Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 09:24 PM

Hi all smile.gif
I m new user of N43S. Just have it last week.
I nid some help from sifu here. I have problem after uninstall the oberon game park. Has re-partician back my lappy, but still no idea how to remove them.
Can teach or show me the link of how to remove oberon game park in my Asus lappy? Thx
(sorry, this Asus club has too many pages, I cant finish reading it to get my soltion... ..3 version somemore sweat.gif )
libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 09:29 PM)
o.o ur startup 1.1gb??, mine 1.4-1.8 depending...
it it considred ok to hav a spike after increasing ur ram cap.
itz like having more table space after buying a new bigger room and a new bigger table so u can put ur stuff everywhere and therefor same amount of stuff, more space taken. condensed but if u wan technicality, im gonna waffle

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:35 pm
hey hey, welcome and grats, umm most sifu out coffee break, but was wondering about ur repartition issue? did u mean u factory restore or really merge the C n D drive together?
oberon/oboron(for me) is a annoying suite which some claimed to destroy ur registry.
well if ur lappie is brandnew and nt uninstall anything, do a backup/restorepoint 1st, thendownload cccleaner and slowie uninstall them,i thingk the list of blates is listed infront so follow it, nunce pdf, cyberlink stuff, oboron games, trendmicro are major stuff is a must go. Do tell me more bout ur uninstall problem like how?
Thanks smile.gif
Yap, I factory default back my c drive. si the Oboron game park is back as well yawn.gif
I've uninstalled trendmicro, live update, smart logon, asus webstorage, virtual camera & some others which cant recall...
Only the game park... ... thinking to uninstall it, but dono how to do... ...

Another question here, is there anyway I can keep the Asus "recovery particion" if I choose to clean install a fresh Win7? Now I have C: & D:, where they keep the "recovery particion" file?

QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
by the way, what do u mean by backup/restore point?im tempted to remove the bloatwares but seems a bit worried that something might go wrong in the process..
Hi Aztechx, I did try to use windows system restore when I have problem after uninstall the Game Park. But it cant solve the problem, and ends up I used restore partician... ...

This post has been edited by libertus: Aug 2 2011, 10:10 PM
libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 10:08 PM)
depending on what u want to speed up, i use asc 4 and tuneuputelities 2011
also get cccleaner and clean ur registry cuz the preloaded bloaties will fill ur registry space

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:12 pmthe recovery is hidden and only seen if u do manual restore flash or boot with oher os like ubuntu in usb stick
cannot uninstall oboron meh? cookingmania pvz all can uninstall, then last do the gamepark then cccleaner registry fix then atk driver uninstall and reboot then reinstall
** important, after u do all the crap, uninstall atk then reboot then reinstall atk or u get loads of problems.
*** another is than when doing all the uninstall and reinstall which ask u to reboot, makesure ur windows update is set to manual or u get crappy stuff going on.

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:16 pmhmm, seems like u guys gamepark is a serius issue restore fix most stuff unless itz total crap, itz like 2nd option of fixing
btw restoreing ur hhd is bad 4 ur hhd in long terms so try keeping it @ itz minimum.
@other sifu, hey hey coffee break over ardy??
@problems, umm.. i going sleep in 30mins and brb 2morrow 2pm mal-time. soo pile up the questions
i'll try to help but im not 100% sure as im a n53sn user and stuff are diffrent in n43sl
noted laugh.gif
Will follow to take off the game park, thanks
libertus
post Aug 3 2011, 10:52 PM

then how about Avast? Is avast free antivirus ok? I plan to use it together with mse
libertus
post Aug 4 2011, 12:31 PM

I go power option, change the close lid to hibernate, but it is not responding after I close the lid; however, if I change to sleep, then it can goes sleep after I close lid... ...
Any of you facing this problem?

0.0407sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:41 AM