Can mod for Epson C680? Uses catridge T017, T018.
[WTS/BULK]▌► ezCISS=EPSON,CANON,BROTHER&HP ◄ ▌, IP3680/IP4680, T60. R290, 1390 available
Sep 9 2005, 05:12 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Can mod for Epson C680? Uses catridge T017, T018.
Sep 9 2005, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Sep 9 2005, 05:23 PM) MOD can be done at your own risk. But why you want to MOD? You will need Chip Resetter and self MOD cartridge if not done properly will have ink leaking everwhere. It's going to be very messy. I thot you need to mod to get if to work. CIS for C680 FULL set with 400ml ink, Auto Reset Chip, CIS Cartridge only RM160! RM160 - yes please, i want one C680 full set. Confirmed. Thanks, exCISS. |
Oct 13 2005, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 12 2005, 12:52 PM) PosLaju confirmed with me everbody will receive their goods tomorrow (13/10), except for March05 - 14/10 (dont know why? they say it takes 2 days to send to your place) They don't like my ugly face lah. all the postman try to avoid me.......so sad. Never mind, today not in anyway to receive. Cheers! Everybody else receive already? |
Oct 13 2005, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 13 2005, 07:37 PM) I just check PosLaju Tracking. Yours was sent today wor.. "FAIL DELIVERY" Worried loh. Poslaju tracking shows delivery attempt at 1815 hours. At that time got plenty of ppl at home already. Also no poslaju card left behind. Either they went to wrong address or they did not come at all. All received expect yourself and IXUSMYS as this posting (I check via PosLaju Tracking) |
Oct 13 2005, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 13 2005, 09:36 PM) Buddy, no need to worry..... Relief: thanks, buddy.I'll keep an eye on your delivery! Cheers! As I mentioned earlier, you're doing a great job! I hope more LYN sellers can follow your example. |
Oct 14 2005, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 14 2005, 09:49 AM) March05 Barang sudah sampai! PosLaju had updated their record again this morning. It should arrive today. Thanks a million, ezCISS! |
Oct 16 2005, 08:09 PM
Happy to report that ur kit has been installed and is working great in my printer now.
My original Epson black cartridge had been empty for over a month and almost 30% of the nozzles were clogged up. But after only 5 nozzle cleaning cycles, everything is 100% clear! Installing the kit was easy, thanks to the instructions provided by exCISS, both in detailed words and pictures. |
Oct 19 2005, 01:05 PM
ezCISS, I'm considering also converting my C80 to this system.
Just 2 questions. 1. How long can the new CISS ink be stored if left unopened/unused in the original pack? My current Epson original C80 cartridges are still more than 70% full, so it could be months before i need to change them! 2. Epson uses Durabrite Ink Technology for the C80 (and also C65 which many in V1 have), is the CISS equivalent also water resistant (for all colors) and more durable than the normal water based inks? |
Oct 19 2005, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 19 2005, 01:25 PM) 2. Durabright (water proof ink) is actually Pigment Ink. If you require, I can order your set with PIGMENT ink, but the price may not be aggreable to you as 400ml of pigment ink is quite expensive. Furthemore, Pigment ink is more prone to head clogging as it's super thick ink. Thanks for the prompt reply.I purchased the C80 primarily for the Durabrite ink due to its specific properties of being water resistant and durable. For this printer I would not want to use normal water soluble inks. How much more would the pigment inks cost? |
Oct 19 2005, 03:30 PM
Hope u can come up with the goodies again.
Cheers. |
Oct 19 2005, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 19 2005, 03:56 PM) Can I interest you in some Photo Paper too? Ya, thinking of trying ur paper too, would like to order together with the CISS kit.BTW.. the running cost for your C80 must be quite high.. have you found compatible pigment ink cartridge in our market? Using original all these time? I've been on original all this time because the print quality and durability of the printouts is quite crucial for my application - the prints are exposed to quite harsh environment, and the Durabrite ink has been the only one (in the consumer range) i have found (compared to all other printer brands - HP, Canon, etc) to stand up to it. I don't consider it `expensive' if it can satisfy the job requirements. Of course, if ur supplier can offer a more economical solution, i'd be a fool not to switch! So far no other third party ink supplier has been confident that their ink can work as well (or nearly as well) as the original stuff. I think they're only on normal dyes, so they can't commit. |
Oct 20 2005, 11:13 AM
I don't know about osxchd's application (does he need pigment ink too?), for me it's the durability that's more important than color matching. I don't think any consumer printer can be exact and consistent enough anyway. They're getting better, but.....
The refill problem will always be there. Even supply of original cartridges for this Epson model is not easy to find. This post has been edited by March05: Oct 20 2005, 11:13 AM |
Oct 23 2005, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 23 2005, 11:44 AM) LAST DAY TO PLACE ORDERS! ezCISS, just saw ur SMS. Pls put me in for the C80 kit, with pigment ink. Also want to order 1 pack MMG-D A4 size Premium RC (Resin Coated) GLOSSY Inkjet Photo Paper 260g/m2 20 pcs and 1 pack CWG-D A4 size GLOSSY Inkjet Photo Paper 250g/m2 20pcs. |
Oct 24 2005, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 23 2005, 09:49 PM) March05 is a rich guy...keep buying goods... what to do, this photography hobby is coming a money blackhole.....got to buy more refill to print, more paper, more ram to edit faster, aiyoh no end lah. Luckily i didn't get a dSLR, otherwise more lenses somemore....... |
Oct 31 2005, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Oct 31 2005, 11:56 AM) Happy holidays everybody! |
Oct 31 2005, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 31 2005, 05:36 PM) Happy days to collect money everybody! Mr.LKM very money minded nowadays.... |
Mar 3 2006, 09:28 PM
Hi, ezCISS it's been quite some time since we had our last chat, and your bulk has grown from strength to strength.
I have just 2 things to consult you about. 1. I have lost one of the air filter plugs from my C680 set. How do I get some replacements? I think i will probably lose some more later..... 2. I have still not used my C80 pigment set yet as my original cartridges were still quite full. But now the original cyan ink is almost down to zero, but the other 3 colors are still half full. Can I just put in your cyan cartridge as a replacement without removing the other original inks? I will have to figure out how to separate the feed tubes of course, but do you think there will be any problem mixing the pigments on the printed page? Thanks. |
Mar 4 2006, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Mar 3 2006, 09:40 PM) ...I have a easier solution for you....... Got your email, what a BRILLIANT idea! Guys, ezCISS never fails to amaze me when it comes to finding better solutions to my printing problems.... |
Aug 28 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Aug 28 2007, 07:13 PM) WOW, interesting updates~ Yes, it's mind boggling.....BTW Mr.LKM what are you doing here....shouldn't you be out watching the eclipse?ezCISS, long time no see...I need to order some ink lah. Will pm you on the details. Cheers! |
Aug 29 2007, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(ezCISS @ Aug 29 2007, 07:18 PM) Eclipse.. oni one i know is from "Heroes" Strangely, I was watching Heroes episode satu last night.....that's the one with the Solar eclipse I think....but I fell asleep 5 minutes from the beginning. So I missed 2 eclipses in one night!QUOTE(ezCISS @ Aug 29 2007, 07:18 PM) OT - I'm kind of outdated, but Google Earth has now maped the stars. Now that's my kind of outdated. Ok, about my order, please wait for my pm.....still composing it. You know me, always good at making a short story long. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |