5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS v2, May the force be with you

dexmonata
post Apr 25 2012, 10:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 25 2012, 08:18 PM)
Never check about that, but yeah...can reach and maintain at 240km/h. Done that while cucuk Carrera S in NSE from Pedas-Linggi until Bangi laugh.gif
bro...share a bit ur mod...i'm sure your car is not stock condition rite...there is no way that stock cps could reach 240km/h...
even wanna reach 200km/h seems hard... sweat.gif
dexmonata
post Apr 26 2012, 12:35 PM

199 posts

orait..already seen ur mod...nice2..

but among all mod u listed, which 1 has the most significant effect once u change it?

header or cam/crank pulley?

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Apr 26 2012, 12:35 PM
dexmonata
post Apr 26 2012, 09:13 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 26 2012, 05:27 PM)

My Neo top speed. 2 person on board.
wallawei...nice...my car never reach that speed...with 2 person on board..i assume 2 person are adult with normal weight..fuhhh..

salute2...

can share ur mod list... brows.gif
dexmonata
post Apr 30 2012, 08:17 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(i4you @ Apr 30 2012, 02:21 AM)
hi guys.. can i know how or where did u do ur lips? and the price for installation of it.. tq
jom pegi sama..

yesterday i plan to get from after12 but, unfortunately his shop close on sunday..

so probably go this evening or wednesday.
Tomorrow i think his also close.

dexmonata
post May 15 2012, 11:03 PM

199 posts

last time when i test drive preve...the SA told me that Neo still in production..but since now the Neo production move from tg malim to Shah alam..so there is some delay in Neo stock....i 'm not sure whether this is true or not..if the SA kencing me...then i kencing U la....
dexmonata
post May 18 2012, 08:24 AM

199 posts

VS can solve jerking problem kaa? i never know about it..

btw...my cps got 1 problem that sometimes annoy me...

when i full throttle, let say from 20km/h to 120km/h...the rpm will stuck around 3800...and after 1 sec or less, it will going up...seems like sumbat or i dont know how to describe..

basically if i press full pedal..the rpm will climb fast from 0 to 3800~3900..hold a bit and then continue until i shift up...

is it becoz my air filter not good enough?
dexmonata
post May 18 2012, 08:49 AM

199 posts

em...i also think the air filter need to replace with the good one...

but knn is too expensive..is it really improve hp or just advertising gimmick only...

i'm not very sure about air filter issue bcoz my prvious car only using small open pod...sometimes no air filter...only put tiny mesh wire...
dexmonata
post May 24 2012, 10:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(boyakafj @ May 24 2012, 08:10 PM)
That supercharger if Im not mistaken one guy at the R3 said something like this laa, the manual one is already lulus the test bla bla bla (forgot what test  tongue.gif ) and the auto one is still under inspection..

and once the House of R3 launched he said rare car mcm itu Supercharger, Turbo CPS 1.8, the S2000 rally car (not the exact spec lah) all of this car they gonna start selling to open crowds..

Plus that guy oso said that a new production of Neo R3 CPS / Neo CPS (gua lupa lagi lol) about 800 unit something.. Tak mungkin R3 sampai 800 unit?  hmm.gif and the colors not been decide yet..

Btw, I WTS my stock Neo CPS exhaust system lah... If anyone interested let me know ya..  nod.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 8:12 pm
Hey man! Many thanks to you!  thumbup.gif

Finally I've got mine! and I love every bit of it! Weheheheeee  rclxm9.gif
Fuh..really these car will be come out soon??......how much proton gonna sell this hot car.... shocking.gif ...
dexmonata
post May 26 2012, 03:15 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 25 2012, 11:20 AM)
i found crack at my air filter box when taking out my K&N filter for washing~ anybody selling their neo cps oem filter box?
change open pod la deyy... brows.gif
dexmonata
post May 27 2012, 12:02 AM

199 posts

why dont u try 1st...after that give us some review bout this tuning...if 10% improvement as they claimed...definitely u can feel it...
dexmonata
post May 27 2012, 07:58 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ May 27 2012, 04:14 AM)
Hmm... Let me consider bout tat.. By the way do u guyz think 16 inch or 15 inch better? FC wise I think 15 should b better n 16 should b gud for handling, kinda confuse.. Or should I stick to 17 n change the extractor to superstreet 4 - 2 - 1?
my personal opinion..i will keep my 16" size...for me...its the best size for neo...not too large and not too small...

i also plan to change my rims..but not now...probbly end of this year...hohoho..wait for bonus brows.gif ...change to wider and lighter rims...size should be same...
dexmonata
post May 30 2012, 12:37 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 29 2012, 10:45 PM)
front splitter is to channel air... u wont lose top speed...
u get better downforce which translate to better traction for the front..

a rear spoiler is the mail culprit in lower top speed...
by removing huge hanging spoiler..how much top speed i can stretch ? another 10km/h ??

price for ori front splitter is ridiculous...

i bought mine last tym is rm150 only without paint..

but yeah...going upper parking lot is hurting..

the scratch sound...damn....
dexmonata
post May 31 2012, 12:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 31 2012, 10:27 AM)
not sure...
removing spoiler, u reduce drag... reduced drag means u can go faster as there is less drag..

BUT
the downside is, u lose downforce which translate to stability...

i am not sure how much more speed u can gain without the spoiler... maybe non at all.. maybe another 5 km/h ? 10 km/h or even 20 km/h ?
ultimately top speed is still determined by your gear ratio vs engine power to utilize the ratio...

but is the extra 5 km/h or 10 km/h worth the sacrificing of stability ?
thanx sifu for the explanation notworthy.gif

well..leave the cps spoiler as it be...at least...this 1 is the trademark for neo cps brows.gif

is there any disadvantage if changing stock crank pulley to lcp?? with the same size/diameter as stock..but lighter than stock...

hope someone that alredy use aftrmarket lcp can explain...thanxx
dexmonata
post Jun 1 2012, 10:27 AM

199 posts

Bought filter box including knn air filter?? Hehe...nice2
dexmonata
post Jun 12 2012, 12:37 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Jun 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
R3 nt using 2.5 piping meh? 2.0 is actually an ideal size for SN CPS.. But if tukar the extractor only, will the sound b worse bcoz some said after chging to Superstreet extractor, it started to hear like tin kosong...  shakehead.gif
some people may like or not like the sound...my car also change to aftermarket extractor only..the rest is stock...i would say the sound is great for me...

during idle or low rpm...sound like stock...but once u full throttle, that garang sound come out....n it makes u wanna full throttle all the time due to exhaust sound addiction nod.gif
dexmonata
post Jun 19 2012, 03:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(i4you @ Jun 19 2012, 02:48 PM)
hey guys, im planning to install UR bar. anyone wanna join to do bulk order? tq
when u gonna install..if this month..i cannot join..alrdy pokai..

but if next month..sure i'm in
dexmonata
post Jun 21 2012, 03:39 PM

199 posts

juz simple 3d cps rim from me...

currntly my project almost finish...got so many free times..haha...

only need 2hr++ to create this 3d rim...

i also slightly change the desgn to suit my taste...including 5 holes fitted...

dexmonata
post Jun 21 2012, 07:55 PM

199 posts

Dont want la...heard the incremnt very low..summore no ot claim...evn my stingy jpnese cmpny also pay btter then proton..

Once u know 3d softwre..believe me..that rim is juz for noob only...easy to create..
dexmonata
post Jun 22 2012, 10:08 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 22 2012, 12:45 PM)
have u changed ur header? according to thomas (GT Auto) he said that once change header the engine tends to lean out for campros and CPS....out of all the campro/cps hes dyno with aftermarket headers... all oso like that
oic...n if the car always kentut2..that 1 is due to lean or rich afr?

bcoz i notice..once change to aftrmarket header..evrytym i pull the rpm and sudden release...the popping sound will appear... sweat.gif ....n sometimes the sound is quite loud if u open windows.... rclxub.gif
dexmonata
post Jun 23 2012, 05:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(deka @ Jun 23 2012, 12:42 AM)
but sound nice aite?  biggrin.gif at first during the dyno, they thought my exhaust got bocor, but then check everything was fine.
yeah..sure nice... brows.gif

ur car is white cps?? whistling.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0870sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:33 AM