Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ

UnoDosTres
post Jul 31 2011, 12:36 AM

Dear Sifu-Sifu, I planning to buy a 2011/2012 Man Utd. But I got a problem and I'm confused right now. I need Sifu2 help right now rclxub.gif

I got a friend who works at Perfect Sport located at Pertama Complex. He said that the shop sells an authentic jersey, and the owner got their stocks directly from Nike Malaysia. Anybody know if this shop is reliable?

But that's not my main problem. My main problem is that I noticed a new season Man U have a word 'MANCHESTER UNITED' written at the inside neck collar, but some jersey have 'MANCHESTER UNITED' written at inside shirt instead. What's the different between these two?

This one is MANCHESTER UNITED written at inside shirt

http://image-load-balancer.worldsportshops...cer&w=600&h=600

This one is MANCHESTER UNITED written at the neck collar

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-O76E2m3bsCo/Tdtd...2B01-751299.jpg
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5185/575307...27afe09f4_b.jpg

I'm sorry for putting the links instead of previewing the pictures here, but I forgot how to preview the pictures on forum board.

My friend's shop sells the one with word written at inside shirt. So can Sifu2 help me to clear the confusion? thanks in advance

UnoDosTres
post Aug 5 2011, 06:51 PM

Is there any other places that I can find an authentic Malaysia Liga Super jersey such as Selangor or Kelantan other than Q-Line sports? I've been there before, but I can't find any S size jerseys. Most of the jerseys at Q-line is L and above. I asked the shopkeeper about smaller size but she said that those display jersey are the only one left cry.gif

BYW, another question. I will fly to Bandung, Indonesia next month. I'm planning to buy several jersey there, but I'm not sure if Bandung sells an authentic jerseys. Anyone know if Bandung is a good place to buy a jerseys? How about the price, is it cheaper or more expensive?
UnoDosTres
post Dec 29 2011, 02:04 PM

Sifu-sifu...I really need some help here cry.gif

I just started collecting MSL teams jerseys. Recently, I've bought Kuala Lumpur FA jersey from Kamal's Sport (Kika brand, Red with white stripes). But the jersey is a plain one, without sponsors and KL FA logo on it. Sponsors is not a problem as the shop also sell it so I can simply ask them to put the sponsors on my jersey. But the shop no longer have KL FA logo cry.gif

Anybody can help me where I can get this logo? I already try Q-Line but they also don't have it. My only option is to 'cabut' the logo from my football shorts, which have the KL FA logo. But the logo is 'Sulam' already and if I 'cabut' it,sure 'rosak' shorts tu. Or it is possible to ask any badge shop to make one for me if I show them the sample?
UnoDosTres
post Dec 29 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:11 PM)
You already have the KLFA logo there right? Or else, try to look for a better higher, bigger resolution picture of it. Or if possible look for the .ai format of that logo (if not possible, the one you have there can be used but the quality might not be 100% good).

Bring that image (copy it into your usb drive) to q-line and ask James to print one for you. You can later print it on the shirt. Walla...
Thanks sifu biggrin.gif You're the best thumbup.gif

But I got some question, if printed, then it can't be 'sulam' (embroidered)? Just 'tampal' like putting sponsor on shirts? Because I want to make my jersey 100% same like one use by players. Actual KL FA jersey's logo is embroidered. Sorry, I'm still new about this. Do you think it is a good idea to 'cabut' the logo from my football shorts and put it on my jersey?

UnoDosTres
post Dec 30 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:05 PM)
Try to look for any embroidery shop around KL... they can do the embroidery for you based on the image file you can give to them later.
Thanks again sifu rclxms.gif

Lol I feel like an idiot, don't know that embroidered is different from sewing the patch. So there are 3 kinds of logo patches? 1. printable patch, 2. embroidery, 3. sewing the patch like Man utd/Ac Milan one..am I right sifu?
UnoDosTres
post Jan 2 2012, 04:48 AM

Sifu-sifu..I made a mistake with my KL jersey doh.gif

KL jersey suppose not to have KAMAL SPORTS patch on the back..I do read the first page already. So I want to ask, if I use the Dylan stain remover, is it possible for me to remove the patch? Is the glue sure 'ada kesan' on my jersey later on?
UnoDosTres
post Feb 11 2012, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(myafdal1989 @ Feb 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
just receive my KL 2012 away and Harimau Muda 2012 Away. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

http://www.ligakit.com

I got the feeling that the HM one is not original.

Any one can confirm whether this HM jersey is ori or not ?? icon_question.gif
Harimau Muda logo IS printed, not embroidered. The jersey is indeed original. I bought HM Home from Q-Line and the HM logo is printed. BTW nice KL jersey rclxms.gif I've also bought KL home but since the PosLaju came to my house when I'm not at home, so I need to collect the parcel myself tomorrow sweat.gif

BTW, this is my latest hauls from Kelantan

Kelantan Home 2012 (Warriors)

Kelantan AFC Version

May I add something about WARRIORS brand...To me the quality is quite mediocre.. hmm.gif The embroidered logo of Kelantan FA is quite terrible because you can't really read KELANTAN FA on the logo. The sponsor patch also somehow looks quite 'senget'(Not HAPPY patch as it supposed to be 'senget', but Sinar Harian Patch and WARRIORS patch) hmm.gif But the design is great, I prefer WARRIORS design over Umbro Design laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UnoDosTres: Feb 11 2012, 02:41 AM
UnoDosTres
post Feb 11 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(JayF1 @ Feb 11 2012, 02:59 PM)
Where do you buy the Kelantan Home 2012 (Warriors), bro? Kinda interested though
I bought it at uptown KB, opposite of McDonald biggrin.gif You can also buy it from TRW Cafe or shop near the KB Stadium biggrin.gif But most of Home jersey is already sold out everywhere, only certain sizes left. But in Uptown there's plenty of it and it is original.

The black one (AFC version) I bought at the Kelantan Airport brows.gif You won't find this jersey anywhere in Kelantan including AL-JABBAR store itself. The stock will only arrive next week according to AL-JABBAR person hmm.gif

BTW, another hauls from me

Kelantan Home 2008

Kuala Lumpur Home 2012

UnoDosTres
post Feb 11 2012, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 11 2012, 08:01 PM)
Lol i cant afford to be the guinea pig...the ones i want are the most expensive from that site sweat.gif
The most expensive..that must be Kelantan Malaysia Cup Final right? tongue.gif

UnoDosTres
post Feb 12 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(looverlynx @ Feb 12 2012, 12:28 AM)
I just wanna know about the sizing for KL jersey, is there any difference with Nike or Adidas?
About Kronos sizing, when I compared to Harimau Muda's Nike, Kronos is a little bit bigger.
UnoDosTres
post Feb 18 2012, 04:37 AM

QUOTE(parang1983 @ Feb 16 2012, 04:28 PM)
bro UnoDosTres.....
where did u get the Kelantan Home 2008???
Yep www.ligakit.com biggrin.gif

But I must inform you that the REDLAND sponsor is not 100% in perfect condition. There's some quality defect on REDLAND sponsor and the ligakit.com already stated that on their description smile.gif But for me the defect is forgiveable and didn't ruins the jersey thumbup.gif Better grab it fast because chance are you won't find that anywhere else icon_idea.gif
UnoDosTres
post Mar 1 2012, 07:52 PM

Guys, I think my Liga Super 2011 patch is a fake one. Can someone confirm this?

Fake one?

Authentic one

If it is indeed a fake one, is it possible to remove it?

This post has been edited by UnoDosTres: Mar 1 2012, 07:53 PM
UnoDosTres
post Mar 2 2012, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(nazbook @ Mar 1 2012, 11:08 PM)
where you buy it bro?  hmm.gif
The authentic one I bought at Q-Line Pertama..The one I doubt authentic I bought from Kamal Sports Ampang (Kika outlet that sells Perak jersey)

0.0242sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:00 PM