125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

dorinyeah
post Jul 25 2011, 11:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:02 PM)
i onli rev my car few times in one month lo..tats why my ecu cant learn the FnF style gua tongue.gif half tank is normal for stock..previously my stock PE oso use half tank onli..from semenyih to penang..
so trick is dun always fnf...then dun let the ecu learn it! can save fc...
but ur normal way of driving is how save 1st? share more a bit...like change gear damn early or not over certain spped limit?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:05 PM

today sat my fren new city went to nilai via lekas..he was tried to speed to 170..i'm feel his car quite less power than my PE lo..especially from 130-160 lo..and i cant feel the stable as PE lo..
TSxandras
post Jul 25 2011, 11:06 PM

52 posts

i onli rev my car few times in one month lo..tats why my ecu cant learn the FnF style gua tongue.gif half tank is normal for stock..previously my stock PE oso use half tank onli..from semenyih to penang..
Difference is, ur car got auto cruise. Mine is simply pedal feel. And I also stopped by in Ipoh for a while, get trapped in minor jams & rolled around looking for food around 30-40 KMs before hitting the highway again. Not to mention the pasu bunga rims that I've swapped from hammie laugh.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 25 2011, 11:02 PM)
sweat.gif
wat is total body tuning for??purpose!!
dun fully masuk the batang la...last time i always face it, now i slightly hang out a bit can pump almost full tank then still can pump another RM5-8 like tat only touch full tank line.
i m sure Fubar is cainese...
so damn save FC!!! how to do tat oh...my car langsung cannot do tat lor...
some more ur car back to stock right... may be this is the trick...hard mod then back to stock can save fc
Can wan lah.. Must got preseverance, & control ur right foot..
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2011, 11:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 25 2011, 11:04 PM)
y say so?
cold start d engine in d morning didnt vibrate as much as after driving it sometime...
Cold start in KL morning maybe not. But tried once in my hometown at Pahang during dawn and cold temperature,
the engine will do the jiggy. However, it is not for long lah.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
so trick is dun always fnf...then dun let the ecu learn it! can save fc...
but ur normal way of driving is how save 1st? share more a bit...like change gear damn early or not over certain spped limit?
my car wont save petrol lah..last time i done it when went to penang time,tat morning i juz reflash the ecu at proton and i direct drove to penang ady..and use half tank onli lo..my normal petrol comsuption is around RM0.17-0.19/km lo..everyday travel less than 20km in town driving..start and stop d engine quite often lo..tis is d result after i modify full exhaust system,drop in filter and iridium plug..use 17inch rim
muslayer
post Jul 25 2011, 11:10 PM

276 posts

Just want to check with u all, does ur persona engine oil will reduce after u drive like 5k km ?

Mine will reduce, but i don't see any leak on the floor, just got a bit stain on the Dipstick area.

TSxandras
post Jul 25 2011, 11:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:07 PM)
Cold start in KL morning maybe not. But tried once in my hometown at Pahang during dawn and cold temperature,
the engine will do the jiggy. However, it is not for long lah.
laugh.gif Do the jiggy.. Wait till u get the chance to start a car in winter.. I was in Russia early last year, went to see a Nissan GTR at a car expo.. Then i gatal tangan go start the engine to get the exhaust noise.. The engine is cold, so when I start it the noise is like tractor.. Bob bob bob bob.. laugh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 25 2011, 11:06 PM)
Difference is, ur car got auto cruise. Mine is simply pedal feel. And I also stopped by in Ipoh for a while, get trapped in minor jams & rolled around looking for food around 30-40 KMs before hitting the highway again. Not to mention the pasu bunga rims that I've swapped from hammie laugh.gif
tat time i travel bec from penang to semenyih oso same lo..from penang to lumut(exit at taiping toll and use old road to lumut),lumut-bidor-semenyih..whole way never use auto cruise..RM70 can run around 540km
TSxandras
post Jul 25 2011, 11:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:11 PM)
tat time i travel bec from penang to semenyih oso same lo..from penang to lumut(exit at taiping toll and use old road to lumut),lumut-bidor-semenyih..whole way never use auto cruise..RM70 can run around 540km
Old road are usually narrow & lorries/trailers use it to avoid highway toll, so I guess u're travelling at 90-100 most of the time? sweat.gif
dorinyeah
post Jul 25 2011, 11:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 25 2011, 11:06 PM)
cannot leh... last weekend just drive KL to segamat n back to KL. max also RM68 run 485km only...still not satisfy the FC result lo...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:09 PM)
my car wont save petrol lah..last time i done it when went to penang time,tat morning i juz reflash the ecu at proton and i direct drove to penang ady..and use half tank onli lo..my normal petrol comsuption is around RM0.17-0.19/km lo..everyday travel less than 20km in town driving..start and stop d engine quite often lo..tis is d result after i modify full exhaust system,drop in filter and iridium plug..use 17inch rim
Time to change filter and plug... exhaust have to wait...no $$ no talk... doh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 25 2011, 11:13 PM)
Old road are usually narrow & lorries/trailers use it to avoid highway toll, so I guess u're travelling at 90-100 most of the time? sweat.gif
the old road was not so many car lo..i can speed around 90-120 lo..
jasonloh7906
post Jul 25 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 10:51 PM)
my one will change gear once hit 6.2k rpm lo sweat.gif
hmm...this only happen to my car on 1st gear at slightly uphill road. if straight it wont. the other will reach till 6500rpm. hmmm...3rd gear at 6500rpm is 170km/h i think. lol...

hahaha~~just revved it just now. cannot be gua. maybe ur pedal step full havent hit the floor...hahahaha~~
walao. PE save more fuel than the previous version lor. my best record also is half tank more a bit from jb to kl.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 25 2011, 11:01 PM)
Was trying to find the optimum cruising speed for my PE so that my FC doesn't shoot up sky high, and it doesn't kill me by driving too slowly on the road. At 100-110 KM/h, my FC is at 7.8-8.0 L/100KMs. But at 120-130 KM/h, my FC is at 7.4-7.5L/ 100 KMs. Any faster than that the FC will go up gradually. My FC at 180-190 KM/h is about 10.4L/100KMs.
damn save edi. 70km/h get the best. hahaha~~coz is 2k rpm only.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
today sat my fren new city went to nilai via lekas..he was tried to speed to 170..i'm feel his car quite less power than my PE lo..especially from 130-160 lo..and i cant feel the stable as PE lo..
hmm...but 0-100 is better. our car should lag at 170-top. hahaha~~our car much more heavier.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 25 2011, 11:18 PM)
cannot leh... last weekend just drive KL to segamat n back to KL. max also RM68 run 485km only...still not satisfy the FC result lo...
Time to change filter and plug... exhaust have to wait...no $$ no talk... doh.gif
everytime i travel from semenyih to muar,speed around 140-180,i still manage use 1 bar to run 180km lo..
jasonloh7906
post Jul 25 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:11 PM)
Rm70 can get 540. wow...tats a vios fc. hahahah~~the best i can squeeze out of Rm70 petrol is only 508. haiz. miss those time. dun know why now langsung cannot.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 25 2011, 11:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 25 2011, 01:52 PM)
guys, better get auto or manual?
ps: if not because problem at hometown i will get HLine at the end of this year after get salary increment..now can only afford bline,the salesman said if go for auto, 50-50chance..i wanna give this car to my parents.
Up to u.. If u will be the one driving the car most of the time and u want total control of the car get manual.. Auto will do u no good at all..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 25 2011, 02:45 PM)
I believe you might have been running in Sport Mode. When in this mode, lancer/inspira CVT will simulate 6-speed auto tranny to over-ride the standard CVT programming and offer the "rev" feel and pulling power.

Thats the main reason you can feel gear change just like auto tranny. If you're running in the usual "D" drive mode, there is NO gear change feel....becoz there is no locked range of gear ratio like the auto tranny. The gear ratio will just creep up without any rpm dropping or gear change lags. Thats the true CVT working.

I can't remember abt lancer or inspira modes but for Honda City CVT, there are 3 modes of CVT drive. The usual standard FC based "D" Drive, the 7-speed auto mode simulating auto tranny and the 7-speed manual mode allowing manual shifting using the shift button or in case of Lancer, paddle shift stick.
Hmmm i dont see any buttons to change mode.. Only normal auto and tiptronic shifting.. The latio i tested also is like this, u can see the revs going up and down and it changes through its virtual gears.. When i asked y it wasnt the same as Sylphy then they said its cos the transmission is of different design.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
Ok we will be waiting for ur feedback.. If its good im installing it too..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 25 2011, 05:17 PM)
good idea...
i'm Buddhist too... maybe bring the parts to tokong, church and surau, indian templer pray pray 1st...coz dunno the previous owner religion.  hehe...just kidding only...

He din reply me lo...so i just ignore 1st...i no budget to change this expensive thingy...
i still looking for my 1st mod - works filter....
waiting zeng to find sos to us... if really no sos then i go buy from outside...cannot wait liao!! later go genting no power i  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Go genting time remove ur air filter.. The air up there is very cool and clean.. U can just shoot up without problem..

QUOTE(redjinx @ Jul 25 2011, 05:33 PM)
URGENT !!!

My chassis are already there but my requested plate no. can get  estimate by 2 weeks time. If I opt to my requested plate how bout my car ? is there any problem left it at proton w/house ?

icon_question.gif
Nope the car left at the warehouse will be like normal.. No probs at all.. Just like how u leave ur car at home..

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 25 2011, 06:33 PM)
damn Proton ... i think i got a lemon unit adi ... 1st found some scratches on the left side of the car on the day of collection, sales man promised me to get it fixed asap n convinced me its a very fine scratch n with a simple polish it will disappear, but now already 3 weeks, n they keep on delaying ...

Now found the wheel alignment is out also, thought simple RM20 wheel alignment will fix the problem, but im wrong, 2 tyre shops told be the left tyre chamber is way out, need to change the chamber nuts.

With all the "coincidence" which all occured at the left side of the car, now i started to think that something happened to it before it was delivered to me.
I assume ur car is below 1k mileage.. Go and service ur car below 1k km mileage..Then u can claim free alignment from the service centre.. Rmb to choose a centre which has alignment facilities.

QUOTE(redjinx @ Jul 25 2011, 07:34 PM)
Really?

Then how ar...want to check2 if got lemon unit also cannot ?

P/S : My SA just called me..insist me to get AHQ plate or wont get any discount.

Also he told me, the branch wont get payment from bank until the owner receive the car ( isit included in T&C???)  rclxub.gif

how to solve dis problem nia
U tendered for AHR plates? Just wait lah.. There is no such thing as no discount.. Say that next mth will always have next mth discounts.. Yeah true the SA wont get paid until the chassis number is registered in JPJ under ur name, so then the bank loan will confirm is for that car and chassis number and then only they will receive the payment.

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM)
Damn.. Today my car lagi hard to start.. shocking.gif
I straight went to serdang sc and ask them check it out..
Finally they found out my crank sensor going spoil.. doh.gif
They had placed order ASAP will replace for me within this week..
btw zeng, my version of persona can tune total body on ECU while PE can't tune total body.. brows.gif
PE has more advance ECU and they don't have the program to do total body tune it  whistling.gif
Throttle body i assume? haha.. yeah saw that being done b4.. Using PDT can do the tuning ady.. PE have to use PADT, and other tuners outside cant simply tune it cos its not using the standard OBDII port..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jul 25 2011, 10:18 PM)
insane...just slightly 1 week i not around the post jump by more than 60 pages

and whats this Rims TT i'm hearing? haha
Tentatively set for next mth.. Not sure when yet..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 25 2011, 10:39 PM)
I are back.. Looks like the thread is clean from all the dirty stuffs until now.. Progressing nicely too..
I'm back lo.. Apa cheong cheong.. Kakakak..
Convoy? If dun wan buy better dun see.. Kena poison that time ur mind cannot concentrate on whatever shit u're doing wan..
How bad, dude?
Jason, that's a fuel tank design flaw. Mine also same. Try to tilt the nozzle to the side a little bit.. For me it works..
Oh.. Pedal adjustment lah.. Aiya 5% can reach 130, u press finish also top speed same nia..
start liao lor...
Yes?
Who say? My geoduck worked so hard for the past few nights d.. Now the siham cannot close it's shell d..
Where my Penang CKT?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jul 25 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:19 PM)
hmm...this only happen to my car on 1st gear at slightly uphill road. if straight it wont. the other will reach till 6500rpm. hmmm...3rd gear at 6500rpm is 170km/h i think. lol...
hahaha~~just revved it just now. cannot be gua. maybe ur pedal step full havent hit the floor...hahahaha~~
walao. PE save more fuel than the previous version lor. my best record also is half tank more a bit from jb to kl.
damn save edi. 70km/h get the best. hahaha~~coz is 2k rpm only.
hmm...but 0-100 is better. our car should lag at 170-top. hahaha~~our car much more heavier.
my car from 120-180 not so lag lo..can consider smooth lo..everytime i do it when i travel from semenyih to muar at plus highway..always tailgate other car until 180-190 lo..50% throttle tat i press
luenywoon
post Jul 25 2011, 11:26 PM

30 posts

I just got my White Persona PE today!!!
jasonloh7906
post Jul 25 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 25 2011, 11:22 PM)
my car from 120-180 not so lag lo..can consider smooth lo..everytime i do it when i travel from semenyih to muar at plus highway..always tailgate other car until 180-190 lo..50% throttle tat i press
hahahaha~~never speed so much mah. u train ur car well. u change anything edi?? coz my car i try full throttle from 0-top. but the road short so i only reached 185 max. tat time still stable. now car a bit old edi. i think suspension not that good edi. but funny thing leh. when i full throttle then its climbing smoothly but not fast enuf. then got car so release the pedal and press it again. when i release and press again the car pickup faster. dont know how to say.
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2011, 11:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(luenywoon @ Jul 25 2011, 11:26 PM)
Congrats. M line is it? TS can update u in the owners list.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 25 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(luenywoon @ Jul 25 2011, 11:26 PM)
wow...another white. welcome!!

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 PM