Hope the training can goes well!
I really hope that we can seal somebody contract faster so that they can join the team mates earlier for pre season training and have enough of preparation.
This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 8 2011, 07:10 PM
English Clubs Chelsea FC - All Blues, Chelsea 2 Bayer Leverkusen 0
Jul 8 2011, 07:09 PM
323 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Reporting in!
Hope the training can goes well! I really hope that we can seal somebody contract faster so that they can join the team mates earlier for pre season training and have enough of preparation. This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 8 2011, 07:10 PM |
Jul 8 2011, 09:58 PM
Oh my, news from Twitter, Essien injured his knee in training today.
Hope it's not true. |
Jul 9 2011, 06:01 AM
Jul 11 2011, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(destfull @ Jul 11 2011, 02:21 AM) Saw Bertrand trained with Chelsea senior team at Chelsea Youtube channel! And what lagi best? Josh chit chat with Terry!I always see him chit chatting with the seniors, like Lampard and Terry. Hope he's learning from them.Also, saw Kalou scolded by Frank Lampard and John Terry too.. lol I thought it was Bosingwa who being scolded by Terry? Modric deal is looking interesting now.The Levy is a freaking idiot This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 11 2011, 05:45 AM |
Jul 11 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Nitheon @ Jul 11 2011, 03:39 PM) That's leaked 3rd kit. but most likely an official one. Got to say, this look really awful. This doesn't look like a football jersey, it's like a kid's playshirt.Well, since it's third kit, we ain't gonna use that often. But one thing, our home kit this year IS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. |
Jul 11 2011, 07:54 PM
Jul 12 2011, 05:51 AM
QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Jul 12 2011, 05:28 AM) Alex out, Pepe in just don't make any sense. Is it even necessary? Essien out, hmm, sad to say, but it's time to let him rest or even sell him. We need more players to step up, we can't always stick to the same players. Mikel, Ramires. Here your chance. We just bid Modric for 27m. Modric sounds really tough, he's going to have a war with levy. This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 12 2011, 05:52 AM |
Jul 12 2011, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Jul 12 2011, 01:20 PM) chelsea paling kurang laku setakat ni It's very obvious that you're refering my post. Gotta admit, my word "sell him" was a bit too harsh. Apology here.btw: why sometimes i feel like i'm in the football manager thread. duhhh, the guy is injured 6 months straight want to sell him? gib me a break weeii. does not necessarily lah to sell sell sell and get new players. ok i admit we will lost essien for possibly the whole year (fitness issue+recovery+ etc etc..so he will not be at his peak performance next season) but what we need is more backups who can fill the position. + who want to buy an injured players? last season, around this period: i heard ppl suggest to drop deco & ballack (age factors, wage high, injury etc etc ) and what we got? the " lamesttttt " midfield display that i've seen since ranieri era.(idk whats the best word, but lammeesstt sounds good to me atleast hehe) What I mean is, we can't rely too much on the seniors, I really doubt that Essien will be able fight back and regain his best form after three serious injuries. I feel sorry for him, what a legend, what a player. And his personality and characteristic is top class if you look at other footballers. Selling Ballack is one of the worst decision. I remember how he attack on the right flank. Putting on good crosses, pressure on opponent, and making some great passes. Selling Joe Cole, Ballack, Deco AT THE SAME TIME might be a very terrible decision. Anyone read we're linked to Parker? that sounds kinda interesting, another player coming back. Aguero netted brace and Angel scored. Angel rumors is really interesting. Might be an alternative for Andre as his "Chelsea's Hulk". It's really sad, I can't go to watch the team play in Malaysia This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 12 2011, 02:07 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 02:40 PM
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. It's unbelievable goal by Benayoun!
That's freaking insane! It is really nice to see Torres scored. Would've been a goal for his first shot to make it two goals for him but Wycome keeper made a decent save. Two Torres's chances were created by Anelka, so? Kalou's effort was not bad. Looking quite sharp. Obviously, our finishing still aren't on par. Still have much space to improve. Next, Pompey! This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 13 2011, 02:41 PM |
Jul 14 2011, 03:38 PM
Wow, interesting. Some newspaper reported that Modric handed in transfer request.
I am really worry about Sneijder joining MU. Really scary. Oh and, Arguero said he's leaving. Not sure for us or Madrid. If we can utilize him fully and play him on left, that could be very good. I am looking forward for Porthmouth too. Time for Andre Villas to show his true power. This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 14 2011, 03:39 PM |
Jul 17 2011, 08:10 AM
I don't think we have to criticize the team so strongly yet in a 45 minutes pre season match. There's always mistakes early on.
I don't see any player to blame. What I like is, the players tried their best, they did whatever Andre Villas wants they to do. We're doing one touch stuff, backpass and more. More and more entertaining football. This was a friendly match, a warm up for the season. What we are looking for in a preseason game is sharpness and fitness. Performance would be a bonus. Well, in my opinion, good signs are coming on. The time will tell. Zhirkov, Josh, Benayoun, Sturridge were awesome by the way! This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 17 2011, 08:14 AM |
Jul 21 2011, 09:25 PM
Why the hell the fans have to boo Benayoun
This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 21 2011, 09:25 PM |
Jul 24 2011, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 24 2011, 09:09 PM) That's a poor decision by Anelka. Anelka was not ahead of Torres, that means Torres was in a offside position too. If even Anelka managed to pass the ball to Torres, it will be offside too.Ivanovic finishing really impressed me. He shot it low and powerful. Kinda glad because he didn't roll the ball to Torres and shot the ball himself instead. but kinda sad to see more pressure is growing on Torres Anelka and Bosingwa are still in Carlo reign. Got the ball, driblliiiiiiiinnnnggggg. turn here and there, until the opposition defense came back, only pass. Our strikers had no space to run at all. If you don't know, I am referring Torres. It's getting more frustrating to see Torres being locked by 3 or more defenders. Great result. Josh could do a lot better. His future is really bright This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 24 2011, 09:50 PM |
Jul 26 2011, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jul 25 2011, 11:29 PM) chill mate. he still has years left in his career, and we just have to throw our support behind him. branding him a 'failure' will make us no different from the media who are determined to see him fail. all he needs is a good run of form and the goals will come. keep in mind none of our strikers scored vs thailand as well. Actually, if we got Josh, and he comes good next season, we definately do not need a playmarker like Modric dang i'm excited about who we'll bring in as our creative midfielder. and to hear AVB praising josh to no end, let's hope he gives the lad a decent shot in the team. we may nor need modric after all Pastore is a direct replacement for Lampard, we can actually play Pastore and Josh TOGETHER.With a box to box player. The only disadvantage on Pastore is, he is not EPL proven. But I believe this isn't a big reason that we shouldn't buy him. Players suit EPL quite easily nowadays. |
Jul 26 2011, 04:52 PM
Hopefully this man will bring Torres and us some miracle
Jul 27 2011, 10:46 PM
It is a 4-nil win.
Terry,Lampard, Ferreira,Josh, Sturridge. And of course Barclays MOTM, Benayoun are delighted to watch. I seriously hate Kalou and Malouda now. Especially Kalou. They are still in Carlo reign, slow, selfish, don't combine well, can't cross(well, at least Malouda did one), can't finish. Zhirkov was poor today. Drogba should do a lot better but it was a hard day for him because Kitchee defend really deep and narrow. Glad to see Torres is gaining some confidence Another clean sheet again! This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 27 2011, 10:48 PM |
Jul 30 2011, 07:38 AM
I don't see any reason AVB will take Pastore for more than 40m. Don't say I am dreamy or what. but I think this is more looking like a Hiddink-AVB case.
We were rumored to get AVB immediately after Carlo was sacked. Then few days later, all the rumors gone and Hiddink joining us was really hot topic that time. Everyone was thinking Hiddink will join us. Who knows? At the final moment, it's AVB signed for us! Is this a Pastore-Modric case? The board tried to move media attention from Modric so that we can concentrate more on Modric without any disturb. Then at Pastore peak, we suddenly announce Modric is signed! Ahh, really hope this happen. This post has been edited by ericling: Jul 30 2011, 07:57 AM |
Aug 2 2011, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Aug 2 2011, 02:50 AM) lol dat time he was more like an 'raw talent'. sure everyone wants him.it's not just chelsea & roman That's a huge risk for us to grab Modric that time. He was small, he was not physically strong, he was not fast. No one thinks that he can suit EPL.like sneijder at ajax,though many praises on his performance..he was quite 'late' to be in another level (la liga w Madrid) Overall, it was Modric years of hard work in spurs which turned himself into a world class player.And he did it. Well, I prefer wingers than Modric anytime now. Look at the friendly matches, we're slow in both flanks(which are the fastest sides other teams have,eg: MU). We can't stretch opponent defense with flanks, causing our strikers have no space. (This is the reason why our strikers rarely score nowadays.) We need some quick wingers, that can stretch opponent defense and CROSS. Our crosses were freaking terrible. I see AVB got pissed of by that too. Hope he can do something. This post has been edited by ericling: Aug 2 2011, 05:36 AM |
Aug 4 2011, 05:47 AM
Kevin De Bruyne rumors again.
At his rumors price, he's a player that worth us to gamble on. You never know. Pato deal seems impossible. |
Aug 5 2011, 05:50 AM
I think it's time to get all the play marker saga to an end. That's all, Oriol Romeu.(Hard to remember the name
Time to get some wingers AVB! 1 or two wide men please! |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:31 PM |