-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 12:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chy12484 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:23 AM)
hello all smile.gif
am new owner of Bronze Garnet HL (AT) Elegance Persona biggrin.gif
going to send the car for 1000km service next sat at sri petaling after driving the car approx  a month ~ ...

my mum is not so happy with the break noise from the day i receive my car (end of june)->when i stop my car at traffic light..etc..etc.. we can cleary hear the "makan besi" sound ''Ggrekkkk..."[lolx..direct translation from chinese wording] ..

would you mind sharing wat is the problem with the car?
My HL PE around 15k km already still got this sound but the break performance is good, i tough every car got 4 disc break also got this sound, my company car Altis 1 year plus also 4 disc break also got this sound.
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 04:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
who use one hand hold stering when went to genting oh blink.gif

Added on July 22, 2011, 3:38 pm

the one who agree with my statement at the erlier post... laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 09:05 PM

48 posts

sad.gif now saga also come withe ABS already... doh.gif last time it was 1.6, later it has CVT, then our PE sure no value anymore cry.gif [attachmentid=2344939]
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 22 2011, 09:07 PM)
tis is saga flx..wit 2 airbag,abs,ebd..is 1.3 cvt6 speed gearbox..will be launch on 25 july and the price should be RM45998..nobody will buy PE ady..and next time when c tis saga cvt,our PE dun need race wit it ady cry.gif  cry.gif he power of cvt sure much powerful than our persona
sad.gif but still can try to play withem on conering , the only thing Saga still don't have was the Lotus handling suspention system flex.gif
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 22 2011, 10:34 PM)
I think old Persona n Elegance have same rear seat .. the problem occur in Gen 2 only.
all the seat is same just the angle of seat been adjust a little bit for Elegance, but for Elegance leather seat cusion is bigger than fabric cusion .
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 22 2011, 10:01 PM)
U hvnt seen persona tuah yet! Haha 1.8 with CPS and CVT!!!

I doubt proton would let it be left out. Thy still need to maintain their mid range products.
yeah but when it will launch ? at least one more year , the Persona R will launch first after raya ......nomeather how our Persona sure no value lah.....haizzzz cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
If really need to service, just walk in lah tomorrow. Ya, got benefit but to the SC lo. tongue.gif Free labour only lah. doh.gif
Er, actually they do have Lotus ride and handling.
Ooops.... then idon't know last time i read the broucher don't have , then are they also have ARB ?

ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jul 22 2011, 10:45 PM)
I thought all Proton cars now have Lotus Ride and Handling? No?
the BLM don't have only FL got ...
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
ARB?  rclxub.gif Angry Rich Bit*h? biggrin.gif
Anti Rolling Bar....[attachmentid=2345083]
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jul 22 2011, 10:45 PM)
I thought all Proton cars now have Lotus Ride and Handling? No?
but how come ppl still said Saga not stable ? hmm.gif
ngeo88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:50 PM)
I bet you that the Magnacrap is not free. whistling.gif
I double bet too ....it was around 60 bucks for the magnaCRAP thinggy

Added on July 22, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
the saga rear chassis use torsion beam,persona was using multi link lo..
rclxms.gif thanks for sifu enlighten me.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Jul 22 2011, 10:55 PM
ngeo88
post Jul 23 2011, 03:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jul 23 2011, 03:20 PM)
Of course not, the link is from the Star newspaper. They jam already make everyone piss off where got time to go down take photo. Imagine from Nilai Jam 1 and half hour all the way to Seremban exit, right after only can move. I was going to Malacca. But right after every car was like 130km/h ~ 140km/h sweat.gif

i guest it will send back to COSE body shop to dismental the part for replacement use if insurance cannot claim back all the car, car manufacturer will buy a transport insurance for every car the transport and the transport company also will buy insurance only for the lorry.
ngeo88
post Jul 23 2011, 04:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
Kecian... Nvm lah.. Xan will be tapaoing some CKT back for me.. Damn today is Penang no plastic day.. If only it was no rubber day then Xan's is not going to have siham for 9mths from now.
Penang every day also no plastic day lah (i tough) every way you go they will ask want plastic or not event 7-11 also need to paid 0.20 for plastic bag.

Added on July 23, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
Waseh... I dont mind buying that car at 90% off the list price.. Just repair and sell it to me.. haha..
Got SOS? I cant find the news lah..
the new engine and gear box itself already worth more than 6k lah where got -90% sell off ......... doh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Jul 23 2011, 04:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1144sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:43 AM