6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Ramly Food now a billion ringgit business  News

SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 6 2011, 10:36 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

ramli burger better than overprice mekdi....
Mustadio
post Jul 6 2011, 10:37 AM

Pasar malam burger FTW, cheaper and bigger than fast food chain burger.
sickx
post Jul 6 2011, 10:38 AM

:)
1,232 posts

what ramly burger?i only know otai burger.lol
runemastertan
post Jul 6 2011, 10:41 AM

1,221 posts

ramly burger > mcd
netmatrix2
post Jul 6 2011, 10:41 AM

481 posts

The real backbone of Ramly burger is the burger stalls in malaysia. without them Ramly is just a run in the mill company also.
Siupakchoi
post Jul 6 2011, 10:42 AM

how Ramly makes patties ?? isit like the video posted where they grind those cow/goat/horse ???

This post has been edited by Siupakchoi: Jul 6 2011, 10:44 AM
TommyTan
post Jul 6 2011, 10:43 AM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

best burger patty in the world
junky_man
post Jul 6 2011, 10:44 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 6 2011, 10:36 AM)
suddenly, Ramly patties are now used to make MCD and BK burgers. lol.
I had the same thought as well hmm.gif thumbup.gif
chanti-sama
post Jul 6 2011, 10:45 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:41 AM)
The real backbone of Ramly burger is the burger stalls in malaysia. without them Ramly is just a run in the mill company also.
What is your point sir?
don't all business have a sort of steady stream of income to back their operations?
even macfoods without these McD branches is just a run in the mill company also?
zimhibikie
post Jul 6 2011, 10:45 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Ramly burger was around when I was a little kid. So its been here for a long time. Its cheaper and taste good, depending on the brader burger masak mcm mana. It shows that u can get rich with a business running for a long time, not like some cronies trying to get rich quickly by getting mega contracts..
Xonius
post Jul 6 2011, 10:46 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 6 2011, 10:44 AM)
I had the same thought as well  hmm.gif  thumbup.gif
when that happens = kuasa dunia
ZeneticX
post Jul 6 2011, 10:46 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

they should open franchise, im the 1st to support

but sked it might fail like ayamas
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 6 2011, 10:49 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 6 2011, 10:46 AM)

i dont think its a good idea.... i think they just need to focus on their current business..... they hav not only patty, but nugget, chicken wings n others.....
eXTaTine
post Jul 6 2011, 10:50 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

No, don't do it in Malaysia. The charm of the Ramli burgers are its roadside stalls, if you make it a fast food chain, what's the point? You can do that in overseas though...
netmatrix2

481 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Jul 6 2011, 10:45 AM)
What is your point sir?
don't all business have a sort of steady stream of income to back their operations?
even macfoods without these McD branches is just a run in the mill company also?
You don't get the point. McD changed from getting the patties from companies like Ramly waaayyyyy back in time to having their own factory to make patties. Unless Ramly is going the same way like McD they might have their restaurant soon. Just like Darabif. If you haven't noticed, Ramly support a lot of burger stalls in Malaysia. They know that if it wasn't for these stalls, they would not be where they are now. If u want to say they export, just 30% isn't gonna make the company float. 70% all in beef products and they never tell you burger patties probably top of the list. Unless they supply non processed meat then i won't know. Maybe you have come across a cow with Ramly tatooed on it?
Fadly

368 posts

they already have franchise in the form of a roadside and pasar malam stalls.
maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 10:51 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

those tepi jalan gerai burger Ramli... do their need to pay license to Ramli Food? hmm.gif
super_evil_alien
post Jul 6 2011, 10:51 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Burger Ayam Special Ramlee >>> McD Burger
malaysiao
post Jul 6 2011, 10:52 AM

This is Datuk Ramly bin Mokni
noobfc
post Jul 6 2011, 10:54 AM