(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android

komputer
post Oct 22 2011, 02:40 PM

255 posts

I just spiderwebed my Defy screen. Know any website which sells the digitizer+screen?
komputer
post Oct 22 2011, 05:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 22 2011, 03:31 PM)
u drop it ?? or shoot it ??  blink.gif
I dropped it face down on a tar road from waist high. Shop quoted RM 350 above for repairs.. might as well buy a new phone. sigh. No more Gorilla glass phones for me!
komputer
post Oct 22 2011, 10:18 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 22 2011, 10:06 PM)
Gorilla glass mainly for scratch less .. not bullet proof lah  doh.gif
funny thing bro, my phone has a few scratches too.
komputer
post Oct 24 2011, 05:10 PM

255 posts

Rest In Pieces
May 2011 - October 2011

This post has been edited by komputer: Oct 24 2011, 05:13 PM
komputer
post Oct 25 2011, 07:17 AM

255 posts

The phone is still in the warranty period.. I was quoted RM370 for a screen replacement.

I'm planning to diy the screen replacement myself and save over hundred ringgit in the process. Does anyone have the link to the site that sells the screen+instructions? I was only able to find eBay sellers :\
komputer
post Oct 27 2011, 09:28 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Oct 25 2011, 12:51 PM)
http://www.repairsuniverse.com/motorola-de...part-guide.html

instructions only..havent tried it...seems easy enough though..but be careful when prying the digitiser from the bezel/housing...dont break the bezel...

if you dont have heat gun, may be can use credit card (unused one) to slit through the adhesive tape between the digitiser and the bezel...(i am guessing this based on my previous experience of dismantling smartphones)...

good luck diy!
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 25 2011, 12:58 PM)
Here's a vid i found on utube

Hope it helps
Thank you for the links. I've found a digitizer+screen replacement this or this comes with tools

0.0447sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:42 PM