Working in Singapore v7

fbjkl
post Jul 14 2011, 12:50 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Jul 13 2011, 10:29 PM)
thx for all of your feedbacks guys, this has help to firm up my decision. I will be working in SG alone, while my wife will stay back in KL if the deal falls thru. She wont be alone at home, parents will accompany her. She will live her life like normal, except that I wont be by her side on weekdays, this sucks. But before that, both of us have to sit down and discuss thoroughly.

there r a lot of my guy frens (with their wives/gfs in msia), travel back to msia every week without fail... tongue.gif GAMBATEH, bro!
fbjkl
post Jul 16 2011, 12:26 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jul 15 2011, 09:45 AM)
Tonight go back KL lor..

Finally can go back home after 2 month busy life..

Hope no crazy traffic jam like past gathering...
it was a freeze at customs, highways.... surprisingly...normally i see crowds at johor custom whenever i go back to kl on friday nite... hmm.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 15 2011, 03:38 PM)

Added on July 15, 2011, 3:42 pm

is your chinese zodiac "OX" , this is not your year , seriously  wink.gif
bugis there got 1 temple, pray pray abit lah  sweat.gif
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Jul 16 2011, 12:30 PM
fbjkl
post Jul 21 2011, 12:48 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(me_mbh @ Jul 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
anyone from here is a runner? joining the run for standard chartered singapore marathon run? last day for early bird promotion registration is today i believe
u joined full marathon? notworthy.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:51 am
QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:17 PM)
my friend did manage to find one room with all the PUB except internet plus aircond too....she is paying only $450....haih
i think the timing counts too...she rented the room in yr 2009 if im not wrong... smile.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(ray86 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:33 PM)
Yea, too late for me too.. join already then only knew..

Im joining the 10k for this run.. my last 5 runs were 21k.. but i figured i should stop torturing my untrained body tongue.gif I am joining the 21km penang bridge marathon in nov though.. go so far, might as well run further a bit
master spotted... notworthy.gif

neway, many races for this year...avg 1 race/month...if u r interested... tongue.gif

http://www.sgrunners.com/forum/index.php?app=calendar

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Jul 21 2011, 12:55 AM
fbjkl
post Jul 21 2011, 08:51 PM

215 posts

[quote=Argiope,Jul 21 2011, 03:01 AM]I'm pretty sure fbjkl is not a bro. She's a sweet young thing. tongue.gif

[/quote]

sweat.gif

this can be misleading, sweetie tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:52 pm
Added on July 21, 2011, 5:37 am

i dont think so....she entered same time with me....which was 2nd july 2011....haha

[/quote]

maybe coz she's pretty... tongue.gif face problem...jkjk...

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:55 pm
Added on July 21, 2011, 8:16 am
i know, right? i look at myself in the mirror also malu, mang. some more in high school i used to be 200m/400m athlete, represent Sabah west coast in the Sabah games. what on earth happened since then?!?

[/quote]

i reckon it happens to everyone....especially after stepping out from the comfort zone to the real world...too tired...just want to slack at home during weekend... tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:56 pm[quote=walanneh,Jul 21 2011, 08:56 AM]
I'll be joining the 21 click. Company is sponsoring so I'll run for free. smile.gif

[/quote]

how i wish my company could sponsor for me.... sad.gif so jealous with u...

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Jul 21 2011, 08:56 PM
fbjkl
post Jul 21 2011, 08:58 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(me_mbh @ Jul 21 2011, 01:06 AM)
No bro, nt tat kind of good shape for 42k yet. only managed 10k max for now sweat.gif . u planning to join too?

yup, 21km...first time...previous always joined 10/12km... tongue.gif paiseh...might end up walking later... tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(animorphs @ Jul 21 2011, 04:25 PM)
Expensive for me still. Haven't reach financial freedom yet. Experience once would be nice tough. smile.gif
$22/pax...3D movie @ LIDO IMax. it is always good to have one-time experience smile.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jul 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
=.=!!!....not face prob...the owner itchy see gul...zzzz....hahahaah
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Jul 21 2011, 09:13 PM
fbjkl
post Aug 2 2011, 11:43 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Aug 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
niasing, 1 thing i hate about SG is most food court hawkers close its stall at 9.30pm (regardless of shopping centres food courts or open-air ones)

So, everytime when u OT till/after 9.30pm, you hardly can find anything to makan. So, in the end, always ended-up makan McD, KFC or drink Starbucks that closes their shops at around 11pm.

I wonder Singaporeans dont prefer makan supper one ah?
We Malaysians always go yamca at food courts till 4am in the morning leh.
ya, kind of fed up already...just eating cereal oat + fruits +bread/cookies during weekdays... smile.gif i eat everything during weekends with some exercises biggrin.gif

reasons:

1) no appetite to have heavy dinner. too tired.
2) trying to control z-axis development of my body. doh.gif hard to lose the fats accumulated at my stomach. cry.gif
3) not-so-fresh vege/meat at mixed rice stall. sweat.gif
4) impatient to wait for my food if i make order.
5) too oily foods like fried rice/fried noodles...
6) too lazy to queue up for my soup noodles.
7) i have phobia for fast food like McD, KFC, Pastamania, Pizza Hut, Domino Pizza....always called for delivery when I were on OT last time... sweat.gif
8) don't want to end up eating instant noodles...it's fattening as well...

any recommendation for the dinner? icon_question.gif
fbjkl
post Aug 12 2011, 01:11 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:02 PM)
corrected.

Anyway, Rexona... are you joining our Merdeka gathering?? it will be fun since we will have some new faces around....

check This side for more info.... wish to see more new people around....

btw, Agriope, Alaskanbunny, aloong, semper fi, fbjkl, toughnut... are you guys joining??
i would be going back to KL again... thumbup.gif u all njoy ya! smile.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
there sure is a lot of ppl bbqing this month
hmm.gif wondering y...im having one on this saturday...but it's the 14th day of chinese calendar... sweat.gif need to wear red shirt to fight off evil spirit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Aug 12 2011, 01:13 AM

0.0168sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:34 AM