Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ

pyroboy1911
post Jul 19 2011, 04:43 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:16 PM)
eh , I wanna to get print service on my Germany Away jersey and I already got the NNs , which shop will be more recommended ? Real One or Al-Ikhsan , will going to BB plaza tomorrow .
MYKITZONE! tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jul 27 2011, 09:46 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Jul 26 2011, 10:10 PM)
I'm not so sure but I think if you use Dylon to remove the patch, the solution will dissolve the red dye causing it to spread. Like how a drop of water on a paper spreads. Maybe anyone who tried it before can enlighten this.
you could be right, it could cause the dye to spread into the white part of the shirt itself. maybe someone who had tried this can shed some light.
pyroboy1911
post Jul 29 2011, 04:13 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(satiash04 @ Jul 29 2011, 02:50 PM)
the jersey that i was looking at was liv new away kit (black), the original price is at 39.99 pounds but after discount its 33.33 pounds. So tats around RM160 wit free postage if u buy more then 50pounds. in adidas store here its RM260 so its RM100 cheaper. good deal rite.
you have to account for the safety of your free shipping which is regular mail without tracking code. If you think you wont have problem with missing parcel due to negligent/dishonest postman, or theft from mailbox, then feel free to go online coz it definitely is cheaper than RRP in Malaysia.
pyroboy1911
post Jul 31 2011, 09:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(VDS1 @ Jul 31 2011, 04:13 AM)
i'm no sifu but i think i can help....

the one with the wording inside the shirt is the replica version sold in Nike boutiques to the public.....
whereas the one with the wording inside the collar, its the Player Issue version, which is basically what the players are wearing....

so the one ur fren is selling is juz the same as nike boutiques, ntg wrong with it as long as its genuine.....

hope it helps.... and do correct me if i'm wrong. =)
that is basically right, i think Schmeichel7 did post something about this somewhere around...but yeah Man Utd (and Inside United) promotes the PI ones and as such some people find that the details are not the same compared to the ones in shops.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 14 2011, 12:19 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 13 2011, 08:39 PM)
What's the word behind united latest jersey? Is believe or relentless ah

pyroboy1911
post Aug 19 2011, 01:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

This seller is probably buying cheap TechFit from somewhere and resell it. If I'm right, I might know from where he got it from.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 21 2011, 10:51 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
Anyone in Aussie willing to help?
be on the lookout for 2 shops: Rebel Sports and A-Mart. if Perth, then they probably will only have Perth Glory shirts in their store though. Other than that, im not sure if there are specialized stores which sells sporting apparels. Im not in Perth so thats all i can tell u.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 2 2011, 06:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Haha u should visit Adelaide, 09/10 jerseys for A$30 only in one of the shops here.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 5 2011, 05:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Sep 5 2011, 03:07 PM)
Am afraid it is likely to be DIY patches mate, based on the price and the fact that all the old patches he is selling comes without lextra covering. Of cos need to see touch and feel to be absolutely sure, but looking at the prices likely to be DIY / fakes.
QUOTE(shadowplay7624 @ Sep 5 2011, 04:03 PM)
Yeah that's what I'm thinking, but since the authentic South Africa patch isn't for sale, I just went with this one, and it's pretty good quality...but this should go out to all people thinking of buying other patches from these sellers!
i would just wanna further cement chcher's opinion, it is definitely DIY patches, no doubt laugh.gif

As for quality, there are a few better ones. Of course not for 3-4 GBP, but for example you have these:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/South-Africa-Pat...4#ht_919wt_1139

price might be steep even for a repro, but like shadowplay said there's no authentic one being sold (at least commercially), so the one from Redcurrant0430 is the closest to the Senscilia one. ReplicaRoom used to sell them as well as repro Euro12 qualifying badges for USD20. bought a couple from RR myself, but have yet to apply any of them on my shirts.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 6 2011, 02:54 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(PandoraV @ Sep 6 2011, 02:42 PM)
You can try to look for the washing tag located at bottom right corner(gold side).
As far as i know,all Umbro Made in UK before acquired by Nike in 2008.
Unsure of the countries of production for Umbro after 2008,but never come across with the China Made info.
Not entirely true. Umbro outsourced to China circa 1998-2000, so im pretty sure the centenary shirt was made in China, and i think i faced the same problem too, unable to find where it was made in on my shirt...i could be wrong though, i dont have the shirt with me at the moment so i cant confirm.

Jerseyman would be able to discuss in more details on when Umbro started production in China.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 7 2011, 11:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

The hell, no Cleverley vmad.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 8 2011, 05:07 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Sep 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
I received email from kitbag said got free worldwide delivery till today only..but after try order still appear there is shipping charge..any one with idea?
Did u click the link from the email?
pyroboy1911
post Sep 8 2011, 10:55 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(n|c#oLa^s @ Sep 8 2011, 06:59 PM)
Checked my email as well. There isn't a link to click in email for the Free Worldwide Shipping. Others are ok "Deal of the week, etc"

Furthermore, if there's "Free Shipping", i'm sure that Kitbag will displayed it rather than "Free UK delivery on orders over 50 pound"
Well from what i notice, not ALL registered email gets the offer. I have 2 emails registered, only 1 got sent the offer. For some reason Kitbag doesnt advertise this to all, otherwise they might just as well put it in the website itself. So yes, for me i need to access my email and click a link only then the offer applies, thus my question.

If Yukieliow clicked the link from the email he receives and yet doesnt work, then maybe something else goes wrong.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 16 2011, 08:53 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Al-Ikhsan sells authentic shirts. Claiming Al-Ikhsan selling fakes is like claiming JJB in UK sells fakes tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 16 2011, 10:08 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(VDS1 @ Sep 16 2011, 09:10 PM)
hi can anyone pls help me with this 2 queries.

i) does inter milan use the same scudetto patch for the seasons 09/10 and 10/11

ii) is this tag normal? i thought S size is suppose to be yellow in colour whereas blue is for M size? or does this only apply to the asian market?
[attachmentid=2438494]
i) yes.

ii) thats funny. it has the correct 6 digit code as well as the 3 digit colour code. One thing different is the barcode number. Both of mine has the same number as lil_fuzz: 823229 - 209401

But if i remember correctly, the barcode number can differ between shirts, probably different batch. More important is the 6 digit code and the 3 digit colour code, because that 2 represents the "type of shirt (which club, home or away or third, LS or SS etc)" and "colour" respectively.

any other pics? of the inner washing tag perhaps?
pyroboy1911
post Sep 16 2011, 10:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

then maybe its just a factory error? not too sure about the different colour. but the numerical details are correct.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 24 2011, 09:20 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Sep 24 2011, 01:17 PM)
just to add, not that the felt/velvet only made for final, the navy UCL nns was used in season 09/10 too on the third kit during knockout stage vs Bayern and Milan.

Another felt UCL nns is the one for 07/08 third white kit smile.gif
lets just say coloured UCL NN will usually be felt.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 28 2011, 11:37 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(zhuzull87 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:44 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/Original+Manchester+Un...ey-11666383.htm

guys, i found this cheap jersey at mudah.my. is this really original??
When sth is too good to be true, then it's not true. Simple as that.

Besides, he sells fake EPL and RESPECT patches for RM19, also claims they are official.
pyroboy1911
post Oct 1 2011, 08:35 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

just a question to gather opinions, if i go with CLEVERLEY35 for Community Shield shirt, will the shirt be considered rare coz thats the one and only competitive match he wore 35, or will it be weird because he has changed to 23?
pyroboy1911
post Oct 2 2011, 07:53 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Very possible. U can also see the blue tag at the bottom, Player shirts wont have that if i am not mistaken.

0.0528sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:40 PM