public and private university ? i only knew segi and lim kok weng. taylors offers PhD in business admin which more towards to academic line, i would like to go for career.
thanks !
[WTA]DBA Programme
Jul 9 2011, 11:34 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
131 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
halo guys, i would like to know which uni in Malaysia do offer DBA (doctor of business admin) course ?
public and private university ? i only knew segi and lim kok weng. taylors offers PhD in business admin which more towards to academic line, i would like to go for career. thanks ! |
Jul 11 2011, 04:18 AM
320 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doctor_of_Bus..._Administration
Malaysia Malaysia Multimedia University Malaysia Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Malaysia Universiti Sains Malaysia Malaysia Universiti Utara Malaysia Malaysia International Islamic University Malaysia Malaysia Universiti Teknologi MARA Malaysia HELP University College Malaysia UCSI University Malaysia SEGi University College Malaysia Limkokwing University of Creative Technology Malaysia International University College Of Technology Twintech Malaysia Asia e University Malaysia City University College of Science and Technology cooperation with University of Ballarat, Australia Malaysia Institute of Training and Development cooperation with University of South Australia, Australia Malaysia Stamford College Malaysia cooperation with United Business Institutes, Belgium Good luck! |
Jul 11 2011, 12:33 PM
thank you so much !!
how is the stamford college ? is it good? |
Jul 12 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:33 PM) Seriously mate, I have no idea. I did a traditional PhD as I wanted to work in academia. Research carefully before taking the plunge. PhD is a long and tedious undertaking, make sure you find the right university, right supervisor and that you are prepared to slog for the next 3 - 5 years! Good luck! |
Jul 12 2011, 03:06 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Jul 9 2011, 11:34 PM) halo guys, i would like to know which uni in Malaysia do offer DBA (doctor of business admin) course ? hello can ask why u want to do the DBA ? public and private university ? i only knew segi and lim kok weng. taylors offers PhD in business admin which more towards to academic line, i would like to go for career. thanks ! i also been thinking of doing one for the past 1 year but still have not pull the trigger yet. u got your mba already i guess ? meanwhile i am floating around doing some short term professional paper |
Jul 12 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(malayantiger @ Jul 12 2011, 12:27 AM) Seriously mate, I have no idea. I did a traditional PhD as I wanted to work in academia. Research carefully before taking the plunge. PhD is a long and tedious undertaking, make sure you find the right university, right supervisor and that you are prepared to slog for the next 3 - 5 years! Good luck! alright mate, how was your PhD research? how is the academic line ? im struggling in between traditional PhD and DBA.but i prefer shorter research. Added on July 12, 2011, 10:26 pm QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 12 2011, 03:06 PM) hello can ask why u want to do the DBA ? Nope, im just 22. so i couldt accumulate sufficient working experience to sign up for any MBA programe, as the requirement is minimum of 3 years working experience. currently im doing my MMgt. I love to study, and believe in having better knowledge can give me better living and life. Therefore i plan to further my study.i also been thinking of doing one for the past 1 year but still have not pull the trigger yet. u got your mba already i guess ? meanwhile i am floating around doing some short term professional paper Reason for DBA: 1)Faster way to get "Dr". 2)Lesser research (as i not a hardcore researcher) 3)Not moving into acedamic, but most likely to be in career. can DBA holder be a consultant or part time lecturer in uni ? some ppl believe in PhD has higher power than DBA, truth ? This post has been edited by ExtremeSeller2012: Jul 12 2011, 10:26 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:21 PM) alright mate, how was your PhD research? how is the academic line ? im struggling in between traditional PhD and DBA. I did 'Psychological Empowerment'. PhD was quite a struggle, but I got through in the end. You can read more about my PhD in other PhD threads. Anyway, in the end, I never got into academia as half way through, I got a good job with a major retailer in UK, lol. but i prefer shorter research. Academia, especially in UK and in good universities, can be very stressful. Publishing at least 2 papers in good journals is a must if you want to advance your career. In your case, I do seriously think you should get at least 2 years work experience first before attempting PhD or DBA. It will add more weight to your research. Just my 2 cents. Good luck! |
Jul 13 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(malayantiger @ Jul 13 2011, 12:04 AM) I did 'Psychological Empowerment'. PhD was quite a struggle, but I got through in the end. You can read more about my PhD in other PhD threads. Anyway, in the end, I never got into academia as half way through, I got a good job with a major retailer in UK, lol. thanks my friend, mind to post your PhD threads link over here ?Academia, especially in UK and in good universities, can be very stressful. Publishing at least 2 papers in good journals is a must if you want to advance your career. In your case, I do seriously think you should get at least 2 years work experience first before attempting PhD or DBA. It will add more weight to your research. Just my 2 cents. Good luck! 2 papers in good journals? currently im doing my Mmgt, just started, working and part time study now. after i finish my master, i would have 2 years working experience. How can PhD holder being very successful in career? being a consultatnt ? operation director ? |
Jul 14 2011, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:21 PM) alright mate, how was your PhD research? how is the academic line ? im struggling in between traditional PhD and DBA. hi thanks for sharing, the new generation is indeed more ambitious but i prefer shorter research. Added on July 12, 2011, 10:26 pm Nope, im just 22. so i couldt accumulate sufficient working experience to sign up for any MBA programe, as the requirement is minimum of 3 years working experience. currently im doing my MMgt. I love to study, and believe in having better knowledge can give me better living and life. Therefore i plan to further my study. Reason for DBA: 1)Faster way to get "Dr". 2)Lesser research (as i not a hardcore researcher) 3)Not moving into acedamic, but most likely to be in career. can DBA holder be a consultant or part time lecturer in uni ? some ppl believe in PhD has higher power than DBA, truth ? i thought DBA requirement is a master ? some famous DBA in the market is UKM and UPM, UUM is too commecialised, if u dun mind even UOM and AEU university have them but .. seriously if u really just want a Dr tittle, the fastest and most legitimate way is some Philipine uni where some college is conducting. Is legit uni, but without MQA, and cost 30 percent lower. u intent to finance the DBA yourself ? MMGT is from UM is it ? i personally feel PHD is better than DBA, but i am in a corp sector i so i am also bias toward DBA, still serching for sponsor |
Jul 14 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 14 2011, 09:00 AM) hi thanks for sharing, the new generation is indeed more ambitious not sure,planning to do my DBA in lim kok weng or UM maybe. im doing my mmgt in taylors now.i thought DBA requirement is a master ? some famous DBA in the market is UKM and UPM, UUM is too commecialised, if u dun mind even UOM and AEU university have them but .. seriously if u really just want a Dr tittle, the fastest and most legitimate way is some Philipine uni where some college is conducting. Is legit uni, but without MQA, and cost 30 percent lower. u intent to finance the DBA yourself ? MMGT is from UM is it ? i personally feel PHD is better than DBA, but i am in a corp sector i so i am also bias toward DBA, still serching for sponsor not planning to study oversea, because have job in KL. ya, DBA require a master, therefore im doing my Mmgt now. |
Jul 14 2011, 03:07 PM
how much is the mmgt in taylor ? how much is the DBA from LKW and UM ? i shortlisted two DBA, from Southern Cross University and one University of Western Australia
UK DBA is just too expensive and too hard too pass, online one is Heriot Watt and Liverpool. my mba, although grad with merit, which is just manage to pull through at the end, because i took some time off from work stamford DBA, i check with with belgium embassy, it actually not recognised |
Jul 18 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 14 2011, 03:07 PM) how much is the mmgt in taylor ? how much is the DBA from LKW and UM ? i shortlisted two DBA, from Southern Cross University and one University of Western Australia thanks for the information.UK DBA is just too expensive and too hard too pass, online one is Heriot Watt and Liverpool. my mba, although grad with merit, which is just manage to pull through at the end, because i took some time off from work stamford DBA, i check with with belgium embassy, it actually not recognised taylors mmgt about 43k (ori price is 53k, i got 10k scholarship), for 18 months course. LKW im not sure, UM should be cheaper. Segi college has funny requirement which require 5 years working experience (by the time i work for 5 year, my momentom have definately lost) |
Jul 19 2011, 08:49 AM
segi DBA is from segi rite ? when u graduating from your Mmgt ?
my dba is further postpone not happending this year, as i need another paper, more related to work and i think i can convince my emplyer to chip in so is either UM or LKW ? hmm let dig further |
Jul 19 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 19 2011, 08:49 AM) segi DBA is from segi rite ? when u graduating from your Mmgt ? yup,Segi DBA is from Segi college uni.my dba is further postpone not happending this year, as i need another paper, more related to work and i think i can convince my emplyer to chip in so is either UM or LKW ? hmm let dig further mid of 2012 i will be graduated from mmgt. gonna find a day to vist LKW. |
Jul 30 2011, 02:43 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Aug 15 2011, 09:51 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
One of my friend's brother graduated in DBA from University of Newcastle twinning with Segi last year.. Just called Segi and currently they only offer DBA from Segi..
Also called Malaysia Stamford College Malaysia and they are no longer collaborate with United Business Institutes, Belgium. They replaced it with DBA programme with Scandinavian Art & Business Institute (No MQA Accreditation).. will get more info on this -- Malaysia Institute of Training and Development cooperation with University of South Australia, Australia |
Aug 15 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(aripp @ Aug 15 2011, 09:51 AM) One of my friend's brother graduated in DBA from University of Newcastle twinning with Segi last year.. Just called Segi and currently they only offer DBA from Segi.. thanks, does DBA useful in career ? for him ?Also called Malaysia Stamford College Malaysia and they are no longer collaborate with United Business Institutes, Belgium. They replaced it with DBA programme with Scandinavian Art & Business Institute (No MQA Accreditation).. will get more info on this -- Malaysia Institute of Training and Development cooperation with University of South Australia, Australia |
Aug 16 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:08 PM) Well from what I heard from his brother, after his grad with DBA his life turn around.. some offered him to be in the Board of Directors..That what inspired me to persue my DBA too (which ended me to this thread I am currently searching for local Uni/College offering a DBA twinning programme with oversea university which I can't find right now.. Any suggestion ? |
Aug 16 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(aripp @ Aug 16 2011, 12:56 PM) Well from what I heard from his brother, after his grad with DBA his life turn around.. some offered him to be in the Board of Directors.. actually, i created a fake acc on jobstreet saying that im a DBA holder,i actually got offer from solaries group. head of sales and marketing, Gm of training department. all 5 digits salaries.That what inspired me to persue my DBA too (which ended me to this thread I am currently searching for local Uni/College offering a DBA twinning programme with oversea university which I can't find right now.. Any suggestion ? im still searching, LKM maybe? segi taking too long to fulfil the requirement (5 years working exp) |
Aug 17 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:54 PM) actually, i created a fake acc on jobstreet saying that im a DBA holder,i actually got offer from solaries group. head of sales and marketing, Gm of training department. all 5 digits salaries. wow i am motivated already im still searching, LKM maybe? segi taking too long to fulfil the requirement (5 years working exp) |
Aug 17 2011, 11:10 PM
Aug 22 2011, 11:02 AM
Aug 22 2011, 06:48 PM
Aug 24 2011, 08:20 AM
8 years ? *pengsan*
Aug 24 2011, 09:59 PM
Aug 25 2011, 12:06 PM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Aug 24 2011, 09:59 PM) taking Phd is a long research and self learning progress, should be fun and enjoy. 8 years, a bit long. 5 years i can still take. Just wanted to add something. HELP also has a DBA. I'll try find out more about the program and post it here when I go to college. I know Datuk Dr. Paul Chan himself leads the classes for research methods for the DBA, so if nothing else, take the DBA to learn from him. Datuk Dr. Paul Chan is the President and founder of HELP. I think both practically and academically, it might be a worthwhile experience. The program's 2.5-4.5 years. http://www.help.edu.my/help_graduate_schoo.../programmes/dba |
Aug 25 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(mktu12629 @ Aug 25 2011, 12:06 PM) Just wanted to add something. HELP also has a DBA. I'll try find out more about the program and post it here when I go to college. I know Datuk Dr. Paul Chan himself leads the classes for research methods for the DBA, so if nothing else, take the DBA to learn from him. Datuk Dr. Paul Chan is the President and founder of HELP. I think both practically and academically, it might be a worthwhile experience. The program's 2.5-4.5 years. thanks for the information, looking forward for your post after you visit the campus,thanks ! http://www.help.edu.my/help_graduate_schoo.../programmes/dba |
Sep 16 2011, 06:11 PM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anyone know DBA review in uni or college? Would like to understand more abt.. |
Sep 17 2011, 12:18 PM
Sep 25 2011, 04:13 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:18 PM) i just checked out lim kok wing yesterday, the environment is f*uck up. not recommend at all. now i going back to Taylors. Hi,Just completed MBA and planning to continue with DBA too. Have you consider UUM (KL Campus) ? Any opinion on Public vs Private Universities ? Cheers. |
Sep 25 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(munhong @ Sep 25 2011, 04:13 PM) Hi, UUM? you can try to google it, a lots of uni in Malaysia offers DBA, but what is your future plan? industrial or academic ?Just completed MBA and planning to continue with DBA too. Have you consider UUM (KL Campus) ? Any opinion on Public vs Private Universities ? Cheers. |
Sep 26 2011, 12:23 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Sep 25 2011, 08:51 PM) UUM? you can try to google it, a lots of uni in Malaysia offers DBA, but what is your future plan? industrial or academic ? Most likely industrial. (DBA might be my preferred choice)UUM (University Utara Malaysia). Might have to visit the campus first before deciding. Have you started your PhD at Taylor's ? Mind sharing your experience, why do you preferred PhD than DBA ? (I can't make up my mind) Appreciate it. Thanks. |
Sep 26 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(munhong @ Sep 26 2011, 12:23 AM) Most likely industrial. (DBA might be my preferred choice) i havent enroll in any Phd programme as i cant make up my mind like you. UUM (University Utara Malaysia). Might have to visit the campus first before deciding. Have you started your PhD at Taylor's ? Mind sharing your experience, why do you preferred PhD than DBA ? (I can't make up my mind) Appreciate it. Thanks. anyway, i have consulted by some professionals, they told me that ecademic recognise Phd more than Dba does. DBA in more on industrial. Phd carry research in very specific field. (100% research) and take longer time to complete. 4-8 years Dba carry research in very general way like general HR, management, etc. (50% course work + 50% research) 2-4 years Phd only attend classes like Advance research methodology, research method. Bda has classes like finance, organizational behavior and other discipline. career wise: working in academic mean you have more time, day off on sunday, PH, kinda 9-5 job, relax, the fresh grad PHD is paid rm5500 +. Dba helps you to advance your career by moving up to BOD positions, you may get higher paid but of course with high responsibility, working pressure and lesser time you have. i would say Phd is a reward career, Phd lecturer with 3 years experiences can get up to rm8000 a month, and PHD is a prestige. |
Sep 28 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:34 PM) i would say Phd is a reward career, Phd lecturer with 3 years experiences can get up to rm8000 a month, and PHD is a prestige. DBA degree holder also can choose to teach, i have seen several DBA holder teaching in Private and Public Uni/college. They are also a Dr. |
Sep 28 2011, 10:15 PM
Sep 30 2011, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:15 PM) i beg to differ...PHD is good for research works but not teaching. Public uni that focus on research prefer PHD, private uni focus more on teaching, so DBA is in great demand, u need to do a desseration in DBA too, so doing research sdnt be any problem for DBA grad.Harvard Business School offers both PHD and DBA, both are equally good and can teach well |
Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Added on October 3, 2011, 12:11 pm Never know there are difference between Phd and DBA which both also a doctorate course to me. Agreed that either academic or corporate, but nowadays institute that offer these course should more emphasis more in corporate rather than academic. Because research methodology still have to link into real practice world. I will definite prefer DBA as not so dry compare to phd. Somehow I wish in latter my career, I wish to contribute to society and that's may a reason for DBA myself. My pursue to DBA is more my personal recognition and achievement milestone. I still considering segi DBA, as found limited info abt the course. Though I got my MBA from segi USQ. This post has been edited by Gary1981: Oct 3 2011, 12:14 PM |
Oct 3 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM) Added on October 3, 2011, 12:11 pm Never know there are difference between Phd and DBA which both also a doctorate course to me. Agreed that either academic or corporate, but nowadays institute that offer these course should more emphasis more in corporate rather than academic. Because research methodology still have to link into real practice world. I will definite prefer DBA as not so dry compare to phd. Somehow I wish in latter my career, I wish to contribute to society and that's may a reason for DBA myself. My pursue to DBA is more my personal recognition and achievement milestone. I still considering segi DBA, as found limited info abt the course. Though I got my MBA from segi USQ. "personal recognition and achievement milestone" "DBA as not so dry compare to phd" wish you all the best and pls update with us ! |
Oct 4 2011, 05:47 AM
1,253 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Ideally, what's your idea of profession after achieving MBA or even DBA? What occupation do you seek to take up?
Oct 4 2011, 09:36 AM
Oct 4 2011, 01:13 PM
377 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:34 PM) career wise: working in academic mean you have more time, day off on sunday, PH, kinda 9-5 job, relax, the fresh grad PHD is paid rm5500 +. i would say Phd is a reward career, Phd lecturer with 3 years experiences can get up to rm8000 a month, and PHD is a prestige. Not really a 9-5 job. Sometimes classes held at the evening time, especially for grad school classes. Even weekend also need to go back to office, especially for ipts. PhD is a prestige, only if it is from a top ranking university and/or you got good grades/published papers in international refereed journals/conference proceedings. Nowadays so many people taking postgrad degree around the world, making the masters/phd qualification just like typical degree. |
Oct 4 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Oct 4 2011, 01:13 PM) Not really a 9-5 job. Sometimes classes held at the evening time, especially for grad school classes. Even weekend also need to go back to office, especially for ipts. you are right. at least it's not a bad career. still good.PhD is a prestige, only if it is from a top ranking university and/or you got good grades/published papers in international refereed journals/conference proceedings. Nowadays so many people taking postgrad degree around the world, making the masters/phd qualification just like typical degree. |
Oct 5 2011, 01:15 AM
According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doctor_of_Bus..._Administration
website, there are 19 instituitions offering DBA program 1) Malaysia Multimedia University 2) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia 3) Universiti Sains Malaysia 4) Universiti Utara Malaysia 5) International Islamic University Malaysia 6) Universiti Teknologi MARA 7) Open University Malaysia 8)HELP University College 9) UCSI University 10) SEGi University College 11) Limkokwing University of Creative Technology 12) International University College Of Technology Twintech 13) Asia e University 14) Binary University College 15) Razzen (Business School) cooperation with Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia 16) City University College of Science and Technology cooperation with University of Ballarat, Australia 17) Stamford College Malaysia cooperation with United Business Institutes, Belgium 18) Pine Academy cooperation with European University, Switzerland 19) Net Academy cooperation with United Business Institutes, Belgium & Scandinavian Art and Business Institute, Finland |
Oct 11 2011, 02:16 PM
1,401 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bandar Sunway |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 5 2011, 01:15 AM) According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doctor_of_Bus..._Administration Already got this information in the first pagewebsite, there are 19 instituitions offering DBA program 1) Malaysia Multimedia University 2) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia 3) Universiti Sains Malaysia 4) Universiti Utara Malaysia 5) International Islamic University Malaysia 6) Universiti Teknologi MARA 7) Open University Malaysia 8)HELP University College 9) UCSI University 10) SEGi University College 11) Limkokwing University of Creative Technology 12) International University College Of Technology Twintech 13) Asia e University 14) Binary University College 15) Razzen (Business School) cooperation with Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia 16) City University College of Science and Technology cooperation with University of Ballarat, Australia 17) Stamford College Malaysia cooperation with United Business Institutes, Belgium 18) Pine Academy cooperation with European University, Switzerland 19) Net Academy cooperation with United Business Institutes, Belgium & Scandinavian Art and Business Institute, Finland |
Oct 13 2011, 11:29 AM
Oct 17 2011, 12:08 AM
68 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
UKM is 44K but UUM only 37K
Oct 18 2011, 11:21 PM
Oct 19 2011, 08:42 PM
which has better reputation ?
Oct 20 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:21 PM) Yeah UKM is more reputation but not in management course,UKM is a "Rojak" University got medical college etc etc not like UUM is mainly a Management University only got three college all are management & biz furthermore UUM next year may get the AACSB status. http://www.cob.uum.edu.my/ |
Oct 20 2011, 12:15 AM
Oct 20 2011, 12:49 AM
377 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
reputable university is important. the quality of research you can produce also important. go to top university but result is shitty also no use. just simply replicate existing research also no use. got phd from reputable university but never or dunno how to write manuscript for conference proceeding and peer-reviewed journal also no use.
Oct 20 2011, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Oct 20 2011, 12:49 AM) reputable university is important. the quality of research you can produce also important. go to top university but result is shitty also no use. just simply replicate existing research also no use. got phd from reputable university but never or dunno how to write manuscript for conference proceeding and peer-reviewed journal also no use. U r talking abt 2 different issues here. First is the reputation of the university/ranking, the 2nd one is your own quality, whether u can excel in your phd/dba study. We can't comment about one's quality as u know abt your own quality better than others, but if yourself has the quality and u go to the quality/reputable uni, the chances u can progress well under the quality supervision is higher. Statistic also showing that those graduated from reputable uni have greater in demand in the job Market.As I mentioned, we only live once, and most probably we only study dba/phd once in our lifetime, we shd choose the uni carefully. Don't simply choose Uni A because it is RM5k cheaper than Uni B. |
Oct 20 2011, 09:38 PM
ok guys, we all know. the quality of research is really important. apart from UKM and those government U, do we have any private U ?
Oct 22 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:38 PM) ok guys, we all know. the quality of research is really important. apart from UKM and those government U, do we have any private U ? to be frank, I hv not found any good DBA in Msia yet. The DBA in Msia, after graduated, may able to get u a job ( teaching or consultancy) within Msia, but not outside Msia. Not many dba that offered in Malaysia recognized in western countries. |
Oct 23 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 22 2011, 03:50 PM) to be frank, I hv not found any good DBA in Msia yet. The DBA in Msia, after graduated, may able to get u a job ( teaching or consultancy) within Msia, but not outside Msia. Not many dba that offered in Malaysia recognized in western countries. how about local Phd then ? able to go over sea? |
Oct 23 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(ExtremeSeller2012 @ Oct 23 2011, 02:44 PM) Same. If u want to teach, your phd/dba obtained from which uni is also very important. I got an MBA from UM, in fact this is the only uni in Malaysia that in the world Top200( according to the latest QS rankng), but still not many know abt Uni Malaya compare to NUS or uni chulalongkorn. In your CV, a doctorate title is important, and next important question is where u obtained it from? |
Oct 30 2011, 12:10 AM
2,972 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: OSINT |
GSM UPM may have its own DBA program next year...
Oct 30 2011, 10:33 PM
Oct 31 2011, 11:41 PM
Nov 1 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(desmond~ @ Oct 30 2011, 10:33 PM) http://gsm.upm.edu.my/news/NST-2011-Oct-15...2011-Oct-15.pdfhttp://gsm.upm.edu.my/info/Survey%20DBA%20(1).pdf This one ? :blink Added on December 28, 2011, 12:02 am QUOTE(Irzani @ Oct 30 2011, 12:10 AM) Conformed with upm Dba with started mid 2012 Added on December 29, 2011, 9:19 pmUpm already confirm will open class in mid of 2012 This post has been edited by desmond~: Dec 29 2011, 09:19 PM |
May 13 2012, 08:56 PM
Sep 21 2012, 10:48 AM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Puchong, Malaysia. |
What is the best option to have a DBA via distance learning? I know that AeU having this option and it is a great university. Just think that if any others availability?
Aug 3 2022, 11:45 PM
216 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(skyhew @ Sep 21 2012, 10:48 AM) What is the best option to have a DBA via distance learning? I know that AeU having this option and it is a great university. Just think that if any others availability? Wow! 10 years since last someone posted... wondered which route you took... share thoughts and experience please? |
Oct 12 2022, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
UNITAR DBA at RM29k.
Opinions? |
Jul 2 2024, 07:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,550 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
This post has been edited by ahkit123: Aug 27 2025, 06:37 AM |
Aug 27 2025, 06:37 AM
2,550 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:18 AM |