TREFOIL SOFO - NEW !, soho next to Setia Mall - Setia Alam

AVFAN
post Jul 20 2011, 08:50 PM

24,453 posts

balloting does not necessarily mean expecting to sell out.
it cuts off runner and agents trying to q and sell bookings.
it allows a fair chance for all to pick the choicest units.
common after ballot, 50% remain for anyone to buy anytime.
of course, no guarantee the super-privileged won't get reserved bookings and discounts.

AVFAN
post Jul 22 2011, 10:35 AM

24,453 posts

maybe wanna hold breath for a day or 2.

tmrw, we'll know if 1000 units of these 520psf sofos will get 20% or 80% booking.
either way, it will say everything about how the market is looking at the developer, the prop and the place.
AVFAN
post Jul 23 2011, 05:05 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 23 2011, 03:33 PM)
SP Setia branding is berri powerful and foresee Setia Mall will be a happening mall......
if they can sign up gsc-parkson-harvey norman-tgif-tony roma, the signs are good.
mall special status, ada lesen for all food n beverage - may be the only 1 like that in all shah alam.
this place, either you love it or you hate it - now still same as 6-7 yrs ago.
many critics see nothing but klang and jungle still.
AVFAN
post Feb 26 2012, 10:57 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
Still got units?
of the 2 blocks open, think still have about 20% available. choicest units, no more, of course.
5k discount for a short period now, i hear.
after mall opening in may and if seen to be good, remaining units probably will go fast...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 26 2012, 10:58 AM
AVFAN
post Feb 26 2012, 03:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 26 2012, 03:17 PM)
Still got more blocks to come?
there is one more block besides the two. "tre"(foil) = 3.
from the master model, looks like there are allocations for a few more further away, maybe in 10 yrs time...?
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2012, 11:32 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(ecoexplore @ Apr 5 2012, 09:11 AM)
used to be 80-85% "sold" but recently many stickers are taken down due to loan rejection. however the block facing setia mall lebih kurang fully booked..

i think abit pricey for a studio 448sqft - approx 249k depending on the levels, but then again in setia alam it might be "cheap" in years or months to come! note that it is under commercial title so utilities are more expensive but good thing is the 70% criteria doesn't apply here.

good luck!
pretty much agree with you.

thought the smallest unit is 485sqft? still, rm500psf doesn't look the best bet for now.
which is probably the general view since it's not fully sold after a few months.
perhaps we will see which direction it will go after the mall opens next month.
if the mall do well, bosses and mgrs might want to live/office there.
if the mall fails, trefoil will fail with it.

in the bigger area, besides trefoil there are also similar choices in i-city, suria jelutong, etc. no shortage!
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2012, 08:52 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(ecoexplore @ Apr 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
sorry my bad, it's 485sqft looking at the brochure. if you were to go visit the showhouse, it does look much bigger in actual. anyone can verify is the showhouse build-up is actual or they tipu-tipu cari makan sikit?

i guessed everyone has the same thought as you AVFAN, waiting for the mall to open and see how that area "develops" into. in fact i'm also waiting but my misses prefer to get the older phases since it's more value-for-money  rclxub.gif according to her
the show unit is genuine. the key is the id, how much you'r willing to spend to optimise the relatively small space.

right, many are having this "wait and see" atiitude for now, despite the rm5k rebate over chinese ny period.
i'm actually hesitating on a corner unit.
will hv to monitor if the remaining units start to be taken up quick assuming the mall opening shows promise.

yr missus... older phases... you mean the houses? that will be a very diff consideration.
houses are for tradiitonal living; trefoil like other soho/sofo/sovo is for busy bizpeople, youngsters and maybe older folks - for convenience sake. rental may not look too good now, but maybe some years later. it's all about how well the mall turns up...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 5 2012, 08:55 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 10 2012, 07:39 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(retkev @ May 20 2012, 04:45 PM)
I heard many good comments from my friends that already went there. Yeah.. Of course still much room to improve.to be the top mall. But seeing the start off... They should be able to sort it out.

Will be going on tues to check out myself. Hopefully I'll not be disapointed. Hehee
the mall appears to have had a good start, trefoil sales moved!
convention center under constr, next is hotel, co. hqs.
blks a+b now a>80% sold, left only high flrs and corners.
still considering a corner but come with only 1 parking lot.
sales people says blk c launching soon, 15% price up...

anyway, 23rd june 7pm, michael learns to rock doing concert in the park.
AVFAN
post Jun 10 2012, 07:45 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Jun 10 2012, 07:40 PM)
This one sell for so long already and sill pushing very hard to sell it...
frankly, i am not so sure if trefoil will do worse than jati-baiduri.

diff approach - one is commercial, right next to the action, there is bus service running from kl sentral.

jati-baiduri apts are 2km away, 99% investors, no shops, no schools, no busess, thousands more to come in the next 5 years.

hope both works well!! biggrin.gif

0.0651sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:09 PM