-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 07:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:04 PM)
Damm... So many pages to read! rclxub.gif
Just now just got cucuk kaw kaw by a blue audi Q7. Damm sakit.
I wan get the same brand as yours leh.. Not cheap cry.gif
TT cincai la. BLUR again? brows.gif
Our car don't have as I tried searching for it, there is no motor suitable for our car. Waja got la. But dunno who last time mod the mirror controller saw a extra socket inside the electronic board and guessing it was for the mirror flip for export model.
At least she knows u got a strong background. laugh.gif
Still cannot comprehend how the dog go bite the fender. Metal jaw like terminator hmm.gif
Can this prob be fixed? I also found that out when washing my car and the water can enter through the side a little sweat.gif
Get from zhapalang la. I got mine from there + free gift biggrin.gif
I got the Xandras Wegow bullet leh.. U want? Its sleeping in my house now.

I PM the zhapalang fella ady.. Which engine oil u bought from him last time? How much?
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 07:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:10 PM)
I wan 5zigen, take out yours and give me biggrin.gif
I got both of my magnatec there at first 90 i think then now they say increase to 100 as the market price increase as well. Now got 2 magnatec bag in my hse laugh.gif If edge can get dunno wat pillow-pouch convertible something. Their thread got show it.
The Wegow one much better power..U ask Xandras.. The 5Zigen one is quieter a bit.. U pay for taking out then i sell u my 5Zigen lah.. hehe..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:10 PM)
doh.gif I told you before we have the same batch of PE, same colour Nov 2010 shakehead.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 7:11 pm
itu bunyi datang dari belakang lah.... doh.gif
Owh.. Then u GG.com.. So far no sound coming from the back for me yet.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 11 2011, 08:40 PM)
You can try go to the castrol Signboard shop near ioi boulevard next to perodua shop there... i got mine for rm95 new stock get free air freshener.
Brag King arr?
lets BLUR again wei... at least not so sien like COD..haha.. coz too little kaki kot... any Zapdo's always play belakang mari
Haiz.. COD nicer to play mah.. One by one i tube u off.. hehe.. Shiok habis..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 11 2011, 09:00 PM)
my fren wira 1.5 install high cam..d car langsung no power lo..maybe due to he doesnt install d adjustable cam pulley
He never put in piggyback mah.. The ori Wira 1.5 barely have any electronics.. Then with high cam, the extra airflow is not compensated by extra fuel.. how to gain the power.. Somemore the stock fuel injectors are very small and the fuel rail might choke to deliver the fuel.. He needs a piggyback (E-manage blue will do), FPR, bigger injectors, bigger fuel rail and better spark plugs cos u are going to run a bit more leaner.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 11 2011, 09:00 PM)
my one after modify onli hit 180 at lekas lo

Added on July 11, 2011, 9:02 pm

yalo,when i cucuk u,u oso tapau me lo. zeng,interested to exchange the muffler from me brows.gif since u like bassy sound lo
hehe.. let me hear ur muffler sound again..

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 11 2011, 10:05 PM)
Open-pod sure good in pickup and overtake others. I once installed before but now i plug out and change to drop in stainless steel air filter. Open pod not so good for auto if you don mind the fuel  smile.gif , so when i press fuel peddle and my gear will auto shift and drag my car for quite sometime when using open-pod.

You can feel the power but u need to scarified your petrol. For manual you can control your speed. So mostly ppl install open-pod in manual car. the air sucking sound produce by open pod is so damn good.  wub.gif i still miss it.  tongue.gif

I do install redline LCP which sam sold to me. After install can feel the car pickup more easier. Plan to go for exhaust setup soon. No matter what LCP you install, as long is lighter than the ori one will improve your car pickup. Seriously i compare the ori with the redline crank pulley before in both hands. Big diff  blink.gif
Bro, you told me not to drive fast. but you plan to tapao others.  sweat.gif
Yeah.. and redline is 900grams.. mythelogy 600grams.. u can gain even more pickup and low end power.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 11 2011, 10:06 PM)
Maybe he think his car small enough la can be considered pedestrian..
No adjustable cam pulley.
Different. Go sit in B/M line & feel the difference. I personally like Waja's dashboard design. Don't know why sweat.gif
the difference is the leather lah.. The leather makes it feels more expensive.. I sit in Sam's car and compared it to my car b4.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 11 2011, 10:10 PM)
It actually does matter. The ratio is 2.7WHP to every 1 lb. u can remove from the crank. 2.2 lb = 1KG. Standard CP = 1.9KGs. Optimum LCP will be 1/3 of the original crank pulley weight. Any lighter than that there'll be less to no gains, and uphill climb will suffer.
the 2.7whp per pound is just claims lah.. On real world test the mythelogy increased 2.5whp by reducing 1.3kg of weight.. So its almost 2whp for every KG reduced.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 11 2011, 10:20 PM)
Nosebleed.. drool.gif

Hu-ge Clea-va-ge
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jul 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
ohhhhhh, so if i mod LCP now and mod my exhaust later on...it would be a whopper...
Actually putting in LCP do increase power to the wheels as well as improve FC.. Exhaust increases power from the engine at the same or slightly higher FC..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 11 2011, 10:35 PM)
Yes, but that depends on the mods that's in ur car.. The more mods u have, the higher ur gains.. and mythelogy's tests are all based on NA cars that have light mods but not high cams..
Yeah.. Totally stock Neo with only Mythelogy installed..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 11 2011, 10:36 PM)
agreed with u!

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:37 pm

no free lunch in this real world lor... high power gain, sure FC high...
Nope.. got one.. Most of the power are lost due to the cars being more restrictive to have better emission control.. Changing exhaust removes the catcon.. which improves exhaust flow a lot.. Therefore increasing the flow of fresh air into the engine.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jul 11 2011, 10:40 PM)
woookay. So i m goin for d LCP thn. at least more bang for d buck. whn hav more money thn d exhaust will follow.
So for the LCP, wat brand and whr to install?
Now choosing the right brand is the main dilemma.. .haha.. Can install in any tire shops lah..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 11 2011, 10:42 PM)
but still... if u demand for instant power gain, sure require extra fuel to mix with it.

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:43 pm

any brand come out a proven set dedicated for PE?
U either increase fuel or increase compression.. Compression can be increased by hi-comp pistons, or by hi-cam which increase air/fuel density in the chamber.
Every brand got a dedicated set for Campro.. Just that Mythelogy is expensive.. And works is too light.. But now works new LCP is 600grams.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 10:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 11 2011, 10:51 PM)
so Work recommended?
Yeah.. Try to get the 600grams one..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 11:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 11 2011, 11:03 PM)
why can't those seller just stated the weight of it on there doh.gif
Trade secret mah..

Jackyap, the Works Pro Series Lightened Crank Pulley is 572grams.. So yeah u can go for that.. XD
ZenGTMM
post Jul 11 2011, 11:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:55 PM)
will hurt engine?

Added on July 11, 2011, 11:56 pm

wow... sound tempting...
As long as u dont turbocharged it then u wont.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 12:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 12 2011, 12:00 AM)
lotsa bill to pay nia..
season parking alone take my 270rm
Park where lah wei.. 1 mth RM270.. Cut throat kaw kaw..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 12:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(luenywoon @ Jul 12 2011, 12:08 AM)
Nice nice!!
I just submitted all my documents today!!
Dealer said will get it most prob in 2 weeks time..

Woo hooo..
YAY!! New members.. What color u getting?
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 12:26 AM

155 posts

For u all cheongster

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 12 2011, 12:27 AM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 12:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(luenywoon @ Jul 12 2011, 12:25 AM)
Thank you thank you..
I thought of getting white coz look quite sexy in show room.

Then i think of the cleaning  hmm.gif

I get black better lar..

This thread so friendly  smile.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 12:26 am

Thanks bro!!

Btw, Anybody here did a break-in when they first got their car??
Awesome.. hehe.. Black PE to rule the roads!!
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 01:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 12 2011, 12:35 AM)
boo! bronze garnet shares the ruling. =P
Ceh.. Black persona brings the most chicks in.. hehe..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 12 2011, 12:51 AM)
It's for the first month la... Deposit and shit.. Monthly 120 for reserved one is 160 kinda expensive coz this is what KLCC charge for their season parking
Who said don't have white one. I always spotted it at bangsar with Italian racing stripe
KLCC ok lah.. Rm120 for a mth.. thats like RM4 a day only.. i last time went to park there for 3hr10mins have to pay RM12 parking.. Diecock..

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
Oh icic..
I was working there and I need overnight there to take care the sound equipment..
A lot of mosquito visit me during night time so I had to sleep inside my car  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
After total of 10hours sleeping in the car and travel 280KM only 10.5L/100km  biggrin.gif
Wah dangerous leh.. If the place is not properly ventilated then the exhaust fumes will enter the car and u will mati katak like the protester who died at the rally..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 01:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 12 2011, 01:05 AM)
Yup. No choice..
To many mosquito already..
Even sleeping inside the car also got few mosquito came in and visit me..  doh.gif
I think gonna to service my car 5k earlier.. Just travel 5k only with fully..
Should I?
Yeah,.. Cos u idle for so long.. The engine oil also will incur wear and tear too..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 01:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 12 2011, 01:10 AM)
I turn on the air intake from outside  smile.gif
600minutes/15minute = 40
250ML x 40 = 10L

So total I had wasted 10L of petrol..  hmm.gif
Correct?
btw, that mosquito repellent is useless.. I put 8 mosquito repellent coil around me still got mosquito visit me..  doh.gif
Kk.. I shall do my service at 26k means 1k more to go
haha.. somemore diec0ck.. intake from outside air straight can get the exhaust fumes in.. If aircon at least the compressor sents the coolant to cool the air in the cabin..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 03:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pairjal @ Jul 12 2011, 08:54 AM)
hi guys,
is it normal when engine start, then turn ON aircond, engine sound will roughly increase, the aircond compressor is too loud..yesterday my 1st service, i inform SC, then they check n said it normal coz campro engine memang bunyi kuat..is it true?
Yeap.. When the compressor kicks in u can hear the engine is a lot harsher than normal..

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 12 2011, 11:22 AM)
doh.gif
Kk.. Will check it out later..
I don't think got chick will follow me  sad.gif
I just wanna prepare for my next event at Stadium Bukit Jalil..
Some concert going on there on 22 July-24 July
Got free tickets for me? I stay nearby only.. XD

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 12 2011, 12:21 PM)
LCP is bought from tire shop??
hahaha~~mine not black.. and lucky not everywhere too. XP

Added on July 12, 2011, 12:27 pm
yah lor. super long swipe summore and in kastam in front of the polis...i wonder what happen if he hit the polis XD

Added on July 12, 2011, 12:29 pm
as i know persona car when turn on aircond is loud. even the saga blm too. you can know when a saga blm or persona is passing by in a neighbourhood bcoz of the aircond sound plus the fan. but i wonder why exora and neo sound is softer.

Added on July 12, 2011, 12:36 pmhmm...seems like my mileage is much higher compared to other hah...hahaha~~anyone take a look at your PE and see what ur PE paint brand is?? my 2008 persona is using kansai. hahaha~~people wonder it is kanasai. but then the paint shop the i repair my car coz of the uncle said they using cosmo from germany. u think the paint will strange??
Nope only installed in tire shop.. U have to buy from accessory shop.. Normally those big accessory shop will provide installation for u too..
My paint brand is Alesco leh.. Based on the sticker on the car..

QUOTE(monodevil @ Jul 12 2011, 02:05 PM)
what is GC?
Grounding cable.

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jul 12 2011, 02:08 PM)
Wooohoo posting from sanden factory. Aircon compressor wan mampos d. Lol. So let them check wats wrong. Might get new compressor.

Weird. I told them the air con thermostat like never shut down. Sanden people say ohh tats patco system. Need to find them.

Ffffuuuuu compressor is sanden, system ia patco. Rojak nye.
Rojak then only our car aircon can be so cool mah.. haha.. The compressor is from Sanden, but the aircon management system is Patco.. its 2 different things.. Like ur car engine is Campro but ECU is Continental..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 12 2011, 02:39 PM)
shocking.gif U lick urself? Play with urself till so extreme ka? laugh.gif
No lah sweat.gif LCP buy from performance part shop.. Then bring to tyre shop to install..

The paint will be about the same la.. cos they mix the paint before spraying. The colour will be the same.

My aircond noise very light wor.. Not loud also.. Except early morning when the compressor kicks in for the 1st time..
Mine tarak..
Why? Chicks cannot drive persona ka? blink.gif

P.S: My chick drive persona wan ok brows.gif
Allo.. Most of the penangites driver Persona one lah.. U go there see Persona almost can outnumber Myvi..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 03:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pairjal @ Jul 12 2011, 03:22 PM)
sorry, noob..what is VS + GC?
VS = voltage stabiliser
GC = grounding cable

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jul 12 2011, 03:22 PM)
soft lk super spongebob...more dirty thn dirty harry...3 days after wash already dirty mad.gif . Only use to work n bec. after 1 week looks lk my whole rim has been painted black. vmad.gif
Then u can trade ur rims for my pasu bunga rims.. XD.. Its easy to clean and not so dirty cos it has wheel cap..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 12 2011, 03:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jul 12 2011, 03:26 PM)
LOLZ!!!
thn my car would weigh a tonne. no offence guys... rclxms.gif
but there's stg that i m curious. Civic 1.5 is fitted with rear disc brake. Persona 1.6 no rear disc brakes. no safety in mind for our proton cars.
Yeap.. The driving feel would totally change.. hehe.. U can ask Xandras.. Now he got pasu bunga rims on.. I bet he is crying terribly..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 12 2011, 03:28 PM)
Your car is 'crouching tiger, hidden dragon'. You changed to other rims, other cars sure want to vroom vroom with u. brows.gif
No bodykit, no spoiler yet.. XD

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jul 12 2011, 03:30 PM)
a sleeping dragon with Xtreeme power thumbup.gif
Hvnt turbocharged yet.. So dont have xtreme power at the moment.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:10 PM