Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ

narutokun83
post Jul 15 2011, 12:42 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(newps3 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
anyone receive kitbag order after 1 month?

i guess my standard delivery parcel is going to miss somewhere or being stolen, cuz it dispatch on 16 june 2011, yet till now also not receive yet.. cry.gif
Nope, after 25 working days (mon-sat), i usually ask for a resend of my order from KB, strangely the resend always arrive. Btw I'm still waiting for my order send on the 22nd. You're not alone i guess.
KB and their free standard delivery... this is my third consecutive "lost" package under their "free worldwide delivery" promotion, if its not because of the competitive pricing and their free delivery, I would have ordered somewhere else.
narutokun83
post Jul 20 2011, 03:42 AM

2,108 posts

Shop looks fantastic, they know how to display the jerseys to look attractive. Now no need to go all the way to Sg Wang to have my jersey printed. Will visit and have my NN done once KB delivers my jerseys.
narutokun83
post Jul 21 2011, 04:34 PM

2,108 posts

BTW, to those with the new man utd away jersey, does the sleeve fold up with a design like the home jersey?
narutokun83
post Aug 16 2011, 01:17 AM

2,108 posts

Anybody here has their order missing twice? My order and subsequent resent is missing... and i hope against hope they don't resend using UPS.
narutokun83
post Aug 23 2011, 08:52 AM

2,108 posts

Guys, just need some info here. My resend order from kitbag via Royal Mail is again lost in transit. They've agreed to send the reresend order via Express and I'm pissing my pants now, with all the horror story about freight taxes and how high i have to pay. My intial order is 2 jersey worth 63.73 GBP plus 6.95 GBP shipping which brings the total to 70.68 GBP. Should i take a chance of going for express or should i tell them to send it by Royal Mail (and risk having to wait for the jersey and hope it doesn't get lost in transit... again rclxub.gif).
narutokun83
post Aug 23 2011, 09:06 AM

2,108 posts

That was what i thought was true, but i read myalison's experience regarding being taxed.
need some advise here.

i purchased 4 jerseys from kitbag with the total value of £64.35 plus £6.95 shipping fee. it was 0.8kg as stated in the tracking website.

UPS called up to inform that i need to pay the tax of RM 209.80

i need advise here. my total purchase is below RM 500 and below 1kg. in fact is abt RM 400 and the tax is ridiculously high. as i read from the previous thread:

"And here comes the important part. Any goods with a declared invoice value of RM500 or lesser is not dutiable, irregardless of how high the actual tax, ie. 40% or 50% tax. So its safe to say that if your purchase value is below RM500, you won't need to pay any form of tax."

is there any way for me to be exempted from the tax? can i refuse to accept the item. if yes, what will happen?

thanks in advance.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
narutokun83
post Aug 23 2011, 02:19 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 23 2011, 10:53 AM)
I would still go for express as the convenience of having the courier company doing the taxes for you.

The only thing with Royal Mail is that there's chances that it will go missing, or if your amount is taxable, it will be just waiting at the local post/customs until you search for it to rectify/pay taxes.

So far, using UPS, I have been taxed once before, mainly due to my own mistake in calculating the prices. But the item always came in good condition and fast.

My bro's first time buying from kitbag, his item went missing as it's under the free shipping promo. Hence kitbag resend again and fortunately, the 2nd time it arrived. Not a very good experience.
Do post Malaysia inform you that you're package is being withheld because of taxes? because my current order is missing twice. My experience is exactly the same as your bro, unfortunately my resend order is also missing.

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Aug 23 2011, 12:02 PM)
chances are very high for being taxed since its over RM500 based on current calculation, this issue has been discussed many times previously, try to search for the related topic, good luck smile.gif
unfortunately, this is not the way to do the calculation now if your shipping cost means the cost that Kitbag charged you not to say that its not like that way before they implement new tariff smile.gif
Yup, I've listed down all the dispute cases and understand that there is a high case of my re-resend order getting taxes, its either that or i ask them to send by Royal Mail... which might get lost again. 3 lost in transit orders - must be some kind of record this.
narutokun83
post Aug 24 2011, 02:59 AM

2,108 posts

Update: Ok, i told them to send my re-resend order via UPS. Lol at the order number - RS-RS-95*****. Will update my experience.

QUOTE(borgkye @ Aug 23 2011, 09:43 PM)
i've made a purchase worth GBP90 and KB "UPGRADE" my free worldwide delivery to express delivery for "FREE". As a result, i have to pay nearly RM100 for duty & disbursement fee  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

for your case, i guess you will have to pay around RM50-60 for duty fee and additional RM25 for disbursement fee  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I see, thanks for the heads up.

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
99% Confirm taxed. Now the postage by Kitbag is a fixed rm280+ so one only has 220 left of purchase, so that's the safe threshold for the moment. Unless it is sent to Penang where we know that's not the case.
Good news is the tax now is 10% (add on admin fee of UPS) instead of the previous 30%
Thanks for the update, now at least i know how much i need to pay.
narutokun83
post Aug 26 2011, 12:35 PM

2,108 posts

My re-resend order from KB finally arrived a few minutes ago... after 2 months of waiting sweat.gif
My order was not taxed to my surprise, I wonder if the tax is location based like KL, Putrajaya...ie. Lucky me rclxm9.gif

The loot.

narutokun83
post Aug 26 2011, 12:51 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
nice one smile.gif

mind telling where is your location?
Kelana Jaya.

Heading to MKZ to have it patched ! rclxm9.gif
narutokun83
post Aug 28 2011, 02:03 AM

2,108 posts

Just got it printed, how does it look? Is the spacing a tad too much? this is a 3XL jersey btw.
narutokun83
post Aug 28 2011, 01:01 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 28 2011, 04:06 AM)
actually it does look quite weird.
diy bro ?
Nah, actually suggested by the printer that i should spread it cause 3xl leaves alot of space on the side.

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 28 2011, 09:24 AM)
I think it's pretty alright given that it's a 3XL. If too close might also look weird.
yup, come to think of it, maybe a Cleverley or Chicharito might solve this with their long name and double digit.
narutokun83
post Sep 18 2011, 12:02 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Sep 17 2011, 11:40 PM)
@angleR35

RM74 plus another 20% discount!
Is it the same "second item 20% off" bargain like the Adidas shop Summit USJ?
Saw some real good stuff there too.
Clubs - Chelsea, AC Milan, Real Madrid
Country - Japan, Mexico, Ukraine sweat.gif, Paraguay, Denmark, Spain
But sizes mostly xl and above. *Big sized peopel rejoice* thumbup.gif
narutokun83
post Sep 20 2011, 06:16 PM

2,108 posts

Guy, just purchased some namesets from Soccerauthentic's ebay store. It says they are from Singapore. Roughly how long does it take to reach KL?
narutokun83
post Oct 2 2011, 03:11 AM

2,108 posts

Has anybody bought anything online from sportsdirect.com before? I found some good deals but the shipping cost 55.99 GBP !!! is this normal?
narutokun83
post Oct 3 2011, 11:20 PM

2,108 posts

Does anybody own a 10/11 Man Utd home/ away and keeper jersey? need some opinions regarding the cutting of the jersey. Are Keeper jerseys slightly bigger than the outfield player's jersey? For the life of me i can't find a 3XL United keeper jersey, not even on their website.
narutokun83
post Oct 4 2011, 11:14 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Oct 4 2011, 09:25 AM)
Where can i get NN for the current ac milan home jersey?
Or any website that provides NN when we buy ac milan home jersey?
Too bad kitbag xhave NN ac milan.
If you're talking about shops, Mykitzone has Ibra while RealOne in Sungai Wang has Cassano (I don't know if they still have stock). If you want really hard to get ones you'll need ebay (soccerauthentics). I got my Nesta from there too.
narutokun83
post Nov 2 2011, 12:11 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:41 PM)
hi guys ada sesiapa yang shopping dari kitbag guna maybank debit card? tadi saya beli liverpool techfit special edition bila checkout harga selepas tolak vat ialah 59.57gbp. bila mahu buat transaction maybank sms kasik MSOS code untuk harga asal sebelum vat 64.99gbp. bila suda complete transaction saya check balance maybank acc kena POTONG rm330=64.99gbp!!! macamana boleh beza? so mintak nasihat u all sweat.gif
I guess you'll need to contact either Kitbag or Maybank to clarify this, first time hearing this to be honest cause I also use my Maybank debit card (but linked to paypal) to purchase. In fact just made some purchase from the new EvertonDirect shop.
narutokun83
post Nov 2 2011, 12:18 PM

2,108 posts

Geez, every time i order jerseys from overseas now I'm scared of being taxed. But now the tracking system is like this.

Jumping all over the place rclxub.gif
narutokun83
post Nov 2 2011, 10:33 PM

2,108 posts

I was wondering is anybody here returned a jersey before because of the fitting?
I've just received my jersey today, all 3 are 3XL (I'm big boned i tell you wink.gif), the 2 current season jersey fits well but the last season jersey fits like a 4xl. What do you guys usually use to send it back to them (poslaju or UPS)?

0.0226sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:10 PM