Supercars & Exotics: Version Ten
BMW fanatic
Jul 24 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(MaliqueS @ Jul 24 2011, 01:17 PM) Yes, u see, the KV....C plate is cheap, G1M also cheap. Try to compare the 997 Gt3RS with langkawi plates and 997 turbo with normal plates. Turbo's roadtax cost 4000++. 997 GT3 RS with langkawi plates is 2000++ The road tax amount for cars with G1M plates depends on where they are registered .... normal rate if registered in Peninsular Malaysia, cheaper if registered in Langkawi, Sarawak, Sabah, and I think Labuan too. And the price for a G1M plate itself is not cheap. This post has been edited by BMW fanatic: Jul 24 2011, 03:47 PM
BMW fanatic
Jul 24 2011, 04:29 PM
From today's CBT pullout in the NST:
Lamborghini KL has already received 15 orders for the Aventador!
RigerZ
Jul 24 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(BMW fanatic @ Jul 24 2011, 04:29 PM) From today's CBT pullout in the NST:
Lamborghini KL has already received 15 orders for the Aventador!
jay8393
Jul 24 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 23 2011, 06:02 PM) The green GT3RS was JP Chin's, it ran in last year's Berjaya Hills challenge. It was replaced by the blue Mk2 you see above. How to know what he has? Ask him lah. He'll gladly talk about it. It's no secret. Recently out: Green GT3RS, DB9 Recently in: SV, 458, GT3RSMk2, SLR and soon MP4-12 apparently Ai-yah!!  Why he go sell the great DB9? Such a beautiful car. Some more he visit the Aston Martin factory to book his car...
ryudox
Jul 24 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jul 24 2011, 06:36 PM) Very nice..Aventador... How much when coming to malaysia?
BMW fanatic
Jul 24 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ryudox @ Jul 24 2011, 09:10 PM) Very nice..Aventador... How much when coming to malaysia? The article stated RM 2.8 million.
neptunes11
Jul 24 2011, 10:41 PM
price in europe : € 255.000 = RM 1.09 Mil.
price in Malaysia : RM 2.8 mil.
No wonder people wait for the recons models or grey imports.
jeffreyb1004
Jul 24 2011, 10:54 PM
neptunes, thats new price due to our ridiculous import taxes.
michaelyii1988
Jul 24 2011, 10:58 PM
becoz of the bloody hell tax,can we assume malaysians are actually richer than those who drive lambo ferrari in western country?
Aaron135LC
Jul 24 2011, 11:01 PM
my sis took this car photo at Hotel Shangri-La in Penang Island.. 2 Maserati.. and i edit it using Ipad app called Snapseed.. =) This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jul 24 2011, 11:09 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
neptunes11
Jul 24 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyb1004 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:54 PM) neptunes, thats new price due to our ridiculous import taxes. QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:58 PM) becoz of the bloody hell tax,can we assume malaysians are actually richer than those who drive lambo ferrari in western country? True and double true. Not only we are subjected to ridiculous import taxes, but road tax and now the rising petrol prices too. Oh well, some are gifted to drive one and some are gifted to take pics with one.
ericmaxman
Jul 25 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(MaliqueS @ Jul 24 2011, 07:35 AM) It's from pulau langkawi, cheaper roadtax, that's why u see a lot of supercars now with G1M plates, they want to pay cheaper Escape from Langkawi later kena JPJ
Roland San
Jul 25 2011, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:58 PM) becoz of the bloody hell tax,can we assume malaysians are actually richer than those who drive lambo ferrari in western country? Well, you would well know that the fella with the brand new Aventador could happily have bought 2 of them in Europe, with a Gallardo thrown in as well. 3 Lambos there for the price of one here. Just imagine that. Now imagine getting the Aventador, and giving the extra one to the government, along with the Gallardo.
neptunes11
Jul 25 2011, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 25 2011, 12:23 AM) Well, you would well know that the fella with the brand new Aventador could happily have bought 2 of them in Europe, with a Gallardo thrown in as well. 3 Lambos there for the price of one here. Just imagine that. Now imagine getting the Aventador, and giving the extra one to the government, along with the Gallardo. High taxes due to the government's idea of promoting local cars. Why promote when they just gonna re-badge daihatsu and mitsubishi?
kyoshooo
Jul 25 2011, 09:20 AM
Lambo in the workshop... Attached thumbnail(s)
davidhin
Jul 25 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 24 2011, 11:01 PM) my sis took this car photo at Hotel Shangri-La in Penang Island.. 2 Maserati.. and i edit it using Ipad app called Snapseed.. =) That is Hard Rock Hotel in Penang..
anakayam
Jul 25 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(davidhin @ Jul 25 2011, 10:00 AM) That is Hard Rock Hotel in Penang.. It's our event. Brought car there for test drive
Rockstar13
Jul 25 2011, 11:29 AM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 25 2011, 09:20 AM) I see F360 there
davidhin
Jul 25 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(anakayam @ Jul 25 2011, 10:14 AM) It's our event. Brought car there for test drive I missed that event.. I heard it till 4pm only rite?
Aaron135LC
Jul 25 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(davidhin @ Jul 25 2011, 10:00 AM) That is Hard Rock Hotel in Penang.. paiseh arrrr....... wrong info.. i tot i heard it from sis.. mayb she say other things.. i remember other things.. LOL !