5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 17 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:14 PM)
i assume auto is like that. the computer detect the speed also. with 3/4 throttle when my car is very heavy and the speed gain is slower than usual, the gear shift will be later. but when the car is light with only me on board it will shift up earlier since it is edi going at the power enuf to let the next gear pull the car. full throttle all will shift just at the 6500rpm. hahahaha~~is not bcoz u put it D,3,2,1. its the amount of accelerator lah. hahaha~~auto is like tat.

Added on July 17, 2011, 5:19 pm
no such thing in persona. the auto lock will be when u press the unlocked button on your car then within approx 30sec u din open the door only then it will auto rearm.
if uphill sure the gear will upshift more late than usual drive..but on flat road,i press 3/4 throttle oso can go to above 5k rpm then juz shift gear..uphill to genting oso same..tats why i'm wonder why it dun wan upshift more lately lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 17 2011, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
The design, the specs of the piping diameter and also the finishing of the product.
haha.. Only change if i like ur sound.. XD..
Mine can sell 1k.. Cos its a tried and tested method.. hehe.. Very easy., next TT we drag race with each other..
thin??? Anorexic wei... I wonder the Penang CKT will give him more makan or not. 
At CC?? Sien lan dou lah u.. haha.. Dont worry, monday i wire u some money in..
Not i dont want to be loyal.. I cant find girls that deserve to be loyal with.. All come back stab me only.. U see how my life sucks? tongue.gif

Eh where u all TT? Im heading to Tbun now..
sureu will win me lo tongue.gif i think u will like my exhaust sound lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 17 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
Very good news it is for u then. Congratulations! It's pretty difficult to get loan below 3.4%, but in ur case I guess u're just pretty damn lucky.

Engine overheat due to ECU design? I don't think so. All of the PEs to date uses the same ECU, I have not heard of any new ECU design yet. If he's talking about a newer, updated VERSION of the ECU software, then yes, that could be it.

Issues or not, I'm sure u'll face it sometime down the line of owning the car. Any car will have issues, u'll just have to wait for it to present itself.
so v need update new version again?

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
Poison poison... works LCP brows.gif can feel the torque improve due to 1kg reduced from my engine load..
i cant feel it lo..since my car dun have LCP cry.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 17 2011, 10:49 PM)
When can dyno? Anytime laugh.gif

I believe u meant where. LoLs. Sunway got many accessories n performance shop that offers dyno service. RM 100/3 runs usually, but there's 1 that offers RM100/unlimited run until they get the best figures.
where is d place?maybe i wan dyno oso lo..

Vccy:v go to dyno on tis oct at kl,ok?

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 17 2011, 11:18 PM)
where u buy urs? i want works LCP!

Added on July 17, 2011, 11:20 pm@xan: d myth LCP can be used in any persona?im selling to my fren i gues...wan use works... tongue.gif
yup..can suit at any persona..i suggest u juz use myth LCP lo..dun need waste money to buy works again..the performance wont affect much..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 17 2011, 11:23 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 18 2011, 10:06 AM)
Dono. He no reply d rclxub.gif
SC wont change for u lah. Bring to tyre shop they charge u RM 15 for it.
Depends if u have piggyback/standalone ECU. By dynoing ur car u get to know how much power ur make on the wheel, plus the Air/Fuel Ratio. Tunings can be done accordingly, depends on what mods u have.
Well.. It's a bit of a waste considering u bought it from me in almost new condition at RM150 off the original price..
without piggy back or standabalone,dyno onli can knw wat is our car performance lo..cant be tuning,rite?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 18 2011, 11:41 AM)
sweat.gif Seriously, what's with all the gays in this thread? shocking.gif
sweat.gif
sweat.gif No thanks.. My CKT loves me a lot.. brows.gif
Can. Bring to Proton, the most they can do is adjust ur AFR by a little bit or change ur mapping.
proton can change the remapping and adjust AFR?cose?i think maybe need u accompany me to go on tis oct lo tongue.gif

Added on July 18, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 18 2011, 02:10 PM)
Ngek ngek sound, they normally will just tightened the undercarriage for u.. Normally that will solve the problem.. Samwong also had that prob previously and now its solved.
Filter the distributor no stock leh.. Got delayed again.. =.=.. No confirm date when it will be available.. Have to call him later..
He want to become tanned mah.. U know how girls like tanned guys? Somemore now xan so thin ady.. Body got muscular look since all the fats stripped off.. XD..
Lean is above 14.7, rich is below 14.. Running lean gives u better FC.. But downside u produce a lot of heat and the spark plug will misfire more due to the lesser parts of fuel being more difficult to ignite. Thats where iridiums and plasma plugs helps a lot.. Running too rich is the same as it sounds,  cos u are too rich.. Want to burn more petrol.  biggrin.gif  If u are using turbo then u need a rich mixture, if not the engine block might overheat and crack .
Mine last time i dyno-ed was 14.2 at low rev and increased to 13.3 at top end..
after the proton tightened the undercarriage,the sound still will appear after few weeks..but since one month ago the sound ady dissapear,dunno why lo rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 18 2011, 02:12 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 18 2011, 02:18 PM)
Yeah the AFR and idling speed can be tuned by COSE..
Mb the parts ady wear in properly.. So the sounds disappears lah.. Mine the dashboard hidden mouse dieded ady i think.. Never hear any noise from the air con vent now..
so u ask cose adjust b4?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 08:55 PM

try use the petronas 10-40 during 15k service..the car damn no power lo..like difficult breathing when rev to 6k rpm lo..shell more better lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 18 2011, 08:55 PM)
It is OK bro. Sometime after accident, ur head can't think straight. Somemore ur beloved car got hit, sure sakit hati one.

Added on July 18, 2011, 8:57 pm
Syntium 800 wor? Worse than Shell? The SC pour the whole bottle is it?
juz over the max line around 5mm lo..yup,personally feel shell more better
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 18 2011, 09:31 PM)
problem is dunno how it occur... rclxub.gif

My review on my LCP

-Out of toll faster
-0-100 faster
-now when i accelerate, i can hear this sound
brows.gif just without the gear changing sound.
how many sec u from 0-100?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 18 2011, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 18 2011, 10:22 PM)
never rec... lol... just my butt tell me...
b4 tis my butt dyno oso tell me is around 10sec..then after record it,very dissapointed lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 10:48 AM

after use petronas 10-40,the engine sound more noisy and inside of d car seems will feel a bit vibration from engine cause the throttle pedal gegar when rev to 5k rpm above..i still prefer shell lo
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 20 2011, 12:02 PM)
That's because of the soft compound used, that's why it absorbs the roughness well although u pumped higher pressure into the tyres. As a no-brainer reminder, be careful not to pump the tyres with pressures too high as it can be very dangerous in an event of tyre rupture.

For thread life, different drivers travel different distances on their cars. Ur 3 years may be equivalent to another driver's 1 full year of driving. It's best to judge by the distance covered rather than its' shelf life. NCT5s are notorious for their road noise, so we can leave that out.

As for the 912, what are the tyre dimensions that u've tried on the City? It matters especially where comfort & thread wear is concerned. Lower profile tyres tend to have harder sidewall, which in turn affects the handling & ride comfort as well as thread life. And yes, it also does matter where the tyre is made. Japanese Falken ZIEX ZE-912 have a better thread life compared to Thai ones (of course, Japanese ZIEX is much more expensive). Also do check with the owner regarding his wheel balancing/alignment if he's facing uneven thread wear.

Would really love to try out the V12 if I have the chance to do so in the future. So far Pirelli PZero is my favourite (I'm a performance & handling person, so anything else is pretty much out of the window for me).
If u're thinking on changing only 2 tyres, then the new tyres must go to the back. Reason being that our PE have rather long & heavy overhang at the rear compared to Gen2, so in an event of hard braking, the rear will slide out more. And without thread at the back, u'd be sure to be singing this.

On a serious note, it's better to change all 4 tyres at the same time so that u'll have better grip on all ocassions at every single corner of your car. But if u can't (budget constraints, perhaps?), replace only two rear tyres and when ur front 'going to botak' tyres finally wears out, u'll eventually have to replace them as well, and this is the time where u should bring the previously 'newly' installed tyres at the back to the front, and install the 'newer' ones at the back. U understand what I mean? laugh.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 12:03 pm
Sam is not a Castrol/Caltex supporter. cry.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 12:11 pmBtw just came back from jogging... DAMN!! Saw a Lotus Evora S in one of my neighbours' house.. cry.gif Life is so good when u're rich..
i never use castrol b4 lo..and my sc here cant take the own lube lo cry.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 20 2011, 02:51 PM)
sweat.gif Which SC u go lar?
U using Michelin which range?
the sc which nearby my area..when 2ok service will consider use castrol full syntectic,but maybe will ask u accompany me,is it ok?bcoz i plan wanna do reflash for the ecu lo tongue.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 20 2011, 03:49 PM)
U punya 20k service at least another 8 months to come sweat.gif
no la..nw ady 15500km ady..i think will be around at end of oct or earlier of nov lo tongue.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(rayt33 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:59 PM)
Owh! But I'm thinking whether want to get 17" rims  blush.gif
juz get it..its perform well when do cornering and improve stability..juz the power from 0-100 will be a bit slower than 15 and 16 inch lo sweat.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 20 2011, 04:03 PM)
Then better change all 4 at 1 go.

I'm thinking, if PE so darn heavy and underpowered at low torque, switching to 17" lagi teruk. Unless you go for those really expensive lightweight rims...tyres also weight more. Makan minyak like nobody's business in City jam..
my PE fuel comsuption still same as stock..juz the pick up from 0-100 will be a bit slower than stock rim
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:52 PM)
is time to have middle mod to boost up low end power...  brows.gif
my one even not is light modified car lo sweat.gif i juz plan do PnP on next year lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 20 2011, 09:25 PM)
one u use it, you will like it..
price increase already lo. I change last month for about RM235 each. maybe melaka tyre price will a bit exp lo. But seriously CC5 are damn good. Very silent and comfort. Thumbs up  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Mine also not so power from 0-100, about 14 sec.  laugh.gif  using 15 "rims. This friday drop by bo?  whistling.gif You din on FB?
i will go bec on next sat smile.gif my one oso no power lo..need around 11-12sec from 0-100 cry.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 20 2011, 10:08 PM)
Bolt on turbo?
intercooler
intercooler piping
turbo snail
and others...
persona can direct BOT since the pistons used is low compression pistons...
m/h line or b line side mirror?
if m/h line CoSE quoted around rm500 1 side  sad.gif
i dun wan bolt on lo..turbo maintenance and fuel consumption too high for me ady

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 20 2011, 10:47 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(rayt33 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:50 PM)
What I can mod if want to increase a lil bit performance for my PE  icon_idea.gif
drop in filter,iridium plug and hotbits extractor.sure u will very satisfy it at low to mid end

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(rayt33 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:50 PM)
What I can mod if want to increase a lil bit performance for my PE  icon_idea.gif
drop in filter,iridium plug and hotbits extractor.sure u will very satisfy it at low to mid end

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 20 2011, 10:53 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 20 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 20 2011, 11:00 PM)
not to forget on top of these...one more lightened crank pulley rclxms.gif
i cant install it lo cry.gif so i direct to plan to PnP sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0607sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled