hey guys, for the n53sv- sx557v i7 , does it come in black colour?
Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here
Jul 20 2011, 07:17 PM
132 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hey guys, for the n53sv- sx557v i7 , does it come in black colour?
Jul 20 2011, 10:32 PM
oh ok..thanks guys !
cause i was looking it up on youtube, they have black ones, maybe its not available in malaysia and all |
Jul 20 2011, 11:12 PM
Jul 21 2011, 02:52 AM
has anyone encountered any problems with Optimus when running certain games or 3d applications such as 3dsmax, maya and photoshop ?
like is it possible to turn Optimus off in Asus laptops ? Just doing some research guys, hope you guys dont mind helping out. So disappointed with my amd/ati radeon-equipped hp dv6 so opting for a Nvidia card for my openGL softwares. so Im being extra-careful/prepared..thanks |
Jul 21 2011, 03:12 AM
ah allright, cheers for the reply
have you/anyone else encountered problems with it when it comes to games or opengl 3d/design softwares like photoshop etc for instance ? |
Jul 21 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 21 2011, 09:18 AM) uninstall ur realetek driver then use the preinstalled drivers in e-drivers to reinstall.. tat 1 safest.. thanks for that springfall...so you do use maya/max/photoshop with the nvidia 540 and it doesnt pose a problem huh? Have you encountered any memory leaks ?cannot shutdown?? Added on July 21, 2011, 9:21 am going mobile on nvidia optimus?.. well i kinda set it to max power running those apps soo it doesnt crash.. files <5 gb shud runn nicely on balance <1gb on intel is fine..10gb>run nvidia max power, power saving all off. cuz itz damm slow and my presentation nearly died |
Jul 21 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 21 2011, 12:28 PM) Optimus is one of the best thing Nvidia came out with oh right..thanks for the clarification. on the nvidia forums ( http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showforum=211 ) , a few are experiencing issues with games with the Optimus technology and coincidentally too onasus laptops ..and theres a section/thread on nvidia/optimus with Autodesk softwares like 3dsmax and mayaSo far, for me la....no problem. Sometime when play some games ex. NFS, optimus set the GPU to be Intel and not Nvidia....but all that can be set using the Nvidia Control Panel. There's no way you can turn off Optimus....the only way to use Nvidia the whole time is by changing the Global Settings. This is not recommended if your on Battery. Added on July 21, 2011, 12:29 pm I can shutdown....only cannot Hibernate or Sleep on a sidenote, the N series in Malaysia doesnt come with FULL HD huh? cause on the notebookreview forum, some with the N i7 series have FULL HD on their laptops ah, thanks springfall. What's your asus laptop model ? Im new to all these mobile graphics card...so is the 550gt better than the 540 ? or lower the number the better? cant be right lol This post has been edited by faridz7: Jul 21 2011, 01:07 PM |
Jul 21 2011, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 21 2011, 01:29 PM) 550 is better than 540 cuz higher clock rates ah thanks springfall, lee that was very helpful555 is better than 550 cuz ^ ramclock, and core clock im using n53sn i7, 4 gb ram, which is always full.. western countries hav the lux of having bluray n fulhd.. we asians hav hd n dvd super combo. soofar the only prob now is the bottleneck for my HDD.. hdd cannot load stuff soo the speed is not utelised to max. finding a cheap ssd or 7200 the gt540m card is..an ok card right? |
Jul 21 2011, 08:01 PM
do you guys reckon I would get better offers/freebies ( free extra ram etc ) for the n53sv at the pc fair this weekend ?
will there be like an updated version of the N series coming out soon if anyone has heard anything? just wondering, in case I get the n53sv soon , I wouldnt want to feel like I wasted my money when an updated version is just round the corner This post has been edited by faridz7: Jul 21 2011, 08:02 PM |
Jul 22 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 21 2011, 08:50 PM) dun get the freebies they offer.....unless it's ram ah thanks for that Trance..I went to digital mall after work just now, apparently N53SV i7 all sold out/out of stock...apparently its obsolete...yeesh..i guess ill wait for the n55sf...hopefully the price range will be around the same, but youre right...the design compared to the N53SV is......not as cool. hahaThere's a new version of series coming out soon. Most prob around september....or maybe earlier. Google up N55SF.....you might not like the design compared to N53S....but the specs are waay better compared to N53SV...or the speaker might be better too. rickycheang : yup, PC EXPO at PWTC This post has been edited by faridz7: Jul 22 2011, 01:05 AM |
Jul 22 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 22 2011, 01:33 PM) we are on the same road... N55sf... thailand hav already. =) GT555M DDR3... Tat's about 40% better than 540.. correct me if i am wrong... =) But i still take sv.. cause i am in love with sv's design... as well as sn but eoled... yeah man. well for me for now, its either the N55sf or the 8130 sager thanks to lee's recommendation |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:05 PM |