QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 12 2011, 08:06 AM)
Is this the same wz sorg xda version?SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 12 2011, 08:18 AM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
Jul 12 2011, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(honwei91 @ Jul 12 2011, 09:08 AM) Anyone having problem like screen freeze or hang when playing game like tank hero and tower defense? No idea wht happen but then play till certain high lvl or wave..then the screen freeze there. I am not sure but at the moment, no issues at all. Just unlocked another level on tank Hero and never freeze. Seldom play Tower Defence but don't see any issues too when playing.Is the apps prob or my fon hardware prob? Thx |
Jul 12 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(pemuda.umno @ Jul 12 2011, 08:17 AM) Actually there is no such thing as best rom. I tested Litening and that was fast. Then I used VillianROM and I liked it more. Why? Self preference. Try and see which is best. I know there are more that are better but...dang it |
Jul 12 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 12 2011, 10:17 AM) it was just yesterday i flashed custom ROM, to improve my my device, now this ROM out.. just wasted my time.. Same lo...I baru flash yesterday night. Big swt man...ROMs and such releases as fast as the thread too! |
Jul 12 2011, 11:34 AM
Jul 12 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 12 2011, 11:58 AM) anybody installed any type of antivirus? was looking at the market and saw AVG (recognized it from the PC version) and also Lookout, both are free any recommendation? I am using LookOut Mobile. Been using since BB days before BB protect was out. Great since can scan malware |
Jul 12 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jul 12 2011, 11:37 AM) hey guys, Why don't use 0 installment payment via credit card? Shop will charge you 2-5%. Just swipe full and dont tell them you going for 0 interest. Swipe already, walk off and call bank and tell them change to 0% installment. The shop will bear the 2-5% charges then need your opinion, last nite went to Maxis Midvalley to get SGSII since they're having promotion RM1399 for 2 years contract with 500mb data plan. The promotion is valid until 22 July (yeah, everyone know this thing). Unfortunately they said i cannot get that prmotion price anymore since they are out of stock. But if you want non contract they have stock. What kind of dirty business is this. I dont see any clause saying that this promotion is valid while stock last. Anything that i can do beside buying non contact phone? Of course, call bank earlier to inform them that you are going to do so... |
Jul 12 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 12 2011, 12:22 PM) can do like this? as i know some bank offer like the way u said..after swap then call bank to convert but got min one time interest..some like 5% or some like 6% etc etc.. but first time heard convert to 0% installment after u swap and let the shop bear the charges.. Shop was suppose to bear the charges (stated somewhere in v7 topic)...but you know la. See Sg2 already wahhh....terus buy didn't think. I call HSBC after I buy and they said actually can be done but card holder need to call. So....I rugi 100+ |
Jul 12 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 12 2011, 12:42 PM) Please don't give people wrong advise / incomplete advise which will end up somebody paying more for fees. O.O really? Hmm...dunno lo that cos I even went to the branch to ask since I got some errants to do. The manager said client just pay full amount but no extra charges. Called the call centre also they say the same.For conversion to EPP after the purchase is made, bank will 99.99% charge you fees depending on the bank + duration of EPP. Plus not all banks/cards offer EPP conversion. I don't advocate paying the merchant more than the product price as the fees should be borne by them. However, this is a hot phone / item and like any Malaysian merchant love to do - is to take advantage of the consumer. BTW ... just some facts the S2 (NFC) version is selling for USD1258 over at the Duty Free area in Sheraton Seoul. I was like Also, that's why I say better call bank ask first before anything. For me, if can save why not. As I do not have like A-Z bank so I can't confirm on that but for the bank I am using pretty sure lo. Anyway, not to start a debate but just trying to point out some things that...could meant alot for others This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 12 2011, 12:46 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 12 2011, 12:52 PM) bro nicregi, u fail to mention ur bank I did..refer post #825.Anyway, this does stuck my mind as I am going to buy some furnitures later. Guess gonna call them again and make sure. I nto sure Maybank cos my company all uses HSBC Damn you guys make me makan lunch pun tak lalu Added on July 12, 2011, 12:58 pm QUOTE(hye @ Jul 12 2011, 12:55 PM) Depends on how you ask your bank ... but I won't debate that. And if you are not sure ... for whatever reason please be careful when you are giving advise which have impact on money / fees / etc. Excuse for you don't have the list ... well anyone who reads your post and suddenly have to bear the fees ... are you going to compensate them or walk away ? Understood big bro The so called no extra charges would mean that the bank impose a once off fee to the consumer on top of the monthly installment which has been divided equally to the period that the consumer choose. No additional charges throughout the installment period. As the EPP fees was originally meant to be charged to the merchant, now the bank charges it to the consumer. No free lunch and banks aren't charity. This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 12 2011, 12:58 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 02:16 PM
Jul 12 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 12 2011, 01:24 PM) Another question after playing around with the K9 Mail, does it has no Push function as in the stock email client for Outlook Exchange? Only can set the Folder Polling period? Took me sometime to find this. Here you go:Basically what I wish to get is, the mail will automatically go to my phone. Normally, when using the stock email client, the mail will go to my phone first, then only my laptop. But when I set the Polling period in K9 mail to 1min, kind of like mail already go into my laptop, and I wouldn't get it in my phone. Any solution to this? Or I miss some setting somewhere? TQ Yahoo Incoming Setting User Name:User@yahoo.com Password: Password of your yahoo mail Incoming mail server: imap.n.mail.yahoo.com Mailbox Name: Yahoo Mailbox type: IMAP4 Security(Ports): Off Port: Default Outgoing Setting Email Address:User@yahoo.com User Name:User@yahoo.com Password: Password of your yahoo mail Outgoing mail server:smtp.mobile.mail.yahoo.com Security(Ports): Off Port:587 Hotmail (Live) Incoming Setting User Name :user@hotmail.com Password : Password of your Hotmaill Incoming mail server : pop3.live.com Mailbox Type : pop3 Security :ssl/tls Port :default Outgoing Settings User Name :user@hotmail.com Password : Password of your Hotmaill Outgoing mail server : smtp.live.com Mailbox type : pop3 Security :start tls Port :default Gmail 01Step - Enable IMAP in your Gmail account settings. Incoming Setting User Name :user@gmail.com Password assword of your Gmail Incoming mail server :imap.gmail.com Mailbox Type :IMAP4 Security :ssl/tls Port :default Outgoing Settings User Name :user@gmail.com Password assword of your Gmail Outgoing mail server :smtp.gmail.com Security :start tls Port :587 When you are selecting Next or Manual Setup, go manual setup and put in the above. For Hotmail doesn't seem to work. maybe they dont have any IMAP Added on July 12, 2011, 4:27 pm QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 12 2011, 03:44 PM) Got a question regarding this stock ROM..it will wipe all apps.. If you flash official one, CWM and root goes bye bye if I not mistaken Currently using Litening ROM which come with CWM and rooted..install the stock KG1 rom will remove CWM and root? I need to install again? Sorry for asking this noob question.. This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 12 2011, 04:27 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 04:41 PM
Jul 12 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(pemuda.umno @ Jul 12 2011, 05:27 PM) already mention, asking for ROM with best battery life. VR had some good reputation for battery life. Again, depending on your self usage. My medium usage is some other's heavy usage. generally, Litening is good for moderate use. I feel VR is still better a little. And, to answer your question, buy PowerBank and you can play as long as you want. I have car charger, usb at work and normal charger at home so...pretty secured I would say. that's important to me. what use is a phone when it is dead? If you are willing to spend a little bit more then you can easily have pwoer everywhere if you get what I mean. Alsom you can underclock which I heard can save more juice. Not sure but I underclock mine and certainly save a lot of juice I been scounting around for best ROm and best battery life (ROM) thingy before I buy Sg2 and I ended up...giving up. The reason is because Android have too many custom roms etc etc that we can tweak and use and grows faster than mushroom I heard Cognition has some good saving power but yet to try. Trying out this weekend though |
Jul 12 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:19 PM) ![]() anyone using this mod? Advance Power Menu Added on July 12, 2011, 6:20 pm I played it from sdcard...class 4 only mvideoplayer |
Jul 12 2011, 06:52 PM
Jul 12 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(xorz @ Jul 12 2011, 11:01 PM) just got this phone , is it wrong to root it on first usage There is no right or wrong on this. I played with touchwiz for 2 days before going litening. So either way, enjoy it and that is what matter most right?moving from Symbian to this give me a major headache to begin with lol |
Jul 13 2011, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 13 2011, 12:03 AM) Like what others said.. It is warmer but not till that hot. I think uncle Benny had stated somewhere that 30-50 degrees is ok. When playing game and wifi hospital is where it get quite warm.. |
Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM
Jul 13 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jul 13 2011, 09:11 AM) I can't install this Actually, it solved a little for those having A LOT of pink spot. It worked for me a little only but still got the spot there. Just waiting for new firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098834 so I used this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=257 After update, the firmware still the same from "*#34971539#", but when I turn on the application "Galaxy S2 Camera", it says my firmware is updated. I tried video cam, pink spot still exist. |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM |