SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Lazyboy
post Jul 12 2011, 01:56 AM

399 posts

Anyone tried Litening ROM 2.0 yet? Any comments?

Lazyboy
post Jul 14 2011, 11:05 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:26 PM)
i was suprise that my google navi work..my step:

1. backup and uninstall maps with TB pro
2. backup and uninstall streets wth TB pro
3. download thru phone maps_resign.apk
4. no need to move to apps folder..straight away double click at download folder..
5. after install, wallaa..you have your navi,,
Where to download maps_resign.apk?
Lazyboy
post Jul 15 2011, 10:39 AM

399 posts

Upgraded to Litening ROM 2.2. It's faster but battery consumption appears to be higher than 1.5. In 1 1 hour, battery dropped by 7% with only occasional manual refresh of FB and a few emails. When on 1.5, I have a 2% drop in the first hour with similar usage. It appears that the Android OS battery utilization has gone up by more than 20% compared to 1.5.
Lazyboy
post Jul 15 2011, 10:43 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 15 2011, 10:41 AM)
using litening 2.2 and i have the numbers
sadly i agree with you, with fb abit and at night, batt dropped 7% too in 7hrs while sleeping.
Might go back to 1.5 if the juice can't last me the day. cry.gif
Lazyboy
post Jul 15 2011, 06:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 15 2011, 05:34 PM)
im on litening rom 2.2
just updated earlier today,
tried to open the native email app (which i have 3 email accounts in them) and the gmail app
the native email app wont show my email
and both email n gmail apps cant refresh.
anyone else facing this prob and got any solutions

thanks in advance
My native mail wont show email and when refresh it will crash.

Gmail app seems to be working ok.
Lazyboy
post Jul 15 2011, 06:50 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 15 2011, 06:47 PM)
ur on litening 2.2 too?
my gmail also doesnt work, will try clearing data and everything
fingers crossed!
Yes, bit the bullet and did the upgrade late last night. I cleared my data using TB, didn't work on the native email client.

My Gmail app is working. Can refresh and receive emails.

Battery performance declined compared to 1.5. Android OS battery utilization up 20% more compared to 1.5.

Added on July 15, 2011, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Jul 15 2011, 06:50 PM)
Yes, bit the bullet and did the upgrade late last night.  I cleared my data using TB, didn't work on the native email client.

My Gmail app is working.  Can refresh and receive emails.

Battery performance declined compared to 1.5.  Android OS battery utilization up 20% more compared to 1.5.
ok. spoke too soon, Clearing the data and setting up the account seems to work again. Loading of messages appears to be slower then previous version.

This post has been edited by Lazyboy: Jul 15 2011, 06:53 PM
Lazyboy
post Jul 16 2011, 02:22 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:27 AM)
ok liao i forgot flash zImage  biggrin.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:32 am
do u mean 1.5 is better than 2.2 @@?
Battery life...yes. Speed...2.2 appears to be a little more zippy.
Lazyboy
post Jul 17 2011, 01:39 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:22 AM)
HELP"!!! I'm now on lite'ning 2.0. If wanna update to 2.2 update to 2.1 first or  direct 2.2? I put both 2.1 n 2.2 inside my Sdcard but when in Cwm why  i can't find those file?
Go to the XDA Litening ROM site. The instructions are quite clear how to upgrade from 2.0 -> 2.1 -> 2.2 via CWM. Please follow the instructions. Works for me.
Lazyboy
post Jul 17 2011, 02:06 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:54 AM)
Aiyo in lite'ning rom site only say "flash it via cwm" only
OK. First you need to upgrade from 2.0 to 2.1 first via CWM. In CWM, Select FLASH UPDATE, then navigate to you SD_CARD where you put the download ZIP file. Select that file and CWM will do the flashing. REPEAT the same process for 2.2 update.

Done.

Do not unzip the files. just copy to SD card root directory.

The instruction is there. You have to read through the thread. I did.
Lazyboy
post Jul 17 2011, 02:16 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 17 2011, 02:10 AM)
That's weird connect to pc i can see those zip file but when in cwm not found
Sure you are looking at the right place in CWM? You should look at external_sdcard folder and not sdcard folder if you have put your file in the Sd-card.
Lazyboy
post Jul 18 2011, 10:13 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 18 2011, 09:46 AM)
i am on litening 2.2 rom and last night i encountered a situation where i cannot make/receive any calls without knowing it until i was told by my wife that she cannot reach me after making humpteenth attempt to call me. then i tried to call her to show that i am not on the wrong side but unfortunately the call ended mysteriously. After a simple rebbot everything is solved...
but my questions is, how do we know that the problem happens? i am afraid if something emergency happens and that time i cannot recieve any calls... anyone encountered this issue before?
p/s: i was surfing using H+ connection with no problem though...
Are you on Maxis?
Lazyboy
post Jul 18 2011, 01:19 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
rclxms.gif
The file damn big..I guess I better go home download..Office connection slow..  laugh.gif

Added on July 18, 2011, 1:15 pm
What do you mean? Juice Defender no use at all or what?  hmm.gif
I have had great results with Juice Defender smile.gif I managed on average 16 hrs on a single charges (light usage), with 20% of juice left.
Lazyboy
post Jul 18 2011, 03:05 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 18 2011, 02:53 PM)
Uncle Benny, can you add me in the new user list.
Thank you.

Attention : Houston Control., CM7 had a lift off.!

Added on July 18, 2011, 2:57 pm: http://download .cyanogenmod. com/?
device=galaxys 2
Didn't see it ..... hmm.gif

1.1395sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:37 AM