SATRIA NEO CPS v2, May the force be with you

RazerCutter
post Aug 12 2011, 09:57 AM

i really dont get it why some of you keep talking about the r3 remap and such.
learn your basic mods first before going notch higher la bro thats my advice to you.

you spend so much on the r3 package and you just listen to what they tell you but will you even go and dyno your car to see if your air fuel ratio is at its optimum? or just spend 10k on r3 and syiok sendiri by just the 'feel' of it without any real results on paper?

shifting cps activation to an earlier rpm can be done with a piggyback. my neo cps activates at 3.8k rpm

go do research first. there is so much for you to learn. exhaust system alone has so much info: sequential, non sequential, back pressure etc. you have your crank pulley, air filter, cam gears, adjustable feul reg and the list goes on and all the discussion here is only about "i want the r3 remap bla bla bla"

and yes i'm the one that posted the dyno result comparison

This post has been edited by RazerCutter: Aug 12 2011, 09:58 AM
RazerCutter
post Aug 12 2011, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 12 2011, 01:23 PM)
most of people here are newbie...if taikor like u didnt guide them...how the hell in the world they will know...when u mention dyno...i dun think they know what is air fuel ratio itself...

so...if the questioner know what is in ur head...i dun think they will ask such question in the 1st place...y dun u guide them?

rclxub.gif

dat is why i refer those who just get into this new hobby of car modification to learn the basics, ask the basics and eventually progressing through time when they have completed stage 1 mods. not from 0 knowledge straight jumping into stage 3 mods on ECU and managements. most of everyone here already know that ecu and management is always the last thing to do once you the other mods are done because it will be another waste of money to retune again after modding. or unless you are already happy with what you have (being said after at least completed stage 1; every basics external mods) (stage 2 being internal of the engine) and dont forsee any stages of mod in the near future then go for an ecu upgrade (stage 3)

RazerCutter
post Aug 12 2011, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Aug 12 2011, 04:46 PM)
its not just about RM2K can get me x horsepower. modding is like putting together a house. if the foundation sucks... there's no point having a swimming pool, 5-car garage, 5 rooms for dinner parties etc...

that's why Razercutter & some other taikors will say, plan the mod first. not just spend X amount for x amount of horses. that's not how car modding works.

so stage 1 mods are part of the overall plan. personally, i would prefer to mod with an overall goal in mind (eg. i wanna have a toyol / sleeper)
exactly, spot on and 2 thumbs up!

know what are you aiming for and budget wisely before commiting as most of the time one mod will always lead you to the next if you are a real petrolhead.

and its also your own hard earn money. you decide what kind of performance part you want to get, not me.

when you have made up your mind on what kind of parts you want to get then we shall discuss on it.

its not hard to get to know what are the stage 1 performance mods as google is always your best friend.

0.0378sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:30 AM