slowpoke & silent lurker reporting!
Can't wait to start off the season after such a long boring wait!
English Clubs Chelsea FC - All Blues, Chelsea 2 Bayer Leverkusen 0
Jul 8 2011, 10:07 AM
440 posts Joined: May 2010 |
slowpoke & silent lurker reporting!
Can't wait to start off the season after such a long boring wait! |
Aug 1 2011, 11:47 AM
Josh totally impressed me. He proved me wrong, I never liked him before.
I have mistaken that wholefully. Now I can say, he is our future. |
Aug 3 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Nitheon @ Aug 3 2011, 12:02 AM) After splashing out £50m on Torres and seeing him struggle for service, wouldn't the natural thing to do be buy players who can provide that creative outlet? I love this post. A playmaker and wingers are essential to getting Torres to function. Otherwise they're just throwing him into a system and hoping for the best. Yes, AVB should demonstrate intestinal fortitude to drop the big names when the going gets tough but who do we replace them with? As much as I'd love for us to field McEachran for 50 games, he isn't up to it yet. And neither do we want to run him into the ground at this age. The bare minimum recruitments are a right back and playmaker. Otherwise we'll be seeing Giggs stroll through our right flank when united visit and Torres moping on the pitch while waiting for a ball that never comes. High hopes for Romeu though. If we're fortunate, e could turn out to be Chelsea's Busquets (without the theatrics). |
Aug 11 2011, 04:46 PM
studge datang bulan la bro... lol
Aug 13 2011, 12:42 PM
still no fixture update on chelsea header?
gogo update! |
Aug 14 2011, 09:42 PM
what the hell la.... torres got held like that...zzz
Added on August 14, 2011, 9:42 pmwah mikel super volleyyyyy This post has been edited by volrath: Aug 14 2011, 09:42 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 10:01 PM
our passing so teruk...
Added on August 14, 2011, 10:13 pmwe just dont have it.... we dont have it. This post has been edited by volrath: Aug 14 2011, 10:13 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 10:18 PM
yala....i bet our pass completion sure bad
all lembik play |
Aug 18 2011, 10:19 AM
Aug 20 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Aug 20 2011, 12:59 PM) Pardddddooon me...but Mata looks like Rooney with hair Cmon dont deny it...look at his face for like another second or 2... Added on August 20, 2011, 2:32 pmowai- what time is our match -.- thread not updated lagi -.- This post has been edited by volrath: Aug 20 2011, 02:32 PM |
Aug 20 2011, 02:48 PM
Is it not 130am? in astro right?
EDIT: aik camana ni, got 1130 got 1230, n i counted using gmt.com says 130am... T___T This post has been edited by volrath: Aug 20 2011, 02:49 PM |
Aug 20 2011, 02:51 PM
yes, game starts at 530PM UK...means our 1230 or 130?
need super confirmation on this 1 coz im going out already. |
Aug 20 2011, 02:55 PM
ok tqq~~
or else my gf will scold me wrong time lagi -.- c u guys at the game. |
Aug 20 2011, 10:20 PM
studge still banned. he will only play on GW4(eligible)
Aug 23 2011, 10:34 AM
Aug 24 2011, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:56 PM) I dont think this is a fair assessment towards Torres. well said, brother.Every player on the pitch got their own role to fulfill. If one of them slacks off, the objective of winning the game will not be achieved or it will be a hard fought battle. And mind you, every player also got their style of play. Both your example which is Zola and Suarez are totally different from Torres style of play. I would say, Torres is like a center forward, and a target man. Same like Drogba, minus the strength. So, being a target man, you cannot expect him to come deep and dribble his way pass all the defenders. From my understanding, when a team utilize a target man, the player will receive the ball from deep, hold it until support arrive and float the ball again until a gap is exposed in the defense. Another thing is that we expect him to score but football is not an individual game. He cannot function well when the midfielders sux to the max. Inadaptability should not be the question here. Chelsea should consider his style of play before even make a bid for him. There is a lot other options that may suit or style but why still buy him and ask him to change? Same like for all the time, you are right handed. You apply for the job and they ask you to be left handed. So, can you functions properly? And will you blame your inadaptability in this situation? For me, the one that doesn't deserve to be on the regulars are Malouda and Kalou. Others depend on situation. And the best partner for Torres is Drogba. This is not rocket science. Their traits complement each other. And with enough time together, I think they will perform superbly. |
Aug 28 2011, 05:44 AM
Gotta love Mata's footwork. Sublime.
Sep 1 2011, 09:48 PM
Loll..
I'm at kampung and saja2 refresh my phone whenever my kampung got internet connection. And god knows how shocked I was seeing lots of pages through the day(which is pretty unusual in CFC thread). Rupa2nya Chelsea had a new signing, joanne. LOLL.. Wtff la this ah gua. Personal hatred + football...what angrybird has he/she became? If u love the club, support the management too man. This isn't like ur office job, love the salary, hate the boss kind of thing. My Q: think Studge will have minutes VS Sunderland? He's more like a sleeping hungry hibernating lion to me now |
Sep 9 2011, 11:17 AM
nice eric, thanks for sharing
Sep 10 2011, 09:30 PM
Bro is it showing @ astro supersport?
Coz I'm at picadilly pj n they have 2 sections n 2 decoder, if its not astro supesport then I jia lat d. |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:20 PM |