Feng shui anyone?, What's your thought?

weikee
post Jul 6 2011, 07:07 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Jul 6 2011, 05:27 PM)
I saw a number of threads where the reno work includes input from so called Feng Shui master.  The recent one is on removing the tree in front of the house as tree/lamp post is considered bad for feng shui.  Personally, I dont believe in a lot of the Feng Shui stuff other than those that are more sensible such as dont buy a house that is at the road junction as I do not want to see some car in my living room!

As for the tree thing, i had a tree shared by myself and my neighbor.  I thought was OK but I was surprised one day when I returned from work, the tree was gone and I was not informed previously!  Interesting thing is my neighbor is Malay  smile.gif
I believe but not to the extend of color choosing, type of furniture. Is all about balance and smooth flowing. Just like most house in T-Junction not many people (especially Chinese) like it, and price are at least 20% cheaper.

This is something like ghost and god, heaven and hell. Some believe some don't.
weikee
post Jul 6 2011, 09:16 PM

12,019 posts

last year when i was searching for house, all the cheaper house are either T junction, near the pylon, or sharp corner. And yes, is sure are lower selling value. Minimal is 20% i notice.
weikee
post Jul 6 2011, 10:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Skydrop @ Jul 6 2011, 09:57 PM)
I believe this is a mind over matter thingy.  If you believe it, then you will somehow find reasons to justify it. But how true is it really?

Just like when fengshui master telling husband & wife, this child won't bring good luck to the family hence the parents treat the child badly.  Always find fault with the child, marah-marah.  So, how is that going to bring harmony to the household?  Then when the child grows up and leave the parents or don't care about the parents, parents said the child memang bring suih to the family.  Whose fault? Parents own stupidity is to be blamed in the first place la....

So, fengshui for me?  Neh.
Is like anything, we human will find reason to justify things we want. Be it Feng Shui, buying a Car, renovating, using specific brand of equipments.

Any, if someone telling you he is a Feng Shui Master, and say the son / daughter bring no good to the family. That is not Feng Shui.
weikee
post Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Skydrop @ Jul 6 2011, 10:52 PM)
Not same? But I heard some fengshui master do some calculations based on time and date of birth bla bla bla and tell about compatibility.  Donno lah...  lucky I'm not into this.  tongue.gif
Yes, that can be calculate. And have many system. They can tell what are the strength and weakness of the person, and what are the area he/she can excel, but not bring bad to the family.

No one in the world can tell the person born will have specific problem and luck. This is not metaphysics, this one is called psychic.
weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 10:02 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(catpowder @ Jul 11 2011, 01:28 AM)
Hello, I have a feng shui problem in regards to the placement of the stove in a kitchen.

The stove is now placed directly below a window, for ventilation purposes because we don't want to install a hood. It seems to be a bad placement because it means there is no 'backing', therefore it would be hard to gain support/financial security. Refer to the below pic:

[attachmentid=2323542]

I am wondering if this is really so true? Most feng shui people, plus the internet, says this is a big no-no.

I have a friend who had this same placement in his house. Once he covered the window up, things became 'smoother': his father won the lottery, he got bigger projects at work, etc.  hmm.gif

If this is a big problem, is there anyway to rectify it without resorting to a full re-hacking of the tiles or re-locating the windows? There's really 'no room for error', literally. Maximum headache!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Should I dismiss this as purely superstition?

Thanks!
That is not important. Stove is important not to face direct to sink, or see the main door.
weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 11:41 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 11 2011, 09:15 AM)
First of all, do you believe in this or not?
If you do not believe in it, then it is of no issue and you just proceed with life.  smile.gif

If you believe in this, then you will just have to either cover up the window or relocate the stove to another location.
Having said that, if you believe in this, there is also a "guide" that the stove should not be place next to the sink (anything that contains water like fridge) biggrin.gif
Fridge is not consider water.
weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 11:51 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(catpowder @ Jul 11 2011, 11:30 AM)
Actually I am 'culturally superstitious', having been brought up in a traditional Chinese family where everything is taboo. Having said that, I am very skeptical too, being an atheist and all.

So I am somehow torn between dismissing it as a social taboo just like 'cutting nails at night is bad', or I guess just wait and see... some people say hang windchimes above the stove or cover the window up with plants... hrmph.
You need to know what is real FS, what is not. Like 7th month is ghost festival that is religion / believe not Feng Shui.

I have few friend in this line, so i know what i am saying. Like many say if you don't believe just ignore and do what you think comfortable.

But if you believe, and want to get it done according to FS, please do it right the first time. Don't ask people come audit, and practice base on your convenient and not take the FS expert advice.

PS. To me, Ms. Lilian is not a Feng Shui, she is just selling barang barang only.
weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 04:48 PM

12,019 posts

JY more on selling knowledge, services, and his books.

LT more on pushing China products.
weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 05:00 PM

12,019 posts

Like JY say, if don't believe is ok. He can give some bad sector go back activate it. 3 months, can see result?

So anyone want to give it a try, go to East sector of your house make some major renovation or major movement. Let us know 3 months time how smile.gif

weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 08:32 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Jul 11 2011, 08:30 PM)
The toilet are just above the main door few feets. In Feng shui, it no a good signed and been advise either remove / convert the toilet to other, or move out...
So if you the owner, what you do?
Toilet bowl above the main door yes, entire toilet not really. My main door also above toilet. But not the WC.

weikee
post Jul 11 2011, 09:23 PM

12,019 posts

Logically is also funny, what if the toilet leak.
weikee
post Jul 12 2011, 09:41 AM

12,019 posts

Make me wonder too..

If so easy, the world will not have poor people.
weikee
post Jul 12 2011, 01:53 PM

12,019 posts

Gary1981, where do you find JY recommend to buy objects? I know he always ask to go join his class or buy his book. Never see anythings object he selling.

Unless you talking about compass as the many things he ask to buy.
weikee
post Jul 23 2011, 12:07 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:04 AM)
Even after use FS... ppl still can get sick, arguement, divorce, retrenched, broke, accident.... we live in the house not for one day ma... for many years to come... bad things can happend even with FS set up well... but it can improve the situation... that's my own belief.
Maybe i put it this way, you get sick, you get accident, argument, financial problem. But with good FS, it reduce the impact. So instead of loosing 100k, you loose 10k. Instead of broke your leg, you hurt your leg.

With bad FS, instead of loosing 100k you lost 1Mil.
weikee
post Jul 23 2011, 12:34 AM

12,019 posts

FS don't do exorcism, that is totally another area.
weikee
post Jul 23 2011, 09:53 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jul 23 2011, 09:03 AM)
Any concrete proof it improves "bad" situation above?

I can also play the same tune and say Feng shui is "evil" coz it cause losing 10k INSTEAD of 1k,  whole leg hurt in accident rather than a toe.

But obviously when you apply Feng shui... a 100k renovation becomes 150k. Thats LOSING 50k .
Any concrete proof God is around us? Try ask this in Temple, Mosque, and Church smile.gif Any concrete proof the law of relativity?

I wonder how FS can increase renovation by 50k?

weikee
post Jul 25 2011, 10:57 AM

12,019 posts

Have a read, http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6405&sec=nation

I know one of the person giving feedback.
weikee
post Jul 25 2011, 04:10 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(lck*G9 @ Jul 25 2011, 02:56 PM)
shopping malls drive the house prices higher....

look at the ameera. the units price soar right after they announce jusco wanted to go into ss2 mall but of course it didn't materialized. in the end the price is still high...

look at BU as well. without 1U, BU will not be so expensive. whether got FS or not, not everyone can own a house in BU these days.
BU entire development is audit by Yap Cheng Hai. http://www.ychacademy.com/htdocs/about-testimonial.shtml

weikee
post Jul 26 2011, 02:09 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:28 PM)
I really laugh reading it.... sound like not about FS anymore... like that all the boss need to calculate their employees' ba zi before hiring them..  biggrin.gif  noting to do with FS.

Just curious... if one day you have a son/ daughter.... you found out the bazi not good for you... will you disown him/her and ask them to move out from the house... just based on bazi alone?...(this is not a FS question of coz...)
In Bazi, one element can represent many things. So is not a must the son/daughter will bring bad luck to the parent. You can tell what are the behavior / attitude of your kids, and guess what they maybe good at. The parent can couch from that area.

Not sure if anyone read the book "Personality plus", it tell you the behavior and tackle each person difference according to the attitude and behavior .l

What given by heaven (Bazi) can be change, is just how hard and effort involved. E.g. some kids are born smart, some are average. That does not mean the born average can't excel in study. Just need bit of hard work.

Looking at Bazi, is like looking at the car specification, what it can do on everything ideal. If you have a super car but you don't maintain end up you have a shit car. If you have an average car, but with proper maintenance and care the car run longer.

Above just my 2 cents.
weikee
post Feb 8 2012, 10:30 PM

12,019 posts

WC only you have to worry.

0.0281sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:50 PM