-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

khtee
post Jul 12 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 12 2011, 03:22 PM)

Allo.. Most of the penangites driver Persona one lah.. U go there see Persona almost can outnumber Myvi..
unfortunately .... myvi ....and vios is still more commonly seen in penang... try looking for your car (if u r driving a silver myvi) after work in the parking lot.... hahaha its gonna be challenging
khtee
post Jul 13 2011, 02:58 PM

found this on jpj website to calculate road tax
http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=...id=80&Itemid=36
khtee
post Jul 13 2011, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 13 2011, 03:24 PM)
I know. But that one is not accurate. They only provide rates for petrol cars. Diesel cars have a different rate.
oh.. i thought i saw there petrol/diesel/green-diesel.. .... but i m actually abit confuse with the tables there...haha
khtee
post Jul 13 2011, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(doxb.tm @ Jul 13 2011, 05:30 PM)
hey, anyone come across this voucher offer? is it a good service center?
http://www.groupsmore.com/cities/kuala-lum...s/admitech-auto
engine oil not included ...
dont think is a very very good deal... seems more like u r paying for wheel alignment + free car wash+waxing?

editted :
oops correction... forgot to calculate in the proton labour charge.. ya this is cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 13 2011, 05:45 PM
khtee
post Jul 15 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 09:47 AM)
What the Ƒuck? What she said? U also diam diam let her scold? vmad.gif No wonder that SC haven't improved ever after so many ppl complained. Should've recorded that conversation then bring it to i-Care again. That SC never close down I'll never be happy.
Ya.. what the heck... should call back i-care and report them again.. how can they retaliate against consumer. Lets see if proton is serious about improving their after sales service...
khtee
post Jul 16 2011, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:31 PM)
never seen b4! haha. got pic wanna show? xD.

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:36 pm
LOL! i thought kapcai is honda c70 motorcycle? haha

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:37 pm
im from penang too. jom we TT at penang. haha
hahha y a lets tt in penang... i m from kl.. but working in penang!! haha
khtee
post Jul 17 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:07 AM)
haha. yeap we should! xD. which part of penang? island or mainland?
island... biggrin.gif
khtee
post Jul 19 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
here you go.. Zeng
the HU i was talking about at dunno which V
http://www.satrianeoclub.com/v3/showthread.php?tid=5019
what brand and model is it? how much it cost?? looks damn cool!!! like all the cool features... with those feel like sitting in BMW tongue.gif
khtee
post Jul 19 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 19 2011, 04:26 PM)
Keep your speed below 110km/h, sure you can get much better FC. If red lining car all the time, even most FC frugal car also will makan minyak lar...
i notice if i can keep the car .... coasting around 50 ~ 60kmph.... (i think this is about the lowest speed my auto can maintain the highest gear) ... can really save alot of petrol!!!

oh ya just did my 20k service...
took them only about 2.5hours from the moment i drop the car .. including fixing my aircon problem (outside polluted air seems to come in) and they didnt pour all 4 litres of engine oil + install my spark plugs (ngk iridium) ... never even give any crap reason say cannot install other sparkplugs ... biggrin.gif total bill RM389.70
khtee
post Jul 19 2011, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 19 2011, 05:28 PM)
what did they fix for the air cond? Mine also got some smell if follow behind a lorry or smelly place,. sad.gif
according to them.... it seems like the flap tat open and closes .... according to whether we set internal circulation or fresh air... seems to be jam abit.. couldnt close properly. ... the SA told me they adjusted it to close properly now... need to drive behind a lorry to see is it rectified or not.. if it is... i wont turn to fresh air anymore... just incase it get stuck again...
khtee
post Jul 20 2011, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 20 2011, 08:57 AM)
Continental CC5 is a good all-rounder (best stock tyres ever fitted on PE, IMHO), but when it starts to wear down to 80% thread the NVH is not that good. Other than that, the comfort, grip & tyre wear is pretty much unrivalled for the price paid.
they are giving Continental CC5 for PE stock tyres? I only got CC1 ..sad.gif
khtee
post Jul 20 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 20 2011, 09:06 AM)
When did u got ur car? blink.gif Mine was CC5 before I changed to 17 inch rims..
July last year .... i used to tot they only give CC5 to inspira ..
khtee
post Jul 25 2011, 09:26 AM

i wonder after warantty period.. can i ask proton to change my AT to CVT haha really like the idea how CVT works..haha
btw i think proton is using punch powertrain cvt... so not too sure whether is this CVT comparable to those in audi....honda or even mitsubishi
take a look at this document by punch powertrain
http://www.punchpowertrain.com/files/Docs/...VT2_CVT2010.pdf
look at page 15 ..hehe

0.0529sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:42 AM