(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android
TStyenfei
Oct 17 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 17 2011, 05:56 PM) Hey guys is the gathering still on? I change my date to when Droid Razr release in Malaysia, which should be very soon. Will probably be going to KL to get it and in the mean time sending back my Atrix for warranty and meeting you guys if its still on lol halo bro, when is it exactly ?? your soon is how soon Date : Time : Place : Come on
TStyenfei
Oct 18 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(kento @ Oct 18 2011, 12:08 PM) not so sure can last longer not...now testing...let u all know...now 90% arediĀ better a bit maybe...need to test longer around RM43-45... but if someone gonna sell here, maybe price is around +-RM70-80  from 100% drop direct to 90% ? suggest u to install app name "MotoCharge" then u will get decrease by 1% what is the capacity of this battery? can take a clear picture of it  -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ok.. i saw it 1500mah This post has been edited by tyenfei: Oct 18 2011, 01:29 PM
TStyenfei
Oct 19 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Oct 19 2011, 04:56 PM) what do you mean MIUI will release 4.0? Want to ask same question QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 19 2011, 05:34 PM) My Defy is alive again  Thank you to everyone who helped with their suggestions and information. Good to know, moto always  (but someone's Atrix ..  )
TStyenfei
Oct 21 2011, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(micpling @ Oct 21 2011, 07:28 PM) Oo Oo. Got Defy+ selling RM1150 in garage sale now. Don't know should I buy or what... u mean this one ? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2078903/+0entry46161949really start selling in market already ???
TStyenfei
Oct 22 2011, 08:12 AM
720P ? i don't border lah as long as my Defy can take video nicely and play smoothly . Done for me  right now MIUI no lagging in video taking ^^ happy
TStyenfei
Oct 22 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(komputer @ Oct 22 2011, 02:40 PM) I just spiderwebed my Defy screen. Know any website which sells the digitizer+screen? u drop it ?? or shoot it ??
TStyenfei
Oct 22 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(komputer @ Oct 22 2011, 05:38 PM) I dropped it face down on a tar road from waist high. Shop quoted RM 350 above for repairs.. might as well buy a new phone. sigh. No more Gorilla glass phones for me! Gorilla glass mainly for scratch less .. not bullet proof lah
TStyenfei
Oct 22 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(komputer @ Oct 22 2011, 10:18 PM) funny thing bro, my phone has a few scratches too. yes, this have been tested by our member nightstalker1993. if sand type object scratch the screen ... less chance to survive. normal metal like keys no problem. glass make by sand also right?
TStyenfei
Oct 22 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 22 2011, 11:14 PM) i think gorilla glass is quartz type mineral..in mohr's scale of hardness, quartz is 7 in hardness, while metal is 5, dats the reason why metal such as car key cannot scratch the screen. diamond is 10 in the hardness..so for sand, their hardness is also 7..so basically, sand can scratch gorilla glass.. Good one, in technical info some more I'll put this in front page later
TStyenfei
Oct 24 2011, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Oct 24 2011, 01:23 AM) i'll be in Shanghai for a few days...please let me know if anyone wants to buy any accessories...but only if i got time jalan ya what kind of accessories you can suggest ?
TStyenfei
Oct 28 2011, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(AMiRU @ Oct 27 2011, 11:32 PM) I just replace my LCD last week, bought the LCD from ebay, received the item 2 weeks after that. It only cost me less than RM150 as I personally change the LCD myself, not hard at all but for digitizer it would be more complicated unless you buy the front cover as well. Got step by step can share? It is good because local defy owner change the screen by DIY. Good to share
TStyenfei
Oct 29 2011, 08:41 PM
any of you encounter no signal sometime??? really few days it might just happened suddenly.
Using MIUI, if none of u encounter this then i might need to wipe data factory reset to test.
TStyenfei
Oct 31 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 31 2011, 01:46 PM) crap.... my defy on MIUI 1.10.21 has bug with camera. the flash not working. will change to 1.10.28 to see if it will solve the problem or not.  anyone experiencing the same problem? I tested .21 & .28 both work fine for camera flash.
TStyenfei
Nov 2 2011, 08:24 AM
@TAGreptiles
what u did before the screen problem ?? this is important to share .. avoid us to repeat the same thing.
TStyenfei
Nov 6 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 6 2011, 02:59 AM) Hey guys planning to upgrade my ROM. Currently using Cm7 from one of the October's Nightly. Now thinking WAJKIUI, CMIUI or iaio82's rewamped  test all then report here
TStyenfei
Nov 6 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(m13jump @ Nov 6 2011, 02:31 PM) So it will effect the board? How to swim if got leakage? no worry, just make sure the cover tight. the area enter water only the camera lens. the main compartment is the battery area which protected by the rubber. open up and check
TStyenfei
Nov 8 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(kaystanford @ Nov 8 2011, 01:03 PM) Just last Saturday night I switched on my phone's flash light and threw it in a beer bucket. My friend freaked out. ha ha! She tried to save it. then u can ask her to buy another Defy+ as gift  Added on November 8, 2011, 4:12 pmQUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:56 PM) owh. how much u get it? Malaysia set? can give some review, picture shoot by its camera also any noticeable diff than defy  wanted to ask same questions was thinking to change to Atrix.. but after so many days of rain ... better keep Defy This post has been edited by tyenfei: Nov 8 2011, 04:12 PM
TStyenfei
Nov 10 2011, 09:56 AM
Wow.
Good to know got owner review here ^^ for Defy+
Keep it up.
TStyenfei
Nov 13 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(defybest @ Nov 13 2011, 06:47 PM) Hi anyone help, at rsd , file properties is empoty, nothing appear. press start to flash keep fail.. sorry i noob pls help. did u try to download the file again? u use RSD to run full flash right??
TStyenfei
Nov 13 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(defybest @ Nov 13 2011, 09:30 PM) Hi file downloaded sbf. file properties always blank. caannot press start.. ?? something wrong with your windows?? try clear temp file or test with other pc/ laptop.