V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

TSphas3r
post Oct 1 2011, 06:26 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 1 2011, 06:15 PM)
used one not that range?
used roc 2.0? still rm200k+, i guess
TSphas3r
post Oct 8 2011, 12:48 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Oct 7 2011, 07:01 PM)
When you guys say "I speed at 180km/h or 200km/h" do you mean you were speeding at 180km/h non-stop for > 1 hour ( say, from KL to JB/Penang ) or just reach that speed for maybe 5 to 10 mins then go back down to maybe 130km/h the rest of the way.

Coz, I have not heard of anyone I know speed all the way for 1 to 3 hours until reach destination...If non-stop then fuuh, it is real adrenaline rush for a really long time. But dangerous ya.

Anyway, I had a lot of car speeding pass me at above 160km/h, so just wondered do these drivers really maintain at these speed throughout the journey.

Had a lot of myvi cucuk me as well...these P2s were really fast.
Wats the top speed for myvi?
usually my cruising speed 150-170 with occasional 210-220. if got long corner maybe 140-150 only. no way you can maintain 200 all the way, with traffic and bump etc. if cruise 200 for long time in noon your temp might go up, stock eng oil cant cope i think.
that's why im skeptical of kl-sg in 55 minutes. sweat.gif

TSphas3r
post Oct 13 2011, 12:09 PM

1,206 posts

1.6na will definitely be disappointing
TSphas3r
post Oct 18 2011, 01:02 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 13 2011, 12:18 PM)
Snapshots of brochures going around to the dealers

Taken this from FB, Climacool tagged me in it  brows.gif  brows.gif
second pic is for jetta or passat?
TSphas3r
post Oct 18 2011, 01:14 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 18 2011, 01:08 AM)
Judging by the torque figures, and also the body length, it's the Passat.
jetta is 1.4L with 240Nm right?
TSphas3r
post Oct 19 2011, 10:06 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Oct 19 2011, 05:56 PM)
i always thought Golf 1.4 TSI are far more better then Peugeot 308Turbo 6 speed..... am i wrong ??
on paper both are the same. but golf have better gearchange with DSG

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 19 2011, 08:35 PM)
New Volkswagens launched in Malaysia!
VW Jetta 1.4 TSI - RM149,888
VW Cross Touran - RM166,888
VW Passat 1.8 TSI - RM184,888
All prices are OTR without insurance.

http://www.facebook.com/paultanblog
nice. CBU right? hope it goes lower to totally steal away camry/civic owners
TSphas3r
post Oct 23 2011, 12:45 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 23 2011, 12:38 AM)
Passat 1.8 is Toyota Camry 2.4 and Accord 2.4 class? I thought Passat is more like vs Civic and Altis, Because if i were choose between Passat CKD and Camry 2.4 or Accord 2.4 i will go for Camry.
passat is camry accord class
jetta is civic class
TSphas3r
post Oct 23 2011, 06:37 PM

1,206 posts

the detroits in polo are not the same as the 17" denver from golf gti ?
TSphas3r
post Oct 24 2011, 04:20 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 23 2011, 08:48 PM)
I wrote about driving the Passat, Cross Touran, and Jetta here.

And all Volkswagen models come with a 2-years manufacturer warranty, plus 3-years extended warranty (5 years in total). As for the Jetta v/s Golf; the slower response from the Jetta is expected - performance has obviously given way to practicality. Bear in mind that the Jetta also weighs more.
nice pics and write up
but some errors and comments

your pics do not have any caption so it can be confusing, which interior of the 3 cars are you showing? which car is the one speeding at 170? which boot are you opening?

and jetta is 160ps and crosstouran 140ps, not the other way round
TSphas3r
post Oct 26 2011, 12:23 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Oct 25 2011, 10:25 AM)
Guys dont speed... GTI oso can become like this..
that's a really old pic. only one of them die, i just read the link above
TSphas3r
post Oct 26 2011, 01:16 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Oct 26 2011, 01:04 AM)
really? such an impact only 1 death? Impressive car! Das Auto! Guess the car might be carrying either Mr Clerk Kent, Cap Steve Roger, or Connor MacLeod? biggrin.gif

p/s: in case anyone wondering who is Mr MacLeod..... he is a Highlander, and he is an immortal being....
In an accident in Wolfsburg on Wednesday evening, four young men 18 to 20 years, died. They rode in a brand new golf.
A fifth victim is in danger, police said. The 19-year-old driver had the 170 horsepower car, which was registered to his father, only a few hours earlier, picked up in person at the Wolfsburg plant. After he had driven with friends, with over 100 miles an hour through his hometown.

The vehicle was a function of the roadway, crashed into a traffic island, flung against a tree and was ripped from a second in two parts.

"The first responders offered a grim picture," said police spokesman Thomas Figge. None of the five inmates had put on a seatbelt. (inmates?) All were catapulted from the vehicle and thrown into the street.

One of the men died at the accident scene, the other succumbed shortly afterwards in the nearby hospitals to their severe injuries.

Currently, the bodies are examined for traces of alcohol, drugs and tablets.
sorry misread. 4 died, but 1 of them on the spot, the rest died at the hospital according to the link. they don't wear seatbelts.and yes gti should have 210horsepower

TSphas3r
post Nov 9 2011, 03:36 AM

1,206 posts

Time for V5! Thanks to everyone who posted.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2101429

0.0229sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:18 AM