128 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 08:49 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

dude, must try, i been using rainlander for like years cuz rainmeter cannot support, play around with simple edits then play with the notepad edit, u will throw away ur sidebar 1. i juz remembred rain meter after like 6-7 years not able to use it
christcwl9
post Aug 2 2011, 09:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, is this arrangement correct for Dual Channel ?? I have all 4 2gb ram .. but 2 are Elpida and another 2 are Hynix ..

BTW, wat is rainlameter ??

springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 09:16 PM

4,072 posts

yup correct layout, wow f2 rams, yummy~
umm rainmeter is like windows sidebar n explorer, but more customisation options and transparency/invisible look
u can try it with base configs but if u edit it itz more fun
christcwl9
post Aug 2 2011, 09:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 09:16 PM)
yup correct layout, wow f2 rams, yummy~
umm rainmeter is like windows sidebar n explorer, but more customisation options and transparency/invisible look
u can try it with base configs but if u edit it itz more fun
Bro, my ram usage is about 1.6 upon star up . why leh ? Before i add that 4gb , it is only about 1.1GB @@
libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 09:24 PM

Hi all smile.gif
I m new user of N43S. Just have it last week.
I nid some help from sifu here. I have problem after uninstall the oberon game park. Has re-partician back my lappy, but still no idea how to remove them.
Can teach or show me the link of how to remove oberon game park in my Asus lappy? Thx
(sorry, this Asus club has too many pages, I cant finish reading it to get my soltion... ..3 version somemore sweat.gif )
springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 09:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:21 PM)
Bro, my ram usage is about 1.6 upon star up . why leh ? Before i add that 4gb , it is only about 1.1GB @@
o.o ur startup 1.1gb??, mine 1.4-1.8 depending...
it it considred ok to hav a spike after increasing ur ram cap.
itz like having more table space after buying a new bigger room and a new bigger table so u can put ur stuff everywhere and therefor same amount of stuff, more space taken. condensed but if u wan technicality, im gonna waffle

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 2 2011, 11:24 PM)
Hi all  smile.gif
I nid some help from sifu here. I have problem after uninstall the oberon game park. Has re-partician back my lappy, but still no idea how to remove them.
Can teach or show me the link of how to remove oberon game park in my Asus lappy? Thx
(sorry, this Asus club has too many pages, I cant finish reading it to get my soltion... ..3 version somemore  sweat.gif )
hey hey, welcome and grats, umm most sifu out coffee break, but was wondering about ur repartition issue? did u mean u factory restore or really merge the C n D drive together?
oberon/oboron(for me) is a annoying suite which some claimed to destroy ur registry.
well if ur lappie is brandnew and nt uninstall anything, do a backup/restorepoint 1st, thendownload cccleaner and slowie uninstall them,i thingk the list of blates is listed infront so follow it, nunce pdf, cyberlink stuff, oboron games, trendmicro are major stuff is a must go. Do tell me more bout ur uninstall problem like how?

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 2 2011, 09:35 PM
IvanWong1989
post Aug 2 2011, 09:48 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 2 2011, 09:24 PM)
Hi all  smile.gif
(sorry, this Asus club has too many pages, I cant finish reading it to get my soltion... ..3 version somemore  sweat.gif )
lolx... thr are two ways...

one, credits to sifu springfall.... do registry bekup, then uninstall.... then rebuild the registry... i duno how to do it.... haha

second, my way.... manual delete..... go into registry..... (regedit).... becarefull what u delete here..... see carefully... press CTRL+F..... type oberon, find it, dlete it, find again delete again , repeat untill no more overong found... then go into asus folder , delete the whole game park folder...

haha say bye bye to oberon @$$~!!!! lolx
aztechx
post Aug 2 2011, 09:52 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 09:29 PM)
itz like having more table space after buying a new bigger room and a new bigger table so u can put ur stuff everywhere and therefor same amount of stuff, more space taken. condensed but if u wan technicality, im gonna waffle

hey hey, welcome and grats, umm most sifu out coffee break, but was wondering about ur repartition issue? did u mean u factory restore or really merge the C n D drive together?
oberon/oboron(for me) is a annoying suite which some claimed to destroy ur registry.
well if ur lappie is brandnew and nt uninstall anything, do a backup/restorepoint 1st, thendownload cccleaner and slowie uninstall them,i thingk the list of blates is listed infront so follow it, nunce pdf, cyberlink stuff, oboron games, trendmicro are major stuff is a must go. Do tell me more bout ur uninstall problem like how?
by the way, what do u mean by backup/restore point?im tempted to remove the bloatwares but seems a bit worried that something might go wrong in the process..
springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 09:53 PM

4,072 posts

wow, ivan hav fun in regedit world, i also dun wan mess up my registryleh.. i play regworld and my laptop(previous) got soo many error, everything cannot open properly

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:59 pm@aztechx go start, then search system and u can c system restore-tats to restore>
to create, go Control Panel\System and Security\System(c the big windows logo, then on right find advance sys settings
then go to the tab sys protection, then create.
configure- itz above create, i set mine to 32gb so i can play crazy and edit anything and restore incase hell breaklose. i still can restore and wipe till the day i get my lappie from sc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 2 2011, 09:59 PM
soublele
post Aug 2 2011, 10:02 PM

139 posts

After getting the N53SV (i7) for not more than 3 days, i felt its kinda laggy sometimes. i did try deleting some minor softwares.

any sifus here know how to fix this?

i have read the tips on making the boot time faster but don really know how to do it.
libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 09:29 PM)

Thanks smile.gif
Yap, I factory default back my c drive. si the Oboron game park is back as well yawn.gif
I've uninstalled trendmicro, live update, smart logon, asus webstorage, virtual camera & some others which cant recall...
Only the game park... ... thinking to uninstall it, but dono how to do... ...

Another question here, is there anyway I can keep the Asus "recovery particion" if I choose to clean install a fresh Win7? Now I have C: & D:, where they keep the "recovery particion" file?

QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
by the way, what do u mean by backup/restore point?im tempted to remove the bloatwares but seems a bit worried that something might go wrong in the process..
Hi Aztechx, I did try to use windows system restore when I have problem after uninstall the Game Park. But it cant solve the problem, and ends up I used restore partician... ...

This post has been edited by libertus: Aug 2 2011, 10:10 PM
springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 10:08 PM

4,072 posts

depending on what u want to speed up, i use asc 4 and tuneuputelities 2011
also get cccleaner and clean ur registry cuz the preloaded bloaties will fill ur registry space

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:12 pmthe recovery is hidden and only seen if u do manual restore flash or boot with oher os like ubuntu in usb stick
cannot uninstall oboron meh? cookingmania pvz all can uninstall, then last do the gamepark then cccleaner registry fix then atk driver uninstall and reboot then reinstall
** important, after u do all the crap, uninstall atk then reboot then reinstall atk or u get loads of problems.
*** another is than when doing all the uninstall and reinstall which ask u to reboot, makesure ur windows update is set to manual or u get crappy stuff going on.

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:16 pmhmm, seems like u guys gamepark is a serius issue restore fix most stuff unless itz total crap, itz like 2nd option of fixing
btw restoreing ur hhd is bad 4 ur hhd in long terms so try keeping it @ itz minimum.
@other sifu, hey hey coffee break over ardy??
@problems, umm.. i going sleep in 30mins and brb 2morrow 2pm mal-time. soo pile up the questions
i'll try to help but im not 100% sure as im a n53sn user and stuff are diffrent in n43sl

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 2 2011, 10:16 PM
libertus
post Aug 2 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 10:08 PM)
depending on what u want to speed up, i use asc 4 and tuneuputelities 2011
also get cccleaner and clean ur registry cuz the preloaded bloaties will fill ur registry space

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:12 pmthe recovery is hidden and only seen if u do manual restore flash or boot with oher os like ubuntu in usb stick
cannot uninstall oboron meh? cookingmania pvz all can uninstall, then last do the gamepark then cccleaner registry fix then atk driver uninstall and reboot then reinstall
** important, after u do all the crap, uninstall atk then reboot then reinstall atk or u get loads of problems.
*** another is than when doing all the uninstall and reinstall which ask u to reboot, makesure ur windows update is set to manual or u get crappy stuff going on.

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:16 pmhmm, seems like u guys gamepark is a serius issue restore fix most stuff unless itz total crap, itz like 2nd option of fixing
btw restoreing ur hhd is bad 4 ur hhd in long terms so try keeping it @ itz minimum.
@other sifu, hey hey coffee break over ardy??
@problems, umm.. i going sleep in 30mins and brb 2morrow 2pm mal-time. soo pile up the questions
i'll try to help but im not 100% sure as im a n53sn user and stuff are diffrent in n43sl
noted laugh.gif
Will follow to take off the game park, thanks
lee_what2004
post Aug 2 2011, 11:13 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 07:40 PM)
@lee, yeah, i looks way cooled without the x and all, i like transparent>
and finally i can use rainmeter, when it launched like many years or so, i cant use cuz insufficient cpu/gpu power now got n gt ram~
u use basic or aero? ur 1g ram usage is nice, i only can get 1.2g ram with aero and 700mb without aero with 2 explorer.exe for productivity
if off explorer can get 1 glar..
Using Aero with rainmeter..

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 2 2011, 08:38 PM)
waaa... waaaa .. rainmeter.. lolx.. yeng orh.. i duno how to use that. =P
Just double click, install and run it tongue.gif

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
lolx... thr are two ways...

one, credits to sifu springfall.... do registry bekup, then uninstall.... then rebuild the registry... i duno how to do it.... haha

second, my way.... manual delete..... go into registry..... (regedit).... becarefull what u delete here..... see carefully... press CTRL+F..... type oberon, find it, dlete it, find again delete again , repeat untill no more overong found... then go into asus folder , delete the whole game park folder...

haha say bye bye to oberon @$$~!!!! lolx
I didn't face any problem last time when uninstalling the Oberon on my friend Asus notebook sweat.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 2 2011, 11:32 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

lolx.... ya i saw alot aso no prob uninstall it.. i wonder why mine got critical error.. lolx.... hmm.gif duno..

now it's solved.. all is well. ^^
springfall
post Aug 2 2011, 11:37 PM

4,072 posts

lol still up n wake huh?
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 3 2011, 12:27 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(soublele @ Aug 2 2011, 10:02 PM)
After getting the N53SV (i7) for not more than 3 days, i felt its kinda laggy sometimes. i did try deleting some minor softwares.

any sifus here know how to fix this?

i have read the tips on making the boot time faster but don really know how to do it.
hmm.gif
which part u dunno??

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:33 am
QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 2 2011, 10:07 PM)
Thanks  smile.gif
Yap, I factory default back my c drive. si the Oboron game park is back as well  yawn.gif
I've uninstalled trendmicro, live update, smart logon, asus webstorage, virtual camera & some others which cant recall...
Only the game park... ... thinking to uninstall it, but dono how to do... ...

Another question here, is there anyway I can keep the Asus "recovery particion" if I choose to clean install a fresh Win7? Now I have C: & D:, where they keep the "recovery particion" file?
Hi Aztechx, I did try to use windows system restore when I have problem after uninstall the Game Park. But it cant solve the problem, and ends up I used restore partician... ...
just uninstall using the control panel as usual. Uninstall those game one by one. After ur done, use CCleaner (download first and install) to clean ur registry and ur done....

If u wanna keep ur recovery partition......just burn the recovery partition on 5 dvd's via Asus AI recovery ( thats the 1st thing u should do when u get a laptop btw). After that reformat and install Windows 7 using another CD
also the recovery partition is HIDDEN to refrain user to temper with it.......

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
removing bloatwares is really the important thing u should do.
My advise to you is do a reformat to factory default as some bloatwares are not there....but still got la

then follow the guide on the 1st page...

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 3 2011, 12:36 AM
monza84
post Aug 3 2011, 07:02 AM

2,059 posts

Morning guys, just want to ask something smile.gif

Just checked my bro N53Sv HDD partitioning, got C drive which is 150GB and D drive which is 425GB.

Then i opened Manage > Disk Management and i see got one partition amounted 21GB which is not being used but still a valid partition, what's that supposed to be, dun wan to delete it accidentally later my bro lappy cannot boot up laugh.gif icon_question.gif
Kelifu
post Aug 3 2011, 07:50 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(teddy16bear @ Aug 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
i follow the nvidia guide from "ASUS A | N | U" thread
unable to get like what shown from the video
even after manually set on global settings fo nvidia, program settings by choosing which program to use nvidia
but the icon below still show none program using
does this mean i failed to manually set nvidia setting??

however, if i open warcraft, the icon show it is using nvidia
this mean it working perfectly right?

just curious why im unable to set it myself  hmm.gif
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
i got same question like this guy. i running my game using nvidia, but the icon below there also show nothing "无". this mean my game is not running using nvidia?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sifu sifu any sifu can help? lagging in game~ doh.gif
aztechx
post Aug 3 2011, 08:50 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 2 2011, 09:53 PM)
wow, ivan hav fun in regedit world, i also dun wan mess up my registryleh.. i play regworld and my laptop(previous) got soo many error, everything cannot open properly

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:59 pm@aztechx go start, then search system and u can c system restore-tats to restore>
to create, go Control Panel\System and Security\System(c the big windows logo, then on right find advance sys settings
then go to the tab sys protection, then create.
configure- itz above create, i set mine to 32gb so i can play crazy and edit anything and restore incase hell breaklose. i still can restore and wipe till the day i get my lappie from sc tongue.gif
Ok got the system restore part, but what is the create part for?

Added on August 3, 2011, 9:04 amPlus,will my windows be missing as well?Can i buy teh tarik for anyone here to do it for me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aztechx: Aug 3 2011, 09:04 AM

128 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:16 AM