Investment URBAN 360° SUITES @ SRI GOMBAK [OWNERS' THREAD], From the developer of Menjalara 18 Resi

TSaccetera
post Jul 14 2011, 11:12 PM, updated 11y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Reposting to this "New Project" Thread.

This is a new mixed Development Project by Radiant Symphony Sdn Bhd. Their past completed project is Manjalara 18 Residences in Kepong.

Features includes:

- Olympic-sized swimming infinity pool
- Sunken Pool Lounge
- Gynasium with Green Roof
- Yoga Zone with sleek and modern vertical landscape and reflective pond
- wading & Spa Pool
- Children playground

QUOTE(freyaNorth @ Jun 23 2011, 01:20 AM)
URBAN 360 is a brand new stratified mixed commercial development located at Sri Gombak.

URBAN 360 consists of 2 towers of designer suites (Tower A and Tower B), that house 397 units along with a 5-storey car park each.

Tower A consists of 2-room suite with private garden (950sf and 1001sf), 3-room suite (1001sf), 3-room duplex with private garden (1459sf) while Tower B comprise of studio (511sf) and triplex studio with private garden (812sf). Studio unit comes with partial furnishing. Depending on the units, one can view KL city, pool view and even greenery view of hills and mountains.

Facilities includes:-
- Olympic-sized swimming infinity pool
- Sunken Pool Lounge
- Gynasium with Green Roof
- Yoga Zone with sleek and modern vertical landscape and reflective pond
- wading & Spa Pool
- Children playground

There are a numerous facilities and amenities nestling in the vicinity including Giant Hypermarket Batu Caves, Seri Gombak High School, University Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM) and Prima Sri Gombak Business Centre which is located within walking distance from URBAN 360. Prima Sri Gombak is a new shop office development where restaurant, cafe, mini market, bank, salon, health product and etc can be found. Current tenant are such as oldtown white coffee, Papparich, McDonald, KFC, Secret Recipe, Hong Leong Bank, Bank Islam and etc.

URBAN 360 is well linked to major areas through several highways and prime roads including MRR II, DUKE Highway, Lebuhraya Selayang Kepong, Jalan Ipoh, Karak Highway and more.

Price starts from RM 246,000 with Partial Furnishing. Purchaser may choose KL city, pool view and greenery view of hills and mountains.
Package include DIBS, 100% loan, free S&P legal fees.
Lawyer to be stakeholder for booking fees.
EARLY DISCOUNT

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 2 2015, 09:35 PM
CyrusChang
post Jul 14 2011, 11:20 PM

722 posts

Can Buy?
TSaccetera
post Jul 14 2011, 11:32 PM

10,777 posts

Courtesy of Jerrie Chea @ Blogspot

QUOTE(rizalhakim;79947552)

surf-it
post Jul 14 2011, 11:38 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

246,000 / 511 sqft = 500 psf ??!!
vectorian
post Jul 15 2011, 12:06 AM

377 posts

Does anyone know how much are they selling this unit?

3-room duplex with private garden (1459sf)
post Jul 15 2011, 12:56 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jul 15 2011, 12:06 AM)
Does anyone know how much are they selling this unit?

3-room duplex with private garden (1459sf)
Where exactly is this place?

airline
post Jul 15 2011, 03:27 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

this one target students only?
Pai
post Jul 15 2011, 07:11 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

if less than 300psf......can seriously consider this one.....
icez
post Jul 15 2011, 07:16 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

Looking at the location map this one looks like its right smack next to a sewage pond and a light industrial area.
1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 07:16 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 15 2011, 07:11 PM)
if less than 300psf......can seriously consider this one.....
If 300psf, i suspect carmen one still more attractive leh
Alvin one in kinrara as well seems more attractive hmm.gif

Pai
post Jul 15 2011, 07:24 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
If 300psf, i suspect carmen one still more attractive leh
Alvin one in kinrara as well seems more attractive  hmm.gif
If I got bullets to whack 2 bijik......assume all the 3 props oso going for about 300psf....... my pref :

1. Carmen's mix dev near LRT (will whack 2 bijik if got small, less than 200k units, else just one bijik)

2. 360 Suites

The BK one I wont touch at all...............
nkhong
post Jul 15 2011, 07:26 PM

2,442 posts

Taiko, why don't touch BK? Mind to share more?
1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 07:28 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 15 2011, 07:24 PM)
If I got bullets to whack 2 bijik......assume all the 3 props oso going for about 300psf....... my pref :
1. Carmen's mix dev near LRT (will whack 2 bijik if got small, less than 200k units, else just one bijik)

2. 360 Suites
The BK one I wont touch at all...............
Hmmm..

for me Kinrara one depending on which location. Near to mainroad like Zest, quite attractive no?

Catalyst is LRT and eventual highway to PJ, new access to Bukit Jalil / Kesas , plus waiting for further "mature-ing" of BK...
Plus quite competitive vs bukit jalil recent launches leh.

Btw, waiting for Carmen's updates today leh. Carmen carmen, where is this Carmen biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jul 15 2011, 07:29 PM
Pai
post Jul 15 2011, 07:43 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 15 2011, 07:26 PM)
Taiko, why don't touch BK? Mind to share more?
chief, I didnt say dont touch the BK one........ just personally I wont touch the BK one......... heard wind that dev is a newbie (to be reconfirmed) ...... n since I foresee our prop market will be going for a dip in either 2012 or 2013....... dont want to take unnecessary risk altho I dont think its a bad buy at 300psf or less............

anyway dont take my word for it........... will be vested in the Carmen's one (when it becomes available) so do own research then decide........
kochin
post Jul 15 2011, 07:49 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

pai kor,
you seem to know more about carmen's development wor.
care to divulge more info pls?

i have the same thoughts as you. the BK does not attract me much. but alvin promise it's coming from a listed developer wor. still newbie meh?

got my sights on 2 more project. one at rm400psf and another yet to be confirmed. interested, chief?

oh yeah, your thoughts on 288 @ kuchai pls.
thanks.
1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 07:59 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
pai kor,

i have the same thoughts as you. the BK does not attract me much. but alvin promise it's coming from a listed developer wor. still newbie meh?

got my sights on 2 more project. one at rm400psf and another yet to be confirmed. interested, chief?

thanks.
Im interested, which one which one brows.gif
kochin, y consider 288 but not seringin ?

Added on July 15, 2011, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 15 2011, 07:43 PM)
chief, I didnt say dont touch the BK one........ just personally I wont touch the BK one......... heard wind that dev is a newbie (to be reconfirmed) ...... n since I foresee our prop market will be going for a dip in either 2012 or 2013....... dont want to take unnecessary risk altho I dont think its a bad buy at 300psf or less............
anyway dont take my word for it........... will be vested in the Carmen's one (when it becomes available) so do own research then decide........
ah ... thanks for share boss

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jul 15 2011, 08:01 PM
nkhong
post Jul 15 2011, 08:10 PM

2,442 posts

pai kor,

thanks.
I think with 300 psft and the access is ok in BK ... I would definitely consider given that Zest price aledi so high.

Bro, why u got so many kang tou one and never ending bullet. Mind to share? PM also can. I just need to find one more and close shop .. no need visit LYN liao.
dlyw1103
post Jul 15 2011, 08:16 PM

869 posts

More info from propwall website

Urban 360, Gombak
Urban 360 is an integrated residential and commercial development nestled in Taman Sri Gombak, Gombak. The development is a project by Radiant Symphony, which is well-known for its Menjalara 18 Residences in Bandar Menjalara.

Span over 2.02 acres, Urban 360 consists of 2 condominium towers with 209 and 182 units within Tower A and B respectively. Tower A comprises 194 studio units with built-up size of 511 sf, and 15 units of Triplex Studio with private garden. The Triplex Studio unit has built-up size of 1,459 sf and the garden comprises of 193 sf.

Meanwhile, Tower B consists of 175 units of 2+1 bedroom Designer Suites with 1,001 sf of built-up size. There are also 7 units of 3 bedrooms duplex, each comes with private garden and has built-up size of 1,459 sf with 193 sf of garden.

The studio units are partial furnished, while the others are bare units. The studio comes with door grille, air-conditioning system, ceiling fan, pantry system, sink with faucet, hob and hood, microwave oven, fridge, washer and dryer, mirror cabinet, shower screen and water heater. Maintenance fee is about RM0.25 psf. Launch prices from the developer start from RM246,000. The developer also offers Developer Interest Bearing Scheme (DIBS) as well as free spa legal fees and 100% loan arrangement.

Besides residences, Urban 360 also consists of commercial component which it comes with 5 duplex shops. There are 4 intermediate units with built-ups of 2,392 sf and a corner unit with larger size of 4,342 sf.

Urban 360 is just a stone’s throw to Prima Sri Gombak Business Centre. This commercial enclave hosts 7-Eleven, Police Station, Paparich, Oldtown, KFC, Bank Islam and Hong Leong Bank. Besides that, it is also within close proximity to Giant Batu Caves Hypermarket, Taman Sri Gombak Commercial Centre (hosts Public Bank, Eon Bank and McDonald’s) and [Batu Caves Centrepoint].

The enclave is served by Middle Ring Road 2 (MRR2), Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway (DUKE), Selayang-Kepong Highway, Jalan Ipoh and Karak Highway.

Property Details
•Name: Urban 360
•Address: Sri Gombak, Gombak
•Developer: Radiant Symphony Sdn Bhd
•Completion Date: End 2014 (estimate)
•Type: Serviced Apartment & Shop-Office
•Tenure: Leasehold Commercial (99 years)
•No. of Blocks: 2
•No. of Storey:
•No. of Units: 391
◦Tower A: 209
◦Tower B: 182
•No. of Bedrooms: Studio – 2+1
•No. of Bathrooms: 1
•Built-up: 511 – 1,459 + 193 sf
•Maintenance Fee: RM0.25 psf (estimate)
•Launch Price: From RM246,000
Facilities
•Olympic-sized infinity swimming pool
•Sunken pool lounge
•Gymnasium with green roof
•Yoga zone
•Spa pool
•Wading pool
•Children’s playground
Analysis
The residents and owners have to pay a hefty maintenance fee as Urban 360 is sited on leasehold and commercial land. Hence, the electricity and water tariffs follow commercial rate. Besides that, Quite Rent and Assessment is also higher than the normal rate.

This is a very high-density residential as it consists almost 400 units within the 2 acre site. Hence, you will feel lacking of privacy.

The launch price is quite high considering that Urban 360 is located in Batu Caves and Gombak area. For the same budget of RM480 psf, one may also opt for completed studios in Damansara Perdana or even new-launch condominium in Bukit Jalil and Old Klang Road. One will be definitely spoiled for choice with this kind of price.

kochin
post Jul 15 2011, 08:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 15 2011, 07:59 PM)
Im interested, which one which one brows.gif
kochin, y consider 288 but not seringin ?

Added on July 15, 2011, 8:01 pm

ah ... thanks for share boss
seringin vs 288.
price = 288 win
density = 288 win
location = both within walking distance therefore consider equal
parking = 288 wins (because the surrounding road is more secluded and can park at the road leading to the semi-d
concept = seringin wins (but marginally) shc is not well known for their concept or ground breaking design
finishes/product = i give this to 288 because of their move in condition package. ac/kitchen/heaters/etc

biggest comparison is still pricing and density.
given that seringin is easily priced much higher than 288, 288 still wins if upon VP to match current seringing selling prices.
but 288 is getting greedy in their pricing as well.
but am not vested. limited bullets now.

oh yeah, forgot to mention quarza too.
Pai
post Jul 15 2011, 08:44 PM

3,318 posts

pai kor,

thanks.
chief if I can share .........I would have shared........now really kenot just yet as there r many things not confirmed......from dev side.....

but if anyone who has got limited bullets only.......... think its worth the wait ........... n since im down to my last few bullets.......im not buying anything until I see that one....... the preliminary concept n price is dem tempting........... wink.gif
1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 08:52 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 15 2011, 08:33 PM)
seringin vs 288.
price = 288 win
density = 288 win
location = both within walking distance therefore consider equal
parking = 288 wins (because the surrounding road is more secluded and can park at the road leading to the semi-d
concept = seringin wins (but marginally) shc is not well known for their concept or ground breaking design
finishes/product = i give this to 288 because of their move in condition package. ac/kitchen/heaters/etc

biggest comparison is still pricing and density.
given that seringin is easily priced much higher than 288, 288 still wins if upon VP to match current seringing selling prices.
but 288 is getting greedy in their pricing as well.
but am not vested. limited bullets now.

oh yeah, forgot to mention quarza too.
and I dont know man .. i heard the insiders are getting a nice chop on the public on that Seringin la..
anyway .. dibs vs non dibs ma .. pricing is not that big a difference actually in view that seringin is going green too.

anyway .. bo lui for either ...

ic .. go melawati !!

Added on July 15, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 15 2011, 08:44 PM)
chief if I can share .........I would have shared........now really kenot just yet as there r many things not confirmed......from dev side.....
but if anyone who has got limited bullets only.......... think its worth the wait ........... n since im down to my last few bullets.......im not buying anything until I see that one....... the preliminary concept n price is dem tempting........... wink.gif
boss .. u r making it more n more tempting tongue.gif
is the developer well known?

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jul 15 2011, 09:39 PM
Pai
post Jul 16 2011, 04:02 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 15 2011, 08:52 PM)

boss .. u r making it more n more tempting tongue.gif
is the developer well known?
honestly dont think they r well known.............but when it comes to mixed dev exp.............they have better track record than SP Setia wink.gif
Matt21
post Jul 18 2011, 02:53 PM

89 posts

anyone can share when will launch?
cutealex
post Jul 18 2011, 10:49 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(Matt21 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:53 PM)
anyone can share when will launch?
sweat.gif can book already since 3 weeks ago...
Matt21
post Jul 19 2011, 09:23 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 18 2011, 10:49 PM)
sweat.gif  can book already since 3 weeks ago...
drool.gif
Snyy
post Aug 12 2011, 12:49 PM

Alyssa
595 posts

Hi all, I decided to cancel my booking. SOHO unit, facing swimming pool and high floor. Anyone interested please PM me. smile.gif
adrian0229
post Aug 13 2011, 01:34 AM

3,913 posts

y cancel it?
rosslynroch
post Sep 12 2011, 10:16 AM

19 posts

Hi there,

My name is Sherry and I'm a banker from Public Bank.

If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks.

Sherry
012-2796620
potenza10
post Mar 9 2012, 03:42 PM

1,936 posts

The project has been started
brianccg
post Mar 9 2012, 10:18 PM

3,024 posts

juz started? I tot launch quite sometimes already. Anyway, the location is sux
potenza10
post Mar 10 2012, 11:19 PM

1,936 posts

Just saw piling activity at site.
pjguy
post Mar 10 2012, 11:51 PM

304 posts

anyone know how is the sales for this urban 360 suits?
jacquelinemak
post Mar 31 2012, 01:25 PM

128 posts

2+1 rooms sold out. now just remaining the smallest 511 studio sft and triplex with garden terrace.
Pricing wise is very affordable. Studio from RM280k onwards. and this is a SOFO unit with lush greenery landscape. feng shui is awesome. Front facing pool and back is batu caves unobstructed hill.
Those who are interested, please call me at 012-3208621 or email me at jacqueline.mpm@gmail.com
sishouse2
post Apr 14 2012, 07:31 PM

210 posts

New launch Delora@Bukit Raja by Sime Darby....any advice??
elly lim
post Jan 17 2013, 04:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jacquelinemak @ Mar 31 2012, 01:25 PM)
2+1 rooms sold out. now just remaining the smallest 511 studio sft and triplex with garden terrace.
Pricing wise is very affordable. Studio from RM280k onwards. and this is a SOFO unit with lush greenery landscape. feng shui is awesome. Front facing pool and back is batu caves unobstructed hill.
Those who are interested, please call me at 012-3208621 or email me at jacqueline.mpm@gmail.com
Jacqueline, triplex with garden terrace selling how much now?
chenck
post May 13 2014, 10:37 AM

34 posts

pm me the price
wbyee78
post Jul 23 2014, 02:45 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(jacquelinemak @ Mar 31 2012, 01:25 PM)
Hi....

Any boss here has any idea has much is the asking price for 2+1 rooms unit right now? I was told the development is going to complete by year end.

Thanks in advance. Cheers.
Calculator2013
post Jul 24 2014, 10:07 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:45 PM)
Hi....

Any boss here has any idea has much is the asking price for 2+1 rooms unit right now? I was told the development is going to complete by year end.

Thanks in advance. Cheers.
Recently passed by the Urban360.
Estimate to complete by end of Aug2014.
The exterior is now painted 75%, hopefully can be completed soon.

Regarding about the pricing, not so sure.
But if not mistaken, there are still some units left for sale.
If interested, better drop by the Urban360 sales gallery at Gombak to check with developer. smile.gif
wbyee78
post Jul 31 2014, 03:14 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:07 AM)

If interested, better drop by the Urban360 sales gallery at Gombak to check with developer.  smile.gif
Hi Calculator,

Those left over units are all studio units. 2+1 room unit was sold out during piling stage, approximately 2.5 years ago. Wandering whether to hold on to it after vp or flip it to earn some $$$$..... brows.gif
tengster
post Jul 31 2014, 03:15 PM

5,612 posts

Can someone post photo please.....curious to see
brianccg
post Jul 31 2014, 03:34 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:07 AM)

If interested, better drop by the Urban360 sales gallery at Gombak to check with developer.  smile.gif
Only studio and bumi lot available.
nyck
post Oct 11 2014, 04:36 PM

49 posts

Bought a unit, signing S&P next week. Wondering those who bought earlier, when was the initial completion date for this project? I'm pretty sure previous banners hung over the property couple of months back written completion by Aug'14. But now it says CCC by Nov'14.

Ques is, in S&P, which correct completion date shud be stated therein? Say i signed S&P this month, can the developer push the completion date say Jan next year? Coz if they can simply push deadlines, Im scared the actual completion date can be extended for God knows how many times more and the developer wont be liable if purchaser wants to claim for LAD.

Need help!

This post has been edited by nyck: Oct 11 2014, 04:37 PM
potenza10
post Oct 12 2014, 01:53 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 11 2014, 04:36 PM)
Bought a unit, signing S&P next week. Wondering those who bought earlier, when was the initial completion date for this project? I'm pretty sure previous banners hung over the property couple of months back written completion by Aug'14. But now it says CCC by Nov'14.

Ques is, in S&P, which correct completion date shud be stated therein? Say i signed S&P this month, can the developer push the completion date say Jan next year? Coz if they can simply push deadlines, Im scared the actual completion date can be extended for God knows how many times more and the developer wont be liable if purchaser wants to claim for LAD.

Need help!
what's your concern? if u sign SPA next week and usually stated 3yrs for completion. after that start to count lad..

nyck
post Oct 12 2014, 09:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 12 2014, 01:53 PM)
what's your concern? if u sign SPA next week and usually stated 3yrs for completion. after that start to count lad..
So, if i signed next week and it says 3yrs for completion, will it be 3 yrs from my signing date or from when the project started?

My concern is i believe when all documentation perfected, bank will disbursed about 90-95% from my loan amount (estimation). So i have to service the interest the following month since got no dibs. So, im scared if developer can simply push deadline and i have to bear the interest servicing. Im renting now, so i need to adjust my monthly expenses as i hav to pay for both rent and interest later.

So i just want to know whether the developer will be liable for LAD for tail-end buyer like me? Shud i buy it now or just wait till about 1 month to CCC baru signed on the S&P? My first time buying a property, so no idea at all how all the date on S&P works etc..

Calculator2013
post Oct 13 2014, 10:34 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 12 2014, 09:58 PM)
So, if i signed next week and it says 3yrs for completion, will it be 3 yrs from my signing date or from when the project started?

My concern is i believe when all documentation perfected, bank will disbursed about 90-95% from my loan amount (estimation). So i have to service the interest the following month since got no dibs. So, im scared if developer can simply push deadline and i have to bear the interest servicing. Im renting now, so i need to adjust my monthly expenses as i hav to pay for both rent and interest later.

So i just want to know whether the developer will be liable for LAD for tail-end buyer like me? Shud i buy it now or just wait till about 1 month to CCC baru signed on the S&P? My first time buying a property, so no idea at all how all the date on S&P works etc..
Bro, it is stated clearly in the S&P. For those early buyers, the S&P was stamped 3years back.
You just signed your S&P, means the LAD will probably not affect you, because you just purchased it.
Even if developer handover late to buyers, LAD will only be applicable to those early buyers.
Like you said, tail-end buyers like you will not be entitled.
LAD clause only activates 3years from the S&P stamping date.

You buy late, you less risk, cos you saw the end product (almost CCC soon).
But at the same time, no early bird discount, no DIBS.
One more thing, the developer is not dragging to handover or anything.
If not mistaken, the handover date supposed to be March2015.
Completed in Aug2014 is developer finished construction, CCC in Nov2014 is to get all Bomba and Syabas clearance.
Give and take. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Calculator2013: Oct 13 2014, 10:36 AM
wbyee78
post Oct 13 2014, 10:53 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 12 2014, 09:58 PM)

Hi there,

Mind to share the size of the unit and selling price here? Thank you in advance.

nyck
post Oct 13 2014, 10:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:34 AM)
Bro, it is stated clearly in the S&P. For those early buyers, the S&P was stamped 3years back.
You just signed your S&P, means the LAD will probably not affect you, because you just purchased it.
Even if developer handover late to buyers, LAD will only be applicable to those early buyers.
Like you said, tail-end buyers like you will not be entitled.
LAD clause only activates 3years from the S&P stamping date.

You buy late, you less risk, cos you saw the end product (almost CCC soon).
But at the same time, no early bird discount, no DIBS.
One more thing, the developer is not dragging to handover or anything.
If not mistaken, the handover date supposed to be March2015.
Completed in Aug2014 is developer finished construction, CCC in Nov2014 is to get all Bomba and Syabas clearance.
Give and take. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ic..Ic.. notworthy.gif

I havent got my S&P yet coz developer's lawyer is in the midst of preparing it, so im totally clueless.. But thanks again for the info! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:53 AM)
Hi there,

Mind to share the size of the unit and selling price here? Thank you in advance.
left with only studio unit 511sqft.. my last visit, only bumi units are available.. but according to my agent, few units been re-opened due to rejected loan, but not sure whether bumi or non-bumi.. u can call this num 013-9980009 (Jane F3 Capital) to get more info..
oxm8
post Oct 13 2014, 10:18 PM

1,458 posts

can they get CCC in Nov ?.i doubt so...
plus now syabas also not enough water....many developers facing problem... have to wait
rida.b
post Oct 14 2014, 04:35 PM

126 posts

I just put booking fee last week. The sales girl says if loan ok, I'll get my keys on Feb '15.

Left less than 10 units. Got 15% discount.

Bump to another owner who bought in Aug last year. Already paying for masuk electric and water.

Pass thru the building, their seems clearing up the path way already.

So far so good....
Gomz1205
post Oct 14 2014, 05:17 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(rida.b @ Oct 14 2014, 04:35 PM)
I just put booking fee last week. The sales girl says if loan ok, I'll get my keys on Feb '15.

Bump to another owner who bought in Aug last year. Already paying for masuk electric and water.

So far so good....
thumbup.gif Congrates on your purchase.

Good to see Sri Gombak prosper further with this development. it has been my hometown since 1981..
wbyee78
post Oct 14 2014, 05:47 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:17 PM)
thumbup.gif Congrates on your purchase.

Good to see Sri Gombak prosper further with this development. it has been my hometown since 1981..
How many biji you bought, bro? drool.gif icon_idea.gif
nyck
post Oct 16 2014, 01:08 PM

49 posts

So far so good....
Oh Feb'15 baru VP? Aiya, when i did my booking last month the salesgirl said by end of this year dpt kunci.. Haih, if next year, sure tak beli coz cannot move-in from my current renting apartmnt. Kena service 2 monthly commitment now, rent and service interest till Feb.. Bugger! 😡
Calculator2013
post Oct 16 2014, 01:18 PM

1,275 posts

So far so good....
Congrats on your purchase!!
thumbup.gif
Gomz1205
post Oct 16 2014, 01:50 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:47 PM)
How many biji you bought, bro?  drool.gif  icon_idea.gif
didn't invest in this...but stayed in Sri Gombak from small till graduated. Nice development nonetheless.
iamloco
post Oct 16 2014, 06:31 PM

781 posts

just called.. only studio unit available.. hmm
potenza10
post Oct 16 2014, 09:49 PM

1,936 posts

access is very bad. sorry to say.
nyck
post Oct 17 2014, 03:30 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 16 2014, 09:49 PM)
access is very bad.  sorry to say.
You have 3 main access points for in and out which i tink is pretty neat.

1st from sri gombak main road, tru prima sri gombak shops (traffic lite) or normal junction without traffic lite about 10metres away.

2nd from the industrial factories directly into/from MRR2.

3rd from MRR2 exit.

Traffic during rush hour is not bad also, moving la.

wbyee78
post Oct 18 2014, 12:00 PM

269 posts

Agent start to call already. Countdown to VP begins? rclxms.gif
Gomz1205
post Oct 19 2014, 01:41 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:00 PM)
Agent start to call already. Countdown to VP begins? rclxms.gif
Latest pic attached

Gomz1205
post Oct 19 2014, 02:18 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Oct 19 2014, 01:41 PM)
Latest pic attached
More pics

Gomz1205
post Oct 19 2014, 02:21 PM

762 posts

Another one

wbyee78
post Oct 19 2014, 11:56 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Oct 19 2014, 02:21 PM)
Another one
Nice... Thank you for the pictures!!!
nyck
post Oct 27 2014, 11:45 PM

49 posts

Sifusss!

Finally got a copy of SPA from developer's lawyer. However, some of the clauses are loop-sided and tend to be highly beneficial to the developer.

Question is, can I propose for few changes here and there on the clauses which Im not comfortable with? Do we purchaser have the right to meddle with the SPA? I really want the unit but the SPA drawn really makes me feel eeeeurghh.. And I may end-up canceling if it cant be done.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by nyck: Oct 27 2014, 11:46 PM
Calculator2013
post Oct 28 2014, 08:21 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 27 2014, 11:45 PM)
Sifusss!

Finally got a copy of SPA from developer's lawyer. However, some of the clauses are loop-sided and tend to be highly beneficial to the developer.

Question is, can I propose for few changes here and there on the clauses which Im not comfortable with? Do we purchaser have the right to meddle with the SPA? I really want the unit but the SPA drawn really makes me feel eeeeurghh.. And I may end-up canceling if it cant be done.

Thanks!
What are the clauses that you think are loopsided benefiting the developer?
Mind to put an example here?

You can raise your concern, but I don't think developer will entertain you.
Good luck, bro. smile.gif
nyck
post Oct 28 2014, 10:23 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 28 2014, 08:21 AM)
What are the clauses that you think are loopsided benefiting the developer?
Mind to put an example here?

You can raise your concern, but I don't think developer will entertain you.
Good luck, bro.  smile.gif
Some of the clauses: -

Clause 12.2
Less than 5% differences in Parcel/Unit sizes, developer is not liable for price adjustment on the differences. Imagine if your unit is 1000sqft. 4% differences for 1000sqft unit is about 40sqft. And current value per sqft for my unit is about 650+, that about RM26k loss in value

Clause 23.4
In the event there's a dispute arising on defects during DLP, the developer's architect or engineer has the final say on whether the defects are within the developer's bound to make good. Since the party that has the final say are working for the developer, guess we'll know what is the outcome wud be no matter how much noise purchaser make.

Clause 29.1 & 29.2
Purchaser have to fully indemnify the developer if against action, proceedings etc in respect of injury/loss to person or property of tenant while in or upon any part of the parcel, common area etc. This clause doesnt make sense at all.

Clause 33.1
It should read as purchaser shall NOT be made liable, however for this development, the SPA says purchaser shall be made to indemnify the developer in case new laws or amendment of existing laws arises which imposed on developer which caused the developer to incur additional fees, charges or taxes. Meaning, they can simply transfer the increment of cost to purchaser directly when they shud be absorbing it.

I have alot more but too tired to list all down.. Any friendly lawyer who can advice whether such terms can be omitted from the SPA?

sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nyck: Oct 28 2014, 10:29 PM
Calculator2013
post Oct 29 2014, 08:32 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 28 2014, 10:23 PM)

Clause 12.2
Less than 5% differences in Parcel/Unit sizes, developer is not liable for price adjustment on the differences. Imagine if your unit is 1000sqft. 4% differences for 1000sqft unit is about 40sqft. And current value per sqft for my unit is about 650+, that about RM26k loss in value

Clause 23.4
In the event there's a dispute arising on defects during DLP, the developer's architect or engineer has the final say on whether the defects are within the developer's bound to make good. Since the party that has the final say are working for the developer, guess we'll know what is the outcome wud be no matter how much noise purchaser make.

Clause 29.1 & 29.2
Purchaser have to fully indemnify the developer if against action, proceedings etc in respect of injury/loss to person or property of tenant while in or upon any part of the parcel, common area etc. This clause doesnt make sense at all.

Clause 33.1
It should read as purchaser shall NOT be made liable, however for this development, the SPA says purchaser shall be made to indemnify the developer in case new laws or amendment of existing laws arises which imposed on developer which caused the developer to incur additional fees, charges or taxes. Meaning, they can simply transfer the increment of cost to purchaser directly when they shud be absorbing it.

I have alot more but too tired to list all down.. Any friendly lawyer who can advice whether such terms can be omitted from the SPA?

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
tengsterkochincheryee
Can give some advice ah? brows.gif
Let us learn something if possible?
TIA!! smile.gif
kochin
post Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 28 2014, 10:23 PM)

Clause 12.2

This clause is in a way to state the tolerance. They have been multiple cases whereby owners successfully sued the developer to gain area 'loss' and obtained compensation. However, the authorities have deemed that 5% is the acceptable tolerance level and thus gazetted as law.

Clause 23.4

Again, the law deemed that Engineers and Architects are professionals which are in turn governed by their Boards. Even though they are engaged by the Developer, they are still responsible for their own conducts and ethics. As such they serve as 'Judge' to determine whether they are just cause for the 'defects'. They are just as many unscrupulous owners as there are developers. Some developers shy away to make good works which are not in compliance. Some owners complaints on things which are genuinely within the acceptable standards.

Clause 29.1 & 29.2

Not too sure on these clauses without going through the actual clauses. but it does sound fishy.

Clause 33.1

I guess this is kinda fair. If indeed new law arises and developer is unable to absorb the costs, it would be bourne by the Owners as eventually Owners are the one benefitting from it. But it still can be challenged in Court if found that it is Developer's own negligence. But this clause is more like a preventive clause and in place for the absolute worst case scenario. I think it's rather weak and can be challenged in court.

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
boss, the above are my interpretation. best to seek legal advise.
basically if it's a residential project, it is governed by HDA and the entire SPA need to comply without amending the clause and wordings stipulated. once any changes are made, it can be challenged.
commercial on the other hand are a totally different ball game altogether as it is not governed by any bodies currently.
cheers!

calculator2013
Calculator2013
post Oct 29 2014, 11:02 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
basically if it's a residential project, it is governed by HDA and the entire SPA need to comply without amending the clause and wordings stipulated. once any changes are made, it can be challenged.
commercial on the other hand are a totally different ball game altogether as it is not governed by any bodies currently.
cheers!

calculator2013
Kochin Gor, thanks alot for the clarification and sharing. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Calculator2013: Oct 29 2014, 11:04 AM
kochin
post Oct 29 2014, 11:53 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 29 2014, 11:02 AM)
Kochin Gor, thanks alot for the clarification and sharing.  smile.gif
by the way, from what i'd heard, this is a good developer lah.
so should not be any worries.

nyck
post Oct 29 2014, 07:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
cheers!

calculator2013
Thanks Tok Kochin! SInce u mentioned that commercial properties are abit different than usual, so I try my luck and ask for lawyers clarifications on the indemnity.. The rest like u said still got room to wiggle and got precedent cases whereby purchaser dragged developer into court altho in s&p covertly jaga developer's ass, im quite relief abit la..

however, for Clause 33.1 right, i compared it with Sime Darby Serini Melawati s&p, it says purchasers are not liable for any overrun cost due to new laws etc. but since urban360 is about 90% completed, then it shud be ok.. but for other development ar, i dun tink its fair for the purchase to be held liable. very unethical business practice. just my 2 cents lo

anyway, thanks for the heads up! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 29 2014, 11:02 AM)
Kochin Gor, thanks alot for the clarification and sharing.  smile.gif
Thanks bro for highlighting this matter to Sifus here.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 29 2014, 11:53 AM)
by the way, from what i'd heard, this is a good developer lah.
so should not be any worries.
+1. Im gonna take a deep breath and go for it la.. last commercial property within my target location b4 GST hits..

This post has been edited by nyck: Oct 29 2014, 07:42 PM
Calculator2013
post Oct 29 2014, 08:25 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 29 2014, 07:41 PM)
Thanks Tok Kochin! SInce u mentioned that commercial properties are abit different than usual, so I try my luck and ask for lawyers clarifications on the indemnity.. The rest like u said still got room to wiggle and got precedent cases whereby purchaser dragged developer into court altho in s&p covertly jaga developer's ass, im quite relief abit la..

however, for Clause 33.1 right, i compared it with Sime Darby Serini Melawati s&p, it says purchasers are not liable for any overrun cost due to new laws etc. but since urban360 is about 90% completed, then it shud be ok.. but for other development ar, i dun tink its fair for the purchase to be held liable. very unethical business practice. just my 2 cents lo

anyway, thanks for the heads up!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
+1. Im gonna take a deep breath and go for it la.. last commercial property within my target location b4 GST hits..
Wow!! You are vested in Serini Melawati too?
Geng!!
kochin, your kaki in Melawati and Setapak area. smile.gif
Gomz1205
post Oct 29 2014, 10:41 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Oct 29 2014, 07:41 PM)

anyway, thanks for the heads up!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Congrats!
tengster
post Oct 30 2014, 10:17 AM

5,612 posts

These are standard clauses in SPA. If these are not fair to purchasers, nothing is fair already.
nyck
post Nov 3 2014, 01:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 29 2014, 08:25 PM)
Wow!! You are vested in Serini Melawati too?
Geng!!
kochin, your kaki in Melawati and Setapak area.  smile.gif
No lah bro, one of my customer bought a unit there. I sibuk2 look into his SPA and compare it with mine.. Alot of discrepancies.. But then again, as brader Kochin mentioned earlier, commercial SPA is different with residential kan.. So, yeah hope for the best la..

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Oct 29 2014, 10:41 PM)
Congrats!
Thanks bro! Rembat satu la, hehehe..

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 30 2014, 10:17 AM)
These are standard clauses in SPA. If these are not fair to purchasers, nothing is fair already.
Not standard i think. Ive my fair share of vetting SPA for my customers, some says otherwise on the overrun cost and some dont even have the indemnity clause. Maybe bcoz this is commercial property, hence not subjected to hda kot..
Gomz1205
post Nov 3 2014, 04:29 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Nov 3 2014, 01:20 PM)
Thanks bro! Rembat satu la, hehehe..

thumbup.gif
How I wish it is Freehold, then I would have bought it..
nyck
post Nov 3 2014, 09:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:29 PM)
thumbup.gif
How I wish it is Freehold, then I would have bought it..
its ok ma.. leasehold or freehold have no differences nowadays.. 98 years sounds good to me coz we never know whats gonna happened even 5 years from now.. gov might changed and abolished city council and leasehold/freehold crap.. hahahaha.. icon_rolleyes.gif

oh btw, any urban360 buyers here in lyn?? wanna check wat is the progress stage now. 80%? 90%?
superb999
post Nov 4 2014, 10:35 AM

375 posts

Not vp yet? i thought ads say Nov '14. before this say Aug '14
Calculator2013
post Nov 4 2014, 02:06 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Nov 4 2014, 10:35 AM)
Not vp yet? i thought ads say Nov '14. before this say Aug '14
The advertisement not saying VP on Aug14 or Nov14.
Developer just notifying that Completion of work on Aug14.
Now waiting to get CCC on Nov14.
Just to clarify. thumbup.gif
wbyee78
post Nov 4 2014, 03:51 PM

269 posts

Can get keys this month?
Calculator2013
post Nov 4 2014, 04:36 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Nov 4 2014, 03:51 PM)
Can get keys this month?
I have checked with developer SA.
Most probably getting keys early next year (maybe Jan2015 or Feb2015)
whistling.gif
superb999
post Nov 4 2014, 05:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Nov 4 2014, 01:06 PM)
The advertisement not saying VP on Aug14 or Nov14.
Developer just notifying that Completion of work on Aug14.
Now waiting to get CCC on Nov14.
Just to clarify.  thumbup.gif
Either way also not projecting good image bcoz people already saw those big2 sign. tongue.gif
oxm8
post Nov 4 2014, 08:14 PM

1,458 posts

aik shudnt VP = CCC?once dev got CCC they immediately give VP to u..

hopefully u get VP on time.. congrates to all buyers! update us on the quality
Calculator2013
post Nov 5 2014, 10:00 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Nov 4 2014, 05:29 PM)
Either way also not projecting good image bcoz people already saw those big2 sign.  tongue.gif
I somehow agree with your comments.
Advertising Completion and CCC by a certain date makes people think that they will get the VP soon.
Not sure what the developer thinks about this issue.

From another point of view, however, if the agreed VP is at early year 2015, and developer can get CCC by Nov2014, then should be quite good news. biggrin.gif
Congrats to all buyers!!
thumbup.gif
khairtech
post Nov 15 2014, 01:42 PM

95 posts

Guys, I am rushing to book one unit today. Yesterday left 12unit, all coming buy house macam buy sayur dekat market. Erm left unit facing the main road which is facing bukit bakau and batu caves.

Buying for for staying 2-3 years, then move out and making it as investment.

At this moment price @ RM355k, discount BUMI at 15%. for 500+sqf studio unit only.
shiinkuro31
post Nov 16 2014, 11:04 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

Workmanship bad. Rain water splashed at lift lobby area.
Calculator2013
post Nov 17 2014, 10:00 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Nov 16 2014, 11:04 PM)
Workmanship bad. Rain water splashed at lift lobby area.
Huh??!!
So bad??
khairtech
post Nov 24 2014, 05:23 PM

95 posts

Serious?
celialsn
post Dec 5 2014, 02:34 PM

urban 360 ..how much for sub sales prices ?511sf
TO
nyck
post Dec 12 2014, 12:06 AM

49 posts

any1 receivd any letters from dev for tnb&syabas deposits? got mine along with progressive claim.. still 90% done tho, 7.5% upon vp dev havent claim yet sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nyck: Dec 12 2014, 12:06 AM
wbyee78
post Jan 8 2015, 11:46 AM

269 posts

Just received letter from F3 Capital. VP lorrrrr
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Calculator2013
post Jan 8 2015, 04:25 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:46 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
WoW!!!
Congrats!!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
nyck
post Jan 10 2015, 05:04 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:46 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

pic bro! waiting for my clearance letter to collect key.. maybe next week..

im really surprised my quit rent and assessment is below RM60! who says commercial property in selangor cost a bomb icon_rolleyes.gif
wbyee78
post Jan 10 2015, 09:22 PM

269 posts

Here you go......

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yoonchuan
post Jan 10 2015, 10:59 PM

497 posts

Seem not bad !
Anyone got the inside picture ?

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 10 2015, 09:22 PM)
Here you go......
nyck
post Jan 11 2015, 12:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Jan 10 2015, 10:59 PM)
Seem not bad !
Anyone got the inside picture ?
yup, inside pic pls. hows the workmanship? alot of major defects or minimal defects only?

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Jan 11 2015, 12:21 AM)
Looks almost the same like serdang univ 360. Cant they just be more creative. Even the police dorm colour also the same.lol
i tink the final photo is from univ360.
Calculator2013
post Jan 11 2015, 01:59 PM

1,275 posts

Here you go......
Nice pic. Thanks for sharing.
Pls share some pics inside the unit. Thanks alot. smile.gif
Calculator2013
post Jan 11 2015, 02:00 PM

1,275 posts

Here you go......
Nice pic. Thanks for sharing.
Pls share some pics inside the unit. Thanks alot. smile.gif
wbyee78
post Jan 11 2015, 08:35 PM

269 posts

All I have with me are these pictures taken early last month...
Cheers....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Calculator2013
post Jan 12 2015, 09:16 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 11 2015, 08:35 PM)
Cheers....
Thanks for sharing. rclxms.gif
kochin
post Jan 12 2015, 09:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

pool looks interesting.

celialsn
post Jan 13 2015, 07:43 PM

Facility seem not bad 😄
Gomz1205
post Jan 14 2015, 10:16 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 11 2015, 08:35 PM)
Cheers....
NIce pics....really changed the Sri Gombak image! Hands down the best development in at least 5km radius.
wbyee78
post Jan 14 2015, 03:35 PM

269 posts

Indeed, F3 Capital never fail to impress me with its end product so far.... it's value for money.
Gomz1205
post Jan 15 2015, 02:48 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Jan 14 2015, 03:35 PM)
Indeed, F3 Capital never fail to impress me with its end product so far.... it's value for money.
you've bought Menjalara18 also? that's another good one by Radiant Symphony.
yoonchuan
post Jan 15 2015, 03:41 PM

497 posts

As well as Selayang18 .. :-)

QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Jan 15 2015, 02:48 PM)
you've bought Menjalara18 also? that's another good one by Radiant Symphony.
khairtech
post Jan 19 2015, 04:59 PM

95 posts

Anyone want to sell car park, do let me know.

Thank you in advanced!
adriansu1
post Jan 30 2015, 09:12 PM

59 posts

maintenance fees plus had raised to 0.35psf, any comment? b4 tis it publishes as 0.25psf, sinking fund another 10%
adriansu1
post Jan 30 2015, 09:13 PM

59 posts

did anyone manage to withdrawal from EPF account 2 via this projects?
nyck
post Feb 16 2015, 08:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(adriansu1 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:12 PM)
maintenance fees plus  had raised to 0.35psf, any comment? b4 tis it publishes as 0.25psf, sinking fund another 10%
oh well, stated in the S&P mgmt reserved the rights to increase the fee. i tink i posed the question bout that clause but apparently all S&Ps are drawn similarly.

QUOTE(adriansu1 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:13 PM)
did anyone manage to withdrawal from EPF account 2 via this projects?
didnt go through despite being given false info about it by EPF themselves. I'm thinking of making EPF's response to mine question pertaining to withdrawal against SOFO. Coz i tink nowadays every org will only act when their mistakes somehow circulating the online platform. Waiting for my lawyer to respond whether exposing their mistake online gonna jeopardize my on-going file suit.
nyck
post Feb 16 2015, 08:47 PM

49 posts

on a lighter note, F3 Capital is quite fast to act on the defects for my unit. KUDOS to the team!

This post has been edited by nyck: Feb 16 2015, 08:47 PM
Calculator2013
post Feb 17 2015, 08:45 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Feb 16 2015, 08:47 PM)
on a lighter note, F3 Capital is quite fast to act on the defects for my unit. KUDOS to the team!
Glad to hear that!! rclxms.gif
Another friend of mine also said that F3Capital quite efficient in handling defects of his unit there.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
khairtech
post Feb 25 2015, 12:08 PM

95 posts

Got my kunci. Too many defect, maybe due to my floor is higher. The contractor cepat cepat buat kelam kabut.

1) Scratched tiles
2) Too much gap on tiles
3) Power socket touch up issue.

Hopefully they handle the defect on my unit like what nyck mentioned.
yoonchuan
post Feb 26 2015, 11:08 AM

497 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all !
Anyone can share some pic of the Urban 360 condo ?
wbyee78
post Mar 3 2015, 01:28 AM

269 posts

Selling my unit;
High floor, corner unit, facing KLCC, 1001sf
PM if interested. Owner here.
Cheers.
mygoat
post Mar 10 2015, 03:07 PM

Urban 360 studio for sale

Looking for Buyer

511sf

kitchen cabinet

city view

Please do let me know if interested my unit .TQ

tengster
post Mar 10 2015, 03:14 PM

5,612 posts

Please post photos,..
nyck
post Mar 11 2015, 05:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Feb 26 2015, 11:08 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year to all !
Anyone can share some pic of the Urban 360 condo ?
QUOTE(tengster @ Mar 10 2015, 03:14 PM)
Please post photos,..
in the midst of renovating my studio.. once completed,i'll share some photos with u guys. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nyck: Mar 11 2015, 05:06 PM
khairtech
post Mar 18 2015, 11:00 AM

95 posts

nyck, I moved in already. since last week, block B 14th floor.

Still waiting Asteruk to function, property management trying hard. hahahaha. Now depends on PS4 only as entertainment at home.
fusionnetx
post Mar 21 2015, 12:05 AM

255 posts

im having dilemma whether to get the studio 511sqf or not..

1. now everyday travelling from klang to selayang to my office.. (no choice have to pindah sooner)
2. wife are currently pregnant 3 months.. it is suitable for toddlers staying together?
3. my projection staying here 3-5yrs then as investment.. (will it boom after that)
4. this would be my 1st in buying property... (300k is what i can afford atm around this area b4 GST!)

is studio kinda hard to sell later on?

sifus advice tq smile.gif

already went and have a look.. i love this area and the surrounding! perfect smile.gif

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Mar 21 2015, 12:10 AM
khairtech
post Mar 23 2015, 10:34 AM

95 posts

I am getting married this 1st May 2015, now staying at Urban 360.
Working at KLCC, next to Urban 360 is TM building with bus stop there. I take shuttle bus RM1 to Terminal Gombak and RM2.10 to KLCC.

I will stay here for next 3-4 years then will look for another house.
Purchased on November 2014 at RM359k before discount, now March 2015 price at same floor at RM379k before discount.

Remember RM.035 per sqf maintenance fees for commercial residential, commercial rate also applies to electrical, water and other bills too.

Calculator2013
post Mar 23 2015, 02:11 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 23 2015, 10:34 AM)
Working at KLCC, next to Urban 360 is TM building with bus stop there. I take shuttle bus RM1 to Terminal Gombak and RM2.10 to KLCC.

Purchased on November 2014 at RM359k before discount, now March 2015 price at same floor at RM379k before discount.

Remember RM.035 per sqf maintenance fees for commercial residential, commercial rate also applies to electrical, water and other bills too.
Khairtech, just want to check a few things with you:
1) How is the worksmanship when you took over the bare unit?
2) All facilities completed and provided as per promised by developer?
3) How developer handled defects? Fast or slow? Satisfied with the developer?

If can, pls snap some pics of facilities area and internal of your unit to share.
Thanks alot notworthy.gif tongue.gif
nyck
post Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 18 2015, 11:00 AM)
nyck, I moved in already. since last week, block B 14th floor.

Still waiting Asteruk to function, property management trying hard. hahahaha. Now depends on PS4 only as entertainment at home.
bro, havent move in yet. tentatively the renovation works should be fully completed in the next couple of days. unifi pun belum ada kan? i'll be around this wed to unload few furniture around 5ish.. lepak?

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Mar 21 2015, 12:05 AM)

1. now everyday travelling from klang to selayang to my office.. (no choice have to pindah sooner)
2. wife are currently pregnant 3 months.. it is suitable for toddlers staying together?
3. my projection staying here 3-5yrs then as investment.. (will it boom after that)
4. this would be my 1st in buying property... (300k is what i can afford atm around this area b4 GST!)

already went and have a look.. i love this area and the surrounding! perfect smile.gif
go for it bro! this place will defi appreciate fast coz sri gombak can be considered as matured area. within 1km radius u can find almost everything from banks to makan places, pasar, kuih, tailor, launderette u name it.

i myself am married with 2 kids, eldest is 2 years old and second one baru lahir last week.. i can safely say that perhaps young families (with kids not schooling yet) most prolly can comfortably stay here for at least 3-5years.. then rent out the place etc.
b0takz
post Mar 24 2015, 12:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Mar 3 2015, 01:28 AM)
Selling my unit;
High floor, corner unit, facing KLCC, 1001sf
PM if interested. Owner here.
Cheers.
Hi pm me the details and price thanks
fusionnetx
post Mar 24 2015, 01:54 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM)
bro, havent move in yet. tentatively the renovation works should be fully completed in the next couple of days. unifi pun belum ada kan? i'll be around this wed to unload few furniture around 5ish.. lepak?
go for it bro! this place will defi appreciate fast coz sri gombak can be considered as matured area. within 1km radius u can find almost everything from banks to makan places, pasar, kuih, tailor, launderette u name it.

i myself am married with 2 kids, eldest is 2 years old and second one baru lahir last week.. i can safely say that perhaps young families (with kids not schooling yet) most prolly can comfortably stay here for at least 3-5years.. then rent out the place etc.
wondering how's ur setup like bro for your studio.. cracking my head thinking of it... can make bedroom,storing cloth and etc?
still in the midst nego with my parents.. it's a bit hard coz they comparing amara/radius/symphony apartment...
511sqf too tight say them.. pff..

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Mar 24 2015, 01:55 AM
SUSjolokia
post Mar 24 2015, 08:15 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Mar 21 2015, 12:05 AM)

Suggest you to have a look at surrounding area, if i am not mistaken Selayang has more choice.

Studio is more for those Single or Newly Wed without kids & seldom at home, with new kids around the corners, you need more space, either for his/her things or for them to crawl around later tongue.gif

You will have some trouble selling it off later as your potential buyer are niche.

At lease looks for 2 rooms, at best 3 rooms.

Though i would says the area is very convenient but Studio is still a hmm.gif if not doh.gif
fusionnetx
post Mar 26 2015, 12:10 AM

255 posts

if any of u can draft some design or ideas on floor plan/layout for 511sqf ?
if dont mind to share...

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Apr 1 2015, 06:00 PM
khairtech
post Mar 31 2015, 04:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM)

Bro I will be at home after work around 6-7pm.
Unifi not yet, Astro centralize dish also not yet.
LTE Maxis not really at it's best.
khairtech
post Apr 2 2015, 09:36 AM

95 posts

Still they saying testing the astro centralized dish, the one we connect the aux cable to the wall.

They said still testing. 2 weeks follow up still same.
Parking lot no light in early morning or late night. Try to save electricity geh? Think most of owner paid the maintenance fees.
mygoat
post Apr 2 2015, 03:42 PM

Urban 360
i got 2 unit
bare unit 330k
partly furnish 355k

calmshot
post Apr 12 2015, 07:39 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Hi, just wanted to know how is the workmanship for uban360? Any defect in ur unit?

wbyee78
post Apr 12 2015, 09:16 PM

269 posts

F3 settled my defects in 2 weeks.
Johore
post Apr 13 2015, 03:08 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(mygoat @ Apr 2 2015, 03:42 PM)
Urban 360
i got 2 unit
bare unit 330k
partly furnish 355k
how many sqft?
calmshot
post Apr 13 2015, 03:12 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

may I know current urban360 maintenance fee plus sinking fund?
fusionnetx
post Apr 14 2015, 02:36 PM

255 posts

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Apr 17 2015, 02:23 AM
mingyew
post Apr 27 2015, 04:49 PM

4,177 posts

How is the occupancy rate?

How much to pay tnb,Internet,astro per month?
adriansu1
post May 13 2015, 12:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 13 2015, 03:12 PM)
may I know current urban360 maintenance fee plus sinking fund?
RM 0.35 per sqm.... sinking fund 10% each month
adriansu1
post May 13 2015, 12:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Apr 27 2015, 04:49 PM)
How is the occupancy rate?

How much to pay tnb,Internet,astro per month?
TNB = Pay commercial rate
Internet = TM just ready for installation
Astro = Unsure yet
Water = minimal charges RM 18 per month

jammie
post May 13 2015, 08:22 PM

hi all....
hows the condition of the new condo?
im interested to grab a studio unit before the market recover...
any comment / suggestions?

i try to survey subsale price around 300k - 330k..
and fortunatly this is within our budget.....

but if it's quite a distance to Gombak LRT?
appreciate owners' more review here, and hopefully i can step in ><" hehe

This post has been edited by jammie: May 13 2015, 08:23 PM
superb999
post May 14 2015, 10:54 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ May 13 2015, 07:22 PM)
hi all....
hows the condition of the new condo?
im interested to grab a studio unit before the market recover...
any comment / suggestions?

i try to survey subsale price around 300k - 330k..
and fortunatly this is within our budget.....

but if it's quite a distance to Gombak LRT?
appreciate owners' more review here, and hopefully i can step in ><" hehe
Almost 6km to Gombak LRT and heavy traffic all the way especially the last 1km reaching the station
jammie
post May 14 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 23 2015, 10:34 AM)

hi khairtech..
mind to share time consumed if you take the bus from TM building to LRT Gombak?
go and back super jam?

QUOTE(superb999 @ May 14 2015, 10:54 AM)
Almost 6km to Gombak LRT and heavy traffic all the way especially the last 1km reaching the station
thanks... i tried to google map it with direction by bus..
1 hour for 6km in the morning.. kinda surprise with the "estimation" traffic!

but location wise is ideal for bf and me..
im working in KL, he working in PJ.....
and within budget....
hmmmm...
our first house and for own stay, many things to be considered huh....

potenza10
post May 14 2015, 02:44 PM

1,936 posts

This area is super packed jammed during peak hours....in and out. No jokes, man!
superb999
post May 14 2015, 02:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ May 14 2015, 01:23 PM)
hi khairtech..
mind to share time consumed if you take the bus from TM building to LRT Gombak?
go and back super jam?
thanks... i tried to google map it with direction by bus..
1 hour for 6km in the morning.. kinda surprise with the "estimation" traffic!

but location wise is ideal for bf and me..
im working in KL, he working in PJ.....
and within budget....
hmmmm...
our first house and for own stay, many things to be considered huh....
Yup. Have to get used to it.
Location is good just that road accessibility need much improvements
fusionnetx
post May 14 2015, 06:00 PM

255 posts

release my booking... since its not under housing act.. im giving up.. looking for elsewhere
jammie
post May 14 2015, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(superb999 @ May 14 2015, 02:49 PM)
Yup. Have to get used to it.
Location is good just that road accessibility need much improvements
I have yet to observe the area.
Way back to setapak from ss2 Via MRR2, i think the building with few light shows still low occupancy is urban...
and seems forever jam to enter sri gombak from MRR2
Any other alternative Way?

I wish google bluffing me on 1 hour bus to LRT Gombak xD
Calculator2013
post May 14 2015, 09:45 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ May 14 2015, 09:14 PM)
Way back to setapak from ss2 Via MRR2, i think the building with few light shows still low occupancy is urban...

There is a back road. After the main entrance to Sri Gombak, there is another road on your left after u pass the Duke highway entrance. Also abit jam there, but slightly better gua. smile.gif
jammie
post May 14 2015, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ May 14 2015, 09:45 PM)
There is a back road. After the main entrance to Sri Gombak, there is another road on your left after u pass the Duke highway entrance. Also abit jam there, but slightly better gua. smile.gif
I see... thanks for the info...
comparative with jalan pahang towards jalan genting klang?
Hahaha...

I'm now staying setapak, usually rapidkl bus to KL takes 1 to 1.30 hour ("normal" jam condition)
If condition almost the same I'm ok with it haha
superb999
post May 15 2015, 09:13 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ May 14 2015, 08:14 PM)

If u really keen then better take 1 day off n experience it yourself.
Think of it like taking a test drive when buying a car. Lol
jammie
post May 15 2015, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(superb999 @ May 15 2015, 09:13 AM)
If u really keen then better take 1 day off n experience it yourself.
Think of it like taking a test drive when buying a car. Lol
Yup.. will do it soon..
we planned to visit once in morning afternoon night respectively...
but about the public transport really can't experience now, need to survey more review from current residents...
as you guys can advise what's facing now...
celialsn
post May 24 2015, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(Johore @ Apr 13 2015, 03:08 PM)
how many sqft?
Please contact 010-6423232 for studio unit for sale . Tq
mygoat
post May 24 2015, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(khairtech @ Nov 15 2014, 01:42 PM)
Guys, I am rushing to book one unit today. Yesterday left 12unit, all coming buy house macam buy sayur dekat market. Erm left unit facing the main road which is facing bukit bakau and batu caves.

Buying for for staying 2-3 years, then move out and making it as investment.

At this moment price @ RM355k, discount BUMI at 15%. for 500+sqf studio unit only.
mygoat
post May 24 2015, 10:13 AM

Urban 360 studio for sale
511sf Klcc view no blocking
-Kitchen cabinet ,Aircon,Freezer , washer machine , dryer .
Sale -Rm355k

pilotHans
post Jun 1 2015, 02:56 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

I seem to see , the Urban 360 studio is still for sale ........(dev unit promoting at giant BC)

-ve
last time with same price I could get the normal larger size...
i think this project has already been completed last year....makes one wonder.....

+ve
in terms of commercial, that area, nice food/restaurants + banks...
to KL via jalan kuching(outside peak hour) is a breeze.......just not sure the rental ..
morning drive to nearest lrt gombak..hurmmm..i'll take a bike instead sweat.gif

but to the owners here, just wanna say, nice design of the clubhouse....not so sure bout the execution/maintenance...but last time i saw the design was good......
TSaccetera
post Jun 2 2015, 09:35 PM

10,777 posts

Changed to Owners' thread.
Calculator2013
post Jul 14 2015, 02:57 PM

1,275 posts

Anyone can share how is the handling of defects here in Urban360? Thanks. smile.gif
zenix
post Aug 11 2015, 04:04 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

anyone has the layout for the triplex?
khairtech
post Aug 14 2015, 11:55 PM

95 posts

Sorry double post

This post has been edited by khairtech: Aug 18 2015, 08:44 AM
khairtech
post Aug 18 2015, 08:43 AM

95 posts

I applied for EPF mortage montly repayment withdrawal, jialat loh they rejected due to commercial status. sad.gif
SOHO can apply, but SOFO, SOVO, SOHAI and liat goes on not eligible to apply. But bank said in their statement that I gave to EPF stated residential.

Anyone succesfully done EPF withdrawal for this property? Share please.
adriansu1
post Oct 19 2015, 10:26 AM

59 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2248232&hl=
khairtech
post Apr 18 2016, 02:13 PM

95 posts

Hello, anyone still owning? Price is just like that nothing change.

Or?

You guys already sold your unit?
nyck
post May 29 2016, 10:36 PM

49 posts

bro, still here. smile.gif teh tarik or snooker? lol
khairtech
post Aug 8 2016, 05:41 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ May 29 2016, 10:36 PM)
bro, still here. smile.gif teh tarik or snooker? lol
I rent out my unit, think want to let go my unit a.s.a.p already.
urlose
post Sep 27 2016, 12:58 AM

Now Urban 360 studio 511sf what price??

sam59
post Nov 29 2016, 09:58 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Aug 8 2016, 05:41 PM)
I rent out my unit, think want to let go my unit a.s.a.p already.
How much to sell?

khairtech
post Jun 21 2017, 06:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Nov 29 2016, 09:58 PM)
How much to sell?
13A floor - RM350k
WahBiang
post Jun 21 2017, 06:38 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Jun 21 2017, 06:24 PM)
13A floor - RM350k
what size is that? heard lot foreigners??
khairtech
post Jun 22 2017, 12:52 PM

95 posts

Studio 550sqf, foreigner Africa?
AskarPerang
post Jun 7 2018, 11:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(urlose @ Sep 27 2016, 12:58 AM)
Now Urban 360 studio 511sf what price??
You can get at 199k if you are bumi.

Lelong unit.
B-11-11, 11th Floor, Tower B, Urban 360
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM199,000🔥🔥
511 sqft
Leasehold
Bumi lot
Possible commercial loan?
Auction: 28-Jun-2018 (Thu)
AskarPerang
post Jul 26 2022, 02:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

A cheap lelong unit sold yesterday.
Studio unit sold at 182K.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

Good catch.

zyede
post Oct 1 2024, 10:16 AM

Hello. I just moving in here. Just want to check if there is any WA or Telegram group community for the residence?

This post has been edited by zyede: Oct 1 2024, 10:16 AM

0.0921sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:45 AM