105 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V25, 990FX, Bulldozer!

antonio
post Jan 23 2012, 01:04 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jan 23 2012, 01:03 PM)
here's me CNY work.. spend my holiday during CNY for this  biggrin.gif

2344Mhz, 9-11-9-28-1T
Nice....I see you are on FX-8120...

Me on Deneb onie...so anything above 1750 is consider lucky already to get stable...
jeff88rey
post Jan 23 2012, 01:09 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 23 2012, 01:04 PM)
Nice....I see you are on FX-8120...

Me on Deneb onie...so anything above 1750 is consider lucky already to get stable...
before this i was on x3 720 hexa.. cant go any higher than 1700, can check my previous post.. juz gt my 8120 to play with smile.gif

---------------------------------------

8120 @ 4.6GHz 1.45v
Asus Crosshair V Formula
2X4GB G.Skill RipjawsX 1600C9 @ 1724 9-9-9-24-1T

----------------------------------------

8120 @ 4.6GHz 1.45v
Asus Crosshair V Formula
2X2GB G.Skill RipjawsX 2133C9 @ 2300 9-11-9-28-1T

This post has been edited by jeff88rey: Jan 23 2012, 01:23 PM
antonio
post Jan 23 2012, 02:23 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jan 23 2012, 01:09 PM)
before this i was on x3 720 hexa.. cant go any higher than 1700, can check my previous post.. juz gt my 8120 to play with  smile.gif

---------------------------------------

8120 @ 4.6GHz 1.45v
Asus Crosshair V Formula
2X4GB G.Skill RipjawsX 1600C9 @ 1724 9-9-9-24-1T

----------------------------------------

8120 @ 4.6GHz 1.45v
Asus Crosshair V Formula
2X2GB G.Skill RipjawsX 2133C9 @ 2300 9-11-9-28-1T

Looks nice this Zambezi....but I'd probably wait for piledriver...what I needed was when I shift was to have USB3 n SATA6...thats the reason I bought the Sabertooth...I have a couple of spares phenoms x2 and x4, so I thought, why not...hihihi biggrin.gif
jeff88rey
post Jan 23 2012, 03:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 23 2012, 02:23 PM)
Looks nice this Zambezi....but I'd probably wait for piledriver...what I needed was when I shift was to have USB3 n SATA6...thats the reason I bought the Sabertooth...I have a couple of spares phenoms x2 and x4, so I thought, why not...hihihi biggrin.gif
yup smile.gif eventhough not so impressive, but the fun with it is worth

--------------------------------------------------------------------

looks like this is the max i can go

8120 @ 4.8GHz 1.39v 2cores
Asus Crosshair V Formula
2X2GB G.Skill RipjawsX 2133C9 @ 2344 9-11-9-28-1T

antonio
post Jan 23 2012, 07:59 PM

4,032 posts

Finished 10 rounds of LinX at 1800 1672mhz CL9.....I'm starting to like 990FX biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Jan 23 2012, 09:29 PM
jeff88rey
post Jan 23 2012, 08:15 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 23 2012, 07:59 PM)
Finished 10 rounds of LinX at 1800mhz CL9.....I'm starting to like 990FX biggrin.gif

nice.. try higher again biggrin.gif

perhaps i also shud get one to try biggrin.gif
antonio
post Jan 25 2012, 12:08 AM

4,032 posts

more than 1800Mhz ram speed (to be exact 1840) , i need to use nearly 1.5v CPU-NB to allow stability....

I probably will run at lesser ram speed so that I can push the core speed and CPU-NB speed...

Deneb's memory controller doesnt really play high Mhz...1800 is probably the limit....

This post has been edited by antonio: Jan 25 2012, 03:15 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jan 25 2012, 02:30 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 25 2012, 12:08 AM)
more than 1800Mhz ram speed (to be exact 1840) , i need to use nearly 1.5v CPU-NB to allow stability....

I probably will run at lesser ram speed so that I can push the core speed and CPU-NB speed...

Deneb's memory controller doesnt really can do high Mhz...1800 its probably the limit....
not sure about your ram, but with regor/propus 1900Mhz is possible with acceptable vimc also
go grab a sempron!!!

btw nice to see you back.
antonio
post Jan 25 2012, 03:17 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 25 2012, 02:30 AM)
not sure about your ram, but with regor/propus 1900Mhz is possible with acceptable vimc also
go grab a sempron!!!

thanks...but currently doing some testing regarding my 8GB (4GB x 2) kit...cheap and available locally....lets just imagine 1600 CL7 for now... brows.gif

My previous microns is now sleeping....pity them 2GBs.... blush.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 25 2012, 09:45 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jan 23 2012, 01:03 PM)
here's me CNY work.. spend my holiday during CNY for this  biggrin.gif

2344Mhz, 9-11-9-28-1T
superbly done mate! notworthy.gif nice to see 2300MHz done on chv. vdimm looks fine for such frequency but isn't it d imc volt is a 'lil too high? 1.4v mite degrade it if u were to run it on 24/7... am still strugglin with over 2200MHz on my psc sticks (ocz 2k 9-9-9). sad.gif

can i request for an hour of blend test on 2300MHz. I give up on windows memtest for quite sometimes ledi... tongue.gif

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 25 2012, 12:08 AM)

Deneb's memory controller doesnt really play high Mhz...1800 is probably the limit....
not so sure bout deneb sir but ram oc usin regor/rana had been impressive on asus 8xx boards. i don't remember needin > 1.3v for 1900MHz. perhaps d imc of ya chip has been degraded over times or it just not that into ram oc. smile.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 25 2012, 02:30 AM)
go grab a sempron!!!

exactly dato... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 25 2012, 12:04 PM
antonio
post Jan 25 2012, 12:48 PM

4,032 posts

not so sure bout deneb sir but ram oc usin regor/rana had been impressive on asus 8xx boards. i don't remember needin > 1.3v for 1900MHz. perhaps d imc of ya chip has been degraded over times or it just not that into ram oc.  smile.gif
Yap...i've been browsing my old posts (deneb) era and found that in order to run 1600 i need to bump up the cpu-nb to achieve stability...the rams i have now is capable of 1866 cl9 1t on intel but arent able to get past 1840 cl9 2t on my new board n old deneb...

propus and rana or even might be better at running higher speeds iirc compared to deneb, which prefers the tightest timing possible....

i will continue to look for a sweetspot and will prime the hell out of it just for the lulz... smile.gif
jeff88rey
post Jan 25 2012, 03:05 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 25 2012, 09:45 AM)
superbly done mate!  notworthy.gif nice to see 2300MHz done on chv. vdimm looks fine for such frequency but isn't it d imc volt is a 'lil too high? 1.4v mite degrade it if u were to run it on 24/7... am still strugglin with over 2200MHz on my psc sticks (ocz 2k 9-9-9).  sad.gif 

can i request for an hour of blend test on 2300MHz. I give up on windows memtest for quite sometimes ledi...  tongue.gif
no prob bro.. will blend it now smile.gif

the imc volt i still left it on auto.. i will try to lower it

Added on January 25, 2012, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 25 2012, 12:48 PM)
Yap...i've been browsing my old posts (deneb) era and found that in order to run 1600 i need to bump up the cpu-nb to achieve stability...the rams i have now is capable of 1866 cl9 1t on intel but arent able to get past 1840 cl9 2t on my new board n old deneb...

propus and rana or even might be better at running higher speeds iirc compared to deneb, which prefers the tightest timing possible....

i will continue to look for a sweetspot and will prime the hell out of it just for the lulz... smile.gif
juz like wat kunta said, i hav juz found out somewhere 1900Mhz is the limit for deneb nod.gif

This post has been edited by jeff88rey: Jan 25 2012, 03:08 PM
ah_khoo
post Jan 25 2012, 03:18 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 25 2012, 12:48 PM)

i blame it on d ram sir. 8gb kit could be more taxing or imc i guess, some more corsair ram have not been impressive (bar gt series which cost a bomb) for quite some times already (no offense). i remember clockin a pair of bbse ram on biostar 790gx a3+ @ 1700 (7-7-7) w/ X4 B50, don't think i pumped high imc volt to make 'em stable. smile.gif

well, there's no shame if d hw already been max out sir... as tweaker we just give our best & d rest it's all bout d hw already. nod.gif

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ Jan 25 2012, 03:05 PM)
no prob bro.. will blend it now  smile.gif

the imc volt i still left it on auto.. i will try to lower it
thx in advance bro. wink.gif

ripjaws x 1600 cl9 8gb is a biatch eh? so fookin hard to clock 'em... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 25 2012, 03:21 PM
jeff88rey
post Jan 25 2012, 07:24 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
thx in advance bro.  wink.gif

ripjaws x 1600 cl9 8gb is a biatch eh? so fookin hard to clock 'em...  sweat.gif
bro.. wats the safe range for imc volt anyway?

yea.. i hav a same pair as u too.. smile.gif

agree wit u bro.. freakin hard to clock it.. always get error or mayb its my bad oc.. will try to clock them again after this kit hmm.gif

Added on January 25, 2012, 8:44 pmits not stable yet.. still in process smile.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 12:51 pmdone at last! biggrin.gif

1 hour of prime 95

This post has been edited by jeff88rey: Jan 26 2012, 11:10 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 26 2012, 02:19 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(Naraw @ Jan 22 2012, 10:07 AM)
[WTA] I'm a newbie in OC-ing. Just for fun i tried oc-ing few days ago and cranked it up to 4.1 GHz. Then i restarted and it got till windows loading screen but then just froze up! I tried restarting the pc and it didnt start! But after like 1 day++ i tried turning it on again and it turned on perfectly but the settings went to the default. Is it my ram or the stock cooling is the culprit? My specs are below.
Specs:

M\B: Asus Crosshair V Formula.
Proc: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T.
RAM: Kingston 2x2gb 1333MHz.
GPU: XFX 6950 2gb.
Proc cooling: Stock AMD cooler.
QUOTE(Naraw @ Jan 22 2012, 03:02 PM)
Thnanks! But the ram speed wouldn't effect it?
QUOTE(Naraw @ Jan 22 2012, 05:26 PM)
Can u give me ur settings? And yes i cleared it.
Seriously mate get a better cooling solution if u want to push up to 4.1ghz.. sweat.gif
My 1075T on Noctua D14 also when oc to 3.9ghz is registering temp up to 64c when prime, can't imagine u oc'ing 4.1ghz with stock cooler sweat.gif sweat.gif

BTW:
Nice seeing this thread alive again after bro antonio came back.. hahaha thumbup.gif
antonio
post Jan 26 2012, 03:36 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 26 2012, 02:19 PM)
Seriously mate get a better cooling solution if u want to push up to 4.1ghz..  sweat.gif
My 1075T on Noctua D14 also when oc to 3.9ghz is registering temp up to 64c when prime, can't imagine u oc'ing 4.1ghz with stock cooler sweat.gif sweat.gif

BTW:
Nice seeing this thread alive again after bro antonio came back.. hahaha thumbup.gif
Huh?? blink.gif blink.gif

64c on D14?? And I tot 63c on my TRUE during 3400 1.375v was adequate...wanted to change D14 but if also 4.0 64c, then might as well get H100 brows.gif

cloudwan
post Jan 26 2012, 03:55 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
Huh?? blink.gif  blink.gif

64c on D14?? And I tot 63c on my TRUE during 3400 1.375v was adequate...wanted to change D14 but if also 4.0 64c, then might as well get H100 brows.gif
Hahahaha different circumstances bro, my cpu is x6 urs x4, plus my pc is now dusty, no time to clean up the dusts on the case filters, demmm.. sweat.gif
It was done on a very heaty nite also.. laugh.gif
antonio
post Jan 26 2012, 04:21 PM

4,032 posts

that is what I mean...

mine x4 oso 63c already on TRUE, if X6 sure reach higher than white paper specs... sad.gif

nevermind....just run it as hot as it can stand before it dies...hihihihh
cloudwan
post Jan 26 2012, 04:45 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 26 2012, 04:21 PM)
that is what I mean...

mine x4 oso 63c already on TRUE, if X6 sure reach higher than white paper specs... sad.gif

nevermind....just run it as hot as it can stand before it dies...hihihihh
If dies than say hello to FX8series lah whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
jeff88rey
post Jan 26 2012, 11:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 26 2012, 04:45 PM)
If dies than say hello to FX8series lah  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
yaya biggrin.gif

join me and bro ah khoo clocking the fx series rclxm9.gif

105 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 PM