Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

am830115
post Aug 25 2011, 03:34 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kabrio @ Aug 25 2011, 03:28 PM)
1 non-software question, since this tab is equipped with gorilla glass, do u guys think that screen protector is necessary? need opinions. thanks!
nope...... i dont need it. even my Desire without gorila glass also i dont use it.
am830115
post Aug 25 2011, 04:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:04 PM)
Hi bro, can you share what is the baseband version and kernel version after flash the BroodComb rom? Thanks.
BaseBand: P7500XWKG1
Kernel: 2.6.3.4 -Cyanogenmog+root@pershoot-ubuntu #1
Build number:HMJ37 P7500XWKH7

Added on August 25, 2011, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(Tom Cruise @ Aug 25 2011, 03:53 PM)
For safety precaution, you better apply the screen protector...
cause im afraid some hairline scratches might occurs... that just me biggrin.gif
i'm more afraid scratches at the back and the side. in fact my back got it already...... cry.gif

This post has been edited by am830115: Aug 25 2011, 04:21 PM
am830115
post Aug 25 2011, 05:07 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
P7500XWKG1 a bit older than our stock baseband which is P7500XXKG7.

How's the performance so far? since you have overclock to run at 1.4Ghz, will the tab feel hot after using it for sometimes? The GUI remain the same as the stock, right?

Thanks a lot for sharing..
Performance so far.......supper fast. u need to see it to belive it. brows.gif
my office aircon is super cool.....my hands are numb already.....i cant feel the tab hot or not. laugh.gif
am830115
post Aug 25 2011, 07:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ Aug 25 2011, 02:22 PM)
after i flash the broodcomb.. when booting, got yellow triangle exclamation mark.. how to make it gone? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I dunno...... Personally I don't mind..... I can live with it. tongue.gif
am830115
post Aug 26 2011, 03:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:00 PM)
Plug in the connector and you have 2 options:

- FULL USB - for thumb drives, USB Fat32 harddisk
- FULL SD card or SD card reader - reads mini SD, micro SD card

The 2 piece set cost RM 109
Samsung left micro hdmi and usb port and micro sd slot so we will have to buy more of thier stuff.
am830115
post Aug 26 2011, 07:05 PM

93 posts

[quote=aeronic,Aug 26 2011, 03:33 PM]
yeah and copying files thru the sync cable onto internal memory is super slow inspite of ext4. i wonder if they made the interface slow so we would buy the optional cable to copy movies from USB drive/SD Card.

[/quote

Yeah.... Extremely slow......
am830115
post Aug 27 2011, 03:10 AM

93 posts

i got issuewith the official galaxy tab 10.1 book cover
i bought it yesterday.....and my tab several time accidentally turn on bcoz of the book cover touched the power button
am830115
post Aug 27 2011, 04:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
quickoffice HD has a free version for excel spreadsheet & word doc

i thought this was pre-installed with the tab 10.1? no? or maybe only for US set?

Added on August 27, 2011, 1:47 pm
movie files transfer rather quick on my unit. a full season of top gear (6gb) takes about 4-5 mins...

but when it comes to comics (thousands of 100+kb pics), it's sure is damn slow - but that's expected

just waiting for 3rd party manufacturers to come up with cheaper USB/SD connection kit. those should cost no more than rm30, according to my cheapskate opinion
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1155065

here you go....u can go ur own USB connection kit for less then RM20
am830115
post Aug 27 2011, 10:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 27 2011, 06:38 PM)
Seem there is a lot of user of Tab 10.1 but never seen anyone playing it any where except iPad 2 seem the whole Msian is having one....hehehe
Sure not ipad? ?t might be galaxy tab. Hehehege
am830115
post Aug 28 2011, 04:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Aug 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
I notice that galaxy tab port is the same with apple's standard port... Does it mean it can uses ipad/ipod charger? Anyone here has tried it?

it might look the same....but they are not....
am830115
post Aug 28 2011, 04:52 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:56 AM)
Is it me or does the SGT 10.1 take a long time to full charge like from 10%< till 100% . Took me about 5hr+- ? hmm.gif
try installing battery monitor widget. see the maximum charging current.
when i using stock ROM and Kernel.....i only can get max charging current ar 450mA.
using Custom Rom and kernal......my max charging current is 14000mA.
i think samsung stock kernel limited it max charging current like all other samsung phone.
stock galaxy S2 max charging currrent is set at 650mA whiel HTC is set to 1000mA

Added on August 28, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(ajepyatt @ Aug 28 2011, 11:13 AM)
For 3g version 7500 only broodcomb rom available this rom very fast not feeling any lag at all oc 1.4ghz tongue.gif Highly recommended from me.

For wifi version there is more custom rom u can flash. Just search at xda forum.
did u know that the 1.4Ghz kernel.....u have to set it to 1.4GHz in SetCPU?
by default the kernel max is 1Ghz only.
if i set it at max 1.4GHz......the tab wont go to deep sleep. this will drain battery alot.
CPUspy will said unused CPU state: Deep Sleep and 216GHz

This post has been edited by am830115: Aug 28 2011, 04:59 PM
am830115
post Aug 28 2011, 06:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ajepyatt @ Aug 28 2011, 06:00 PM)
yup i know we need to set 1.4ghz at setcpu. so far no obvious batery drain my tab can last 2-3 day tongue.gif

by default 1.4ghz and set at boot time smile.gif
2-3days? on 3g?
am830115
post Aug 28 2011, 07:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ajepyatt @ Aug 28 2011, 06:52 PM)
no sim card insert bro . Airplane mode . Tak decide lagi which carrier i want digi or maxis.
Ceh.... No wonder la. Mine so far bout 24 hours.
am830115
post Aug 28 2011, 10:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2011, 09:49 PM)
rm 20 i have... time i dun have...  whistling.gif

anyway, this one is related, albeit less technical, more pictures.

so anyone with a hako solder and good soldering skill wanna mass-produce these? i'll be glad to pay u rm20 for each. i'm sure most of us would.. wink.gif
here it is....more picture...
am830115
post Aug 30 2011, 03:05 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 30 2011, 12:39 AM)
For those interested, Refer page 56, post # 1119 I have posted photos
It is a worthwhile buy. With these you can connect to USB thumb drives, USB ( Fat 32 ) 2.5" hard drives, SD card reader ( miniusb, micro SD, full SD)
So you can transfer files easily to the Tab using the different media types
I paid RM 109 bought online from a Msian seller - see post#930 for link

How come I can't connect my 2.5" ext hdd to my tab using the usb connection kit.
When I plugged it the external hdd, the tab said the hi powered usb device is plug in. Cannot access the device
am830115
post Sep 5 2011, 02:55 AM

93 posts

if u run the benchmark several times....u'll different scores......
mine...
1st) 27xx
2nd) 28xx
3rd) 29xx
4th) 31xx
5th) 26xx
am830115
post Sep 5 2011, 12:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 5 2011, 12:26 PM)
hi.. wanna ask is celcom still offering promotion for this tab? thinking of buying one but kinda torn apart if wanna get without contract or with celcom contract.. which one more worthy? i heard the early birds got the tab at RM99 during launching.. damn i was outstation!! what is the price offered by celcom now?
only the lucky randomly selected 25 ppl got it at rm99

Added on September 5, 2011, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(anechoic @ Sep 5 2011, 12:39 PM)
hi guys,

just wonderinf the tab celcom is selling is the 3G+ wifi version?? or we actually connect a usb dongle to surf net via 3G?

i checked endgadget and techradar..it mentions no 3G slot on tab??

please advise..thanks!
adoi...... doh.gif
u havent google it enough....go google it more

This post has been edited by am830115: Sep 5 2011, 12:55 PM
am830115
post Sep 5 2011, 03:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Sep 5 2011, 03:21 PM)
has anyone of u tried charging usb cable thru a laptop/pc? i find the battery doesnt charge when i plug it to my laptop... is this common?
yes it is....the USB port haven't got enough current to charge the tab

0.0484sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:00 PM