Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX

eddie2020
post Oct 2 2011, 12:14 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(alvin aka gHostoNg @ Oct 1 2011, 11:58 PM)
BSOD can be caused by Hardware prob too.. I had the same experience.. Only after changing certain cabling and hardware only the problem stop.. Though, it was a harsh and sad experience...
then how you solve urs? they change the lcd bsod still happen?
the shop say monday only send to kl cz today n tmrw weekend.. i was wtf = = i feel want change other model, they say i reg online the product is mine.. now parent keep mumble say the shop sell faulty thing etc ask change model/laptop i kinda frustrated - -
dono the service centre will take how long, shop tell me 1week ++
after 2 week my new sem ady start..waste my money buying a laptop without using in sem break, only use 5 day
eddie2020
post Oct 2 2011, 01:00 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(flare66 @ Oct 2 2011, 12:19 AM)
well if you in KL very near only want to go to asus its at bukit bintang only ... I feel ya bro... its not anybody's fault this is because faulty computer happens once in awhile, if you had bought acer its rate of faulty laptops is higher.
means my luck bad.. kinda bad luck these day, everything i did not smooth.. then problem with laptop dead also come.. vmad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(alvin aka gHostoNg @ Oct 2 2011, 12:23 AM)
my experience is very bad.. same as u, i also went to college and using the computer under BSOD for few months..
I had no choice.. cz i need it. haha.. then when sem break only go fix. Sent in the repair centre for 2 times only get the thing fix. Funny things is ..the technician in the shop doesn't know what is BSOD. I explained to him summore.. LOL right?

first repair i done in Ipoh and it changed he cable in LCD.. but it doesn't help. LOL .. only the second repair in KLĀ  they change more stuff(all in technical jargon like model.. I dun understand too..) to get the thing fixed...

let the shop send to KL to fix or you go to the HQ to fix.. if you send to KL HQ yourself will be faster compare the shop sends.. u can try to call the asus..
your buy how long only bsod? mine kinda bad luck, i bought in 1st day inside got virus or malware, i cant open antivirus, task manager,command prompt, etc each time i read solution through google the malware auto close the i.e if its related . .at last i use system recovery.. (i should not solve my self if i sent back and complaint i can exchange maybe)
2nd day it looks normal i go for update etc and later on bsod appear..
ipoh got asus? i thought only penang,kl and jb..
yesterday when i sent to shop, the shop talk till like vry pro..(i was thinking i also cant solve even i find alot solution through web) even now cant turn on i dont think they can solve.. then today early morning tell me cant solve, i told as expected wink.gif
monday the shop sent to asus in kl.. they say need around 1week + and will help me chase the asus say urgent 'dono real or not'
1week+ i feel kinda long..if monday sent in the week get i still can accept.. postage sure take few day arrive + few day repair + few day send back.. vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Oct 2 2011, 01:02 AM
eddie2020
post Oct 2 2011, 02:53 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(alvin aka gHostoNg @ Oct 2 2011, 02:38 AM)
about same case.. I bought acer brand. 3 years plus ago.. first day has BSOD d..my fren bought the exactly same model but no problem.. I think just about luck.. haha

now acer getting better and better, don't u think? haha.. lower price for higher spec...
orh.. ya i know its acer from the model u wrote..
although i saw alot bad reputation on reliability on acer, my fren used 1 of acer laptop for 4year without problem..
your acer still ok for now? haha
i don't know is it reliable now, i know its suck past few year..
i know the price is lower with higher spec.. below 2k can get i5.. other brand i3 only
eddie2020
post Oct 2 2011, 04:28 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(alvin aka gHostoNg @ Oct 2 2011, 03:10 AM)
now 2.4k lidat can get i7 quad core for acer 5750G.. haha..(go check in acer website)

my acer is as good as always... heavy usage such as photo editing, some video editing and so on..
can play SC2 oo.. haha... of course low details..

good luck in ur laptop.. sure can get over this "sickness".
night
yep... haha good lo ur acer , i hope mine if repair ady don't give anymore bsod.. ><
eddie2020
post Oct 3 2011, 07:18 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 1 2011, 02:56 PM)
You registered it?
Yes, you can't exchange once the warranty is activated.
Normally the registration is done by the shop. And shop only activates it after 7 days.
erm i want ask again, the warranty we can change owner though email..
if we log in the web and change email = change owner..
so if the laptop within 1 week spoil, the shop take our laptop go repair in asus.
they need to activate the online warranty only can rite?

0.0231sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 AM