29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX

simon3041
post Jul 8 2011, 11:10 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:54 PM)
lols... llano in short and sweet:

Use older architecture CPU, integrate it with a real dedicated GPU, to produce= APU

An all rounder!
Their concept is... an all rounder. is better than a screaming processor+a snaillish gpu.......

Which i agree.....
It wont's win intel and nvidia's dominance in upper priced markets... but it will win in budget lines... bout 2k prices..

think the brazos equiped netbooks.. cheap and powerfull.... intel+nvidia ion cost a few hundred bucks more...

Added on July 8, 2011, 10:56 pm
crossfire... have to see some reviews(white mouse) to see whether AMD really nailed it.. or is it a huge dissapointment....

also the turbo core... have to see is it wrkin... anybody can google-fu latest developements?? last i read(few weeks ago), turbocore still buggy.. crossfire still buggy...

if they make it right ! HOOOLLLAAAHHHH!!! drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
hmmm.. sounds cool for somebody who is waiting like me =D drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
AlexLai

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:06 PM)
haha... but a 500mhz and a 2ghz gt big diff leh.. lolx  tongue.gif

i downclock my speed to 500mhz.. and omg.... vista is a wreck! lolx.... i can see window trails!!!! for a few seconds!!!  tongue.gif  for fun.  brows.gif
if asus comes out wit a8 and a pro card in 3k range... i will  drool.gif  drool.gif
If you go below the system's minimum requirement then you're asking for trouble lor...

Anyways, multi GPU configs are always tricky. Just 1 iffy driver can cripple the whole graphic subsystem.
simon3041

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 8 2011, 11:00 PM)
Actually in real world usage, a 2GHz and 3GHz processor would have very little impact on how fast you actually perceive the system being.

Now only waiting for Asus to come out with one of their own. tongue.gif
LOL! Cant wait !!!! Asus!~! =p thumbup.gif
simon3041
post Jul 8 2011, 11:12 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:06 PM)
haha... but a 500mhz and a 2ghz gt big diff leh.. lolx  tongue.gif

i downclock my speed to 500mhz.. and omg.... vista is a wreck! lolx.... i can see window trails!!!! for a few seconds!!!  tongue.gif  for fun.  brows.gif
if asus comes out wit a8 and a pro card in 3k range... i will  drool.gif  drool.gif
LOL... woi., forgot to tell you,last nite my dream.. errr.. got a laptop in my dream looks like VX7... but silver colour.... sweat.gif waaaa...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:07 PM)
IF they nailed it right.., hopefully so..

if nt.. it wil perform even worse...
lol... i wonder if they need my nails? I got a lot in my kit.. LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 8 2011, 11:13 PM
simon3041
post Jul 8 2011, 11:13 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 8 2011, 11:10 PM)
If you go below the system's minimum requirement then you're asking for trouble lor...

Anyways, multi GPU configs are always tricky. Just 1 iffy driver can cripple the whole graphic subsystem.
hmmmm... tat multi GPU means having two GPU ka? onboard plus GC? errr rclxub.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 8 2011, 11:16 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
hmmmm... tat multi GPU means having two GPU ka? onboard plus GC? errr  rclxub.gif
Multi GPU here is for its Asynchronous Crossfire. On chip GPU + discrete GPU. If they work together properly, its performance is unbelievable for the price.
IvanWong1989
post Jul 8 2011, 11:17 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:12 PM)
LOL... woi., forgot to tell you,last nite my dream.. errr.. got a laptop in my dream looks like VX7...  but silver colour....  sweat.gif  waaaa...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:13 pm

lol... i wonder if they need my nails? I got a lot in my kit.. LOL  laugh.gif
lolx...... fate is tellin u to get vx7... then dip it in silver paint..... brows.gif

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
hmmmm... tat multi GPU means having two GPU ka? onboard plus GC? errr  rclxub.gif
yapu....

theory it will boost significantly..

practically...... have to see...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
Multi GPU here is for its Asynchronous Crossfire. On chip GPU + discrete GPU. If they work together properly, its performance is unbelievable for the price.
i cant resist resizing the word. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 8 2011, 11:18 PM
wilsonphua
post Jul 8 2011, 11:18 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:54 PM)
lols... llano in short and sweet:

Use older architecture CPU, integrate it with a real dedicated GPU, to produce= APU

An all rounder!
Their concept is... an all rounder. is better than a screaming processor+a snaillish gpu.......

Which i agree.....
It wont's win intel and nvidia's dominance in upper priced markets... but it will win in budget lines... bout 2k prices..

think the brazos equiped netbooks.. cheap and powerfull.... intel+nvidia ion cost a few hundred bucks more...

Added on July 8, 2011, 10:56 pm
crossfire... have to see some reviews(white mouse) to see whether AMD really nailed it.. or is it a huge dissapointment....

also the turbo core... have to see is it wrkin... anybody can google-fu latest developements?? last i read(few weeks ago), turbocore still buggy.. crossfire still buggy...

if they make it right ! HOOOLLLAAAHHHH!!! drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
I...I....still can't brain. Haha, don't know why these days my brain can't really work. Next two weeks start foundation in engineering, scared if my brain doesn't work LOL

So you mean the processor works with the dedicated gpu to produce APU? whats APU?

rclxub.gif
simon3041
post Jul 8 2011, 11:23 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
errrr... let me google it and learn it... Hmmm... =) Thanks for the explain... notworthy.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 8 2011, 11:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 8 2011, 11:18 PM)
I...I....still can't brain. Haha, don't know why these days my brain can't really work. Next two weeks start foundation in engineering, scared if my brain doesn't work LOL

So you mean the processor works with the dedicated gpu to produce APU? whats APU?

rclxub.gif
=.=... lolx... aiya dun worry.... foundation jek mah.... cool2.gif prepare for heavy assignments and reports..... all clashing when want to exam time... cool2.gif

it's like intel core i series la... i5+hd3000 inside right???

amd also same..

just the Llano APU(actually just change name oli.... ), is 50% cpu 50% gpu....

while intel?? is kinda like 80%cpu 20%gpu...

see the diff?
simon3041
post Jul 8 2011, 11:25 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
lolx...... fate is tellin u to get vx7... then dip it in silver paint.....  brows.gif
yapu....

theory it will boost significantly..

practically...... have to see...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:18 pm
hmmm... but it doesnt look like dip in silver paint... == LOL It looks silver.. sweet dream last nite... =p bruce.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif LOL... hmmmm
IvanWong1989
post Jul 8 2011, 11:26 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:23 PM)
errrr... let me google it and learn it... Hmmm... =)  Thanks for the explain...  notworthy.gif
+u +u.. lolx... just hoping asus will bring a8+ card that is higher than 6630m .... at sub 3k price... wub.gif

edit: MOST IMPORTANT 14 INCHER PLEEEEAASSSEEE!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 8 2011, 11:27 PM
AlexLai
post Jul 8 2011, 11:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
I know someone would do that sooner or later. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 8 2011, 11:18 PM)

rclxub.gif
An APU is short for Accelerated Processing Unit. Basically you have your processor, memory controller and graphics processor on the same chip.
wilsonphua
post Jul 8 2011, 11:30 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
=.=... lolx... aiya dun worry.... foundation jek mah....  cool2.gif  prepare for heavy assignments and reports..... all clashing when want to exam time...  cool2.gif
it's like intel core i series la... i5+hd3000 inside right???

amd also same..

just the Llano APU(actually just change name oli.... ), is 50% cpu 50% gpu....

while intel?? is kinda like 80%cpu 20%gpu...

see the diff?
The gpu that u say is onboard or dedicated?

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 8 2011, 11:27 PM)
I know someone would do that sooner or later.  tongue.gif
An APU is short for Accelerated Processing Unit. Basically you have your processor, memory controller and graphics processor on the same chip.
If have all those on the same chip, what advantage does it offer?

I guess i have to google more about Llano....lol
AlexLai
post Jul 8 2011, 11:33 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 8 2011, 11:30 PM)

More power efficiency, smaller chip size, less heat produced basically.
IvanWong1989
post Jul 8 2011, 11:35 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 8 2011, 11:30 PM)
The gpu that u say is onboard or dedicated?

gpu is onboard.. like intel. brows.gif but a beefed up hd3000 on steroids n $#^$%
wilsonphua
post Jul 8 2011, 11:46 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

AMD A6-A3400M (4 MB L2 cache, 1.40 GHz with Turbo CORE Technology up to 2.30 GHz, , 35 W) + AMD A60M Fusion™ Controller Hub

AMD Radeon™ HD 6720G2 with AMD Dynamic Switchable Graphic technology and AMD Radeon™ HD Dual Graphics Technology, with 1GB of DDR3 VRAM

So which one is the Processor, which one is the onboard gpu, which one is the dedicated gpu?

Processor = AMD A6-A3400M

Onboard gpu = ???????

Dedicated gpu = AMD Radeon™ HD 6720G2

someone correct me, haha
IvanWong1989
post Jul 8 2011, 11:59 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 8 2011, 11:46 PM)
AMD A6-A3400M (4 MB L2 cache, 1.40 GHz with Turbo CORE Technology up to 2.30 GHz, , 35 W) + AMD A60M Fusion™ Controller Hub

AMD Radeon™ HD 6720G2 with AMD Dynamic Switchable Graphic technology and AMD Radeon™ HD Dual Graphics Technology, with 1GB of DDR3 VRAM

So which one is the Processor, which one is the onboard gpu, which one is the dedicated gpu?

Processor = AMD A6-A3400M

Onboard gpu = ???????

Dedicated gpu = AMD Radeon™ HD 6720G2

someone correct me, haha
if you pair the A6 APU's 6520G graphics with a discrete 6650M you end up with 6720G2
wilsonphua
post Jul 9 2011, 12:03 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:59 PM)
if you pair the A6 APU's 6520G graphics with a discrete 6650M you end up with 6720G2
ok i think i understand already. Thanks yah biggrin.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 9 2011, 12:07 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 9 2011, 12:03 AM)
ok i think i understand already. Thanks yah  biggrin.gif
seriously their naming is waaaaaaaayy weird now.... hate that....

lolx...

if they ship in a8 1.9ghz-2.6ghz + anything above 6750m.... woah.. @@

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:51 AM