QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 15 2011, 09:15 AM)
Signed using cm keys... can just use the unsigned version SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 15 2011, 10:31 AM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jul 15 2011, 10:39 AM
Jul 16 2011, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(charger @ Jul 16 2011, 05:14 AM) Im collecting my phone tomorrow . BTW who ever brought from SenQ did u guys think it worth to top up RM99 for 16 GB kingstone memory card + jabra basic bluetooth ??? Go for it, it seems like a good deal...Add me to this club . Thanks . Lots to learn Im betraying blackberry |
Jul 16 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 16 2011, 08:27 AM) Guys I have a question to ask. Hope those sifu and experience sg2 user can help me out. Reset your battery stats I Underclock my phone pretty well until basically hit the min voltage. Tested a few days. So yesterday I drain battery til hit 2% and i charge full. This morning woke up phone was off which i suspect I undervolting 200Mhz a little too much for testing. That I understand. However i on phone and battery show 83% instead of 100%. I charged since 2am and checked about 7am. Kinda weird? Could this be caused by undervolting? Ialso attach the screenshot. See the far right battery drop drastically even though I am on idle and basically nearly idle due to my setting on Juice Defender. So my question is... Too much undervolting cause this? |
Jul 17 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 17 2011, 07:39 PM) i encountered something weird: put the phone in sleep mode, then i used compressed air to spray the screen to get dust out from nooks and crannies. Hopefully your compressed air wasn't powerful enough to damage electronics inside >.<After that, tried to turn it on but apparently, the phone was shut down |
Jul 17 2011, 07:44 PM
Jul 17 2011, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 17 2011, 07:49 PM) Why bother with CM atm? I mean it's good for devices that have reached their official development cycle but for a new device such as SGS2, I can't really see what CM could offer that stock doesn't. The exception for devices like LG02x that had really crappy firmware from the start |
Jul 18 2011, 08:38 AM
Offtopic:
What's SSK? |
Jul 18 2011, 08:42 AM
Jul 18 2011, 08:52 AM
I like this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1172520
Skipping on 1.4 atm since it prevents deep sleep Added on July 18, 2011, 8:52 am QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 18 2011, 08:50 AM) No offence but don't you think the sgs2 is a little but too high end for someone who does not use a PC? SGS2 is high end enough that you don't need a PC except to ODIN xDThis post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 18 2011, 08:52 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 09:07 AM
Jul 18 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(manx @ Jul 18 2011, 09:46 AM) i am on litening 2.2 rom and last night i encountered a situation where i cannot make/receive any calls without knowing it until i was told by my wife that she cannot reach me after making humpteenth attempt to call me. then i tried to call her to show that i am not on the wrong side but unfortunately the call ended mysteriously. After a simple rebbot everything is solved... Which radio are you using?but my questions is, how do we know that the problem happens? i am afraid if something emergency happens and that time i cannot recieve any calls... anyone encountered this issue before? p/s: i was surfing using H+ connection with no problem though... Added on July 18, 2011, 9:51 am QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jul 18 2011, 09:50 AM) Anyone here using any type of tough case? Being the owner of a NeoHybrid, it think the case is mainly cosmetic... I don't think it offers much protection at all, except for scratches.... I'm not about to drop my GS2 to find out tho How is the SGP Neo Hybrid vs Case Mate Tough vs Otterbox Commuter? Neo Hybrid has a hard ring, while both case mate and otterbox have full hard case, unfortunately, case mate and otterbox top and bottom side is not sealed by the hard case, making dust entering easy, while neo hybrid seals all around. =.= This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 18 2011, 09:51 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(dude06 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:46 AM) Nope....The sound on In call as well as speaker at the rear is not bad and not distorted...U might wanna get it check with SME.... Are you using volume+?Added on July 18, 2011, 10:48 am ![]() I'm liking this live wallpaper, sure it kills my battery but its just sooo snazzy This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 18 2011, 10:48 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 11:44 AM
Jul 18 2011, 12:00 PM
Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM
Creates an adhoc network, kinda like bluetooth but much faster
Jul 18 2011, 06:38 PM
Inotia FTW
On another note, I think 3D's just a marketing gimmick, sure I can take 3D pictures but who am I gonna share 'em with? |
Jul 18 2011, 06:48 PM
Jul 18 2011, 10:58 PM