Oct 20 2011, 09:47 AM
330 posts Joined: May 2010 |
i think the new MIUI will be based on a leak ICS kernel?
Oct 24 2011, 01:23 AM
i'll be in Shanghai for a few days...please let me know if anyone wants to buy any accessories...but only if i got time jalan ya
Oct 24 2011, 03:30 PM
Oct 28 2011, 11:20 PM
Long88, try MIUI...i think you might like it....it's really more polished than CM7, some sort of like how iOS is more polished and refined...
Oct 29 2011, 10:59 AM
trying new ROMs, no issue what...after all, that's the reason to go Android right? apa pun boleh buat!! if you dont like, flash back to CM7 lah...not that difficult...
our Apple fans seems to happy to get iOS5...we already got those features long ago...ICS will blow them away! |
Nov 1 2011, 03:01 AM
i was using CM7 and MIUI, and i always update without clearing cache/data if i'm upgrading within same ROM, ie, CM7->CM7, or MIUI->MIUI
no issues so far, and i probably havent cleared cache/data ever since i started using MIUI |
Nov 2 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 2 2011, 06:13 PM) Just got back home from Brightstar. They replaced me with a brand spanking new Defy. Tranciever only. So its all good. seems that not bad service after all...dont just think that other brands are ok as well. Even iphones....when i bought the iphone for my gf, the fella from Digi said that there are 300 iphones replacements to be made...and it's all due to the home button issue...they give you new Defy back...better than refurbished iphones la... |
Nov 4 2011, 09:57 PM
same way how you install CM7...if you are already using CM7/MIUI, then just follow exactly
Nov 6 2011, 02:26 PM
my defy went into a pint of beer before...also i applied my screen protector underwater...so no issues...just make sure all the seals are ok.
the water go near the camera side is normal cos got a pin hole there... |
Nov 12 2011, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 12 2011, 12:12 AM) Was trying to flash to Argen2stone Your likely problem is that you didn't put the argen2stone folder into the exact folder mentioned in the steps. When dealing with nandroid backup, your file location is very important. You cannot have too many layers. Your file should look like this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1338348 Followed the steps here but couldn't find the argen2stone file from my restore option Then i suspect its 2nd init problem cause i cant see 2nd init in my phone although i ady downloaded and installed it last time so i redownload, install, reboot and i think i choose 2nd init as default reboot then i bricked it lulz..... Sdcard/clockworkmod/vackup/argen2stone folder. Nothing more in between, ie extra folder |
Dec 10 2011, 10:50 AM
try MIUI dialer and you'll never want another!!
Dec 12 2011, 04:40 PM
yeah, SwiftKey is the one i really miss, the rest, just meh
Dec 15 2011, 11:36 AM
i also had the (ahem ahem) swiftkey X, but since so cheap, might as well LEGALISE it, so i uninstalled it and bought it. dont think i will buy games, since play for a while will put aside, but stuffs like keyboard, or utilities, dont mind paying lah
Dec 15 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:17 PM) Lol. Y u wash it in 1st place? If my defy got dirty, i just wipe it. Not brave enuf to wash it even it built with waterproof tech. Last time i wash to show to my fren but my heart pumpin like mad. try opening a movie or play a song then dunking it in a glass of water or better yet, beer! Put bet before you do it, so you get free beer or lunch/dinner!! just make sure all seals are covered...then no need scared. don't put too long (over 1 min) and you'll be more than fine!! |
Dec 16 2011, 09:27 AM
anyone getting the final 10 apps from the Market? Camera Zoom FX worth getting?
Dec 16 2011, 11:08 AM
the thing is, i've been using camera360 and the features are almost the same.
but then again, hahah, yeah, it's only USD 10 cents!! crap! |
Dec 16 2011, 11:27 AM
lol, i tried getting it but getting errors reading from server. i think no fate la
Added on December 16, 2011, 11:27 amyeah, extend till 13 Jul 2012 for me, from Jan This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Dec 16 2011, 11:27 AM |
Dec 16 2011, 12:20 PM
bought but not received?? i thought instant?? i already got it after dunno how many tries!!
Dec 28 2011, 05:11 PM
mine will be 1 year old in March...so far so good...and has been washed many times with soap
| Change to: | 0.0642sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:30 PM |