9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

farscope
post Aug 20 2011, 05:54 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 20 2011, 05:46 PM)
Welcome ~~  rclxm9.gif you're NO ?
79.. sucky number couldn't get lucky RM99.. cry.gif

QUOTE(T_K @ Aug 20 2011, 05:47 PM)
anyone here get the lucky 20 with rm99????
maybe celXom staff sapu all the lucky 20~
stop making assumptions..

they gav a 20 + 5 lucky draw RM99..
farscope
post Aug 20 2011, 07:13 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 20 2011, 06:30 PM)
Wow not bad no 79... hows the tab so far ?
should be 50+ but lining got phucked up abit then become 79.. doh.gif

ermm.. so far ok, haven really do much with it yet, quadrant 2200+ but got bit laggy here n there and found the the ram consumption bit high, always around 500MB idle.. will root it when free..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 08:08 AM

3,427 posts

somehow i couldn't connect my SGT to kies.. via usb or wifi.. working on a solution now.. but thru my computer then its fine..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 08:56 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 21 2011, 08:53 AM)
malaysia since past few days have at least 500 new 10.1 3G users
now would like to see:
1) does this 3G batch inherit past 1st batch wifi version newton ring issue
2) does 10.1 3G is really cannot make GSM call or recv call even with 3rd party apps
the reason SME delayed their launch previously is due to the NR issue and say will fic it and launch again.. which they did launch again and i hope this batch (my batch) is the fixed one.. so far no issues for me..

no.. n i think the onli way to enable GSM is by rooting if not mistaken..

anyway, anyone able to connect to KIES?
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 09:27 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:09 AM)
I cannot connect KIES both on usb and wifi. Using windows 7

Added on August 21, 2011, 9:10 am
Sorry i mean i can connect
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif sth wrong wif my kies then..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 09:48 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:36 AM)
Did you download the latest KIES? This always happens

Added on August 21, 2011, 9:38 am
Actually i only use KIES for software updates. I sync music thru Windows Media Player. Contacts, Calender, ...etc thru Companion Link
latest ady.. i juz wanna try out the wifi kies..

anyone facing prob with their flash? the flash 10.3 comes pre-installed but the browser says flash not installed.. go android market to look for it shows that its installed n dun allow me to install again.. hmm.gif
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:00 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 21 2011, 09:55 AM)
after install u try run flash website..when load there is arrow inside a box ...u need to click it to active flash manually every load page...
this is what is find...
automatic i still not sure how to do it..

btw, guy, 
after comparing my tablet to iphone4...i find the push for android seem malfuntion or slower than iphone 4...
can any1 tell me what do i need to set ...or it is like that?
my facebook and mail in android seem very slow or sometime din even send notification or update to me  rclxub.gif
while iphone is real time push and notify me without fail  rclxub.gif
any1 can teach me or settle my problem in my tab  notworthy.gif
not slow inmine.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:58 AM)
Try use skyfire browser
fixed by re installing after some tries.. wink.gif
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:13 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 21 2011, 10:02 AM)
did u set anything??  rclxub.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:07 ambtw,
how to download facebook apps from market??
i cannot find the apps from market =.=
What is slow in yr tab?

I think the flashdoesnt work instock browser after the touchwizupdate.. Atleast mine not working but other browser works well..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:29 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Aug 21 2011, 10:25 AM)
At the browser go the setting button at the upper right... Then if im not mistaken...go to advanced then enable plugin...im typing on my ipad coz im charging my galaxy.

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:26 am
Enable the plugin at the setting of stock browser...
wokkay.. will try later thx cz my sis playing games.. sweat.gif
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:39 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 21 2011, 10:29 AM)
wokkay.. will try later thx cz my sis playing games..  sweat.gif
tried.. it's working ady.. thx.. but din use stock browser tat much anyway.. tongue.gif
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 03:03 PM

3,427 posts

My celcom activated not long ago.now using outdoor, speed not bad.
try restart yr tab if you never restart before to check it..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 03:23 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 21 2011, 03:12 PM)
Mine yesterday till tis morning still not activated...charged my tab at home..later need to check..anyway activate or not activate ,2morrow had to go celcom cancel the plan straight!
Lol..i thought of it too.. If the line at my work place not good then I will cancel it..

Pay 500+150 in total extra..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 05:04 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Aug 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
Not to sound cocky but , you think you can outsmart those people ? They had all these offers just to tie your to their chair with their 'plans' . They wont let you go so easy .
i ady ask them.. they say can cancel with RM500 penalty + forfeit RM150..

cz if calc using the ori plan which is at least 1.5k, + 650 is ady more than 1899.. onli the RM999 is diff case..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 05:11 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Aug 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
Anyone cannot online with their celcom sim card?
mine can ady.. try restart yr tab with the sim card inside.. should be ok..

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Aug 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
I want to know if i use other sim card i mean other telco
Is it they will update auto or need to some setting
should be no prob..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:16 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Aug 21 2011, 10:01 PM)
flash doesn't work on my tab sad.gif

kept telling me to install flash even though it is installed
enable the plug in option in the browser settings.. wink.gif

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:08 PM)
if to watch video, which is better?
ipad2 or tab 10.1
with 16:10 aspect ratio and the reso.. of cz the tab is better or any android 10.1 tabs..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 10:55 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 21 2011, 10:37 PM)
What is the display panel being used? S-LCD?

Saw the report about how it oust iPad2, but my friend who went and tried it feels iPad2 display better.

Where can I find a demo set to play with? Wanna see progress on Honeycomb.
PLS TFT LCD..

ipad2 better than tab? yr fren is must be kidding..
farscope
post Aug 21 2011, 11:09 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 21 2011, 11:06 PM)
Hi im interested in this device but my primary concern is accessing my share trading via public bank website. It uses flashes yes, but supposedly only normal PC grade IE can access properly. I was wondering if this device can do it.

The blackberry playbook can not sad.gif
i tried m2u no problem thou..
farscope
post Aug 22 2011, 07:31 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Aug 22 2011, 07:16 PM)
I went to SEP one utama just now but they r out of stock.now spoil mood already. anyway the sales peoples there r not nice. They didnt want to layan me, maybe it's because they are out of stock  and make so much sales already.  Will not go to that shop anymore, will try low yat later.
yes.. the SEP there lcly 1.. i brought my tab go but din take out.. juz asking the keyboard dock n acc oso dun wan layan me.. so i juz take out my own tab n try myself and left..

QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Aug 22 2011, 07:28 PM)
That guy said samsung malaysia only bringing wifi + 3G version only. dont know how correct is his info or not.

SEP= samsung elite partner shop
wifi coming later.. initially i plan to buy wifi onli.. but after that changed my mind and got a 3G version.. no regrets even thou need to pay data monthly.. celcom's network is quite fast at all the places i used.. happy with it so far..
farscope
post Aug 22 2011, 11:01 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Aug 22 2011, 09:14 PM)
Tried to find whatsapp messenger in market place but cannot locate. Anybody using it in his/her tab?
u can find it in android market via browser but will not find it in yr market app cz it's not compatible with tablets YET..

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Aug 22 2011, 10:49 PM)
i did call them yesterday, they said it is not registered yet... and will take them 3-7 working days... so long...  rclxub.gif  so just asking here to see wheter got other users same problem with me or not...  whistling.gif
y yrs so long?
farscope
post Aug 23 2011, 12:31 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 23 2011, 12:25 AM)
Lol first immediate question is how do i close stuff instead of minimising. I can see al the stuff i openned in the third icon bottom left but cant figure how to shut them dowm
use task manager or download adv. task manager to kill apps.. alternatively, u can go into setting and manage apps to kill more background running apps..

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0531sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:08 PM