Rise Of Nightmare (Kinect Horror Game), Worth to buy kinect for this game?

TSsamsk
post Jul 8 2011, 11:18 AM, updated 15y ago

68 posts

RISE OF NIGHTMARE..

Way back at Tokyo Game Show, Sega announced Rise of Nightmares was in development as a Kinect enabled game for Xbox 360. The house of House of the Dead said Rise of Nightmares was slated for spring 2011, shared a logo, and we haven’t heard about the horror game since.

Fortunately, the ESRB knows a lot more about Rise of Nightmares. They gave the game a "M" rating and a revealing description.

This is a horror-adventure game in which players assume the role of an American tourist who must rescue his wife from a deranged scientist. From a first-person perspective, players use brass knuckles, knives, hatchets, and chainsaws to kill zombie-like creatures and disfigured monsters inside a mansion environment. Combat is highlighted by exaggerated sprays of blood, and damage often results in dismemberment or decapitation—stray body parts sometimes litter the ground.

Some sequences and cutscenes depict more intense acts of violence: a man screams loudly as spikes impale his body; a restrained character’s hand is chopped off before he is killed; a character (cut in half) crawls away in a pool of blood; a soldier is ripped apart by a monster, causing blood to stain the screen. During the course of the game, some female creatures are depicted in revealing outfits (e.g., ‘pasties’ that partially cover their breasts); in one sequence, a woman sits on the central character’s chest and engages in suggestive dialogue (e.g., ‘Oh, how I’ve thought of this—night after night. How I’ve missed these lips.’). Dialogue also includes phrases such as ‘Best sex of my life.’/'Worst sex of my life,’ ‘f**k,’ and ‘sh*t.’

That’s a bit more brutal than I imagined. More interesting than scenes with chopped off hands is how Rise of Nightmares is played. The ESRB revealed Rise of Nightmares is a first-person perspective game where players use a variety of sharp weapons to kill monsters. Since this is a Kinect game, perhaps players will punch at the screen with (virtual) brass knuckles?

qudeenz360
post Jul 8 2011, 11:59 AM

5,761 posts

game ni kena banned... sbb game seram tongue.gif
cychua85
post Jul 8 2011, 12:06 PM

129 posts

this is a must buy game for me!

technoraver
post Jul 8 2011, 01:31 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

the plot the game sounds familer...
TSsamsk
post Jul 8 2011, 03:38 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Jul 8 2011, 02:31 PM)
the plot the game sounds familer...
SPLATTER HOUSE !!!!!!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif
If spend RM 650.00 on Kinect and this is lousy game, sure fuxx off.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Jul 8 2011, 04:03 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Graphic looks like PS2 whistling.gif
qudeenz360
post Jul 8 2011, 04:04 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jul 8 2011, 04:03 PM)
Graphic looks like PS2 whistling.gif
what da....

like psp ke? whistling.gif whistling.gif
FarCry3r
post Jul 8 2011, 04:05 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:04 PM)
what da....

like psp ke?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Sikit mcm PSP juga whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSsamsk
post Jul 8 2011, 04:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jul 8 2011, 05:05 PM)
Sikit mcm PSP juga whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Lol cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 8 2011, 04:52 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 8 2011, 03:38 PM)
SPLATTER HOUSE !!!!!!!! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If spend RM 650.00 on Kinect and this is lousy game, sure fuxx off....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
skrg dlm RM500 bole dpt kinect bru la.. game lain kn ada, dance central 2, Just dance, child of eden, forza 4, mass effect 3, etc

jgn buat aksi x senonoh dpn kinect sudah, nnti msk fb & youtube whistling.gif
elasticote
post Jul 8 2011, 05:09 PM

20 posts

cheaper la wei kinect now. rm430 can get edy..
shamrawk
post Jul 8 2011, 06:33 PM

453 posts

if this game can kill the zombie or ghost using kicking, pijak kepala..choke slam...cuck biji mata ke..im in.. tongue.gif
kalo setakat tumbuk2,,gune pistol,gune batang paip besi,kayu,gergaji.....naaaah... .tunggu seken tongue.gif
y3ivan
post Jul 8 2011, 08:40 PM

502 posts

if it cost $50, i m out of here.
TSsamsk
post Jul 11 2011, 04:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jul 8 2011, 09:40 PM)
if it cost $50, i m out of here.
Of course original game cost you that much.... Or you want jack sparrow? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Buy the original, support the original.... If dont want, try rental it 1st...
FarCry3r
post Jul 11 2011, 04:16 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
Of course original game cost you that much.... Or you want jack sparrow?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
What he means is, if it's a crappy game and it cost $50, who's going to buy it?
qudeenz360
post Jul 11 2011, 04:23 PM

5,761 posts

game sampah tongue.gif
y3ivan
post Jul 11 2011, 07:24 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
Of course original game cost you that much.... Or you want jack sparrow?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Not every retail game is $50-60. Even there is retail games like 'deadly premonition' retail priced at $19.99 and its way better in concept and value (graphics sux) compare to heavy rain at $59.99. there is also games that priced at retail $29.99.

Most kinect game cost only $40. My friends in the states manage to grab DC for $19.99 from amazon after 6months. Rise of nightmare looks pretty much like a regular linear horror game, unless some awesome idea are thrown in to justify the price for $50-60. From the gameplay i m giving it $40 pricetag.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jul 11 2011, 07:31 PM
imbiroy
post Jul 12 2011, 05:13 AM

278 posts

i would pay for it.. cause its kinect... its worth when ur body is the controller...
The_Rock
post Jul 15 2011, 05:18 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(imbiroy @ Jul 12 2011, 06:13 AM)
i would pay for it.. cause its kinect... its worth when ur body is the controller...
Sadly they didnt add in the feel of being choke by those zombies or ghouls or whatever.
y3ivan
post Jul 15 2011, 09:09 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Jul 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
Sadly they didnt add in the feel of being choke by those zombies or ghouls or whatever.
How about the feeling of been eaten alived by zombies
BlackAura
post Sep 23 2011, 08:24 PM

Validating

So... anyone has tried this game?

0.0152sec    1.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:37 PM