27 2015, 11:04 PM
435 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
is there any crime genre tv show that has same similarity like True Detective? means like they solved the case in one season not in one episode
already watched Bosch, The Wire, The Killing, and Fargo hope u guys can recommend to me |
Apr 28 2015, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 28 2015, 12:04 AM) is there any crime genre tv show that has same similarity like True Detective? means like they solved the case in one season not in one episode The Missing, Broadchurch, Luthor, The Fall - all from BBCalready watched Bosch, The Wire, The Killing, and Fargo hope u guys can recommend to me If you can dig The Wire do give The Honourable Woman a try. It's more of a political thriller and for some weird reason it does remind me a lot of The Wire. |
Apr 28 2015, 07:08 PM
435 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(6so @ Apr 28 2015, 09:07 AM) The Missing, Broadchurch, Luthor, The Fall - all from BBC forgot to put in the list Luthor and The Fall already watchedIf you can dig The Wire do give The Honourable Woman a try. It's more of a political thriller and for some weird reason it does remind me a lot of The Wire. these two tv show really awesome but Luthor i guess they solved the crime in one episode not in one season, right? gonna try The Missing, Broadchurch and The Honourable Woman soon thanks for ur recommendation |
May 2 2015, 01:22 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 8 2015, 09:18 AM