-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 12:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:30 PM)
Looks like the thread turning to discussing ch**nging and pedobear stuff. doh.gif

Ya. This turbo charging should be about the whole package and not focused on adding turbo only.
The question is not how only fast u can go, but also how fast u can stop in time.
I rather bring up the latter first. How fast u can stop in time. sweat.gif Our stock PE brakes really cant stop our cars in time. Most of us are actually used to driving B/M-line that we know how to judge when to brake before the car actually slow down progressively. If PE were to be judged by Jeremy Clarkson, he'll definitely say that our brakes are rubbish.
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 12:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:33 PM)
seems that shell offers u more then.  thumbup.gif
Well it could be a case of mis-judging how much petrol is left in the tank as well, given that he pumps his car only when the needle touches E line. So he could've used 1 or 2 more litres for Shell before he calculate the distance. But then, his case might also be one of the rare PE campro owners here that get better mileage with Shell than the rest of us.

Denion, u sure they didn't install prototype Campro engine that's developed hand in hand with Shell? blink.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:35 PM)
high and round till the reverse can only see own butt XD
yaya...thats why still capable of getting chicks  biggrin.gif
nice car u tried there man.
hmm...maybe u may know one of ur friend studying in that area. i myself wanted to study automotive engineering. but i made a mistake by getting into mechanical engineering. haiz...tats a boring one dealing with the machine. damn no life with no chicks in the course. then i switched to business~~guess wat...damn lot of chicks  rclxm9.gif
tats wat i am wondering. if they have money to bolt on why dont they change the brake as well.
yup. i agree with that. since our persona so heavy.
maybe i am in high line. the brake do work nicely actually. safe me quite a lot.

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:36 pmanyone watch the initial-d anime before?? wat cars u all fancy?? XD
PE H-line brakes are fine. Just the B/M-line. As if our lives are not worth as much as what we paid. sweat.gif

For people like them they think that speed rules. Brakes last. Last time I play Myvi turbo also, but transplant K3VET, not bolt on. Had to change my brake system. Even with stock brakes & engine, braking above 160 KM/h is fairly scary.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 14 2011, 12:38 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 12:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 14 2011, 12:40 PM)

u need to fill up and use and ur car until stop while driving then only u can get more accurate reading of ur fc?  laugh.gif
I think the rather accurate way is to fill it up to the brim (full), then use up everything until the petrol light blinks. This way it's more accurate as the petrol light blinks when the petrol is at reserve level (around ~8 litres). Even when the petrol light indicator lights up, it's still not accurate. I've had my petrol indicator lighted up once when there's still 1/4 tank left in my car sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 12:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:46 PM)
hahahaha~~tats proton i suppose. maybe they only do QC on m-line and h-line XD
safe time, the cost??our life.
yah...i heard from my friend the brake on myvi also sucks. even comparing to his wira. however his wira is a 1.6 with rear disc. so i assume sure cannot compare.

hahahaha~~seems nobody watches the anime. btw i like the honda s2000 too. the prototype campro??
i think it is due to the fuel quality in different area?? it is like petronas. sometimes can feel power and have nice fc. sometimes both dun have.
Got.. I like the R33 in there.. brows.gif IMHO I think R33 is the best looking skyline ever made.. Was it R32 or 33 in Initial D? blink.gif Forgot d.. Dono how many years ago I watched sweat.gif

I'm done with turbo cars.. Now I rather go for NA.. Turbo cars damn high maintanence.. Butthurt sia when it comes to fixing it..Samore turbo cars (bolt on) needs more frequent servicing than normal cars..

Myvi's brake is slightly more Japanese styled.. The moment u press it feels like E-braking.. (or was it just me? blink.gif) so it's fairly easy to get the ABS to kick in whenever u brake.. Which is not good if ur tyre threads are less..

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:52 pmWell it's not a good practice to drive till no petrol.. First is because u face the risk of engine dying off in the middle of nowhere.. Second, yeah, fuel pump..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 14 2011, 12:52 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 01:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:03 PM)
hahahaha~~yah...NA still can produce high power like takumi 1.6 which produces 240hp. damn. ours is half of it. its actually R34. hahaha~~that car is a traction monster as mentioned. i watched many years ago. but i just love to keep repeating watching it. hahahah~~the cars inside is nice. especially bunta car..hahaha~~
yah..my abs kick in more easily now. since my threads are almost gone. but it is often when i drive fast and brake hard. hmm...need to do some research one tyre edi. might settle for the primaru lc, enery or the potenza.
No,no.. Not the R34.. There's a R32/33 in it.. I know about the R34, I don't like the shape that much compared to the R32/33.. Stock R33 looks damn cool in silver.. The only car that I like in silver.. sweat.gif

U wan good grip u can go for Potenza or Yokohama S-drive. S-drive provides slightly better wet grip, and is very very silent. The Potenza's dry grip is darn good & fairly well in the wet (I've done 170-180KM/h in a quite heavy downpour with Potenza before, no issues at all), but the drawback is the roadnoise when the threads are thin.. Yokohama still better in the rain along with Toyo T1R, but I can't judge much as my previous experience is 17 inch with Potenza & 16 inch with Yokohama S-drive.

Since ur tyres are need to change soon, why not change rims as well? blink.gif brows.gif poison poisonn...

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:21 pmTo give u a better idea of the tyres..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 14 2011, 01:21 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 01:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:30 PM)
there is r33 in there?? hmm...i think i know which. but that r33 is in silver meh?? tot is in blue??
so compared to the goodyear nct5, the sound of potenza will be more silent is it?? i scare the cost too high leh. how much is it for s-drive and potenza?? the drawback is noise when thread are thin...how thin it will be then?? so before the thread are thin it is silent?? wat about the turanza?? heard yokohama tire is nice but wear quite fast??true??

hahahaha~~changing rim...havent so fast lah i suppose. no budget. need the budget for filter, spark plug, brake pad, headlamp, tinting, windscreen, extractor and other. these edi making me  rclxub.gif
y?? u wanna offer me your rim??
U driving H-line rite? brows.gif U wan my pasu bunga rims? I'll happily trade it with u.. XD

Yea it's a blue R32 not 33. Still looks nice. I'm saying that silver R33 looks very good. There's one completely stock R33 in silver running around KL, look damn good & the owner took very good care of the paint, it's almost showroom condition. That day saw it parked in front of Aloha.

I think the NCT5 must be one of the worst when it comes to NVH. Really very bad. U scared cost high then go for Falken lo.. Potenza can last probably around 25-30k KMs (quite short due to it's soft rubber compound), but the cornering grip is really very good. Turanza never tried before (I go for high performance tyres)..

Yokohama tyre wear out fast? Applicable to Advan series, but not the A/C/S-Drive series.. To give u a better idea, most, if not all Lotus cars are using Yokohama Advan tyres for grip & sharp cornering.. So u can be fairly certain that S-Drive (the closest to Advan) can give u more than enough grip for everyday driving & bantai-cornering.. brows.gif

Change rim first lah.. Changing rim gives u good grip since u already on H-line with 4 disc brakes.. Brake pads can wait.. brows.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 01:37 PM)
Nope.. Bigger.. H3 is not that big.. H2 is the bigger brother.. But sitting inside a Q7 feels more exclusive and higher up than a H2 though..
Yeah more expensive. For a 15" i think the price is around RM220..
Sit too high up I don't feel confident lah.. Cos it feels unstable.. (I know Audis are planted, I just generally don't like cars that are too high up).

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 01:41 PM)
Nope.. For 15" its around RM180-220.. i guess.. haha..
I like Q7.. Looks damn nice.. XD.. King of the road..
H2 also if i can afford one.
Q7 V12 6.0 TDI brows.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:42 PM)
walau... u tot i am Zeng mah... only he able and qualify to do so...
U also can mah.. Dont diam diam ubi berisi lah.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 14 2011, 01:50 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 02:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:09 PM)
hahahaha~~y would i wan a pasu bunga rim. it the 1st thing i complain in a car. hahahaha~~.means the potenza is the high perfomance one and the turanza is the lower in perfomance one lor?? yup. i know about advan tire. but u know the amount of time i am pushing my car is far less than the amount of time i am driving like an uncle. hahahaha~~recently i dont speed more than 2k. hahaha~~can imagine how slow i drive. hahaha~~get bored with the revving sound. err..but in the anime blue one is r33. the black one in 1st stage is r32.
i do like yokohama lah. hahahaha~~i like the potenza too. no one recommend michelin??

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:10 pm
quite normal. hows your mileage?? previously when my car is new the fuel warning came out earlier as my fc is higher. now came out quite late.
Bad experience with Michelin. Uneven threadwear. Never wanna try it again sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 14 2011, 11:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 14 2011, 03:59 PM)
Hi all.. away for a week and already version 20.. so hectic this forum~~
Gonna get my car tmr..
PE H-line Genetic Silver~~
Any specific thing to check when getting the car??? Got specific checklist for PE?? Any advice from the floor??

Thanks in advance~~
Welcome to the club.. Will add u to the list shortly.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 05:33 PM)
Walau me with fingers and toes can count all my scandals ady loh.. 1 year only get 2, max 4 at most.. Started scandling when i was in high school.. So confirm less than 20 girls..
How much ur 16" S-drive cost ady?
I think we cant bring in the 6.0 diesel cos due to fuel quality lah.. Its strictly Euro4+.. If u run Euro4 and below the piston rings and ignition coil needs to be changed frequently.
Yeah.. it will light up when its around 1/4 of the last gap is balance.. and when the needle is below E then only it will start to blink.. When it blinks it has around 10L of petrol left.
Ur fc calculated out from RM64 of petrol is 11L/100km.. Its quite normal if its 100% city drive and u get stucked in jam almost 1hour..
Check the paint, got any bubbles or uneven color area, check for scratches.. Every button in the car is working.. the boot close properly.. got full tank petrol, got seat plastic.. ur odometer, make sure below 30km.. My car only had 16km on odo.
16 inch S-Drive close to RM 300 if I'm not mistaken. Yeah, should be RM 300.

Ya meh.. Bring in or not also don't care lah.. Our diesel industry sure die wan lah.. Ppl overseas offer so many nice cars in diesel variants, our country still practice 'diesel is for commercial vehicles only'..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:12 PM)
fulamak! she dope weih!!
brows.gif Nosebleed hor? laugh.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 14 2011, 09:55 PM)
no la..tis is my next year project lo..maybe will do oso d port n polish..
Up to u lo.. It's not a performance upgrade.. It's just to protect the gearbox to last longer..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 14 2011, 10:28 PM)
was away for 2days already 20+ pages!! thumbup.gif
i plan to get paint from him also...
anyone wanna bulk??

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:33 pm
try change other oil and see... my 1st 1000km can do 350-380km... 50%city 50%highway la...
anyway.. change air filter is another choice... can get it from Zeng.

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:42 pmladies night....all go find chicks already..sigh
U think I so free meh.. I need to work wan leh.. doh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 14 2011, 10:45 PM)
hey...wanna ask...when i on d volume of the HU to around 22-25
can hear rattling sound on the driver's door...can solve dis issue or not?
wad if nex time change to another HU which got more output...then the bass will cause the rattling sound more?
isit d stock speaker prob or the driver door prob?
Rattling? What noise? Plastic noise? Scared ur speaker pecah only..

If rattling noise very loud then u can get a speaker soundproof mat to stick on the car door behind the speaker.. Confirm no noise.. But by right it shouldn't make any noise as the speaker is screwed onto the car door and the door trim only covers it.. The last I checked, the door trim NEVER touches the speaker at all..

Record lah the rattling noise then let us hear.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 14 2011, 11:58 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:09 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:08 AM)
Thanks Xandras~~
So mind sharing with us what made u chose PE? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:13 AM

52 posts

Wah.. Yesterday another ******* got murdered at Desa Setapak.. blink.gif

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:15 am
QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:11 AM)
If anything happen like got scratches can reject the car or ask to repair?? anybody experienced it before??

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:13 am

Only the price.. :-) and the stability.. need a boot so ruled out myvee.. just bad pick-up lah.. no extra $$ for better car loh..
laugh.gif Can... U can shoot them kaw kaw wan.. So dun worry bout that..

Haha.. PE much better than Myvi lah IMHO for the price u pay.. Especially when u're getting H-line..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 15 2011, 12:15 AM
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2011, 12:17 AM)
ya like rattling...oh...mayb speaker pecah lo...
i tink if i on d music so loud...d recorder will record d music more than d rattling noise...tmr i hear closely again...so far only heard while driving..nvr really go inspect it carefully
only got d noise when i turn on d volume like until 24-25 like tat...
if softer dun hv d sound...is like vry loud then the vibration of d bass cause the sound...but i duno isit bcz d bass vibration too strong till it cause the other parts inside d door panel vibrate until got sound...
Hmmm.. Could be lah.. But u know near ur power window switches there got 1 hole for u to pull the door/put stuffs? That plastic can make a hell lot of noise to.. Try pressing around it to see if it replicates the same noise..
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:19 AM)
haha.. i will see tmr.. :-) my first new car.. hope it will b "problem-free".. hopefully~~~ will try to save money for tint, spark and air filter.. start work next week..
blink.gif What's the trend now with ppl getting car to start work? laugh.gif Same case with denion.. Hope u dun get lemon unit like him as well rclxub.gif

Denion, wanna join us TT this saturday?

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:22 am
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2011, 12:20 AM)
oh...that slot to put stuff...okok...lemme try tmr...
if it is so..then how?
change any speaker also got use?
on too loud then can hear noise...especially d bass tat cause d sound...
i terpaksa decrease d bass...
laugh.gif If it's speaker pecah then of course got use lah.. But if it's plastic noise.. U nid to do sound insulation for all 4 doors d.. Then stick some double sided tape around the slot to put stuff before screwing the plastic in as to absorb the noise..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 15 2011, 12:22 AM
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:25 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:24 AM)
No car how to work.. gonna walk to work loh.. public transport sucks.. and i cant tumpang people's car.. working hour unpredictable.. haih.. hope to join TT also.. but wont b in Klang Valley area i suppose..
Where u work/where u from? Can wan.. Weekend mah.. not weekdays also..
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jul 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
I remember ZENG said the next bulk would be sound proof.  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif I no money for that.. Broke for now.. Or at least for the next 7-8 months to come.. rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:29 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2011, 12:28 AM)
erm...TT huh...
dis saturday i tink cant...aint free atm...
but u guys can enjoy d TT though...lol...
i tink d lemon unit all proton customers only me kena la...
rclxms.gif
rclxub.gif Every saturday also u not free.. Go cheonging ka? brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2011, 12:32 AM)
lol...no la...
got appointment wif my bro in law to discuss stuff since he is reaching bac from SG on friday...
nod.gif

cry.gif my chic goin back Penang tomorrow night.. 1 week no chic ftw

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:32 AM)
See first.. dunno where i work also.. will know by next week.. i from johor (BP).. maybe work in seremban maybe BP.. when i am free weekend will try to get there one day :-)

some people got a really problematic PE.. quite worry also.. but think positively~~

I still think discussing thing in FB better.. quite hard to reply here.. u all dun think so??
rclxub.gif hard meh? I think it's quite convenient wor.. Can quote ppl easily.. Can share pics n vids easily..

TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:41 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:37 AM)
haha. the boobs alone enough to die for already.  drool.gif
brows.gif u horny bas3rd...laugh.gif cuci mata can d la.. Hand don itchy itchy go into pants ya..brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:48 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:41 AM)
haha. spend all on you CKT?  tongue.gif
laugh.gif No lah.. My work havent start yet.. So struggling to survive lorh.. After work start then have to save money also.. Still broke for the next few months until I get my car then ma wont be so broke liao lo.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(weeyi00 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:41 AM)
:-) maybe i am not used to it..  rclxm9.gif
laugh.gif U will.. See here's why I love the forum.. Can reply multiple ppl at once, no limit to how much I can type..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:43 AM)
cuci enough already. time to namo amitafo and think straight. haha
laugh.gif Not sing Negaraku? brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 15 2011, 12:48 AM)
fucuk... vmad.gif
they have t-shirt and sticker....they only have 32 members but  thumbup.gif ....

some more their TT got chicky chickyssssss shocking.gif
Who lah? Lamborghini club? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 15 2011, 12:52 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:51 AM)
haha. i thought spent all on your ckt already. xD. lol. not so easy to go negaruku on a girl which i can just see from a picture lah.  biggrin.gif
Ya meh.. Something tells me that u damn stim from the pictures that I post here.. brows.gif No more pics for u, bad boy!! brows.gif

29 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0868sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:39 PM