29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX

astria
post Jul 12 2011, 04:02 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:01 PM)
very very sakit hati me... sigh.... rm2699 for my lappy that time..

now same money can get n43sl......
and for the price i paid 2yrs ago i can get G53SW now... tongue.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 12 2011, 04:07 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 04:02 PM)
and for the price i paid 2yrs ago i can get G53SW now... tongue.gif
lolx...

astria sifu lagi sakit.. tongue.gif

cant chase cant chase... sigh...

eh.. sifu sifu sekalian...

seriously... im thinking..

is amd llano just overhyped? or it is really a viable option? hmm.gif
astria
post Jul 12 2011, 04:12 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
lolx...

astria sifu lagi sakit..  tongue.gif

is amd llano just overhyped? or it is really a viable option?  hmm.gif
again depends on wat u re looking for...

it's a nice cheap multimedia and gaming platform, but not suitable at all if u re into works like Photoshop and stuff...
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2011, 04:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
lolx...

astria sifu lagi sakit..  tongue.gif

is amd llano just overhyped? or it is really a viable option?  hmm.gif
For AMD llano, you'd be sacrificing abit of CPU power for a much better GPU... hence its a dream come true for gamers on a tight budget wub.gif
Do correct me if I'm wrong though haha laugh.gif
astria
post Jul 12 2011, 04:19 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2011, 04:17 PM)
For AMD llano, you'd be sacrificing abit of CPU power for a much better GPU... hence its a dream come true for gamers on a tight budget  wub.gif
that's in a nut shell...

poisoning my friend with Llano since he's looking to replace his 4yr old laptop with sth that is cheap + can play games... laugh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 12 2011, 04:31 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 04:12 PM)

it's a nice cheap multimedia and gaming platform, but not suitable at all if u re into works like Photoshop and stuff...
haha..... then arh..... lolx.... pretty much sums up i can throw llano out the window and look for intel+nvidia solution. lolx.... but.. i still curious.. hehe...

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2011, 04:17 PM)
For AMD llano, you'd be sacrificing abit of CPU power for a much better GPU... hence its a dream come true for gamers on a tight budget  wub.gif
gamers on a budget.. yeah.... or htpc on a budget! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 04:19 PM)
that's in a nut shell...

poisoning my friend with Llano since he's looking to replace his 4yr old laptop with sth that is cheap + can play games... laugh.gif
llano a6??? the asus one? whistling.gif
TSRicky Ling
post Jul 13 2011, 10:24 AM

1,055 posts

PCMag reviewed HP DV6Z model that selling for USD$680 (around RM2,100) with Blue-Ray Comba drive and Radeon 6750M 1GB GDDR5 - can say ultimate A8 configuration option...PCMag
macyhouse
post Jul 13 2011, 12:23 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 04:12 PM)

but i taught that the GPU will run photshop open gl well ?

http://www.lostcircuits.com/mambo//index.p...1&limitstart=21

tongue.gif stand corrected

http://www.lostcircuits.com/mambo//index.p...1&limitstart=10

This post has been edited by macyhouse: Jul 13 2011, 12:26 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 13 2011, 05:09 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(macyhouse @ Jul 13 2011, 12:23 PM)
yah.. sigh...

duno ler.... see if trinity can make it better. lolx...

studentportal
post Jul 13 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(siksa @ Jul 11 2011, 10:41 AM)
fuuu... 1899 oni

intel will butthurt i term or pricing.

even i3 sb is 1999 doh.gif

Malaysia acer is always the first. laugh.gif

intel win on cpu speed but will lose on gaming,multimedia and battery life.

i would love to have an 11" version of a6 llano.really gamer dream come true.imagine playing sc2 on medium for 2-3 hour on battery.
If they can only put this kind of power into a 10incher... imagine... rclxm9.gif
AMDAthlon
post Jul 13 2011, 11:41 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 13 2011, 05:09 PM)
yah.. sigh...

duno ler.... see if trinity can make it better. lolx...
I guess Trinity will be better since it is based on Bulldozer instead of Phenom II..
astria
post Jul 14 2011, 12:26 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(studentportal @ Jul 13 2011, 11:07 PM)
If they can only put this kind of power into a 10incher... imagine... rclxm9.gif
as stated earlier, not enuf space for cooling...

for a 10"/11", Brazo is good enuf imho...

but a 12" with such hardware (less the dedicated GPU)? now we re talking...
fuzzly!
post Jul 14 2011, 12:56 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Jul 13 2011, 10:24 AM)
PCMag reviewed HP DV6Z model that selling for USD$680 (around RM2,100) with Blue-Ray Comba drive and Radeon 6750M 1GB GDDR5 - can say ultimate A8 configuration option...PCMag
Sure the price RM 2.1k?? drool.gif

astria
post Jul 14 2011, 08:56 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Jul 14 2011, 12:56 AM)
Sure the price RM 2.1k??  drool.gif
no, as u can see, that's the price in US... and electronics are usually cheaper in US as well...
adie82
post Jul 14 2011, 11:25 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

paly with acer Llano A6-3400 at prangin mall yesterday!....
grafix use 6750 iinm... very good... but battery life cant test coz they take out battery and run on power cord!
Effy92
post Jul 14 2011, 11:46 PM

294 posts

Added on July 14, 2011, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:25 PM)
paly with acer Llano A6-3400 at prangin mall yesterday!....
grafix use 6750 iinm... very good... but battery life cant test coz they take out battery and run on power cord!
If HD6750 sure i grab one shocking.gif
Are you sure 6750 ? or 6550? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Effy92: Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM
adie82
post Jul 15 2011, 12:52 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

HD6750 or 6720 iinm... but sure it 67XX

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:53 amprice = RM1899 with FOC freebies... but can opt for no freebies with extra rebate

This post has been edited by adie82: Jul 15 2011, 12:53 AM
Hyde`fK
post Jul 15 2011, 03:44 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I bet it's Acer Aspire 5560G-6344G50 since this is the only model by Acer up to now from our supplier. It uses 6720G2.

More info on the graphics card here.
http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD...G2.57274.0.html

Still waiting for stock to arrive and test it out.

Well, actually, see first post for details. XD

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Jul 15 2011, 03:52 AM
AlexLai
post Jul 15 2011, 06:26 PM

5,531 posts

Review for HP DV6-6110eg with the A6-3410MX

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-HP-Pav...ok.57360.0.html

And oh dear me, gaming performance is not as good as I hoped it would be.
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 15 2011, 06:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 15 2011, 06:26 PM)
Review for HP DV6-6110eg with the A6-3410MX

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-HP-Pav...ok.57360.0.html

And oh dear me, gaming performance is not as good as I hoped it would be.
Crappy drivers doh.gif
Same thing happened with the AMD 6630 on my sis's Vostro 3450 haihs....

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM