Working in Singapore v7

l3iTi
post Jul 27 2011, 03:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
Question 1.

You can open a savings account only if you got the in-principle approval letter from MOM (mine is DBS anyway, not sure if POSB same)
need someone to verify on this.i went to POSB branch in mid june with the in principal approval letter to open account, but was rejected. The customer service said they just changed rules, n only can open new account after u get the EP card...
l3iTi
post Jul 27 2011, 03:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ashland @ Jul 27 2011, 03:07 PM)
So u finally open ur account after getting the EP card
me, yup.
but HR told me, it shouldn't be like that...
btw, when u open account, tell them u wanna activate online banking as well. so that u dun need go to branch again next time.

Added on July 27, 2011, 3:19 pmi do see some shops in woodland checkpoint there, got offer auto pass top up services...
dunno how much the charges lar

This post has been edited by l3iTi: Jul 27 2011, 03:19 PM

0.0398sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:25 AM